reviews for: listing #92240 - Bandon, Oregon House rental

Bandon View Beach House 100 yards to Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $950 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful well kept house

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

My sister and my daughter and our husbands loved this amazing house. Everything that was listed for the kitchen was there! The view was breathtaking! The house was clean and maintained. we had quick access to the beach. The town of Bandon is charming! The animal park was a real highlight! we will be coming back! Carol worked with us over the dates and was so accommodating - that is amazing!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathtaking views!

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

My family spent Christmas 2013 at the house. The views are outstanding. The house has excellent beach access. We brought our dogs who enjoyed the beach and the many other friendly dogs they met there. Our family likes to cook a lot. The open floor plan of the kitchen, dining room and living room worked well for us to keep everyone involved in conversation. I would recommend this house to families and to dog lovers. We recommend visiting Shore Acres to see the lights at Christmas time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

So very relaxing

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Wow, what a beautiful, comfortable home with all the amenities. This home exceeded our expectation. Bandon is one of our favorite places and now we know a great place to stay. Carol was absolutely wonderful. Not only did we find a great location but feel as though we have a new friend.

As a nurse, I am rather picky about cleanliness and it is so clean, comfortable and well appointed.

I can hardly wait to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

WOW- what a fantastic getaway

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

We rent this house yearly and we always look forward to returning. The beach views from the living room are so beautiful you won’t even want to turn the TV on. Access to the beach trail is easy, and you will find yourself meandering for hours on the beach enjoying the waves and the coastal sea air. The house has everything you need-- is very spacious, clean, refreshing and relaxing. They even allow your canine friends to come along. The bottle of wine at arrival was a gracious surprise. The fireplace is a cozy touch. This house is a wonderful getaway. We liked the house so much we cooked in mostly, but if you do go out try Allero’s in Old Town Bandon (reservation might be needed). Thanks Carol and crew for anticipating our every need, and for keeping this house in tip top shape!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

Bandon is one of our favorite places to visit when we go to the coast and this time we picked a new place to stay. We are so glad we did! Everything we needed was provided to have a great time from doggie treats to a bottle of wine! Thank you, Carol, for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Lovely, clean, comfortable home

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2013

The first thing my friends said when we walked into the house was: this place is great and look how clean it is! Since I was the one who rented the house for 4 discriminating woman their exclamations were a relief and ones I echoed. We enjoyed the platters, baking dishes, pots and pans galore and cooking for each other in the open kitchen when we weren't eating out. (We liked the restaurant next to the Best Western down a ways on Beach Loop Road and for a fabulous selection of wines Tiffany Drug store can't be beat.)
The big screen tv in the living room was set up for streaming so I could access my Netflix and Amazon accounts and we had film festivals after the sun went down.
The ocean views, quiet neighborhood and easy stroll to the beach were appreciated.
Carol who handled our rental and Mishannon who keeps the place orderly and spotless saw to it that our special laundering needs due to allergies were taken care of. We thank you.
We all agreed that we would rent this house in the future .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

The Best!

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Bandon View House for three weeks in January '13. The home was comfortable, clean and conveniently located. The area has many wonderful places to explore, hike and dine. To have a view of the ocean and a pleasant accomodations reasonable priced makes it a perfect vacation spot. I will definitely return to this delightful home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Way beyond my wildest dreams!

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

What a magnificent home! I don't know where to begin - The house is spacious but warm and welcoming. The livingroom views are hard to tear yourself away from, and the delicious gas fireplace and luxurious sectional make it even harder. The care that has gone into stocking and making this home easy to get around in is unrivaled. IMMACULATE!! Proximity to the beach is fantastic. Master suite is nicely separated from the other bedrooms for complete privacy. Carol was more than accessible and gracious in all ways - even after my stay!! Added benefit - very friendly neighbor on the corner. My guess is your only complaint will be that you can't stay there 365 days a year. I wholeheartedly recommended this property to anyone wanting a fabulous coast experience. Note: Only entrances to house entail full flights of stairs, which may be a consideration for some people and/or dogs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Comfortable home with spectacular ocean view

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Our family stayed at Bandon View Beach House this past July. The home was very comfortable, spacious and clean. The neighborhood was quiet and away from the busyness of the more "tourist" areas of Bandon. We really enjoyed the close beach access and took several walks a day on the fabulous (and un-crowded) Bandon beach. The ocean view from the home is spectacular. Our favorite part of the day was watching the sunset in front of the fireplace. The kitchen is fully furnished with everything needed to make a nice meal and faces the large view windows, so you can enjoy the view even while cooking. We had such a great time this past year, we will be returning to Bandon View Beach House again next July for our annual family vacation. Thank you, Carol, for creating such a warm, comfortable "home away from home"!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great get-away!

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Our family of 6, including myself, my husband, our three sons (ages 16, 14, and 10), and my mother, stayed here for five nights and truly enjoyed our stay! The house was very clean and comfortable for the six of us and looked just like the pictures, except for new living room furniture. We used the well-stocked kitchen to prepare most of our breakfasts and lunches, which was perfect! The location was perfect for all the many activities the Bandon area has to offer. While my husband and mother went golfing, the boys and I walked the short distance to the stables and rode the incredibly sweet horses along the beach, which I would recommend doing! The drive to the Bandon Dunes golf resort was a short 10 minutes. We really liked the beach access from the house. It was fun to walk the beach and explore the many tide pools. We also made use of the crab rings and also rented a crab pot from Tony's Shack in the town of Bandon and enjoyed our first attempt at crabbing, even though we only caught a couple within legal range! We also went sand duning, which was a little scary but a blast for the whole family, including grandma! All in all, we had a great time and would highly recommend staying at this beautiful home. Carol, the owner, was so kind and a real pleasure doing business with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Beach House

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Our group of five people and three dogs really enjoyed this beautiful house. The kitchen, dining and living area is a large greatroom with beautiful views of the beach and ocean. The kitchen was fully stocked and the entire house was very clean. We really enjoyed the gas fireplace in the evenings while watching the olympics. There is one large master suite with a jacuzzi and the other 2 bedrooms are nice. Not very large, but comfortable. The beach was a short walk away and dog-friendly. We value quiet sleep, and the house and area was nice and quiet. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

fabulous home

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

Sorry this is so late...we had the opportunity to stay at this beautiful home over the Thanksgiving holiday last year....it was everything we wanted, needed and MORE...they even loved our dogs!! SO much room, never in anyone's way, and our other family rented a place across the street so this was perfect for quiet time...or coming home after a big family dinner across the street. We hope to return someday soon...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review