reviews for: listing #91991 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

GreatViews Upgrades, Value, Comfort & Convenience
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ski & Racquet Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $329 /nt

sort by:

Perfect place just off mountain

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

Very cute condo on the edge of Breck. Easy access to town and the mountain. Forget something at home? This place had it all, games, movies, nice audio/video equipment, upgraded kitchen and bath, tons of utensils, spices and cooking gear. Fantastic view of Peak 10 from balcony. Easy in easy out. Owner was very easy to work with. Quick return on deposit. Would definitely rent here again. Thanks Paul~!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family retreat

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Our family had a wonderful vacation in this beautiful condo. It was the perfect space for the three of us, and close to everything downtown. We loved the views, fireplace and the
updated kitchen and baths. Everything was nicely appointed. We would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a memorable experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, quiet- good location

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

We found this property exactly as described. It was an 8 minute easy walk to town and an even easier bus ride. The condo was quiet, had nice views. I did not understand the owners letter to enjoy ourselves and make waffles until we had a very snowy monrning and we were all tired from skiing. We used the waffle maker and made waffles: a great start to our morning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great place, great owner

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

A few friends and I recently stayed at Paul's place while we played in a pond hockey tournament in Silverthorne. Paul replied quickly to our inquiry about renting the condo and provided great directions to the the place. The condo was very nicely appointed, down to the gaming consoles and selection of movies. In addition, we were able to walk to downtown Breck, and there was plenty of room for the 6 or us. My friends and I would certainly stay at this condo again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We were really impressed. This place is very large, well appointed, newly renovated, clean, and has everything needed for a truly memorable vacation. The owner's description is spot-on, and he does a great job with the rental process and making sure you're comfortable. Would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable and Convenient

Review submitted: February 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

It was a wonderful stay. The condominium is beautiful and has all the comforts of home, including an easy to use and clean waffle-maker. It is convenient to everything and walking distance to downtown Breckenridge, with a convenience store nearby too. The view from the back balcony looks like a Currier & Ives print in Winter evenings just before and at sunset- orange and blue sky flecked with clouds, mountains, big mountains, in the background, etc. It was hard to leave this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful place!

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

Owners extremely nice and helpful, stocked kitchen, humidifiers, great deck with mountain views, tons of video games and movies, comfortable beds (and we are picky!) and just a beautiful condo all around. Couldn't have asked for anything better, we even enjoyed the 3 sleds that were in the closet. The condo was the main reason we had an excellent vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Fun!

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

We stayed at this cozy condo for two nights to play and ski in the mountains. There was ample room for our family of 6. The condo had everything that we needed and then some. The kids loved the entertainment center at night and the large dining room table was great for board games. We were pleased to find humidifiers for the dry mountain air. The kids also made use of the sleds that were provided on a nearby hill. The place was very clean upon arrival and the owner responded to us very quickly with answers to our questions prior to booking. We will have to stay again to try all the amenities as we never got to the pool or used the BBQ. The gas fireplace really warmed us up after a very cold day of skiing. Thank you very much for a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable condo

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

We loved this condo - many creature comforts - gas fireplace, wii, dvds, hair-dryer, etc. Kitchen is fully stocked with appliances, pans, spices, utensils. Great to have a washer/dryer. Covered parking was convenient in the snow. Free Shuttle stop right outside the condo. Owner was kind and pleasant to work with. Take your kids to Carter Park for sledding - we bought some sleds at Food Kingdom nearby and left them behind for the next folks to enjoy.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect stay in Breckenridge!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

The condo was just perfect. It was so nice to have al the amenities of home, there were even humidifiers in the bedrooms! We were able to use the 3D TV, video games, hot tub, and the free wi-fi. The view was great and it didn't hurt that it snowed almost every day we were there, making the days on the slopes really fun! Having the folder of useful information, everything from recommended hiking trails to the shuttle schedule helped immensely, we took full advantage and the walk into town is a pretty quick 10 minutes. Had a great time and are planning on staying again in the very near future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WOW!

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2013

What a beautiful condo, beautiful view, large balcony, comfortable beds and top notch linens and appliances! I have stayed in many condo rentals and never found one as well equipped as this. Thanks so much to the Baileys! Spending Christmas eve and Christmas on the mountain was so much more fun with your decorations too! All I could think of was if I owned such an awesome place I would have a hard time renting it out. Close to everything we needed and easy to find. The shuttle buses were on time and close by too. Love the town of Breck too. After staying there I think I will be contacting Paul about a possible sister weekend in May!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Wonderful!

Review submitted: December 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

You don't know me but I can be extremely hard to please. With that said, this place delivered on every facet and was without a doubt, one the very best places we have stayed in. The amenities were excellent and were exactly as described in the posting. Some of the things we most enjoyed were the large TV and cable (with movie channels), Blu Ray player, Sound Bar, fully stocked kitchen, grill, fireplace, and of course the ease of access through public transportation. Access to the Ski & racket club were also nice as there is a pool, hot tub, and pool table at your disposal. As for transportation, the free bus picks you up just outside the door and will take you most places you would want to go. For skiing, it takes you to the base of Peak 9 and you are a few paces away from the lift. Again, this was a wonderful place and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, peaceful, and fun time in Breckenridge. Be sure to check out Empire Burger in town!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Large and Comfy Condo

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

This condo was one of the most comfortable we have rented. The large spaces were great for a family vacation. We used the kitchen and laundry and appreciated all the updated appliances and amenities. We liked the close proximity to downtown. The long deck was nice for watching sunsets over the mountains. If we ever vacation in Breck again, we will be a repeat renter!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very cozy and comfortable

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

Very comfortable and cozy condo. Photos depicted on this site are exactly true to form....met my expectations, and the owner kindly ensured we were comfortable and happy. Kitchen was fully stocked, so easy to cook meals in the condo. It was close to downtown, yet in a quiet spot. The indoor pool and hot tub hit the spot on a rainy day! Washer and dryer in the unit were very convenient....especially with small children and subsequent dirty clothes! I highly recommend this to couples or small families wanting to enjoy Breckenridge!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breckenridge Vacation

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

We had a great vacation in Breckenridge and our condo was perfect for our family. Plan on using again in coming years!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tons of Fun!

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

This was the perfect "Sister Getaway" condo. Everything that was advertised was there. The rooms were clean, the kitchen has all the applicances/gadgets we needed. One of us loves coffee anytime of the day and the Keurig was perfect for making that one cup. The view from the deck/dining area was spectular, never got tired looking out the window. We took early morning walks and mostly shopped. We enjoyed "Fatties Pizza", very good. We did cook/stay in for most of our meals, more time to play cards games that way. I would recommed this condo to any group of 6 or less.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breckenridge gem with lovely views of the mountains and ski hills

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

The condo owner was gracious, prompt in his communications and made sure that our needs were addressed when we made the reservation. Even so, we found that the condo exceeded our expectations and was the perfect fit for a brief mountain vacation with our young granddaughters. We prepared meals there and found everything we needed for breakfast, lunch and dinner prep. The grill was used for grilled chicken, and worked well.

The unit was spotlessly clean, well-furnished and very attractive. We enjoyed the DVD/TV and the Internet connection was invaluable for some important work that had to be done. We swam at the clubhouse pool and the hot tub there was just perfect after a day of horseback riding on a ranch in Silverthorne. I wish the owners well in the rental market, but mostly, I hope that the condo is available every time we are looking for a place to stay in Breckenridge!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Conference Stay

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

We uses this condo for two nights while my husband and a good friend attended a conference in Breck. We were very pleased with the location and how nice it was. The pictures were representative and maybe didn't do the place justice. It was in a great location and quiet. We have two small children and it was easy keeping them comfortable and entertained. My only issue is I received a phone call about five days after leaving Breck from the owner stating he couldn't find one of the keys. I explained to him we didn't use the keys at all but just used the lock box on the door, so we wouldn't lose the keys and left them where he left them for us. He stated we were the last ones to use the condo and now he could not find the keys. I stated to him how the cleaning crew could be responsible for the keys missing and he immediately dismissed that stating he has used them for years without incident. While on the phone with him he found the missing key. He later emailed me stating that in fact the cleaning crew had moved the keys. This was my only issue, but there was a possibility of losing our deposit over lack of communication between him and the cleaning crew he uses. However, I would still recommend this location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were very pleased that these folks enjoyed the unit, and their stay, and that they would recommend it to others. There was a communication problem. My only key to the clubhouse was missing, and a new renter was due shortly. We have had other renters inadvertently take the keys with them, so I was anxious that this may have happened again. I ask renters to put keys back where they got them. These were put in another place, and the cleaning crew not accustomed to seeing them there put them in a drawer. I apologized immediately when I found the keys. We have taken several steps to preclude this from happening again. We have never taken a penny from anyone’s deposit, nor have we had any type of communication problem.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family condo

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Fabulous condo, clean, very spacious, comfy beds, great kitchen, great for family time. Paul is very nice and easy to get a hold of. Everyone enjoyed it. Will stay again if I need that much space, great value.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Ski Vacation

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Great time. Great condo. Convenient location. Paul was exceptionally good with communications and the condo was well-stocked. Washer/dryer was a real plus. Thanks Paul. See you again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Getaway !

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

The property was everything as advertised. It was clean, well stocked, beds were very comfortable, etc - and the super soft linens/towels were an unexpected (and very welcomed) surprise ! It was a great base to enjoy skiing and the Town of Breckenridge. Owner was also very pro-active in making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed ! Our thanks to the Baileys !!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

I stayed at this condo with my fiance for four nights in February and we loved our time there!

The condo is just as advertised, newly updated and a perfect place to relax following a long day on the slopes. Having a washer and dryer was also a perk.

The location is convenient to the mountain and everything in town. There are also great views off the huge porch.

We look forward to coming back in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family retreat

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We had a great stay for my husband's birthday week. The location was very convenient to skiing and to town. The views were beautiful, and the weather perfect this time of year.

We really enjoyed the extra amenities like the k cup the washer and dryer, and Netflix.

We will return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Warm and Cozy

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 27, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at this warm and cozy condo!
Comfortable beds, nice and updated and amazing views of the
mountains! Views of Peak 9 & 10!!!!
Loved the comfortable family feel of this condo! A great place
to get together with family and friends!
Can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo and Family Friendly. Breck Free Shuttle is priceless and Stop is right outside Condo

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

My family (2 Grandparents, my wife, and 2 year old daughter) stayed at Paul's condo from 2/8/13 - 2/15/13 and had a great time. The condo was as represented in the photos and description (i.e. clean, remodeled, comfortable, great view, nice patio, quite, and had all the amenities we needed). The 3D TV, Xbox, and Wii were fun during the evenings, and the Condo itself was great to come back to after skiing and snowboarding all day. The front loading washer and dryer worked great, and I also like the Keurig Coffee maker. To be fair to the readers I will say the club house, pool, and spa were not what we expected. The spa is an aftermarket model, the above ground type that is frequently installed in backyards and an older model. The pool and clubhouse are also older, and the water in the showers was lukewarm at best. As such, we only used this one time. I think the club house, spa, and pool are probably out of Paul's control. Also the master bath could be remodeled, but was totally fine for us and judging from the rest of the condo Paul will probably get to it soon!

Paul was really great, and was quick to help us with any question we had. He ensured we arrived on time, that the Condo was clean, and wished us a happy vacation. In summary we had a great time. Breckenridge is a great place to vacation with the family, and the mountain offered varied terrain for the entire family. We definitely timed it right, because we had 2 to 3 inches of powder every day. Also, we highly recommend the Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant and Cantina, awesome Mexican food and a great place to eat dinner. They have a great happy hour too. Also for small children, the Peek-a-boo toy store on Main Street is a great place to spend an hour. They have a children's play area in the back of the store that our daughter loved!

I've only been gone a few days and already miss it!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent condo!!!

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend and another couple for a 5-day snowboarding vacation.
We all said several times that we couldn't have found a better place!
The beds were extremely comfortable and having humidifiers for both bedrooms was very nice.
The kitchen is extremely well stocked and had everything we needed to cook while there. Wish we had
looked at the kitchen before going shopping because we bought a lot of duplicate food (which was left for
future renters, like those before us had done).

We will definitely stay here again if we venture back to Breckenridge and would recommend this condo to anyone traveling there!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

We had a great weekend here with our family!! The condo was fantastic with everything we needed and the free bus picks you up out front. Updated and beautiful interior with great beds feel great after a long day of riding. Can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Breckenridge condo

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

This was a first class condo,conveniently located to bus and shuttle if you don't have a car. The condo has all the equipment available, just like your home. I liked the fact that is was all on one level.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

3 nights in Breck

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

This condo is great for 4-6 people -- very nice place and good large floorplan w/ bedrooms, so getting the kids to bed early was not a problem. Renovations are very nice. Extremely nice and helpful owner and property manager. Right on the free shuttle, so no problem to get to town, but a bit of a long walk from Peak 8 (on the other side of Peak 9 though). I would come here again.

Minor issues: Loud HVAC system, and uncomfortable sleeper sofa mattress = a little hard to sleep in the living room. Was better just straight on the couch :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas at Paul's

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We'd had a great Christmas in Breckenridge at this property. Everything you needed was there. Everywhere you go is also very close. We rode some snow mobiles and the kids had a wonderful time, It is worth every penny spent. The condo had everything you needed, even food! The parking is a plus also . It is
covered parking.You walk up the stairs and you are in. You do not have to worry about snow on your car. The beds are comfortable and cozy. Netflix is a plus, along with the wii and x box, games, movies... Time you will not ever forget!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: December 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

This place is awesome. It has super comfortable beds, amazing TV with an xbox 360 and nintendo Wii which has Netflix. Also the kitchen is fully stocked and even has a keurig, which is great in the morning. Also the location of this condo is great, super close to main street breckenridge and maybe 3 minutes from the gondola parking lot if you decide to drive to go skiing, there's a bus stop about 100 yards from the door though. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice condo

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

My friends and I enjoyed staying at this condo. The location is great. Everything is easily accessible and within walking distance: restaurants, bars, grocery store, very close to the shuttle bus that takes you to the lifts, etc.
The condo was clean and everything was as described. Beds are really comfy. Plenty of towels and blankets were provided. The kitchen is also fully equipped.. lots of pots, pans, dishes, utensils... whatever we needed, it was there...
The hot tub and pool are in the club house which is really really close to the condo.
The owner was very kind and provided useful information about how to avoid altitude sickness, the best places for ski rentals, where to buy lift tickets, where to do grocery shopping, restaurants, pubs, etc.
Overall our experience was fantastic!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Cozy!!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

This Condo is in a Fantastic location, right along the main strip. Very cozy and clean with a beautiful view of the snowy mountains. My husband and I brought our two boys to stay for 3 nights. There was plenty of space in the condo and pool in the club house. They also had a Wii in the room which the boys loved. I would recommend this place to anyone, not to mention the price was extremely reasonable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Place!

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

Great place to stay! Very big and roomy! The beds were dreamy, bathrooms large, and the kitchen was fully stocked. The fireplace was very nice and cozy during cold evenings. We even took advantage of the games and books in the condo. The owners are great and were very helpful. I would definitely recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

another great vacation

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

Property was exactly as described. Very clean, great views & lots of space. Gas grill on the deck with awsome mountains views. This was are first time staying here but won't be the last. Close to ski area with free public transportaion stop in front of condos. Hot tub & pool very accessible with a very nice reck room with kitchen and fireplace for large partys.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It makes us happy when renters enjoyed our property as much as we do. We try to go out of our way to make each stay a very pleasant stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review