reviews for: listing #92228 - St Martin/Maarten, Caribbean Studio rental

Affordable Orient Bay Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $130 /nt
    $595 - $895 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Accommodations

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We completely enjoyed our stay in St. Martin. Donna will help you with anything you need. We like this location. Would definitely stay here again. Unit is very well kept and clean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

George & Karen - Cleveland, OH

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

The property is a great value for the money. Donna was very helpful when we had any issues. It is very conveniently located on the beach, althought the beach at the Mount Vernon end is quite a bit rougher than at the other end of the beach. The beach is about 1 1/2 miles long which made it perfect for walking. The property was clean, althought the bed was not very comfortable, we seemed to fall asleep with no problems. Shopping is convenient but you really need a car if you are staying in the Mount Vernon area. The Palm restaurant on the beach (just a short walk on the beach) was very good and if you have lunch there, you can get beach chairs for the day at no cost. Unforuntately we found this out on our last day there. All the restaurants in Grande Case were wonderful. Go to Talk of the Town for BBQ. People were very friendly (lots of french speaking) the pool was awesome too. Condo had just what you needed as far as day to day operations. Most places on the beach were $1 for 1 Euro, which was convenient. Took a day trip to the Westin for Sunday Brunch, not sure that it was worth $48 per person, even with the free champagne. We had such a great time, we will be going back next year for 2 weeks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great studio unit on ground floor

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 27, 2013

Donna is great to work with and will go out of her way to make your stay enjoyable. The unit is ground floor and is exactly as represented on this site. very clean and well stocked with more than you would expect and only steps from Orient beach. we will definetly return and stay again.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a great price!!

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

This unit had all the amenities necessary for a great vacation. It is a great location for a beach vacation since it is right on Orient Beach. This listing is very accurate as far as the amenities available and the photo's. The unit is very clean and well maintained and I would recommend this property to anyone. The owner, Donna, is very friendly and helpful in giving suggestions on things to do and see while you are there. Donna and her husband Pascal also own a wonderful restaurant in Grand Case, Piazza Pascal, which is only about a 10 minute drive from this Mont Vernon unit. Donna is very fluent in both English and French.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Stay - Recommend It!

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We stayed in this unit for ten nights in February 2012. We were very pleased with the unit, all descriptions/amenities are correct as listed, and I would add that there is a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & board - and along with everything else it meets your every need. The kitchen is well equipped - we made a few dinners during our stay and enjoyed al fresco dining on the patio with a nice bottle of wine. Donna is a fabulous hostess, very helpful, and keeps the unit very clean and well prepared for new guests. She's even made a few other updates that are not in the photos yet. Be sure to visit Donna & Pascal at Piazza Pascal in Grand Case for fabulous dinners and attentive service! Overall a very nice unit, great pool and easy beach access. Bed is basic/firm, fine for most people, but we could use a little more substance. Mont Vernon was a great stay for us - parking can be a challenge at times, but we always found a spot on the street if necessary, walk in not a big deal, and don't agree with other Mont Vernon reviews that have complaints. Building exteriors & landscaping may need a little TLC and are not a five-star resort, but I have no complaints with the price/value proposition here - it makes longer term stays very affordable and you're here for the sun & beach anyway! We travel extensively and absolutely want to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A View of Paradise

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

This Studio provides comfortable accommodations with many amenities. A big plus is to have a washer available with drying rack and line provided. The kitchenette is more than adequate with a large refrigerator and freezer. The microwave, stovetop and all pans and utensils complete a cook's delight.
The king-size bed is very comfortable and nicely appointed with pillow headboard. The TV is a large screen compared to others we visited within the complex. DVD player was available and WiFi was a big plus for entertainment outlets.
There is also a sitting area provided with a couch and big chair for watching TV or for reading a good book.
The view from the covered patio was of the Orient Beach and at night the lights up the hillside could be seen. We enjoyed eating out on the patio in the evening and enjoying this view of paradise.
The location of the studio is steps away from Orient Beach. We walked to our favorite spot every day without needing a car. The beach provides many options: kayaks, jet skis, sailboards, snorkeling, Hoby Cat sailboats and kite surfing. Numerous food options abound on Orient Beach.
The Mount Vernon complex provides a swimming pool adjacent to Orient Beach. Available at the front entrance are a business center (printer/wifi availability for a price), laundry service (for a price), a convenience store, and a pizzaria.
The owner is very accommodating and for English-speaking customers she is proficient and also speaks French and Italian.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Mark and Michelle. Have a great year and hope you come see us again soon.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review