reviews for: listing #920568ha - Playa Grande, Costa Rica rental

Beautiful 4 bedroom home! surf, sun, trekking, tanning, RELAAAAAX!!!.
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 200 - $ 500 / night
    $ 1,500 - $ 3,000 / month
  • sleeps  10
  • pets considered  ask owner

sort by:

Great Weekend at Playa Grande

Review submitted: July 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 18, 2014

I stayed in Casa Bella a couple of weeks ago and absolutely loved it. Fabricio was super nice from the get go and made it very easy for us to stay there. In Casa Bella you will find everything you need to be really comfortable, from its beautiful bedrooms with AC and spacious bathrooms with hot water to a fully equipped kitchen and an amazing pool. I will definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Playa Grande. Very clean and real pretty. We had a great time. THANKS GUYS!
PS. Try the pizza at El Huerto!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing family trip!

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

We all enjoyed Casa Bella, it's close to main attractions, awesome pool and totally equiped

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacations on Playa Grande

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

I stayed in “Casa Bella” for one week with my family and it was truly the best vacation of my life. The house is great and Playa Grande beach is amazing. We would walk to the beach every morning to play with the kids and come back in the afternoon to chill by the pool. There’s tons of great things to do around. Fabricio, the owner, has a surfing school nearby and he hooked us up with surfing lessons, surfboard and bike rentals. There’s a few restaurants near the house so we would go out at night for a glass of wine. I would totally recommend the house to anyone who wants to relax and chill by the beach. Pura vida.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice house

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

My family and I decided this year to rent a house instead of a hotel. So it was our firts time doing this and we were little nervios because didin't know what to expect. But this house was perfect, everything was very nice and beautiful and the beach is wonderful. The only thing you need to know is that 2 of the rooms are outsite of the main house, but other then that the house is really pretty and is very comfortable.
My family and I spend a good time there.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect house and the perfect vacation

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

I planned a vacation with my family this year, and it was the first time renting a beach house instead of a hotel. The experience was great from the first email. Fabricio responded quickly and helped us with everything we needed. The house is amazing, perfect for groups from 8-10 people. We would spend most of the morning at the beach and chill out at the pool with a few beers in the afternoon. There are several nice restaurants nearby and not at all expensive, The kitchen is fully equipped so we would cook sometimes in the evenings. Fabricio also owns a surfschool called “WE SURF COSTA RICA”. We had lessons every day during the week and actually became addicted to surfing. All the instructors are really professional and really made us have a perfect vacation at the beach. Hands down the best vacation of my life so far!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The perfect house and the perfect vacation

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

I planned a vacation with my family this year, and it was the first time renting a beach house instead of a hotel. The experience was great from the first email. Fabricio responded quickly and helped us with everything we needed. The house is amazing, perfect for groups from 8-10 people. We would spend most of the morning at the beach and chill out at the pool with a few beers in the afternoon. There are several nice restaurants nearby and not at all expensive, The kitchen is fully equipped so we would cook sometimes in the evenings. Fabricio also owns a surfschool called “WE SURF COSTA RICA”. We had lessons every day during the week and actually became addicted to surfing. All the instructors are really professional and really made us have a perfect vacation at the beach. Hands down the best vacation of my life so far!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Amazing place, surround of nature and calm. Perfect for enjoyinig with friends and having a blast! Near the beach with perfect wave for surfing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

recommend with reservations

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

The beach is beautiful. The walk to beach is about 9 minutes. We had alot of issues that owner did follow up on for which we were grateful. For example replaced broken blender, bought new grill, supplied more towels. Had difficulty with algae growth in pool which took a couple of days to make right. Had to sleep with airco on at night as there is no screening on doors or windows upstairs. would have maybe liked to sleep with the breeze but didn't want to take chance on critters coming in. Had to boil water to wash dishes as there is no hot water plumbed to kitchen sink. All in all we made do and had a restful vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

We stayed at Casa Bella for 2 weeks over Christmas and had an awesome time. There were nine of us, ages between 21 and 70+ and the house was perfect. It is big enough to spend time together but also big enough to spread out and not be in each other's way. Lots of space inside and out to sit and relax or be in the pool. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and the living room/ kitchen area bright and airy with high ceilings. It was nice to have 2 separate apartments downstairs. Casa Bella is located in a great area of town, quiet but interesting. There are also a few restaurants, a small grocery store and a surf shop nearby.
In the morning we could hear howler monkeys and birds. The beautiful beach is a short walk away , the surf is great!
Fabricio was friendly and helpful and takes great care of the house.
Would love to stay there again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome house!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2012

Stayed at Casa Bella in December. The house was perfect -- 5 minute walk to the beach, A/C, wifi, pool, walkable to restaurants/bars/surf shops. There were only two of us, but the house could easily sleep 10 if necessary.

Playa Grande is a super fun surf town with amazing beaches, nice people and a lot to do. The owner Fabricio lives in the town, and is super helpful with questions and when planning things to do in and around Playa Grande.

We had an amazing time, would absolutely recommend staying at Casa Bella, and are looking forward to coming back again! Thanks Fabricio!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

After getting home from my Costa Rican vacation, it was back to the fast paced lifestyle. I finally got around to put in a review on my experience at this house. My family and I wanted a nice trip to the beach in Costa Rica and searched many places that could accommodate the 7 of us. This place was perfect!. The house was nicely laid out, clean and comfortable, the owner Fabricio responded to our questions quickly and took our calls. The beach is nearby and it took a short walk to get there. The surrounding beaches are beautiful and to get there you need a car but Playa Grande was beautiful so if you don't have a car, Playa Grande is perfect. All my family members loved the house.

The pool was the place to be after coming back from the beach and the beds were so comfortable that it gave you the perfect night's rest for more beach time. The two rooms downstairs were independent and wife's younger brothers loved that since they had there own bathrooms and space.The care taker was attentive and we had absolutely no problems with the house. Everything worked including the internet which was great because we could stream music on our laptop while we relaxed in the living room. Since we were a large group, we decided to cook our own food. There are a couple of supermarkets in a short driving distance so we bought supplies there and used the kitchen.

I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking to avoid the resort hotels and want a quiet, relaxed atmosphere away from "touristy" places.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Brooklyn Boys Getaway

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

Five dudes from Brooklyn, took on a Costa Rican adventure.... It was every one's first time in Central America. We all were concerned about driving in Costa Rica, since none of us were familiar... so we did not rent a Car. Fabricio, the owner of the house met us at the Airport and arranged for return transfer as well. He was so accomodating. He hooked us up with "Mini Mop" the most popular surf guy in town! he basically acted as our personal tour guide for the enitire trip... Mini Mop runs a nearby surf shop which can assist you with surf lessons, ATV's, zip lining, and any other tours your interested in. he took us to Tamarindo a few times .. (very happening town)..and showed us all around town. Cess, provided personal chef services... we had instructed her to have lunch ready up on arrival and breakfast every day... all was executed as asked. Playa Grande has the most friendliest people... everyone was so eager to show us a good time. The house is very comfortable and spacious...equipped with Cable and Internet/ wifi... didnt miss a Knick game! :) we are looking forward to going back next year.

Owners response: Thx guys! I'm glad you all had a great time down here! hope to see ya next year!
Pura vida
Fabricio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to visit!

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

My family and I stayed here for one week. ( 3 Adults and 5 kids 16,14,14,6 and 4). It is a VERY quiet place but fantastic for a family. Lots of room so not everyone on top of each other. In the morning/evening you hear the birds, howler monkeys etc. Feel like you are really in the country but lots of resturants in the area you can walk to. Ticos love kids so my 4yr old daughter was friends with everyone before she left!
Pool was great to cool down after being at the beach or touring for the day. We did have cars which made it much easier to get around. Once it is dark it is very dark and there is only the road to walk on. Suggest you bring flashlight because there can be power outages not that they last long. Useful for walking at night if needed.
House was well equipped. Bring your own shampoo and soap.
Owner was very helpful with info etc. and very prompt with answers.
House not on beach but was about a 15-20 minute walk. For the little ones we often drove with all our gear but parking was easy. It cost $2USD but man was there to watch the car. Beach is spectacular and virtually deserted. Kids loved jumping in the waves. Didn't go deep because there is a strong rip tide. Older kids tried surfing but because waves very strong they did find it difficult.
Would go back in a heart beat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome house, great surf

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 23, 2012

My friends and I had a great time in Playa Grande this year, the house is really comfortable, it has everything you need to make a great vacation work. AC, swimming pool, internet connection, etc. Fabricio (the owner) helped us organize the tours we wanted to take: horseback riding, scuba diving and surfing tours. I recommend the place 100% and plan to come back again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beachy, Breezy, and Beautiful

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

It's hard to know what to expect when traveling to a foreign country, with that being said I had no clue what accommodations would be like in Costa Rica. Booking with Fabricio was great, he was quick to answer questions, and anything we needed he helped us out! The house is really neat, and definitely a lot nicer than your typical Costa Rican house. Super close to the local beach (walking distance), a black sand beach, great restaurants, and not too far from the town of Tamarindo (more bars, restaurants, and clubs). Great for big groups because there are 4 bedrooms. We had a blast, loved Costa Rica, loved dealing with Fabricio and can't wait to plan another trip there!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review