reviews for: listing #92302 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Cumbrian Villa - Gated Community - South Facing Pool and Spa
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cumbrian Lakes
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $120 - $250 /nt
    $840 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A Very Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Recommend_ : Yes
Value : Great Value
Comfort : Very comfortable
Cleanliness : Very Clean
Check_in : Very Easy
Property_Location_ : Good Location
Service : Excellent

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A very pleasant stay

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We had such a lovely stay in Cumbrian Lakes Villa. The owner was so nice to work with. They answered all my questions and were quick to respond with a minor issue we had upon arrival. The house was in very nice condition and very clean. There was plenty of room for everyone in my party to relax and play. We enjoyed movies and video games on the big screen tv as well as playing board games together at the very large dining room table. The house sits right across a green area with a little playground close enough for the kids to have fun but far enough where you didn't hear loud outside noises. All beds were comfortable and the mattresses were in great condition. I would recommend this property without hesitation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

A very pleasant vacation

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We had such a lovely stay in Cumbrian Lakes Villa. The owner was so nice to work with. They answered all my questions and were quick to respond with a minor issue we had upon arrival. The house was in very nice condition and very clean. There was plenty of room for everyone in my party to relax and play. We enjoyed movies and video games on the big screen tv as well as playing board games together at the very large dining room table. The house sits right across a green area with a little playground close enough for the kids to have fun but far enough where you didn't hear loud outside noises. All beds were comfortable and the mattresses were in great condition. I would recommend this property without hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

GREAT experience !

Review submitted: December 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

Would you recommend this rental to a friend?
Answer: YES indeed

3) Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)

Value
Answer :5 only reason not a 5.5 is because the knives need to be sharper to cut steak after a great day relaxing .

Comfort
Answer:5 Very comfortable

Cleanliness
Answer:5 Very clean

Ease of Check in
Answer: 5 just show up at time to be there and your in .

Location
Answer: 5 very good

Service
Answer:5 Top notch


The very first vacation with all my kids and grand kids at one time for a week . You knocked the ball out of the park in accommodations. Everyone was totally satisfied with our place . Very clean and orderly with everything you needed ! People, these people are great and run a very clean business ! even extra things like blowup animals for the pool and fence around the pool too. We felt like we were home and did not have to worry about the place we stayed and was able to put all our attention on our vacation with the kids and grand kids . We will stay again for sure !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

The woman who helped us with our vacation stay, Cyndee , was wonderful. She really does a great job and she went above and beyond regular customer service entails in order to make us comfortable. She is very valuable to your company.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun Family Holiday

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Would you recommend this rental to a friend?
Answer: yes definitely

Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)

Value
Answer : 5

Comfort
Answer: 5

Cleanliness
Answer: 5

Ease of Check in
Answer:5

Location
Answer:5

Service
Answer:4

Any additional comments you would like to add?
Answer: we had a lovely time, and the villa was very comfortable

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation rental

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

The description of the house was accurate but it was better than described. It had more amenities than stated. Location was great - not far from Disney at all (and what a bonus for those of us from the North that the Wawa had just opened that weekend). The customer service was excellent. Cyndee was wonderful to work with and extremely responsive to questions. I would recommend this property and would be willing to rent this property again without any hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This house was located in a very beautiful complex

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

This house was located in a very beautiful complex. Huge playground across the street from the house.

Would you recommend this rental to a friend? Absolutely

Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)
Value: 5
Comfort: 5
Cleanliness: 4
Ease of Check in: 5
Location:5
Service: 5

We did have a wonderful time and have already sent information on to another family on this house

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Home

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Would you recommend this rental to a friend? Yes
Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)
Value: 4
Comfort: 5
Cleanliness: 5
Ease of Check in: 5
Location: 4
Service: 4

The house was perfect for the seven of us. Plenty of room

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Perfect for large family"

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: November 6, 2012

Would you recommend this rental to a friend?
YES!

Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)
Value: 5

Comfort:5

Cleanliness:5

Ease of Check in:4

Location:5

Service:5

Property was fantastic! Large enough to accomodate an extended family of fourteen people. Location was perfect. Just a short drive to all theme parks and other necessities, yet in a quiet gated community. Kids enjoyed the heated pool, and kitchen was well stocked with all the must have items.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous home away from home!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Would you recommend this rental to a friend? Yes

Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)
Value: 4
Comfort: 5
Cleanliness: 5
Ease of Check in: 5
Location: 5
Service: 5
Any additional comments you would like to add?

I will definitely choose this home for all my future Kissimmee vacations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Walking in my dream home !

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We came to Florida in may of 2012. It was our first time renting a vacation home online, which was scary. Cindy eased all our fears, helped with so much information which made our trip stress free. We rented a 6 bdrm we were so excited as we entered the gates. It was beautiful ! The neighborhood was very clean and everyone's lawn was perfect. As we entered the house we all were at awe ! It was beautiful. The rooms were decorated very nice and not with cheap bedspread either. As a matter of fact nothing was cheap in there. The kitchen was beyond we'll stocked. Everything you need to cook with and more. The kids loved the game room but they lived in the pool. " a note" please get the pool heat ! We didn't and wish I budgeted in cause it would have been perfect but the kids still lived in the pool being older I wanted some heat . We stayed 9 days with enough time to enjoy the wonderful parks and relax at the home. We didn't want to leave. We will be back , we found our yearly vacation home. Walmart is close for shopping with lots of gift stores near. Cindy was wonderful about everything. She a real person that cares. Months after, I was in a car accident and I call her to cancel coming for the next visit, do you know she remembered me and give such comforting words and and have since checked on me. So you are more than a sale with her. Have fun! You won't be disappointed !

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best Place to take my next vacation,I loved it

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

Would you recommend this rental to a friend?
Yes, of course!

Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)
Value:4

Comfort:5

Cleanliness:5

Ease of Check in:5

Location:5

Service:5

It was the best vacation of my life and family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous home away from home

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Would you recommend this rental to a friend? Yes!

Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)
Value:5++

Comfort:5++

Cleanliness:5++

Ease of Check in:5++

Location:5++

Service:5++

Any additional comments you would like to add?
I would highly recommend this vacation home to any and everyone that asked. The team at Reed Rentals are awesome and so very helpful. I dealt with Mrs. Cyndee Loos and she was very sweet and patience to all my questions. I was extremely impressed with the house and staff. This house is also in a very great and friendly location. My fiance and myself look forward to staying here in the near future and doing business with Reed Rentals and Mrs. Loos.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

In Need of a Vacation!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

I would recommend Disneypoolvillas.com's "Cumbrian Lakes Villa" to everyone I know. I would give it five stars for Value, Comfort, Cleanliness, Location and Service.

What a great place and price! A house all to ourselves with a fantastic pool! I was even more impressed when we arrived!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Vacation to Remember

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

A special thank you for allowing me and my family the opportunity to stay in such a beautiful home. The accommodations were spacious, and afforded the kids the opportunity to play indoors and outdoors. I would definitely recommend Cumbrian Villas to my friends and family.

Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)
Value: 5

Comfort: 5

Cleanliness: 5

Ease of Check in: 5

Location: 5

Service: 5

A special note of thanks to Ms. Cyndee for all of her TLC prior to and during my vacation - she deserves a rating of 5 as well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from Home

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

I recommend this house to all my family and friends. It was very comfortable, clean the location was great and it was super easy to book and check into. The location was gorgeous inside and out and it was very close to Wal-mart. I never had any problems with renting from Disneypoolvillas.com and they are always available when I had questions.

Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

We rented a house from Disneypoolvillas.com this past June 2012 and we booked their Cumbrian Lakes Villas, When we got there it was easy to get in the house with the key in the lock box. The house was gorgeous and immaculate, you could eat off the floor. It had six bedrooms ( more than enough for our party of ten and 3 full baths and 1 half bath.The kitchen and dining room were great and the Family room was set up so it was easy to get to the pool from it without tripping on anyone sitting inside or getting in their way.
We had a slight problem with the air conditioner and from the time we called until it was fixed it was less than 2 1/2 hours( I've never seen or heard of better service than that).
We were only 16 minutes from disney and only 5 minutes from walmart.We had the best time and we were never in each others way because the house was spacious and getting showered and dressed did not take alot of time because of all the bathrooms. I rate the house and service a 5. I absolutely would use them again and I have recommended them to my family and friends and will continue to do so. Thanks for delivering on all that you promised.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

cunbrian lakes villas

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

the house that we rented was so beautiful. we had a great stay for 8 nights, everything was provided including table tennis and a pool and 6 spacious bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths, there were 10 of us and there was more than enough room for all without getting in each others way. I would stay there again as soon as I;m able to go. Cyndee was so easy to deal with. We thought the air conditioner was not sorking properly and within 2 hours there was a guy out there
and took care of it for us. It was close to disney and universal but enough out of the way to keep the noise factor away. I give it 5 stars on all levels.
sincerely mariam from Illinois

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

An excellent home.

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

I have stayed in many vacation homes in the Orlando area and I found this home to be of the highest quality.

The home was well cared for and extremely clean. I found the property managers to be attentive and responsive to our requests.

My ratings on a scale of 1 to 10: (10 being exceptional)

-General-
Cleanliness: 10
Customer Service: 10
Value for the Money: 10

-Specific Ratings-

Home Location: 10
The home is in an upscale neighborhood and the community is exceptionally well maintained. The house was very close to the Disney world theme parks and truly was within a 15 to 20 minute door to parking lot drive.

Home Exterior: 9.5
The front of the home was very well lit at night and the yard well groomed.

Pool/Lanai/Whirlpool: 9.0
The pool was large and well maintained. The water was crystal clear. The whirlpool was large enough for 3 large adults and a wonderful experience.

Bedrooms/Bathrooms: 9.5
The master bedroom had a huge attached bathroom had a large shower and jacuzzi tub. It had 2 large walk in closets that provided an exceptional amount of storage. All TV's were LCD Flat Screens. Both the upstairs and downstairs shared bathrooms were very clean.

Laundry Room/Mud room: 9.0
Washer and drier were effective high capacity non-He models.

Family Room: 9.0
Comfortable couches, an XBox 360, a Netflix capable DVD player and large LCD TV which was easy to see from the kitchen made up the family room. The high speed Internet was fantastic with great performance and throughput.

Kitchen/Breakfast Nook: 9.5
The kitchen was clean, spacious and had modern appliances. There was plenty of counter space. It was very suitable for large family cooking and entertaining. The breakfast nook was cozy and perfect for family breakfasts on vacation. The kitchen top appliances were of good quality.

Sitting areas: 9.5
The 2nd floor sitting area had a nice desk with a printer. It had a comfortable couch and separate table lamp.

Game Room: 9.0
The game room was equipped with a dart board, pool table, a ping pong table and a Foosball table. It had a covered floor and good lighting.

Dining Room: 9.5
The dining room had very nice furniture and warm decor.

I highly recommend the facilities. The house is a beautiful home and the people managing the property are easy to work with and experienced professionals.

Robert Severna Park, MD

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Cumbrian Lakes

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

We stayed at the house for 1 week while in the Kissimmee area. The house was first class. We enjoyed the pool and spa daily. After spending every day at an area attraction we relaxed and enjoying the house. The house had everything we needed for an enjoyable week.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review