reviews for: listing #92123 - Kihei, Hawaii Condo rental

Maui Vista + Kihei Kai Nani BEST condos
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $125 /nt
    $600 - $900 /wk
    $2,400 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Good place, some Disappointments

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

The place was clean and well kept, however, the unit in the pictures is not the unit that is being rented. The unit in the pictures seems a little more upgraded than the actual unit was. The condo is in a perfect location in Kihei, Plenty of restaurants, shops, and scenic beaches. The community is very friendly except for the elderly woman who lives next door who barks and complains about every little noise that she hears. The condo had everything we needed and has a very comfortable queen size bed and a half decent pull out bed. The place is well maintained except for the fact that we did not have Internet or phone service for the first 3 days of the trip, but the owner took care of the issue. There was also a broken garbage disposal and dishwasher that flooded our kitchen for a couple of days before it was fixed. Overall we enjoyed the condo and the owner was friendly. My only recommendation would be that the owner upgrade the pullout bed so the unit can better accommodate 4 adults.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun in the Sun

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

Overall, the condo was a great place to stay! We were close to all amenities and the beach, which is exactly what we were looking for! I would recommend this condo again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ideal Location and Value in Kehei

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

I can't say enough about the accomodations: location, location, location. We were in an ideal spot to hit all the best beaches in Kehei and a short drive from Lahaina for a nice evening sunset dinner and art walk. The room was clean and had everything from boogie boards, umbrella, cooler, ice bricks to keep your goodies cool, and even tupperwear to pack the lunch. Was nice to wrap up the evening watching a movie on a nice flat screen TV in a a/C room. Wish we could have stayed longer. Huge props to the owner for providing easy directions and providing a great price for these accomodations. Felt like we knocked this vacation out of the park!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Value and wonderful unit

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

This condo was wonderfully furnished and very clean. There was everything you could have asked for in the unit. We were on island for 20 days and had a great time. The unit was just across the street from the ocean. The complex too had three pools of which we visited and read by the pool. Also a huge barbeque grill was right by the unit. Anyone staying there can use it! Great for kids too! We had cable and internet of which we took full advantage. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone visiting Maui. Great job on the re-decorating. It was beautiful

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A home away from home

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

We flew into Maui engaged and left married:) We had a wonderful destination wedding and honeymoon in Maui and this condo served as a home away from home. The location was great, being close to shopping, great restaurants, and lots and lots of beaches. We snorkeled, body surfed, boogie boarded, hiked on many a field of lava rocks and ate some really great food. The condo is nicely decorated in a tropical flare\ and has so many comforts such as a full kitchen (cookware, microwave, refrigerator, and dishwasher, etc), a washer/dryer, lots of towels, as well as beach stuff (chairs and umbrellas). We had a relaxing vacation and recommend this condo to anyone coming into Maui who wants a place that is more affordable and immensely more comfortable than a hotel. Mahalo nui loa for our stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Condo!

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

My husband, my 19-mo old and I stayed at this very nice newly renovated condo for 8 nights. The location is superb. It is located in South Kihei. It's right across from Kamaole beach 1 which is a very nice beach. South Kihei doesn't have a town center like Lahaina but grocery stores and restaurants are within close proximity. The best part is that there are so many nice beaches around the area if you drive down south. They are all within a 15 mins. drive. The condo complex has 3 swimming pools. They are perfect size for little ones. We also like the outdoor BBQ grill which is conveniently located right outside the unit.

We stayed in unit 1-123. It has new furnishing throughout the unit. The owner is very nice, very responsive to our questions. We like the condo a lot and we treated it like our own home. We enjoyed our stay very much and would love to come back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Adrianna

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

We were nervous about making reservations on Maui at first but the owner helped us feel at ease. He gave us all of the information that we needed to make our trip as easy and fun-filled as possible. We found that the condo was clean and well kept. We came for a wedding and it was in a perfectly central location to everything!!! We were pleasantly surprised about how many amenities were included. We knew that a/C was important and it was always cool and inviting! There were even some boogey boards and snorkel gear available. The best beach was located right across the street!! Charley Young!! Overall, this was an amazing getaway destination! We went to Maui for a wedding, and paid the least, and got the best value!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Adrianna

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

We were nervous about making reservations on Maui at first but the owner helped us feel at ease. He gave us all of the information that we needed to make our trip as easy and fun-filled as possible. We found that the condo was clean and well kept. We came for a wedding and it was in a perfectly central location to everything!!! We were pleasantly surprised about how many amenities were included. We knew that a/C was important and it was always cool and inviting! There were even some boogey boards and snorkel gear available. The best beach was located right across the street!! Charley Young!! Overall, this was an amazing getaway destination! We went to Maui for a wedding, and paid the least, and got the best value!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Julie

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

We stayed at Maui Vista for two weeks as part of our honeymoon. The condo was great, minutes from a beautiful beach that we went to daily. It was nice having a full kitchen to make some meals while on vacation as you know Maui can get a bit pricey. If we go back to Kihei, Maui we will def try to book this condo at Maui Vista. It was nice being away from all the big tourist hotels and get a real feel what it is like to live in Maui!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Julie

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

We stayed at Maui Vista for two weeks as part of our honeymoon. The condo was great, minutes from a beautiful beach that we went to daily. It was nice having a full kitchen to make some meals while on vacation as you know Maui can get a bit pricey. If we go back to Kihei, Maui we will def try to book this condo at Maui Vista. It was nice being away from all the big tourist hotels and get a real feel what it is like to live in Maui!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jack & Kim From Ohio

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

Aloha Kelli.. We had a fantastic time in Maui and your condo was the perfect place to stay. Your fantastic condo is located in an excellent location and had everything we needed , boogie boards and beach towels were well appreciated, too. Looking forward to our next trip to Maui. Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful condo, great location, very nice!!!

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2011

We enjoyed the condo very much. It is a great price, but has everything that a higher priced condo would have. We would stay here again next time we come back. Hopefully it is soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect place with a great rate

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We really enoyed our stay at the condo. It's a great location within walking distance to everything you need. The pools and BBQ areas are an added bonus and allow for relaxing dinners at home. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review