reviews for: listing #92173 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort - Oceanfront! 55 inch HDTV
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Grand Atlantic Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $111 - $389 /nt
    $775 - $2,725 /wk

sort by:

Great week!!!

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Very nice property!! The property was very clean and well maintained. It accommodated all our needs. The kitchen had everything we needed to feed our party of 8. Great location with an awesome view. The owner was very helpful with any questions. Would highly recommend this property to family and friends. Looking forward in staying here in the future!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfort at the beach

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

We had a relaxing, fun and comfortable stay during our most recent visit to MB. This is our third year coming for March break and we couldn't have had a better time. The condo is extremely well located, very clean and with all the amenities needed plus more. We really appreciated the comfy furniture ;) Mike was so easy to communicate with and was quick in responding to any questions or concerns. We will be back for sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and fantastic price.

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

Great location and fantastic price. This unit was perfect for our large extended family. We loved the easy acess to the beach and made good use of the indoor pools every night. Mike was a pleasure to work with. We were delighted with the brand new mattresses. We all comented on the good night sleeps everyone had!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

loved it!

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

the condo was very clean, neat, and spacious. the bedrooms had small older tv's, which kept my kids from playing video games all week, so that was perfect. the view was amazing. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. no complaints at all!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

litagent

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

This was a beautiful property and the people at the front desk, in housekeeping and in maintenance were friendly and helpful. It was the most enjoyable place we have ever stayed and we come to Myrtle Beach sometimes twice a year or more. Everything was clean and well maintained and we were close to all the action with a gorgeous beach front to enjoy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

The condo was well equipped and taken care of. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in South Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Myrtle Beach Vacation

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Great condo. We enjoyed the view of the ocean from our balcony. Condo was clean, well equiped. and was more than we expected. Loved having Snoopy's waitress serve us drinks and lunches on the grassy area outside of the pool area. Since we had young children, this was a great family vacation for us.. The Pirate's Dinner Show was amazing. We also enjoyed Boardwalk at the Beach and the Ripley's aquarium. Would definately recomment this condo. Location was good as we could walk to several beach shops. Mike explained the checking-in and parking process and all went smoothly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

Absouloutly loved it, home away from home-So comfortable- I cant say enough, warm family atmosphere nice open floor plan so everyone can enjoy conversation- views were spectacular! cant wait to return! This was not a cookie cutter condo, very personal- Perfect location--. Well stocked kitchen My family was very happy and comfortable....owner was very easy to work with very helpful, this was my first visit and use of the VRBO system- I couldnt ask for a better turn out...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome experience in myrtle

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

The place was was amazing beyond belief! We will get this place again when we come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Time

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Thank you Mike, we had a great stay at your condo. The condo was clean, comfortable and well furnished. We had everything we needed. It was nice to have the beach chairs and umbrella.
The location was perfect, we loved being on the beach. All the places we wanted to visit were nearby. We’re a family of lobster fisherman, so we enjoyed visiting the local fishing harbors.
Booking the condo couldn’t have gone smoother and easier. Your willingness to make our stay as welcome and comfortable as it can be was truly appreciated. I appreciated your prompt answers to any questions I had.
I hope to stay here the next visit to Myrtle Beach and will recommend to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Meets All Needs Exceptionally Well

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We've been staying at the Grand Atlantic for over four years. This particular unit was much more comfortable than most. There have been great updates and the unit was very clean. Without a doubt, it not only met our expectations but it definitely exceeded them. It was very well equipped, we enjoyed watching the movies with Netflix and the kitchen was superbly equipped. I'm conveying not only my views but the views my guests. Thanks for everything, a great stay and we'll surely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

beach trip

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

was great vacation and beautiful condo. very cosy and friendly loved it

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Plenty of Space

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

This place was perfect. We had a group of 10 and had plenty of room for everyone (with the lockout).
- The view from the balcony is amazing and there's enough room for everyone to hang out.
- The lazy river was bathwater-warm even in late September.
- Check in/check out was a breeze.
- Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.
- The place doesn't show age--everything is clean and new (especially the awesome TV).
Overall, Mike's place ended up being better than we had imagined. Everyone was impressed and had a great time. I would absolutely rent this place again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Truly Great Condo!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Mike's Condo is really the place to be in Myrtle Beach. The luxurious space and amenities the condo itself provides with the activities the Grand Atlantic resort has would be enough play in it's own right. But the breathtaking and amazing views from the condo would "wow" anyone at any age. The condo bedrooms have lot's of space for beach toys and clothing. Mike even provides some beach toys and amenities if you forget to bring anything. That came in handy. A fully updated and supplied kitchen with a large washer and dryer was a huge plus. But, the biggest hit, especially for the kids was the large screen HD TV with many channels and optional use of Netflix, Vidi, Pandora and other selections. Not that you really had a lot of time watching TV when you're within walking distance to many amusements and shops up and down Ocean Blvd. Not to mention very close to the boardwalk. Booking this condo couldn't have gone smoother and easier. Mikes professionalism and willingness to make your stay as welcoming and comfortable as it can be was truly remarkable and greatly appreciated by me and the family. I have "NO" doubts where I'll be staying my next visit to MB. My thanks to Mike for giving us the opportunity to a wonderful stay and experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quite a very luxurious Condo!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Mike's condo is truly the place to be at Myrtle Beach. The amenities he supplies for beach goers was a plus even though we did bring our own toys. The views of the ocean from the balcony to the master bedroom and living space are amazing and breathtaking. The bedrooms have plentiful space for storing and hanging clothes and beach toys. A large washer and dryer for cleaning just about anything is definitely what a family needs. But, the large HD screen TV was a hit with the kids during the wind down periods, especially with all the channel selections to Netflix, Vidi, Pandora and other options. Now, the fact you are within walking distance to all kinds of amusements and shops, not to mention close to the boardwalk, who has time to watch TV. I've been to many condos in Myrtle Beach over the years but have to say this is one of, if not the best experiences I've had. Mike surely wants your stay to be as comfortable as you can be and takes the care to provide that for you. I was totally impressed with his professionalism and willingness to make us as welcome as could be. Thank you Mike for giving us that opportunity. No doubts to where I'll be staying the next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family fun

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

I almost hesitate to publish a review as I would hate for this condo not to be available for our next stay! This was a spacious place which was exactly what we needed for our family holiday with children and adults cohabitating for two weeks. The condo was really fully furnished so we lacked nothing to make our meals or enjoy our stay. The ocean view is fantastic both from the living room and master bedroom, and from the balcony. A small detail, the resort next door is very noisy (music, games...) every afternoon, but our youngest still managed to nap. We had a truly fantastic time and thank Mike, the owner, for his place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We had a great time!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

The unit was nice, well-stocked. Owner was very friendly and accommodating. The resort was beautiful, and the staff was really nice (although housekeeping didn't do a fabulous job prior to our arrival). The resort next door, however, was like a frat house with loud music/DJ all day and late into the night on Friday night. The noise bothered us a little, but if that was our thing we probably could have just walked over and partied over there.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

The Grand Altlantic Ocean was great! We had lots of fun. We had three families and rented the 4th room. 6 kids and 6 adults variety of ages. The place had plenty of place, and so much included. Our condo we rented 14th floor from Mike was 4 stars, very well kept, clean and updated. Mike was wonderful to work with. He had everything I requested, and answered all my questions honestly before the vacation. I would rent from him anytime. The actual Grand Atlantic hotel was about a 3.5 star. It's an older building, but seems very well maintained. The pool is very nice and totally remodeled. I was very impressed. I loved being right on the ocean. My favorite was the morning sunrise and sunsets. The beach and water was clean, 4 stars! We went golfing, swimming, Boardwalk, mini golfing, deep sea fishing, shopping,and plenty of places to eat. The overall trip....South Carolina (Myrtle Beach) was busy, and touristy. Not like I expected, but we still had a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great place for the family or friends!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

The experience for our group was wonderful!! The location was very good. The condo was more than we expected! There was plenty of room for EVERYONE! The view was priceless!!! The kitchen was well stocked with what you need. The additional attachment with balcony was just perfect! The owner was awesome to work with. He laid the foundation before our arrival! The staff was accomodating and friendly. If I may make a suggestion, please let people know if arriving late, parking may be a concern. We (females) had to park behind a building (parking area is owned by hotel) and walk across the street to condo. We were kind of uncomfortable with that, but did notice security in the vicinity. Overall, it was awesome!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This place was great, everything from making the reservation to check in to check out was effortless. The place was plenty big for the ten of us. We chose to get the additional 4th bedroom and the 3 families, 5 adults and 5 kids, had plenty of space. The views are spectacular, the rooms were clean and very well maintained. The resort itself had plenty of pools, nice little market (both in the Grand Atlantcic and across the street) to pickup small items, a small restaurant inside and one next door, and it was conveniently located to everything. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Condo makes and excellent vacation!

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

This is our 4th year coming down to Myrtle Beach and absolutely LOVED this condo. Plenty of parking in a covered garage, easy check in and Mike was awesome to work with. We rented the 4 bedroom and there was plenty of room for everyone. The bedrooms all had there own TV's and DVD players and the main living area had a huge 55inch TV that was the best! The living room leather furniture was soooo comfortable and the kitchen had everything that you would need to cook with and has high end utensils and pots and pans. They even had 2 beach chairs and an umbrella which was a great bonus. Scooby's is on the ground level and has excellent food for that late night munchie attack or daytime,"I need a drink please." Mike was very plesant to work with and answered all my questions that we had. I only wished there was a large griddle to make bunches of pancakes and bacon on (hint, hint). There is plenty of stores, mini golf and restaraunts all within walking distance and a short car ride to everything else you want to see and do. Excellent location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Spring Break 2012

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

This condo @ Grand Atlantic was great! The location was PRIME, about 5 minutes to the airport, 5 minutes to market common and 10 minutes to broadway. The balcony was amazing and the bedrooms nice sized. We used the Netflix a couple of nights when we stayed in, very nice, awesome TV. We also used pandora radio all day long! Mike the owner was absolutely awesome to deal with. We have rented places through some of the larger companies in the past and NEVER got the kind of attention Mike gave us. We had a couple of very small issues, and Mike addressed them and helped immediately. We appreciated the contact very much. We had our Easter dinner in the condo and it accommodated 6 adults and 5 children comfortably. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your condo! We will be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great group condo!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

we had a group of 14 and rented the condo with the lockout/4th bedroom. Was more than enough room for our group. Kitchen well stocked with all items we needed to cook for our group. Nice rooms, furniture, TVs in each bedroom. Enjoyed the mutliple pools, nice grassy area by beach and of course great beach! Would recommend this for families and groups. The owner was pleasant and efficient!
Thanks for a great vacation and our first parasailing experience! Lots of activities close by.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great, Comfortable and Classy Condo!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

This 14th floor corner condo has a fantastic oceanfront view. Every morning we opened the two patio doors and enjoyed the sound of the ocean while watching dolphin's swim by. This new resort combined with the owner's upgrades, set this condo apart from the others: an extremely comfortable King Size Bed in the Master Bedroom, Leather furniture, 55" LCD TV with Blu-Ray player and a very well equipped kitchen - make this a home away from any home.

Mike, the owner, was great to do business with. On very short notice - he took care of all the rental details and explained everything I needed to know. In less than 30 min, our dates and rate was confirmed through a secure website where I provided my contact and credit card information.

Top Marks to the Owners - for a great, comfortable and classy condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Renter

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

We stayed at this condo over fall break 2011, It is a very nice the whole property was very clean and the pool areas nicely furnished. The rooms were all nicely furnished and clean, the bathrooms were big, that is what I liked best about this property it is a 4 bedroom and they was 8 in our group and we were not always tripping over each other. The kitchen was up to date on its appliances and it was well stocked with everything, it had a washer and dryer which I find a must because of wet bathing suits and towels everyday! The kids loved the netflick and the big screen TV. I would rent this condo again the owner was very nice and easy to deal with.It is very close to a amusement park and the new skywheel and within a few minutes of nascar speedpark and the aquarium, I would recommend this condo to rent.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review