reviews for: listing #92 - Disney Area, Florida Townhome rental

Stop Looking! Its here! Regal Palms! 4 Bed Home near Disney
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Regal Palms Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $129 /nt
    $623 - $903 /wk

sort by:

regal palms

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

had a wonderful stay in simons house very spacious and everything there resturant and bar also on site and good facilities for children

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

our family vacation

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. Their favorite part was the pool area and slide. The workers were very friendly and could answer all questions. The home was clean with plenty of towels for everyone, the grocery store was so close and having a washer and dryer was great. We would come again if we took another trip to Florida. Thank you for the use of your home. Thank You Jill

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great place to relax

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We had a great time staying here. We chose this for the second week of our trip. After a week at a Disney resort, Simon's townhouse was the perfect place to relax. We really enjoyed the pool at the resort. The townhouse was perfect for our family. Loved having the two master suites; one for us on the first floor, and one for our son and daughter-in-law on the second floor near the kids. Plenty of room for everyone. The large living area gave us plenty of room for us all to be together, but the two floors gave us space for privacy. The place was perfect for our family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

What a Great Vacation at Simons Unit at Regal Palm

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

HI Simon

We absolutely loved the resort!

The employees at the resort were top notch. I travel quite extensively for my job,, and also have visited many all inclusive resorts in Mexico, Aruba and Punta Cana, and I have to say that the resort staff, was better than most 5 star hotels that I have stayed in!

Staff was Friendly, attentive and always a smile on thier face. Even the girl(s) at the store who handed out the towels and wrist bands. Anybody who can stay calm, pleasant and friendly while having many excited kids jump at her for their wristband and towel, receives an A+ in my book!

Booking process with you could not have been any easier, I loved and appreciated all information that you sent to me, it was extremely helpful. I felt well prepared when I arrived and knowledgeable of everything I could expect and where everything should/would be. Found everything without any problems.

Disney and Universal are not that far away. I chuckle when I hear some people complain. Airport took us about 30 minutes and that was with 4-5 pm rush hour traffic when we arrived, and also 7-8 am traffic when we left. Disney is about 10-15 minutes at the most! Universal was about 25 minutes. .

Great location, close to groceries, food and anything else you could/want need. The layout of your unit was perfect for us.

My mom was so happy that she could have her own room/bathroom and not have to go up and down the stairs,, this was a godsend.

The unit location being so close to the pool, it was also fantastic. Having 4 beds, and 3 baths was great for everyone to have their own privacy after long days at the parks.

Great being able to walk back and forth from the pool area with 4 young kids.
The pool being opened until 11pm, ...the kids thought they had won the lottery! Pool was always clean, and employees walking around to be sure that everyone was happy.

Unit was thoroughly cleaned upon our arrival. Never had any issues with any ac, fans, water pressure etc, etc. Everything was in working order and well maintained. Grounds and all ammenites at the facility itself were also in great shape.

My family was a little nervous because I had found you on the internet, but all worries were gone once we walked in!

would I book again? Absolutley!Thanks for playing a part in what was an extremely enjoyable family vacation, and thanks for reaching out to see if all was ok and how we enjoyed our trip.

Customer service at its finest.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Regal Palms Resort

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

I had a wonderful experience at the Regal Palms Resort. The best thing about it all was the owner of the unit I rented...Simon Offord. I was very skeptical about booking a resort online but I did and boy was I pleasantly surprised. I can't speak for any of the other units but Simon's unit was everything that he described and the pictures I seen online. The booking was a breeze and the check-in was hassle-free. The resort was nice and clean. The pool area was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will be booking with Simon again. Affordable & nice whats the odds of that!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Above and beyond all expectations !

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

The Home was way betond all expectations ,it was spotless and tastefully decorated . The Resort fascility was everything we had hoped for and more ,My wife and i had driven down from Ontario Canada ,and our daughter and her husband flew in to Sanford International with our Grandchildren 6 and 3 .We went to Disney (10 min) ,Cocoa beach (watched a night time rocket launch )on the Atlantic and Crystal beach on the Gulf we also did a trip to you-pick orange groves ,and Gator boat tours(Wild florida) all within about 1 hours drive . we spent countless hours in the pool and water slides where the staff was always friendly .
The entire Sanford area is clean and modern , We walked over to Publix for groceries , We also walked to Applebees for a fantastic friendly meal followed by drinks and a carefree night of Karioki.
I was nervous booking on line but can honestly say that this was the most pleasant surprise I have ever encountered in 52 years of Vacations. I would be happy to recommend this place to anyone , and plan to return next year.
Everything was easy and hassle free from booking to checking out . Ya i know sounds to good to be true ! we still think that but it was !
Jim and linda

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great vacation experience

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

I stayed at the Regal Palms for the Christmas vacation week. The house was absolutely beautiful. It was clean and well maintained. The resort is gorgeous. Very clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. It is a short distance from the outlets, and all of the Disney theme parks. A supermarket and liquor store are conveniently located around the corner. I would highly recommend the resort to anyone and look forward to returning.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great for a family vacation!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

Hi Simon,
We had an amazing time.
The house was beautiful, so much room for everyone. Clean and very well kept. We all loved it!
The booking process was simple and easy.
The house was more than expected and the resort and facilities also!
The family atmosphere was great and I highly recommend this resort to anyone!
Lots of families from different cultures, we met people from all over the world
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was great and for a resort, very reasonably priced.
If you choose to eat at home, the kitchen is equipped with everything you need. A Publix is nearby for your grocery needs!
We did not want to leave and we will definitely come back next year. Only then we will stay for 2 weeks!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome stay

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

My family and I rented the 4 bedroom townhome from Simon for a weeks stay and found it to be absolutely wonderful. The check in process went very well. Upon arriving at the unit we found it to be very clean and exceeding our expectations. We had everything that we needed to make our stay a comfortable one. One tjing I would suggest would be to buy intertubes for the laxy river at the resort if you plan on using it. They do not furnish them and the cost for the tubes at the resort are $10.00 ea. There were a couple of tubes in one of the closets at the unit but we needed extra and ended up going to walmart to buy more. We will definately keep Simon in mind for our next vacation or for anyone looking for a place to stay while in Orlando.
Tina

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

An amazing stay

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

We had an amazing stay. The 4 bdr villa was exactly as promised.The property was very clean and my older girls were able to walk up to use the computers and arcade. My 4 children loved the pool.We had a very hard time getting them out of it. They also offered activitys for the kids by the pool, had a movie night and many other things. We will deffenetly come back to stay again.Thank you Simon for a great experience with booking a villa online.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Simon's home at the Regal Palms-great family vaca

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We just returned from a week at Simon's home at the Regal Palms after booking on line with him. He is thorough and detailed in his descriptions and instructions. The house is very nice and exactly as pictured. The resort is fabulous! The kids had a super time! Made lots of friends. We were most impressed by how clean everything was; house, pool area, grounds. Am definitely recommending to our friends and family! Can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simon at Regal Palms

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

I would highly recommend renting from Simon! The house was immaculate and just as listed! A lot of room for the price. :) The resort was beautiful and the small daily fee was nothing in comparison to the amenities that are offered. My kids had an absolute blast and we can not wait to return. I will be renting from Simon again in the future--possibly as early as August!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderfull vacation

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

I would like to express (maybe I will not be fair enough, since English is my second language) our satisfaction with the rent of one of your accomodation at Regal Palms Resort. Basically we have no complaints at all and our expectations where fullfilled in excess. Our family want to express to you simply: THANKS. We had a wonderfull vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review