reviews for: listing #92318 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

April days available - Relax and enjoy 30 mile views.
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sky Harbor
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $99 /nt
    $375 - $495 /wk

sort by:

Our wonderful week at Dancing Bear

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We thought we knew what this cabin would be like from the website we had seen but it was more than we had even expected. To the majestic mountain views and the cozy interior design it was just PERFECT! We had an incredibly relaxing week here taking in many attractions, shopping and drives through areas that surround the Smokey Mountains. Coming home to the view and the hot tub was the icing on the cake. We would recommend this cabin to all! Thank you to Rob and Karris for sharing this little piece of heaven with us. Jim and Judy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jim and Judy,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Dancing Bear. We hope your able to stay with us again on your next visit to the Smokies.
Rob and Karris Hutchison

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Smokey Mountain Getaway

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time. The cabin was very comfortable and the view is impressive. It is very convenient to Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. We would definitely do it again!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dancing Bear was worth the drive

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

The location was amazing with the cabin feeling like a relaxing romantic getaway for our honeymoon. It was clean & tidy with all the amenities of home. We loved the hot tub & fireplace! The owners were kind & the directions were great which we were thankful for since we came in at night. It was an ideal setting between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge with lots to do. Our 1st Anniversary will be for sure a good reason to come back & stay @ Dancing Bear in Sky Harbor.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tam,
Thank you for the great review on Dancing Bear. We are happy that you loved the cabin and we look forward to your next stay.
Thanks,
Rob and Karris Hutchison

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Photos do not do this place justice!

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

We expected this cabin to be smaller but I was EXTREMELY WRONG! It was huge for the price! The view from the porch was incredible and seeing it from the hot-tub is even better. For the price of this cabin, we will definitely be going back to this one!
Now for the negative:
This list is very short but for a good review this is necessary. It was a little difficult to find the place; even Google Maps had me turned around. But once you find the place, you can locate it easily. Secondly, the microwave did not heat up anything. We left something in for 3 minutes and it would light up and rotate but would not heat up the food. Lastly, If you close the master bedroom door, it is very hard to open back up. You can turn the door-knob but the trigger that holds the door in place only moves occasionally. I've contacted the owner of the cabin about the last two complaints, so hopefully those will be fixed shortly.

PS: There is a world pool in the bedroom!! It isn't even in the pictures or description of the cabin but it was an amazing surprise.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Nick,
I'm glad you thought the cabin was nice. Occasionally things like the microwave go bad. The microwave was replaced immediately after we were notified. We make every effort to make sure that everything in the cabin works for our guests. We take great pride in the condition and up keep of Dancing Bear so that all of our guests enjoy the same wonderful experience.
Thank You,
Rob and Karris Hutchison

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at Dancing Bear. Everything was perfect. We were perfectly centered between Pigion Forge and Gatlinburg. The view was awsome and so was the huge HUGE jacuzzi. We highly recomment this cabin. The owners take very good care of the cabin. MUST STAY AT THIS CABIN!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

My Boyfriend and I had the best time at Dancing Bear. Great location and wonderful view. WE couldnt ask for any thing more. Wonderful perfect Cabin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. My husband and I got there and everything was so clean the floors were still damp. The kitchen was stocked with enough dishes along with pots and pans. The hot tub was great and the view from the hot tub was awsome. The cleaning crew had left the water on to the hot tub and it was overflowing so know it was cleaned also. The only this that was not the greatest was the king size mattress - it tended to sink in the middle. It was very quiet and very close to Gatlingburg and Pigeon Forge. Highly recommended!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Debbie,
Thank you for the review on Dancing Bear. We take all comments serious and strive very hard to give our guests the best experience while at the cabin.I'm sorry that the King mattress was not to your liking. We are asuming from your comments that the mattress is at the end of it's life. We have purchased a new matress and box spring to replace the existing one so that our guests can continue to enjoy this wonderful cabin.

Sincerely,
Rob and Karris Hutchison

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful cabin!

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

We stayed at this cabin August 3rd through the 7th. It was perfect for our family. It was very clean and had a fabulous view. We have stayed in other cabins and this is our new favorite. We will be recommending to friends. Thank you so much!!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Weekend!

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the cabin. It was everything we needed. The hottub on the deck was wonderful. The view was breathtaking. We are not really in to the touristy part of Galinburg so it was perfect for us to just stay at the cabin and relax, cook, watch movies, play pool, etc. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review