reviews for: listing #92207 - Lake LBJ, Texas House rental

Paradise Lake House
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $995 - $1,095 /nt
    $5,990 - $5,995 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Place for Family Reunion

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2014

What a beautiful place Paradise Lake House is! We just held our second family reunion and chose Paradise Lake House. The facilities are beautiful and staff are very accommodating. There are plenty of beds and lots for small children to do. The beautiful swimming pool was never empty! I would highly recommend this facility to anyone. The facility is beautiful and has many places to "hide" and read a book or just get away!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Family Getaway!

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 5, 2014

With 6 grown children, all their spouses, 6 grandchildren, in-laws - this place was perfect!! Lots of beds to accommodate everyone. The owners could not have been easier to deal with. Lorenzo is on sight to mow, trim, blow, light fires, change out trash cans outside, watching over the grounds on a daily basis. Adam and his crew came in each day to make sure that the yard and pool stayed in good shape.

The property allowed room for the entire family to move around easily and not feel like they were on top of each other.

We are looking at dates to try and book again for next year!

If we had any requests to add to the perfection it would be to have better internet service (though a computer is provided and works great, it would have been easier on all if we had been able to access the internet on our own devices), measuring cups/spoons in the kitchen (fully stocked kitchen with just this one missing items) and maybe an outdoor tv above the fireplace so that when we are watching those 'important' games that come on we can do so outside, enjoying the beautiful patio.

Overall we were thrilled with the accommodations and service that was provided. You are 15 minutes from Kingsland so grocery shopping or boat rentals are within easy driving distance.

Thank you for such a special place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful location! Exceeded expectations!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 13, 2014

The pictures posted of this place do not do it justice! The rooms are beautiful and there is a ton of space!! Wow! What gorgeous place. The live in staff member is very helpful and lights a fire each nice which is nice. Luckily we were on a working retreat so we were up early each morning, or else I would complaing that they were literally mowing, weed eating, trimming EVERY day we were there! That was slightly bothersome if you are looking for something more private or secluded. However, it was overall still a wonderful experience and we will be coming back next year!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Perfect Weekend! (again)

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 24, 2014

This is the spot for our annual girls weekend! It was fantastic last year, and it was fantastic this year. The groundskeepers were always available if we needed anything (thank you again and again to Lorenzo, he's just a lovely person!). Sam called us throughout the weekend to make sure our stay was perfect. There are more than enough outdoor activities, if you're into that sort of thing...but we all loved to just hang out by the pool and make use of the ample kitchen and grill area! We will surely be back next year for what I know will be another magical and unforgettable weekend at Paradise Lake House!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

FUN! FUN! FUN!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

The picture on this website was exactly how the rental property is. Everyone had so much fun. There is always something to do. Danny and Lorenzo are the best.Always ready when needed. I showed my co-workers our pictures and one is already planning to reserve ( has probably made reservations already) a weekend this summer. It was really a relaxing and fun vacation
We are actually planning on reserving the place next year again but the problem is the number of people. The people that did not participate this year saw our pictures and are already making plans of coming next year. I wish you can accommodate more

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

My name is Firdosh Ali, I really enjoyed my stay.

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

This property had everything that you could ever imagine such as an outdoor pool and hot tub, a game room that consisted of tabletop games such as air hockey and billiards. These assets made the trip really enjoyable and made us reme

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great lake house for a large group

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

Loved staying here with family and friends. The ids get to hand by the water or play air hockey and pool. The house is well equipped and comfortable. I would definitely come here again!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic property!

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

This property is amazing! My extended family gathered for our Christmas celebration and this property was perfect for us. This property is set up for large groups and this is the first time we have had more beds than we could fill! The houses are awesome and the grounds are wonderful. Lorenzo was so nice and helpful, building fires for us each evening. We enjoyed all the indoor games, as well as basketball, volleyball and bocce ball on the beautiful lawn. The house is furnished very well - you really don't need to bring anything - and it was decorated for Christmas, which was very nice. It was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The only negatives were some broken furniture and running out of hot water, but the positives FAR outweighed the negatives. We would love to rent this property again.

Owners response: Hello Dear,
Thank you for writing a review, We have just got commercial grade outdoor furniture from Restoration hardware, sometime having a large family reunion wear and tear happens but no issue it's just material and never intend to bill clients for small stuff, seeing your family had a great time, that's priceless for me.
Thank you

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Excellent property for private gatherings

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

We had this rental for 3 nights for a reception party with friends and family. We all had an extremely good time, and everybody that came said they already wanted to make plans for another stay next year! The facility was well maintained, the pool was a big hit with everyone, and the groundskeeper was very polite and accommodating for our needs. Highly recommended!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Paradise house vacation

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Excellent vacation home in the hill country for a group vacation. All our six families had a wonderful time. Pool is great with views of the lake and even better at night. Kids enjoyed the games in the club house. Helpful assistant available 24 hrs. Would like to come again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

A real Texas Treasure! ... a gorgeous pool and spa

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

AWESOME!!! We loved the house!! Amazing views and beautifully designed outdoor and decorated, beautiful swimming pool and spa. We had a blast and already making plans to stay again this year!! Adam and Lorenzo were great to work with. The property offers lots of great amenities, beach volleyball, hammock and surrounding water sound was my favorite. House and kitchen was clean and stuffed with all basic needs for cooking. LOVED IT.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A real Texas Treasure! ... a gorgeous pool and spa

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

AWESOME!!! We loved the house!! Amazing views and beautifully designed outdoor and decorated, beautiful swimming pool and spa. We had a blast and already making plans to stay again this year!! Adam and Lorenzo were great to work with. The property offers lots of great amenities, beach volleyball, hammock and surrounding water sound was my favorite. House and kitchen was clean and stuffed with all basic needs for cooking. LOVED IT.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

AMAZING!!!

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

This place was absolutely stunning! It was clean, they had lots of equipment for cooking, they have a beautiful swimming pool, they had two ping pong tables, an air hockey table, pool table, two large T.V.s, two swings, basketball court, beach volleyball court, playground and it's great for large gatherings. Everyone should go there every year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Beautiful lake house

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

This gorgeous lake house was perfect for our family and friends! The kitchen is loaded with everything you could possibly need for cooking. The home was so clean and had an incredible view of the lake with it's wall to wall windows. Had peaceful mornings drinking tea and enjoying the view while sitting outside.. We would recomend this beautiful lake house to all. The owner Sam was VERY helpful, friendly and easy to work with!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

The lake house was clean, spacious and everything we wanted. The view of the lake was wonderful. The lake was a short walk from the house. It was a pleasant and most relaxing stay. Attractive furnishing. We really enjoyed. We'll come back again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful place. We'll definitely come back soon.

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

The house and grounds were clean well maintained and beautiful, the house functioned perfectly for our large needs. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a quiet getaway for large family reunion with many amenities, including a pool, jacuzzi, game room, beach sand volleyball and basketball. kitchen was clean and maintained, only thing we added was food from the local HEB. I would highly recommend owner to have large ice maker. Lorenzo was very helpful to keep everything organized outside as well keep up with toiletries and trash outside.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

old pictures

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

the pictures on this web site are VERY OLD. I was disappointed with the up keep of the property.
Port a potty inside the front gate. weeds in flower beds. the house and game room were great. would not suggest. not worth the price. lake is down 15 feet. very far from were the picture shows.

Owners response: Anger, negative thoughts and bad attitude can't judge beauty of the property, must learn to appreciate.

1 - Yes, portable potty is inside 3 acres property for landscaper, required by code enforcement.

2 - Yes, weeds in flower bed, those stuffs are usually common around countryside lake houses, it would be a different case if we were in the city hotel or motel where less green landscape with more hardscape, however our crew is continuously maintain property 7 days a week, there's no outdoor like this one in any other lake house property in the texas. By checking all other guests reviews and their experience can't be wrong.

3 - Yes, LCRA controls and maintain lake water level, we can't take lakeside pictures everytime lake level is up and down, everyone knows rain condition in texas, lake buchanan is still better than other lakes in the texas, so far citizens have been enjoying swimming, boating, canoeing and skiing as well enjoying swimming pool and spa too.

4 - If you have plan to stay for week at lake house in the hill country area, We personally recommend you to make plan to enjoy other surrounding activities offered like, boating, skiing, fishing, wineries horse riding etc, please check our website for local attraction and helpful links, just staying at lake house for week can be very boring. We highly don't recommend anyone to rent our lake house for a week if you don't have any plan to enjoy surrounding. In your case we didn't see any activities at all.

5 - We couldn't fulfill some of your requirements because of liability issues.

Helpful votes: 4 / 9

 

WOW!!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

This place was ideal for our annual Guys getaway! What a blast! What a place!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family/Friends Gathering

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Our stay was during the Memorial Day wkend 2013. The Lake House was an excellent get-away for our gathering. We enjoyed our stay...what was so enjoyable was, everything available within this central location.The adults/kids enjoyed everything that was available to them...such as pool, volleyball, basketball, etc. The swimming pool/hot tub was so relaxing. During the evening hours, sitting by the fireplace was to the extreme fine evenings. The house itself was excellent/equipped with dishes, pots/pans, forks, spoons and everything you can think of to cook your meals. Lorenzo was very helpful and available to our needs. Sam, also was excellent and available via telephone. We had a wonderful time...whoever is planning their get-away vacation, this is the place to be. The lake was another event for fishing and we enjoyed this also. Our family/friends are planning to go back in the years to come. Thanks to the owner/staff of this wonderful Lake House in Paradise "JUST WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDER", which is a true statement. The area was clean/just excellent.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect for our women's retreat!

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

The facility was perfect for our women's retreat for our church. We took 29 ladies and the environment was wonderful. We look forward to returning.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Excellent in all aspects

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

This is our second 3 day stay at this property within a year. Both times we were 5 families with 10 kids among us. The property is well appointed with all necessary items, and Sam goes out of his way to make sure that the guests are completely looked after. The new pool and hot tub are awesome, we will be coming back to this spot many more times!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Experience for a Girls Weekend!

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

As a group of 20+ mom friends from all over the country, this was the perfect setting for our retreat. There were plenty of beds, outdoor/indoor living spaces, pool seating to accommodate all of us - without us ever feeling like we were all on top of each or crowded. The new pool and spa were gorgeous, with a great view of the lake. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we required to do the cooking throughout the weekend, and the outdoor grills were great. All of the rooms/bathrooms were all clean, and there were plenty of towels provided for both showers and the pool

However, our favorite amenity was Lorenzo the ground's keeper - he was very nice, and quick to help us with any issue or request we might have. :)

I will say that as a larger group, a good stand-alone ice machine really is warranted, and we all wished wifi had been available in the large house (instead of just the smaller, 'party' house).

All-in-all though, this was a GREAT venue. There really was something for everyone, and everyone was very comfortable for the entire weekend. Thank you so much to Paradise Lake House for a great stay, we'll be back next year!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Couldn't have asked for anything more!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

I rented the Paradise Lake House for the first weekend of April, for a family gathering and small party for my milestone birthday. The property is GORGEOUS - especially with the new pool and hot tub. All the rooms in both the main house and the game house were very clean, well stocked with towels and toiletries. Of course, it didn't hurt that the weather was perfect, but everyone had a tremendously good time. Lorenzo was great - making us a wonderful fire each evening so we could comfortably continue to enjoy the outdoors. The smoker worked like a charm for a 60 lb pig. Even the sand on the volleyball court was great - and lots of room on the lawns for bocci ball or cornhole. Sam was very helpful with anything we needed or questions we had. Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend this property for a large group gathering of folks who enjoy being outdoors.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family Reunion Success

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

This was such a great unexpected place to host a first family reunion. We had a group of 25 people but can easily sleep more. There is lots of space that we could all gather and also when we had free time we could sit around the house inside and out. Everyone loved it and we all said we would definitely rent this place for even a longer weekend. The pool was finished and there was some construction happening around the pool area but they were not in our way at all. Lorenzo, the property manager was extremely helpful and friendly. The kitchen is fully equipped, there was a small problem with the stove but nothing we couldn't work around. The house was clean, sheets were fresh and clean, very comfortable overall. This place will officially be our Family Reunion venue.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fun for all!

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

This was the perfect place for our family reunion. We had 12 adults and 12 kids. Everyone had a great time. There was still construction going on but Sam tried to make us as comfortable as possible. There was more than enough room for all of us and more than enough things to do. Not seen in the pictures is a new kids playground and beach volleyball. The new pool is beautiful and the hot tub was relaxing. There were more than enough amenities for our stay. My favorite was the outdoor fireplace that was lit every night. Will definitely return in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Disappointment with promises

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We booked the Paradise Lake House for the weekend to have a small wedding reception. Maybe 30 people total for dinner. I want to start off by saying the property is very pretty and once the construction is done it will be wonderful. I do have a few issues with the property and the property manager. The property manager Sam was unbelievably hard to get a hold of. He didn’t return calls, emails and had an attitude when he did. My husband and his parents went out to the property on the 16th in order to see the property in person and make sure there was enough space and how the bedrooms were set up. There were several issues with the house that they promised would be fixed. The construction of the pool was not finished, the back yard had weeds all over (one was 4ft tall), and there was a large pile of dirt next to the house at the top of the hill and tons of construction material by the pool from the man who was installing the tile around the pool. The hot tub was broken and we couldn't use the pool at all. There was a wonderful water feature that ran from the top house to the second house however there were wires that were coming out that looked like they may be for lights later but it really took away from the appeal. They assured us that all these issues will be taken care of before we get there. None of them were taken care of.They told us we could check in at 12 on the 23rd only to find out that we weren’t suppose to be there till 3:30 that afternoon. The cleaning ladies where still there (they were very nice) trying to get the house back into order. We had explained to him several times that we were having people there for dinner and that most people would not be staying past 10pm. There were 14 people total who stayed with at the house the first night and only 8 the second evening. Sam emailed me 4 days before the check in date saying that he would be charging us addition 3,000 dollars because we were having a “wedding.” My husband had to call him and again explain to him that we were not having a wedding there only dinner. They spent about 45 minutes going back and forth about this 3,000 and finally my husband told him he would call the property owner and read off the owners name and that’s when Sam changed his tune and said that he works off commission and that if we paid him the amount he would make that he would charge us the 3,000. We ended up paying 250 more. It left much to be desired. Will be nice but needs new management

Owners response: 1 - Surprisely wedding plan, our record shows lake house was reserved for less than 25 guests for family vacation, no conversation about wedding or any wedding reception. notified us just in week prior to arrival. approx 65 guests were invited, she made a reservation and made someone else to work with reservation, she never attended our call neither any reply.

2 - Sam doesn't work of commission

3 - additional payment was collected by Sam for solid waste and additional toiletries and supply only

4 - crew arrived at property 3 hours early to set up tables for function without permission

5 - we have notified next day after wedding to pay wedding and ground use fee, we thought it was not nice to talk about money while some one's special event was taking a place, never paid.

6 - threatening us if we ever called again for payment

7 - our crew's first generic and nonsense experience of lifetime

Helpful votes: 6 / 12

 

Awesome, relaxing, fun getaway

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

Every Spring Break our family gets together at different places. Paradise Lake House was the best place we have ever stayed. There was something for everyone whatever age. The place is amazingly beautiful, most comfortable beds; just like home. Lots of space if you enjoy outdoor sports. We choose teams and play softball and kickball with the kids. The new pool is great. There was still some construction going on, but it really didn't disturb us. Everyone was so nice. Sam and Larry went out of their way to make us comfortable. My best part of the vacation was sitting by the outdoor fireplace in the evening with a great cup of hot chocolate, (some prefer a glass of wine) while the kids enjoyed the games in the club house. We highly recommend Paradise Lake House and we are already making plans to return ourselves. A great place for a family reunion.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Christmas!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Paradise Lake House over Christmas 2012. Our large family of 21 all thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and grounds. From the 3 yr old to the 85 year old, it was a great time! The grounds were just beautiful as we arrived, with water flowing and poinsettias all around. The game room was great for the teens and we all enjoyed the outdoor fireplace. A huge "thank you" to Sam and Danny for having everything ready to go when we arrived! Everything was just like the photos on the website!! We definitely plan on coming back, maybe next time for a summer visit!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fun for the kids and adults!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

For many years 4 families, all with children, have been getting together at different locations in TX and OK. Paradise Lake House offered so much more than we experienced previously. The size of the property and multiple activities allowed everyone to stay as active as they wanted. But, at the same time, the size of the main house gave everyone the opportunity to spread out and have quiet time, cook, watch TV, play games, or be creative.

The pictures do not show all of the wonderful things this property has to offer!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

What a place to make memories! You can’t ask for more in a vacation rental. We stayed at Paradise Lake House with three other couples and had an absolutely incredible vacation without ever leaving the property. Our children (all between the ages of 6 and 10) had a ball playing ping pong, air hockey, riding scooters around the numerous paved paths on the property. The adults enjoyed relaxing by the outdoor fireplace and playing group games of volleyball, basketball, etc. What an amazing place to get away! We will absolutely return to this property in the future and recommend it to anyone looking for an all-inclusive vacation rental with plenty of room to relax and enjoy making memories with friends and family.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing getaway - fun for kids!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

We just returned from an amazing weekend at this beautiful property! There were a total of four families and six kids, and the sprawling grounds gave us plenty of room to run and play. From volleyball and basketball to air hockey and ping pong, this property provides lots of entertainment. For down time, we relaxed by the outdoor fire, laid in the hammocks and took in the serene view of the surrounding trees and nearby lake. Thanks for some wonderful memories! We'll definitely be returning!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome experience!

Review submitted: December 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2012

We were thrilled by the amount of space, the games & activities and the fun by the fire.  This house is clean, modern and so nice that all four families decided to book again next year!  We can't wait for the new additions.  Sam, the manager was responsive, knowledgable and a pleasure to talk to.  Danny made sure everything was in great shape upon our arrival.  We couldn't have asked for a better family get-away experience!  

Sent from my iPad

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

What a great place to relax and have fun with friends. Awesome staff. Awesome managment. We are so coming back next year. Overall we had pretty much a perfect experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Absolute Paradise

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

We had an the most wonderful time at the Paradise Lake House. It was more than we expected it to be. The grounds were well maintained and the landscaping was beautiful. There was something for everyone to do and enjoy; from the club house to volleyball to basketball or even lounge on the furniture or hammocks in the outdoor spaces. The beds were incredibly comfortable and clean. Lorenzo was so nice and did a wonderful job keeping the grounds clean and the tiki torches lit for us at night. It was nice to be able to just sit or float in the lake. The walk was a little bit longer because the lake was low, but it was worth it. The water felt great and we spent many hours relaxing or canoeing. We felt so secluded on the property and were grateful for the space that accommodated our large group. We truly felt like we were in paradise. Looking forward to the pool and additional amenities in the upcoming future and for our return one day!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

EVERYTHING YOU NEED!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

This house is beyond words. There is more than enough space and activities for your entire party. The property manager and the groundskeeper were great to work with and went out of their way to meet any request. We will be back to this place year after year!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Reunion

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

What a great venue to host a large group! This space could not be set up any better! Having enough room and enough activities for everyone is not a problem at this place. It is definitely the place we'll try to re-visit every year! The groundskeeper, Lorenzo, is the best and goes out of his way to accommodate any request on the property. Everyone I worked with was so friendly and helpful, we could not have asked for a better weekend destination for our reunion.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful family reunion

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

We had a wonderful trip. All the grandkids loved playing on the grounds. We brought a blow up pool for the kids and Lorenzo and Sam were very helpful to us in getting it set up.The kids brought their bikes and had a wonderful time riding on the winding paths. Thanks and cuddos to Sam and Lorenzo for making our stay so enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

More Than We Could of Imagined!!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

Everything about our vacation at the Paradise Lakehouse was amazing! From the service that Sam the property manager and Lorenzo the on-site groundskeeper provided, to the house and accomodations within the property. It was a true 'wow' factor the moment we walked onto the property. The pictures, although they are amazing, didn't do the property justice. The owner didn't cut any corners when building this place and everything about it including the house, beds, outdoor area, landscaping, and clubhouse/gameroom was top of the line. We will be coming back to the Paradise lake house again, and would refer this place to anyone who is looking to entertain any size group in grand fashion! Thanks Sam and Lorenzo!!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

The Paradise House 944587

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Thank you, Paradise House, for a great stay! Your house is beautiful and so accommodating to our large family! Every inch of the place is inviting! Having a game room was such a treat for the young as well as the old!! Check in and check out was very smooth. The cleaning crew was very helpful!! The grounds keeper, Lorenzo, was just an awesome guy! He made sure we had everything we needed when we needed it! He made sure we had a fire in the fire place every evening! So because of that, we had s'mores every night! Yummy!!!! Thank you, Lorenzo! To anyone looking the perfect place for a large gathering, this is the place for you!
There are a few recommendations that we have to make your house PERFECT!! An ice machine on the grounds is a must. A cart or wagon for hauling luggage, groceries, and supplies would be so helpful. Slip stripes on black bridge. We had several people almost fall. Dressers in rooms for clothing. WiFi is a must for most people these days. It was very slow or not working at all most of our stay. Lights on the volleyball court were not working. Bathroom doors in the game did not close completely. That needs to be fixed. Cleaning supplies for the game room would make it more convenient so folks don't have to haul it from the main house. (broom, dust pan, mop and bucket and towels, wash rags, etc.) Having some microwaveable bowls in the kitchen would be nice. Although we found it, a note to others telling where the switch is for the garbage disposal might be helpful. Even with all these suggestion, our stay was perfect and we would go back in a heart beat!! You have a lovely place and one that you can be very proud of!!!!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Astonishing Place To Relax and Enjoy with Friends and Family

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

This place is incredibly well maintained. It had everything a family or a group needs to have relaxed and enjoyable time. The owner was very helpful and the care taker of the property was also very kind and helpful. He was there every time we needed something and the owner also check in with us every day to see if there was anything he could do to make our stay most pleasant and enjoyable. I would recommend this property to anyone and everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great property

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Absolutely wonderful outdoors! Almost like being in a resort. The interiors are sparse but enough for daily needs. The game rooms is fab as are the grounds. The host was very helpful and accommodated all our needs. We'll be back soon, for sure.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Very happy!

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

We loved the property and surroundings. The rental process went smoothly and the accommodations exceeded our expectations. Would happily stay here again and again.

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Incredible time at Paradise Lake House!!!

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We just got back from our long weekend stay at the Paradise Lake House and I felt compelled to come on here and write a review. We had 22 people visit the house this past weekend for a friends reunion and we had the best time! The house was beautiful and the property was in great condition. Sam and Lorenzo took great care of our group and were available to help us with anything we needed. Lorenzo did an incredible job helping us keep the place clean during the stay, lighting up the fire pit, and making the place look great. Sam helped us when the TV wasn't working and even catered food from Austin for us with no hassle at all!

From playing board games, air hockey, capture the flag, grilling on the BBQ, sitting by the outdoor fire pit, or huddled around the big screen TV, we couldn't have asked for a better venue for our group.

I think this might be the first time I have ever written an online review for anything and I really highly recommend anyone considering this property to book. We definitely plan to come back in the future!!

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Cheryl Fernandes (Glitzzy Events)

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

My family and friends (3 other families) choose this property based on the pictures and past reviews. The property was very well kept and the owner himself made sure that he was on site to take care of some hiccups that occurred. Despite the cold weather we had a wonderful time - we covered so many activities in 2 days, volleyball, table tennis, long walks, cards, BBQ, sitting by the fireside roasting marsh mellows, singing Christmas carols playing billiards, flooz ball and much more that we could not do !
We cannot wait to come back again !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

AMAZING PLACE!

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

This place is absolutely amazing! We went here with our friends because we just wanted to take a break from all the chaos in our daily lives. This place was prefect! It is very well kept, and has so many amenities. We loved the pool table, air hockey table, and all the other indoor activities. The great outdoor kitchen, volleyball court, and massive area was also a huge plus.

We got their on Friday night, and we were delighted by how beautiful the two houses were. In the center is the courtyard which is also very clean and greatly maintained. Towards the side is a large space, great for football games, and the lake. The lake was absolutely spectacular! My favorite thing there was the hammocks. They are cleverly placed around the property, and are SO relaxing. We've already started to plan our next trip here in a few months. We're also planning a visit here for our family reunion. I would most certainly recommend this lake house to anyone wanting to relax and have a great time!

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Beautiful Lakehouse

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

We rented this lakehouse in mid december. It was a beautiful place. The house was very clean and comfortable. The owner was exceptionally helpful and made sure that everything was taken care of before we arrived at the location. It is a great place to have a reunion or a wedding at the resort. The landscaping and the property is well maintained. We will definitely will come at the lakehousein the summer to enjoy the sun.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Perfect place for large family !!!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

We rented this house when my daughter got married. It was beautiful and comfortable. The owners were very easy to work with and we also rented the condo above it and the owners worked together to make it very easy . We took our small dog with us and they were also accommodating with her. We love this property and would love to go back and would defiantly stay in this house again.It's truly the most beautiful place on Lake Buchanan I have ever seen.I would recommend this property to anyone staying in the area with large family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Very Enjoyable Stay

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We had a wonderful time with a large group of friends at this property. The outdoors are beautifully landscaped and well maintained. The proximity to the lake was an added bonus. The kids and adults both enjoyed the clubhouse facilities and lakeside recreation. The kitchen is spacious and very well equipped. Having an on-site person for maintenance was also a plus. Would definitely consider coming back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfect place for family reunion, absolutely will come back next summer.

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

We held a family reunion at this property during the summer. The house is absolutely stunning and provided a perfect place for large family. It has absolutely everything we needed to cook wonderful meals and there was lots of space for dining. We all agreed that we couldn't imagine a better place to get together. We already have reservations to come back next summer so we can enjoy this beautiful place.

Recommended for:Sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, age 55+.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Joseph williams

Review submitted: October 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Family well enjoyed this place for 3 night, wanted to stay more, loved it, beautiful place, will comeback again in summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review