reviews for: listing #92056 - Asheville, North Carolina Cabin rental

Log Cabin/Hot Tub/FP/King& Q/Massage Chair/WiFi/Kid Friendly
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $169 - $169 /nt
    $799 - $899 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Living luxurious at the Heritage Log Cabin

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

My husband and 5 month old twins visited the Heritage Log cabin during the winter season. We had such a fabulous stay. The owner thought of everything to make the stay relaxing. I was really pleased with the fully stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, the kids sleeping arrangements ,fireplace, and sooo much more. I would recommend this cabin to anyone!!! Thanks for such a great time away from home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy, clean, comfy cabin

Review submitted: November 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 10, 2013

Stayed a week at Heritage Cabin in NC . The cabin is nestled on a wooded lot. It was quiet yet only two blocks away from main highways and stores. It was easy to get to Biltmore, Main Street Hendersonville, and ashville. The cabin was warm and cozy after a long day of site seeing. The living area has comfy sofas and a gas fireplace. My son and I each had a Master bedroom with TV, very comfortable bed, bath and quality linens. Stephanie wrote very clear directions about how to use all the conveniences. We were amazed at the attention to details - there were reading glasses in a kitchen drawer! The cabin was clean, clean, clean. Overall, an excellent place to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy & Comfy Cabin

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2013

This was the most homey cabin I have ever stayed in. I was leery at first but when we arrived it was everything the website reflected. Ammenities were all there, the most comfortable beds and just a wonderful place to stay. So convenient to shopping and the tourist attractions, like downtown asheville or the Biltmore. We enjoyed our week stay so much we didn't want to leave. I will definately be returning to The Heritage or any other cabin Stephanie offers. I have already told my friends about the place and recommend they go and enjoy themselves. Excellent place for anyone wanting to get away. Even my 7 lbs Maltese felt right at home. Can't beat that!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Perfect cabin, just as described!"

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

Our little family came to your lovely cabin for a little R & R and had a wonderful time! We had such a great time exploring the area and equally enjoyed our time just relaxing at our home away from home. The hot tub, fire pit, porch swing, comfy furniture and beds, wonderful linens and big screen TV were the highlights we appreciated so much! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable base to explore the Blue Ridge

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

I stayed in the Heritage Log Cabin for three weeks and enjoyed it very much. The location is quiet and private, yet very close to all the shopping amenities you may need while on vacation, and only a 2-minute drive from the I-26/US64 intersection from which you can easily access all the regional attractions. The cabin was very comfortable and contained everything you need for an extended stay, and then some. Strongly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location, furnishings are highest quality!

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Hendersonville is a great location to explore western N.C.
Ashville, Biltmore, Brevard and Black Mountain are worth a day or more and there is much to see and explore….from mountain vistas to wonderful water falls. Stephanie Joy is not exaggerating when she discribes her rental. we travel a lot and have rented homes offered by owners numerous times. This is by far the best. All of the appliances, linens and fixtures are first quality. Coffee, tea and many condiments
were available.

The surround sound home theater was great especially on the rainy afternoons that allowed us to use the very extensive collection of dvd movies that Stephanie privided. If we were to visit this area in the future we would look forward to using one of Ms Johnson's rentals...and the free phone calls to any where in the us and Canada is nice too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A warm and wonderful retreat!

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

The Heritage Cabin is one of the best places we ever stayed! From the moment we pulled in the driveway we knew we had made the right choice. All the comforts of home with some special touches. A fully appointed kitchen, beautifully decorated bedrooms, Dvds, books and great porch swing to boot! My husband loved the hot tub and I truly enjoyed just picking out a book to read on the porch. Stephanie has truly made the cabin a home away from home and was so pleasant to work with ad very responsive to my questions before we even decided to book her cabin.

The cabin is close enough to shopping and eateries for convenience yet we rarely heard traffic noise or the neighbors. Historic downtown was eclectic and wonderful; the Biltmore a short drive away; Blue Ridge Mountain Scenic drives even closer and don't forget Chimney Rock Park!

I would recommend this cabin to any and all; a romantic get-way or family vacation the cabin is a rare jewel.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming, Comfy & Cozy Log Cabin is Perfect!!!

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

If your desire is to have a "true vacation experience" in a place that is very different than your typical home, this would be your perfect vacation getaway. The Heritage Log Cabin is so charming! It is beautifully decorated and appointed with everything you may need for a truly pampered getaway. We visit this area frequently and our stay in the Heritage Log Cabin has been our favorite. After spending 10 days here, we didn't find ourselves lacking anything! The kitchen was truly fully equiped. We really enjoyed the remote controlled gas fireplace. Not only did it add tons of atmosphere, it made the cabin toasty in no time. We had 10 great quiet nights of sleep, the bedding was high quality and very comfortable. The washer and dryer came in very handy too. The owner took great pride in supplying all the comforts of home and then some. A really clean large hot tub, a firepit complete with wood, great dvd's and games, a playground for the kiddies. There's a great swing on the front porch where we took our morning coffee to plan our days events. The azaleas were in bloom so our view from the porch was beautifully colorful and serene. The location of the cabin was perfect for us. The cabin is centrally located to everything you might want to do. Shopping, sightseeing, hiking, relaxing etc. One of the most beautiful scenic drives is on 64 West into the Land of Waterfalls, through Highlands and into Franklin, which are great towns to walk through, as is Hendersonville. Downtown asheville was only a 25 minute easy drive and there's loads of things to do there. If you've never been to the Biltmore, that's a definite must see. Downtown Black Mountain, which is 20 minutes east, has the best restaurant for soups & lunches called the Veranda. I don't really want to brag to much on this log cabin because if I do there may be no available rental dates open for my next visit! We will be back for sure Stephanie! Thank You for a great experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy getaway just outside of Asheville

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

I found out about this cabin through some research on Trip advisor. The process was very simple and it was really nice to talk to Stephanie (the owner) before going. I have traveled all over the world and must say its often hard to be blown away by affordable amenities in the United States. This cabin is a no contest must stay! The cabin has a gorgeous interior and exterior that would make any family, couple, or in my case a group of friends comfortable for any stay. Both bedrooms are very comfortable the kitchen comes with everything you would need for cooking (We cooked a lot). There is WiFi and Cable television which is nice to still be connected. My favorite part of staying in the cabin is not having to worry about anything! We really did not have to get any essentials for the cabin as that was taken care of (toilet paper, trash bags, paper towels, etc.). I would in a heart beat recommend this to friends, family, and strangers. You are crazy to not stay here! There is so much to see in and around Asheville I could easily see myself going back again next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Getaway!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

My husband and another couple stayed at this home last weekend and had an awesome visit. The home is very tastefully decorated and it seemed that everything we needed was there. We were pleasantly surprised at how much the furnishings and home itself was represented by the pictures on the website. We were thankful for the starter supplies and the fact that there was ice in the freezer upon our arrival and that the home was nice and warm. We especially enjoyed the fireplace and the hot tub. It was a chilly Hendersonville weekend so the warmth was well appreciated. Stephanie was a joy to work with, no pun intended! I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone planning a trip to the Hendersonville/Asheville area. By the way, the convenience to Wal Mart and Sam's Club was unbelievable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A welcoming retreat!

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend with friends, and it was exactly what we were looked for! It has all of the charm and detail of a rustic cabin, but with all the modern amenities and in a very convenient location. We had planned on cooking quite a bit while we were there, and it was nice that the kitchen came stocked for that purpose. Lastly, I thought that it was a very sweet touch that any leftover food that we did not want to bring back with us would be donated to a local charity.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!!!

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 13, 2012

My husband and I booked the Heritage Log Cabin for our honeymoon...the photos of this charming, cozy cabin are a perfect and true representation of what we hoping for. The gas fireplace heats the whole cabin and certainly adds to the ambiance of the place. We were so comfortable and so pleased with this cabin. The location is perfect - close to Asheville and other sites but in a very quiet neighborhood. Stephanie has thought of everything for this cabin...and then some. We were reluctant to leave. We will surely be back as often as possible.

So if you are looking for a quiet, homey, warm and inviting getaway...but you don't want to be to far from things to do ... this place is perfect.

Thank you Stephanie for all that you and your husband did to make this such a perfect and lovely home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Delightful Thanksgiving !!!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

I chose the cabin as a half-way point for my family to enjoy Thanksgiving. We're from Florida - they're from Wisc. The Heritage Cabin was wonderful. The kitchen accommodated cooking a full dinner for 5. The kitchen was fully stocked with updated appliances. We used all of the amenties, including steaks on the grill, a dip in the hot tub, warming around the fire pit, fireplace, watching football on a huge flat screen TV, etc. We lacked for nothing - everything we needed was provided.

The master bedroom was huge and comfy. The laundry room came in very handy.

Hendersonville is a charming village with lots of shops and restaurants. Breakfast at Mike's was a walk down memory lane & lots of comfort food. Our visit to the Biltmore was a must - the Christmas decorations were awesome.

Thank you Joy for all your assistance, and attention to detail. We will be bragging about our visit to the cabin for a very long time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 STARS! Well appointed and comfortable

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

I don't rate things excellent very often, but, there really isn't anything bad to say about this rental. We shared the house with another couple and found we had plenty of room to be alone and still relax together. The fireplace was great and got a lot of use. The kitchen was fully appointed and we found ourselves making dinner there more than anticipated. It gave us more time to catch up with our friends.

The location worked out great. While the house is situated in a wooded lot it is incredibly close to shopping and groceries. We toured Biltmore, Chimney Rock, Black Mountain, Dupont State Forest, Hendersonville, Asheville, Flat Rock, Saluda, etc. All an easy drive from what was a centrally located residence. We found that we ran out of days long before we ran out of things to do. We never had the chance to use the firepit, and had no need for the swing set, but, we did use the great gas grill and hot tub.

Bring some wine (or pick some up at the Biltmore), grab some treats at the French Broad Chocolate Lounge and relax in front of the fireplace or out on the front porch.

Wives and husbands were very happy with our choice of rental. The owners made sure everything was to our satisfaction.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommended!!!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

This was the perfect home away from home! What a pleasure to spend a few days at such a lovely log cabin. It had everything one could want. It had appeal for children as well as adults. Our grandson loved the toys, movie library, & outside gym set. We enjoyed the beautiful decor & incredible lighting--like dimmers especially the ones around the fireplace. We've traveled a lot and this place was furnished & decorated far better than most. The kitchen had anything a cook might need & top quality. The owners couldn't have been more helpful & anxious to make our stay pleasant from beginning to end.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We could not have been happier...!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Every bit of our experience was wonderful ...from the ease of booking our stay to the friendly reception we received upon arriving and departing that revolved around their concern for our positive adventure!

It is very apparent that Stephanie and Robert have taken great care in restoring the cabin but they have made it modern, convenient and attractive as well. The above average amenities consist of linens, well stocked kitchen, electronics and both the internal and external accomodations! Everything is in tip top shape and very clean.

Our location made it very easy to get to downtown Hendersonville in an instant or to head outside of town on other area adventures. The cabin was very close to shopping, gas, banks ...to meet about any need. We were in the city but it still felt private!

Honestly...there is not one negative thing to say and we would rent again in a heartbeat and will!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Luxury Cabin in Great Location

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

We spent a week at this cabin and loved every minute of it! Nice quiet neighborhood, and yet so close to everything and so convenient for exploring the surrounding area. We did a lot of hiking and found that no matter what direction we went in, it was always an easy drive to get there!
And on the days we just wanted to stay home and relax, the cabin was extremely comfortable for just "hanging out"...particularly enjoyed the cozy fireplace on a rainy day & night!
Grocery store was very close by, and the well-stocked kitchen made cooking and enjoying a meal at home like actually being at home!
Owners have supplied a lot of information about the area, so that saved time in planning for the week, and the check in process couldn't have been easier.
Thanks for a great stay...we hope to be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time in the mountains!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Excellent mountains & excellent location. Great home & very clean. Decorated beautifully. Hot tub, swing set, swing on porch, covered parking spot. Information about area. Comfortable beds, air conditioning and washer and dryer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best Decision We Made

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Loved the cabin! The owners were very easy to work with on securing the cabin. The cabin itself was clean and cozy. The landscaping was immaculate. The cabin did provide the sense of getting away. Even though we were in a neighborhood, we had plenty of privacy.

The cabin was well-decorated. The online photos while great did not do the place justice. The appliances were in top shape. In most places, the beds kill your back. Not here. Both mattresses were very comfortable. Towels, sheets, and blankets were clean.

The cabin was well-stocked with games, Dvds, and to the delight of our two year old, stuffed animals. A very kid friendly place with an outdoor play set and a fire pit for making S'mores. A cool hot tub too.

The owners provided plenty of information about the area and the cabin. We really wanted for nothing. The worst thing about writing this review is that more people will find out about the cabin making it harder for us to rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Totally happy!"

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We found the Heritage Log Cabin online and loved the pictures and the detailed description. Stephanie was wonderful to communicate with. She gave us all the information we needed to have a wonderful week with no surprises. The cabin is very well equipped. Stephanie and her husband put so much thought in details. All the rooms are nicely furnished and very clean. The kitchen has everything you need, so preparing meals was not a burden but fun. My husband and our son loved the DVD collection and the flatscreen TV. The Hot Tub and the Massage Chair are nice additions to relax after hours of hiking through one of the beautiful parks around Hendersonville. The Heritage Log Cabin has a great location and is an ideal starting point to explore the many parks this area has to offer. We loved Du Pont State Forest, Pisgah National Forest and Chimney Rock Park. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Incredible Home!!!"

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

We just Loved it!! It's just beautiful! It has the old world charm plus all the new convenience's you will ever need!! I can't stop saying how beautiful your cabin is! We Loved how convenient it is to everything and yet so peaceful. All the furnishings & Amenities were perfect and comfy!!! The Jetted Tub and Hot Tub are so relaxing!!! Not to many can say they stayed in a cabin this old with a great personality you can feel as soon as you walk thru the door!!! We had a fabulous 2 weeks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Beautiful Log Cabin for a Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 30, 2012

We needed a quiet place to unwind from daily stress & this was a perfect choice. We spent evenings by the romantic fireplace playing board games or relaxing on the sofas with a good book from your library. The atmosphere of this log cabin was warm & inviting. All the décor was fantastic & quality was apparent in everything in the cabin. From all the thoughtful touches you’ve provided, it is obvious you care a great deal about your guests and have done a great job in making us feel at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow! Best place ever!

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

Thanks for a charming log cabin. It is apparent you went above & beyond when you restored this historic home. It has the charm of log walls, stone fireplace, plank floors yet has all the modern amenities to spoil us! Our twins loved the playground fort & kids games. Evenings we watched your DVD movies on the big screen TV. My husband, the chef, was quite at home with all the quality cookware & gadgets. Now that we’ve experienced a massage chair, we want one of our own and a hot tub too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have never been so pampered! Great log cabin!

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

This was perfect for our 3rd anniversary! As soon as we walked in, we knew we were in for a treat! Everywhere we looked there was something special: stone fireplace, antique lamps, gorgeous artwork, beautiful furniture, love the 4 poster king bed giving us the best sleep ever, & even a crystal chandelier in our bathroom! Your ad understates how you truly pamper your guests! The hot tub & massage chair were heaven! The cabin was private yet in walking distance to shops & restaurants. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

emphasis on cozy!!!!

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

We stayed here the second week of January with our two kids (1 and 4) and had a wonderful time. The cabin is very well stocked and beautifully decorated. Nothing was overlooked. Both bathrooms are very nice. The owners thought of everything. There were toys for kids, high chair, stroller, lots of movies(both kids and lots of family movies) and books. The fire place was great. The playground for the kids and hot tub outside is a plus. Kitchen was the perfect size and we cooked breakfast on more than one morning. We made waffles with the wafflemaker one evening when raining and cuddled in front of the fire eating waffles. The kids enjoyed it as much as we did. The owners were very accomodating even after we made a mistake with the booking.

Hendersonville: Is a great little town. Deceivingly small but lots to do. Main street has lots of nice restaurants and very quaint enjoyable shops. There is a small aquarium(very small) but it comes with a knowledgable teenager that told us about all the species of fish and they have a nice variety. Both us and the kids enjoyed it. There is also a childrens place that is called Hands on in Main street to keep kids busy on a rainy day with lots of fun activities.
Asheville is just 20 minutes away.
Eating: We had dinner at the Biltmore estate at the Bistro and it was Phenomenal.
The two restaurants in town that we tried was Hanna Flannigans and the Mona Lisa and both had a nice atmosphere and good food.
Activities:we took our bicycles with trailers for the kids with. One day we went to the Biltmore and rode the bikes there and also took it with to the NC Arboretum and rode the trails there. Both was wonderful. There is so much to do at the Biltmore and you can easily spent two days there. We did the tour of the house, wine tasting, cycling and dinner. NC Arboretum was very beautiful even in the winter. We rode our bikes from the gate up to the Arboretum and had a picnic halfway next to a stream. There is also lots to see if you like the Nature. They have a few reptiles on the bottom floor of the education center that my son enjoyed tremendously.
Memorable week that was enjoyed by us all.Two of the days it had rained the whole day and we stayed in at the cabin most of the day. The way the cabin is stocked made it very enjoyable and relaxing for both mom,dad and kids. I would definetely recommend this for parents with very small children - very safe floor plan. All ages will enjoy this cabin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Best of Both Worlds"

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2012

This 100 year old cabin has all the looks of a rustic mountain cabin outside, with a beautifully updated modern interior & all the conveniences on the inside. As a chef, I found the kitchen to be well stocked with a great set of knives & cookware, & even a coffee grinder! The living room was very cozy & decorated for the holidays. The fireplace was easy to use & gave off good heat. The bedding & throws were luxurious. The hot tub is fabulous & undercover. The owners have thought of everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review