reviews for: listing #9216 - Bethany Beach, Delaware Condo rental

Ocean View With Platinum Rating @ Sea Colony
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Colony
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $222 /nt
    $600 - $1,550 /wk

sort by:

a few complaints but overall wonderful

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Two adults and two kids. The 7 and 11 year old girls slept on the sleeper sofa and had no complaints (however next time we will rent a two-bedroom unit.) Our view was breathtaking. We love to see the town of Bethany as well as the shore line. Quiet location. Non-smoking. We had quick access to the pool and beach. The remodeling that had been done to the unit was nice. We had one issue early in the week with the washer/dryer which was TINY. The dryer stopped working and we had to use the coin operated one in town. This was unforeseeable but note: you can't wash more than a couple of t-shirts, a swim suit and a pair of shorts at one time. This unit is suited for two adults looking for a relaxing getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sea Colony

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This condo is located in Sea Colony. Great area if you have kids. We felt safe with condo security and since it also has a private beach. Condo was very decorated very well. View was great: You have both city and ocean view. The only major recommendation we would make is to have the Master bedroom mattress replaced. My husband and I are both young but both our backs were aching in the mornings. If mattress is replaced a great place to stay!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Beautifully decorated condo with fantastic ocean/beach view. This truly felt like a home away from home. The balcony provided a great place for breakfast & to enjoy watching the dolphins swim south. The condo is located within walking distance to the boardwalk & town center of Bethany. Wonderful vacation, would highly recommend & would stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A Lovely Time in Bethany Beach

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

I found Bethany Beach to be a clean and lovely resort area. Our unit was very clean and comfortable which made our stay very enjoyable. We were right next to the pool and a short walk to the beach. The balcony view of the ocean made our evenings nice as well. My husband and I are looking forward to visiting again next year in this very same condo! An excellent recommendation for anyone wanting a quiet and enjoying vacation!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Lovely Time in Bethany Beach

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

I found Bethany Beach to be a clean and lovely resort area. Our unit was very clean and comfortable which made our stay very enjoyable. We were right next to the pool and a short walk to the beach. The balcony view of the ocean made our evenings nice as well. My husband and I are looking forward to visiting again next year in this very same condo! An excellent recommendation for anyone wanting a quiet and enjoying vacation!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic place with a spectacular view

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This was the best place to stay. So lovingly decorated, very clean and comfortable. We felt we were in such a peaceul and relaxing place. The view is spectacular, you can hear the waves from every room in the condo. We saw the most unbelievable sunrises from the terrace, as well as the dolphins traveling south in the morning and then north in the afternoon. The condo is located near all the activities avaialable at the resort - the bike racks, the access to the pools, tennis courts and a wonderful private beach. We found many nice restaurants and the town of Bethany Beach is very family oriented and not as commercial as other shore towns. We definitely want to return to this piece of "heaven" on earth!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Outstanding Vacation!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Our first time at Bethany Beach and we found this place quite by accident. This was our first family vacation (we have a 9 month old) and we were very happy with everything! The unit is clean, comfortable, well decorated and the kitchen is well stocked. It is on the 5th floor so you can see far down the beach and past the boardwalk. We had no idea what Sea Colony was and we couldn't have been more thrilled. This large complex/community boasts 9 outdoor pools, 4 kiddie pools, 2 indoor pools, fitness centers, tennis courts... the amenities keep going. The beach is beautiful. The Sea Colony has it's own private beach which is less crowded than the public beach next door. Walking distance to restaurants, the boardwalk, and stores. We would absolutely return to the Sea Colony and to this unit!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review