reviews for: listing #92070 - Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina Townhome rental

Windjammer BB
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Windjammer
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $300 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Family Vacation!

Review submitted: July 31, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

We went with 5 of our 6 children and 2 grandsons and we had plenty of room. 13 of us total and this townhome was very roomy. I really loved the decorating. Our master suite on the first floor was so comfortable and an awesome 2nd living space for the grandchildren to watch tv and play in during the day. The beach is so close to the townhome and the pool was superior! The photos on VRBO for this townhome were very accurate...it's as beautiful as the photos! This townhome is very clean and very well maintained. Shopping was very close and we absolutely loved the store "Flamingo Row". Great clothes, beach items, souvenirs, and really great prices. The townhome owners communicated with us as soon as we e-mailed them about anything! Thank you Michele! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderful place to call home for a week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Family Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We rented this house over the Independence Day week and my whole family came. We had never done a beach vacation before. Both the house and its location exceeded our expectations. This is a great place for families, including families with small children. The house is set up perfectly and we used both the pool and the ocean every single day. Ocean Isle Beach is just steps away from this house and the beach was never crowded, even on July 4th itself. The weather was beautiful on every day but one. It was really great and we intend to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Roomier than you'd think!

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

This townhouse is conveniently located to the pool and an easy walk to the beach. The bedrooms are all spacious, with plenty of privacy. The kitchen is small, but has plenty of storage space and the dining table can accommodate a good size crowd. Though there is a small porch, many of the neighbors set up hammocks and visiting spaces underneath the units to escape the sun but hang out outside, like a friendly patio.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, Spacious Condo!!!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We had a blast staying at this condo!!! With five bedrooms/five bathrooms, we were able to spread out and not be right on top of each other. The newly renovated kitchen is beautiful! The condo is so close to the beach, and the pool is nice too! I would definitely recommend this condo if you want to have a great vacation at Ocean Isle. We can't wait to stay here again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well maintained/clean condo/great family vacation location

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Our family, 7 adults and 2 children recently stayed in this wonderful, well-maintained condo. We are comprised of four households and the grandbabies were very happy with five bedrooms they could have a bedroom to share like "teen-age girls at college" (they are 7 & 8). The layout of the condo is excellent, the pictures available to view on line are exactly what you get. We were also very happy to have a working washer and dryer with all the beach towels we used. We enjoyed cooking on the provided gas grill many evenings and everything we needed as far as cooking and eating utensils was available in the kitchen . Our granddaughters were in heaven with the gorgeous pool and the ocean steps away. I was concerned that being the 4th of July week it would be crowded in the pool, but it never was. We are all looking forward to returning on our next Ocean Isle vacation and I highly recommend this condo to anyone. In addition the owner was delightful to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

New OIB Fan

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

My family and I had a terrific vacation at OIB and staying in this lovely condo was fantastic! The new kitchen is beautiful, well equipped and perfect for cooking large meals. The five bedrooms and five bathrooms are very spacious and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the porches and being on the end of the building is a bonus because the porches get a nice breeze from both sides. The pool is large and very nice with lots of chairs and tables. The walk to the beach is just a few 100 yards. The walkway to the beach is equipped with showers and a hose to clean up beach chairs, toys, etc..., when you come back from the beach. The condo has an outdoor closet where we stored our all of our beach gear so we did not have to bring all our beach stuff into the condo. There is great parking under the building. This place is fantastic and we will definitely consider renting it again. Ocean Isle Beach is so beautiful, clean and very family oriented.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

We had such a great vacation together in this condo.

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

This condo was perfect for our family. It was good to have a bathroom for each bedroom. We could hang out together, or hang out in our bedrooms. The remodeled kitchen was gorgeous. The condo was decorated so beautiful. It was nice to have the pool and the beach within walking distance. We had 8 adults and 3 children, and never felt cramped. We will certainly, and already have recommended this condo to family and friends. We will be back! Thanks so much! Wilson Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Windjammer

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Windjammer. We were there to attend our nephew's wedding and it was our first time at Ocean Isle and the accomodations were Great!!! We were so comfortable and we plan to go back again in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Windjammer is a great townhouse and a great location. It is close to both The Isles and "Knots Landing". I am glad it was perfect for the wedding guests. We would love to have you back, Michele

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Birthday Weekend

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

My husband brought me here for my birthday (in June) and we had a GREAT time! even though it's not ocean front, you still have a glorious view of the canal, and you're only steps from the beach behind you. This condo is so spacious, we had PLENTY of room. Thanks so much for letting us stay the weekend! We'll definitely be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

This is one great condo, the beach is an easy walk from the entry steps. I will be sure to recommend this place to all my freinds in NJ.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2008   Date of arrival: September 2, 2008

This is the first time that our family has rental a vacation condo. We had a wonderful time at Ocean Isle and the condo was wonderful. Close to the beach and right across from the pool. The condo was family friendly and very comfortable. Would come back again. Recommend this to everyone!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 7, 2003   Date of arrival: November 1, 2003

My wife and I had such a wonderful time at your beach house this year. The house is so nicely decorated and the rooms are much larger than they appear on your website. We also loved all the amenities and how close you are to the beach. I highly recommend your beach house and can't wait to come back next year!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review