reviews for: listing #92237 - Sedona, Arizona Townhome rental

Bell Rock Vista - Free golf/Spa
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bell Rock Vista
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,200 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Highly Recommend This Condo

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

The condo exceeded our expectations as did Oak Creek and Sedona. The condo is well maintained and has everything you need. A grocery store is nearby and it's located in the middle of hiking, rock climbing, scenic drives, shopping and restaurants.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would definitely stay here again.

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

Loved Sedona, and our townhouse rental unit was perfect for our stay. The Bell Rock Vista town-homes are well situated and easy to find. The accommodations are up to date, comfortable, spacious and attractive. The two bedrooms with ensuites were perfect for two couples traveling together. The townhouse had amazing views of the surrounding Red Rocks and a nice sunny patio for morning coffee or breakfast. So close to good restaurants, grocery shopping and hiking trails.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful place to stay!!!!!

Review submitted: March 1, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

This condo is a wonderful place to stay while in the Sedona, Az area. You are just a short distance from downtown Sedona without all the traffic and the scenery here is gorgeous!
Close to great hiking at Bell Rock and Cathedral Rock. There are also great places to eat within walking distance from the condo. The condo itself was very beautiful and clean.
Everything is there that you could possibly need except food, but so many good places to eat in the area. Dick, the owner, was so accommodating. He let's you choose an option to use a facility in the area and he covers a portion of the cost. We were able therefore to play at Canyon Mesa Country Club for a much reduced price. Make sure you stop at Desert Flour Bakery and Bistro....for coffee and breakfast. This place I would highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time in Sedona...

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

My wife and I spent 7 wonderful days in Richard's unit. The unit exactly what we expected - no surprises and a great place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

My mom and I stayed here for three nights while on vacation and it was lovely. It was just south of Sedona, but it was a short and beautiful drive. The town was also great and had nice local amenities. The townhouse was clean and had a wonderful kitchen. The entire space was well kept and really perfect for us to relax and cook in!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Getaway!

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

Beautiful town home in the middle of Village of Oak Creek! Easily able to walk to restaurants and shopping all the while being surrounded by picturesque scenery!
The town house was perfect! The kitchen was perfect for hanging out in and cooking as was the living room! The beds were very comfortable and we never heard any traffic.
Patio and grill were a big plus as the scenery is mesmerizing!
Wonderful spot to get away and relax!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

December guests

Review submitted: January 4, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Richard was prompt in getting back to us right away on the availability and booking of the property. We really enjoyed the spacious townhome and would definitely stay again in the future. Sedona is a gorgeous area and we also visited the Grand Canyon, Flagstaff and Montezuma's Castle. Many great places to eat and also appreciated being able to watch the DVD on the Grand Canyon at the lovely home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't Have Been Better

Review submitted: November 22, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2013

Amazing, immaculate, and located in the best location. This condo was perfect. My husband and I went to Sedona, then on to the Grand Canyon to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We couldn't have been more pleased. The pictures don't do the unit or the views justice. It was immaculate and spacious. Everything was top of the line. Richard couldn't have been more helpful. I honestly can't say enough about it. We will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

October Visit to Bell Rock Vista

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2013

Our visit to Bell Rock Vista was a wonderful respite from daily, mundane tasks and much needed by my husband and me. The property was everything we expected from reading the description. We enjoyed the scenic view from the townhouse as well as all the interior amenities. We did not need one thing in the kitchen or the bedroom/bathrooms. Everything was clean and well-maintained both inside and out. We enjoyed a trip to Jerome, an old mining community, and enjoyed great food at the Cliff Castle Casino just a few miles South on Hiway 17. The weather kept us inside more than our previous visits, so when we go again, we will visit early in October. The owner was helpful when we needed additional information and checked in on us to see if we arrived safely. If you are looking for a place to stay in Sedona, we highly recommend Bell Rock Vista.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home...

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Beautiful condo located just south of Sedona in Oak Creek Village. We thought the location was perfect - away from the crowds, but close to some great hikes and just about a 10 minute drive to uptown Sedona. We loved having a kitchen so we could make our own meals (although it would have been nice to have basics like foil or saran wrap stocked). Wi-fi and satellite were great to have as well.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic holiday

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

we arrived sept.19th and the townhourse was just like the pictures on the internet. The townhouse was spacious immaculate and we had enough towels for showering ,kitchen was well equipped had plenty of glasses plates cutlery for a family of four,The location was perfect had restaurants around the corner jewellery shops outlet mall 2 blocks away. The view from everywhere was just breathtaking.. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this townhouse. The backyard has a table and chairs grill to cook on and a hot tub. We did not use these but everything was in excellent condition and very clean .Take the trolly tours and pink jeep tour.Richard the owner was pleasant to deal with and very accessible by phone..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sedona is so beautiful! great condo very local to town of Sedona

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Wow what a great place! We were only 2 adults 1 child so VERY comfy! the owners are neat and no clutter what so ever! everything you need is there! Info books and kitchen supplies, to washing machine and private baths too! Dick the owner is prompt efficient and business like! He emailed me immediately to ask for a review...oh boy if he only knew how busy this past month has been! anyway here it is for what it's worth...
The only misleading thing I can say is to read the fine print about the owners "free" offerings...we negotiated a great rate (about 25.00 less then posted) but since we did that we did not get the swim passes at hilton or bicycle rental free...but we didn't anticipate the golf passes as we only stayed 2 nights...all in all I would definitely stay here as the location is awesome and the views are wonderful! bakery across the street is yum too! He leaves coupons like 10% for local eateries...You just can't go wrong here! very quiet with no one around the units. Church of the cross is well worth a drive or stop by and the jeep tours(pink) are awesome! e also went swimming at Grass hopper point (sm.fee) and got there before the crowds...wonderful swim as the temps were up there! We had the owners pass but it didn't work here...oh and we accidentally took the pass but mailed it right back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, Clean, Accessible... and Affordable! :)

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

We spent 4 nights here (the pictures don't do it justice - it's quite lovely!) using this as our "base" while exploring the Grand Canyon and Sedona areas. This is a wonderful townhouse that has everything you might need as your home away from home. It is in the Village of Oak Creek, just outside of Sedona, and we were so happy it was - we were basically nestled in the middle of the red rocks! Perfect for hiking...or just sitting and enjoying the beauty. This was our first trip to the area, and we were pleased that Dick was so knowledgeable and helpful...should we be fortunate enough to return, we'll definitely stay here again. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Stay in Sedona

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We recently spent a week in Sedona hiking the countless trails in the area. Our accommodation while in Sedona was very impressive. The townhouse was located in Oak Creek, a quiet peaceful town just a 10 minute drive to Sedona and close to many hiking trails. The townhouse was comfortable and had all the amenities of home. The large, spacious unit was well laid out and the owner was kind enough to provide a parking pass for some of the local hiking trails. The backyard was relaxing and quiet, I think we were the only ones there that week. Oak Creek seems to be an ideal place to stay with no traffic, great restaurants and hiking trails. Bell Rock, Courthouse Butte and hiking at Cathedral were unforgettable. We also got a weekly pass to the Hilton Spa that provided a pool, fitness classes, steam rooms and a great gym. Many thanks to Dick for a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sedona Wedding stay

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

My family met for a wedding in Sedona. We made arrangements to stay at Bell Rock Vista because it was close to everything we had planned to attend. The complex was easy to find and provided easy access. We completely enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were much better than we had anticipated when we reserved it. Everything was clean and well decorated, which made it feel very homey and comfortable. Between events at the wedding we had the chance to hike nearby trails which was enjoyable. I would thoroughly recommend staying here, I know we will when coming back to Sedona.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal Sedona Location

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this townhouse. It was clean, well maintained and tastefully decorated. The location was ideal as it was close to shopping and restaurants. The listing photos looked just like the place. I would definitely recommend this to my friends. The owner was very helpful and easy to work with. .

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

25 th anniversary

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

My husband and I rented the townhouse for our 25th anniversay. I had never been to Oak Creek or Sedona. We cannot say enough about our stay there. We did not want for anything. The townhouse had everything we needed. It was cozy and comfortable. We enjoyed having coffee on the patio and bbqing on the grill the first night we were there. The veiws from the balcony are spectacular. We enjoyed Oak creek canyon, Out of Africa, and Montezumas Castle which are not far from the The Village of Oak Creek. I would highly recomend this rental and any of the Dandy Getaway Places I am sure they are just as nice and well kept as this one. Thank you Deb and Dick

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sedona town home

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We went up on a Friday - Saturday in the first part of June for a girls weekend getaway. We had breathtaking views from the townhouse and were close to everything there.. It was an ideal place to stay and would recommend it to anyone wanting to see beautiful Sedona..
The owner was extremely prompt at responding to my questions and professional .
Our experience was perfect and we would love to go again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Joyful and relaxing

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

What a shock to see this beautiful townhome. Everything was just as it should have been. We received a recommendation for this townhome in the Sedona area from a friend and wow what a place. The listing and photos were accurate. It was so clean I thought it was new! The owner was on the ball with answering questions and offering recommendations as to places to go and see. We would walk our dog in the back neighborhood and the people we met were very friendly and loved the area and loved to tell about it. The bike path in the front connected to the path to Bell Rock and we all enjoyed the being able to ride our bikes straight from the townhouse to the trails. Our 4 children are already planning the next trip in the fall and said we must stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bell Rock Vista

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

My friend and I had a wonderful experience renting this lovely 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath condo in Oak Creek. Just a short ride to Sedona, a very peaceful setting. The unit was clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and equipped. We enjoyed a day at the Hilton Spa and the nearby Cucina Rustica restaurant. We also enjoyed preparing dinner on the BBQ and enjoying the glorious night sky on our patio out back.
The Sedona area is very special and when I return, I will absolutely consider renting this Bell Rock Vista condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great rental-great price

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

We rented Unit B for a weekend stay and it was perfect for my family of five and our small dog. We were pleasantly surprised to find a well stocked, spacious, modern kitchen and an ample supply of extras, such as towels, blankets and sheets in both bedrooms and bathrooms. Renting from Richard was an extremely easy process. He was very informative, patient and cordial and quick to respond to my numerous communications. We will look to him first for future rentals in Sedona and the White Mountains!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sisters Trip

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2013

My sister and I just spent 5 nights at The Bell Rock Vista town home and it was wonderful. Exactly as advertised with 2 master bedrooms, baths, and balconies with spectacular views from both! There was plenty of outdoor space and seating to relax first thing in the morning and when we arrived back in the evenings after a full day of activity. We called Richard the first day we were there because we could not figure out the tv remote. He spent so much time talking me through the steps and made me feel like he had all the time in the world to make sure I had what I needed. He seems to really go out of his way to assure that guests feel welcome and comfortable. The location was great and we highly recommend taking advantage of the discount coupon for dinner at Cucina Rustica. It was fabulous. Location was convenient to shopping, restaurants, and grocery store and we will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Sedona. I cannot imagine finding a better place. Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful home with us and for all the special touches that made us feel right at home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2 nights in Sedona

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

My husband and a good friend were very comfortable at this clean well-equipped townhome in the Oak Creek area of Sedona. The red cliffs are very visible and the owner has enlarged the back patio and we noted that it was much more accommodating than the other units. Since we did not bring any groceries, a big plus was the local bakery literally across the street which served Starbuck's coffee and breakfast (it also has a stocked liquor bar, I noticed). If your budget allows, don't miss the Pink Jeep tour - it's a rush! We arrived late on Friday, and just a word of warning to folks who are late diners, the restaurants in this area close very early with last seating at around 8:30pm (doors are locked and no service from the bar either). The unit is about 10 mins drive to downtown Sedona and 2 mins drive to the Oak Creek golf course so a very good location for us. The only thing is that the unit is directly off the main road into Sedona (you can't hear any traffic though) but if you are looking for something secluded, this is not the place for you. Dick, the owner, was very helpful with all of our questions and requests - we would stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Friends adventure

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

I will now admit I was a little scared of what I might actually get....BUT..WOW...exceeded our expectations. We came with our good friends who we have been on several vacations with. We felt so relaxed and at home 3 of us cook, so being able to enjoy this was great, There was everything we needed. located in the quieter town of Oak Creek Village, but everything you need is right there. The information packet as well as all the literature in the house really helped us. Very clean, nicely decorated perfect for 4 people. And it smells good too. not old. Our only suggestion would be propane BBQ. for those days when your tired and want cook quick. But we managed just fine.

We would rent again, I noticed other places that they have to offer. And would definitely use Richard again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My wife is very picky but even she was impressed!!

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We could not fault this delightful townhouse in the Village of Oak Creek - some 5 miles south of Sedona but with great views of Bell Rock and Cathedral Rock. Fully equipped and very comfortably furnished, we found it an ideal location for our 5 day stay in red rocks country. Do try the Red Rock Cafe next to the nearby Webers IGA Market. Our other favorite eatery was Dan's Bistro on Hwy 89A. We hope to return very soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Place

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

This was our first visit to Sedona and I can say, without reservation, it was one of our best vacations. Sedona is beautiful. Bell Rock Vista is a great place to stay. The photos you see of the townhouse are accurate. The views are amazing, the location is great, the unit was spotless and comfortable. We have vacationed many times and used VRBO and have never been disappointed and we were not disappointed again. It was a little home away from home. We walked the Bell Rock trails and did a Pink Jeep Tour, which was great. Go to the town of Jerome; it is very unique. We did a day trip to the Grand Canyon....WOW. The bakery across the street was great and so was the Italian restaurant. I highly recommend this unit and Sedona.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT place to stay!

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 25, 2013

My husband and I loved our stay at our Bell Rock Vista Townhouse. We loved the location as it was close to hiking trails and the beautiful red rocks could be viewed from our windows. Fully equipped kitchen, 2 bedrooms w/ bath, WIFI worked well, Cable - all worked well. Very clean. At first I thought the beds seemed to soft, but once we realized there was foam rubber on top of the mattress, we just removed it and the bed was very comfortable.

We'd forgotten the directions for getting in. I texted the owner and he responded right away and solved the problem.

The best coffee in the village of Oak Creek was directly across the road at the Desert Flour Bakery. Highly recommend. Ate dinner at the Cucina Rustica - very romantic and great food.

It's a short drive to Sedona. Their annual Film Festival was going on - we went to 5 films - loved it! It took about 15 minutes to drive to the theater which was fine with us - we liked staying a ways away from all the commotion.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location from Which to Explore Sedona

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

After researching on-line we contacted Richard and were able to set up the stay conveniently via e-mail. The townhouse is well located in Oak Creek, facilitating access to many nearby hiking/biking trailheads. The unit was well furnished and equipped for our party of 5 + a dog. We liked the kitchen and living rooms, the barbecue and having 3 bathrooms. The whole red rock area of Sedona was of course what we liked best, along with the perfect hiking weather.
The listing accurately describes the location. The property was clean and well-maintained. The owner was helpful. I'd readily recommend the property, along with the hiking, biking and golf opportunities in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: February 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

We had a wonderful time visiting Sedona and your cozy condo. Great location, beautifully decorated and well stocked. Super views! We enjoyed ourselves very much! hiking in the area is fantastic!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded customer satisfaction in every way!

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

More than anticipated in the luxury townhouse rental. Tastefully decorated and furnished with everything needed. Excellent location with personal attention by the owner and others was very impressive. Will definitely rent again on my next visit to Sedona area with friends or family.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Unforgetable time in Sedona

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

We recognized our Bell Vista house complex right away! It looked amazing in the surroundings of the red cliffs. It has very convenient location – right next to the markets, mall and supermarket. And it takes about 10 mins to get to Sedona’s center. The house is well managed and decorated. The amenities are up to date, kitchen is fully packed with dishes and utensils.
The owner was very helpful when we called him – he answered to all our questions and gave his suggestions if needed.
We can recommend this place to all people who appreciate the beauty of the nature, quite environment and comfortable living.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Accomodations/Location

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

This was our first visit to Sedona so we were not familiar with the area and chose Bell Rock Vista from photos on the internet - we were not disappointed. The views are beautiful! The location was great for us - not in the middle of town. The townhouse was clean, well appointed, comfortable accommodations, roomy...and I could go on. We loved the Townhouse and will hope it is available on our next visit!!!
Owners are wonderful and helpful! A delight to work with on arranging our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Convenient Location

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We spent a week at Bell Rock Vista. The townhouse is nicely decorated and comfortable. Since we were only there a week we decided against preparing dinner at home but all the household items you need for your stay are there, as well as a gas grill. There is a nice outdoor space with table and chairs.
Another reason to eat out was that there are several great restaurants within walking distance. We took advantage of the 15% discount to Cucina Rustica, what a great dining experience.
Our only issue was the spotty internet service.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a pleasant surprise!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

We had never rented vacation property before and it turned out great! This property was clean and in good shape. We thought it looked even better than in the photos. Cute decor! The owner answered all our questions and was very helpful. Very close to the grocery store. It was nice to be away from the tourist attractions in Sedona, yet it was a quick drive to get there. There were 4 of us, which was comfortable and had plenty of space to spread out. There was a book of directions (like to operate the TV) and an extra house key, which was very helpful. This was a much better value than staying in a hotel and I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bruce and Pat Johnson

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

Excellent accommodations. We had a great time and extended our stay because of the place. n Sedona was wonderful and would recommend it to anyone who wants to have great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sedona Weekend

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

This was the ideal place to stay for two couples. It was very comfortable and close to the main road to Sedona. We did not utilize the Hilton facilities we had access to as we were busy sight seeing throughout the area. The only thing that could have been better was the counter in one of the bathrooms was very small (for all the stuff a lady wants to put there).

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend get away with the family

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

This is my second time using VRBO and both times have been enjoyable. The photos and the ease of communication with the renter helps me feel more comfortable in my decision to stay at there place. This place was no different, and a very enjoyable stay. I was in Sedona for a wedding and was bringing along my wife and 2 month old. My folks were going to join us to help with the baby so I needed a place with 2 rooms. The townhome was very conveniently located and clean and nice on the inside and out. Richard worked with me with an early check-in and even had a pack-n-play available for my daughter. Overall it was a very good experience and a very reasonable price. My wife and mom really enjoyed the Hilton Spa only 1/4 mile away and we all enjoyed the really good bakery right across the street. It's right on Hwy179 so I thought it would be loud but it wasn't at all. I would recommend this place to anyone needing a place in the area. You could probably find a hotel for for less money but you wouldn't get 2 rooms, multiple TV's, 2 1/2 bathrooms, a large living area and a full kitchen. This place is a much better value and quite frankly it felt like home, not a hotel. Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location, wonderful condo

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

My 4 lady friends and I had a wonderful 4 day getaway at the Bell Rock Vista condo. The condo location in the center of the Village of Oak Creek just down the road from Sedona was perfect; close enough to shopping, tours, activities yet quiet and peaceful at night. The condo was very roomy and extremely comfortable for all of us and we were all impressed with it's cleanliness and upkeep. Dick was very helpful answering all of our questions before the trip and we all really enjoyed our day at the Hilton spa that he arranged for us. It was a great way to spend our last day after 3 days of shopping, Pink Jeep touring (very cool), vortex visiting and hiking. The weather was beautiful and much less humid than August in the Midwest. If you are contemplating a trip to Sedona, I recommend this condo. Remember to check out the Chapel of the Holy Cross, too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for a perfect vacation

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

This townhouse is perfect in every way. Large & comfortable with all the comforts of home. Located in a great area of Sedona close to shops, restaurants and grocery stores but not in the middle of the crowded tourist area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Had a wonderful experience! Special thanks to Dandy Rentals for providing such a great place to stay, The location was perfect. Right by Bell Rock (Walking Distance) and everyday got to spend time on the red rocks. Mountain Biking and hiking was readily available and my wife loved the bakery across the street. The townhouse was clean and the accommodations were excellent. Very grateful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

sedona az vacation

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

The Sedona townhouse was a nice surprise. Everything that you would need for a short or long vacation was supplied at the townhouse. We felt right at home. The setting of the location was beautiful and a short distance to all the parks and recreation areas. Thank you Dick and Deb! We will definitely be returning to Sedona for another vacation and will rent this townhouse again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Town home and Location!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

My son, grandson and I just got back from staying in this town home were we spent four wonderful days. This home has everything you need to make you feel at home, very comfortable. The location is not far from beautiful Sedona and Flag Staff areas. The owner was very accommodating and helpful, would definitively try to come back again to this place and town home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sedona town home

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

What a nice place to stay, a home away from home.It was a pleasant suprise to step into such a wonderful home. It had everything we needed including a nice grill and neat back court yard. We really enjoyed our stay. It is close to everything we wanted to do or place's we wanted to go. Our friends in Sedona were very impressed with the home. They said they would be sure to tell thier relatives about it when they come to visit. It was also nice to be able to bring our small dog.
We look forward to returning soon
Tom

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice condo

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

Overall nice condo, clean, well equipped, comfortable and easy location. Had a great stay. Worked out great for a wedding we were attending in the Village of Oak Creek.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

My wife and I went to Sedona to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed at the Bell Rock Vista Townhouse and absolutely loved it. It is very spacious, full kitchen with modern appliances, two balconies with breathtaking views and a great backyard patio where we loved to have some drinks and where we ate most of our meals (Gotta eat outdoors when you are in such a beautiful place like Sedona!). After a long day of hiking and sightseeing it was so nice to come back to a comfy place and kick our feet up and watch some DVDs on the nice flat screen TV in the living room. The townhouse has spoiled us as we can't even imagine staying in a tiny, uncomfortable hotel room anymore.

We were also very pleased with the location of the property. We rode our bikes right from the townhouse to Bell Rock. The Bell Rock trail head (great for a low key hike or nice mountain bike ride) is just minutes from the front door. One of our major obsessions of the weekend was with the DELICIOUS bakery that was right across the street. We would wake up every morning and walk over there together, get a couple of fresh yummy pastries (try a new one each time, they are all very good), get our coffees and walk back to the townhouse to enjoy our breakfast on the patio. It was bliss!

We are already craving a trip back to Sedona and when we do get back out there we will certainly be staying at your townhouse (fingers crossed that it's available). Thank you for sharing your beautiful place with us!

Until Next Time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Townhouse!!!

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

This townhouse is one of the nicest vacation properties we have rented in recent years. It is beautiful inside and out, well maintained and very clean. Even though it is located just off the main highway, it is very quiet with very little traffic noise. After our weeklong stay we almost didn't want to leave! There are lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Uptown Sedona is just a few minutes up the road by car and a beautiful drive as well. Dick was wonderful to work with and always very quick to respond to my e-mails or questions. We would certainly consider visiting this property again and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay while in Sedona.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Spot!!!!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

I would like to thank DandyGetaways for such an awesome and beautiful townhouse. The place is huge, we were six adults and it accomodated us perfect. Extremely clean, fully equipped kitchen, great charcoal bbq, updated appliances and a great location for everything( hiking, dining, etc....). You CANNOT go wrong renting this place, it IS just PERFECT!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You will be glad you stayed here

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

There are lots of Sedona properties to rent. A lot are full size houses or small size condos. This property has the proper size and amenities of home. Lovely open floor plan, great furnishings, spacious bathrooms and bedrooms. We were here for a month, and extended for another week. We live in Sedona, but needed to be out of our home for extensive remodeling. We felt right at home. Dick is quick to respond by email or phone, unlike a lot of potential property owners with whom we dealt. The price is right and we will recommend this property to anyone. Great location in VOC, walk to lots of restaurants, stores, coffee shop, bakery, etc.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recommend Bell Rock Vista!!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

Bell Rock Vista was an awesome place to stay!! It was clean, cozy, and comfy. Alice was wonerful to deal with, and Jeff made us feel right at home!! The condo is beautiful inside and out. Our Arizona vacation started in Phx, to Sedona, and then to the Grand Canyon, so when we arrrived we were very tired from all the traveling. It was a nice quiet stay, and I would recommend Bell Rock Vista two thumbs up!! Thank you for your hospitality :)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review