reviews for: listing #9222 - San Diego, California Townhome rental

Walk to Balboa Park and Hillcrest!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,900 - $1,900 /mth

sort by:

the perfect home away from home

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

This place is a 10 out of 10. Great location, beautifully decorated and very well furnished. Of all of the vacation condos we have rented, this one was the best. Everything that you need is provided, including a very well stocked kitchen. The cleaning contractor did a great job. Jim was a pleasure to work with. Very convenient to shopping, attractions, major roads. The 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths were perfect for our family of 4. The next time we are in San Diego, it will be a "no brainer" to rent this unit again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great San Diego Townhouse

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

Excellent location, convenient to all that the Hillcrest area has to offer and to public transportation. Very well-appointed--you lack for nothing. Jim is very accomodating and easy to work with. We had a great time there, and you will too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

San Diego rental

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

My family and I had the absolute pleasure of staying here just a week ago for a long overdue vacation. It's a beautiful condo in a great location very near shopping, restaurants, Balboa Park and tons of other things. We loved it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Marathon in San Diego

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

We stayed for 1 week in Jim's Townhome and couldn't have a better start of our vaccations. After Jim showed us around and left, I told to my wife: now we can start relaxing. This statement embraces all my good feelings about the place. It had everything and more one would need to have a good time. Here you do not need a car, as the busstop is two blocks away and a mall is at 10 minutes walking distance.
Beeing from Bolivia-Southamerica we were not quite shure what to expect, but after our 26 hour travell to San Diego we were positively surprised.
I can only recommend Jim's townhouse to everybody, if you are on a business trip, vaccation or any other excuse.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fun & Convenient

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

Would highly recommend this property. Well appointed and very clean. Convenient to shopping and great restaurants.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful home away from home!

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

My sisters and I rented this townhouse for a month. We live across the continent (Montreal, Vancouver, & Pennsylvania), and like to get together for vacations. We had a wonderful time! The condo was the perfect place for us. With two bathrooms, and a bedroom upstairs and downstairs, we could get away from each other from time to time. The kitchen was fabulous! Having high speed internet at the house allowed us to stay in touch with our envious loved ones, friends, and co-workers. We were lucky to meet the owner when we arrived, as he showed us around the neighborhood, and pointed out the best restaurants.

Hillcrest is the best place to stay in San Diego! It's close to everything, feels like a safe, sophisticated, family neighborhood, has fabulous restaurants, and is within walking distance to Balboa Park. We had a chance to see much of San Diego and other nearby communities during the month, and we agreed that Hillcrest is by far the best area to live. Having the townhouse to come home to every night made us feel like real "San Diegans".

I highly recommend this wonderful townhouse, and the owner Jim, who now seems like a good friend to all three of us. We plan to make San Diego and Jim's townhouse a regular vacation destination!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

This is a beautifully maintained condo exactly as represented by the owner. The location was great. We were able to walk to restaurants, post office, libraries and a wonderful farmer's market on Sunday. We would rent again if the opportunity presents itself.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A comfortable and convenient townhouse

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

My husband and I have stayed in this comfortable and convenient townhouse on 2 occasions.
Each time we had a great time.
The place is sunny, bright and near great restaurants and all the sights. This two bedroom townhouse is good for 2 couples or a couple with children.
Convenient off street parking.
Your own washer / dryer and everything that you need. Hope to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House in a wonderful location.

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at this house in November 2008 & 2009. We found it clean and tidy, fully equipped with everything you need, we wanted for nothing. The house is situated in a quiet area, which is a great location. Although we always have a car, you don't necessarily need to use one. We found that it is a 20 minute walk to the Zoo/Balboa Park/Museums or 15 minutes to the center of the vibrant area of Hillcrest where there are shops/bars/restaurants to suit all tastes. At the end of the street there is a bus stop, so you can use the city's transport system if you prefer. If you do use a car, in 2 minutes you are on the freeway and from there nothing in San Diego seems to be more than 15 minutes away. There is no doubting that subject to availability we shall be returning to this property. Thank you Jim for making your house available for rent.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review