reviews for: listing #92325 - Siesta Key, Florida Villa rental

2 Minute Walk to Siesta Beach (really) - Great Value !!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sarasota by the Sea
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,300 - $4,700 /mth

sort by:

We will definitely be coming back!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

We had an excellent time in Siesta Key, and the villa was better than we expected! It didn't rain a drop all week, and the temps were always in the 80's :) The accommodations were fantastic - it was very clean, beds were comfortable, and there were so many amenities provided that we didn't even have a chance to use them all, lol and we had a visitor come see us a few days, a Snowy Egret, whom we named 'slim'- it was so cool having a huge bird sit with us on the front patio, and after we went in, he jumped up on the patio table and stared at us through the window!! LOL The location was absolutely perfect, beach, pool & shopping all walking distance. My only request would be for a tea kettle lol though boiling water in a pot worked fine too, I guess I'm just getting picky now ;) Overall we loved our stay! Thank you Marty & Victoria! We can't wait to come back again, and next time it will be with our kids in tow :))))

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you. We hope you can come back. We will have a kettle for you when you return and hopefully more Snowy Egrets. LOL

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great time at Siesta key

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

Great place to stay to enjoy the beautiful beaches. Everything was just as described and extremely clean and neat. Everything is available to make your stay perfect. We would definetly stay again and appreciated the attention to detail. Thanks to Marty and Victoria for making our stay so enjoyable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Terrific guests, would love to have them back. Thanks

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great house - great location

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

It is a great family vacation home. We have tried several places but this is the best place ever. The house is everything as described if not more and very clean. It´s great to be able go across the street to local shops and restaurants.I can recommend this higly. The owner is very helpful and nice. Great home away from home. Look forward to visit again :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great vacation in comfort and convenience

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

Location convenient and close to the beach. Clean and lovely with all the amenities plus extras. Enough towels for an army, with
more for the beach. Games and movies available and all the necessary beach toys, chairs coolers etc. comfortable beds.
We loved it. Can't wait to come back!
Marge

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fab place to stay!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

My husband myself and our 5 year old son loved this place. Our first real family vacation. Great location to the beach and other amenities! Very clean and just so very nice. So great to be able to be away from home yet feel "at home". We all enjoyed the beach items like the boogie boards and buckets and what not. We even played a game or two of Old maid with the flip flop card set LOL... you had so many fun kids things it was great!
We loved sitting out on the front patio morning and evening... so peaceful and beautiful! We already are talking about coming back maybe this year!!! I would recommend this place to anyone...with kids or not. Thank you so much for making our visit a trip to remember for life! And making it really easy to do to so! Hugs to Marty and Victoria... from us

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

This property was exactly what was described. The property was very clean, well-maintained and offered all the amenities of home plus some. The owner, Martin, was extremely nice and accommodating. He not only offered great recommendations on sights/activities but also had flyers/pamplets in the condo. The area offers a free ride (golf cart style) to the Siesta Key Village (about 10 minutes from the property) which offers many shops and restaurants. Our family counldnt have ask for a better vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks so much!!
It was a pleasure meeting your lovely family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful vacation destination

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We recently stayed at this condo over the Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful vacation. The unit was nicely furnished and extremely clean. The kitchen had everything we needed, including a great grill outside. The unit is conveniently located a short walk from local shopping and dining. We enjoyed the convenience of parking directly in front of the unit without having to climb stairs with all of our beach gear. The beach itself is less than a five minute walk and everything, from the water to the sand to the people there, was lovely. Martin and Victoria were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and comfortable throughout our stay. I cannot say enough positive things about our experience and hope to return soon for another vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wonderful guests, so glad we got to know them
Thanks for your kind words

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Faimly Vacation

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

My family and I recently stayed in unit 4 for spring break this year. The unit was very clean and was everything we were expecting and were told it was. We frequented the beach almost everyday and the beach toys, chairs, etc were really enjoyed by my kids. Having access to the pool was a nice option to cool off - minus the sand. Martin and Victoria were a pleasure to rent from and displayd a genuine concern for our happiness and enjoyment. If you are looking for a nice, clean place with owners who care and provide excellent service - I would highly recommend..Martin and Victoria.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Ryan,
Thanks so much for your wonderful review.
It's very gratifying to hear comments like that
It was our pleasure meeting you and your family and we hope you can return in the future.
Again, thank you
Marty and Vicky

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

We stayed in Unit 3 and found the duplex very clean and well-stocked for what we needed. The owners were so nice, very hospitable and gracious. They truly cared that we had everything we needed. We stayed with our 2 teenage daughters and the four of us were very comfortable. The beach is a short walk, as well as a heated pool. We were able to easily walk to a few restaurants and ice-cream. The beach was incredible, soft white sand, gorgeous water,not very crowded, and very restful. A highlight for our family was a short drive to the Lido Beach area where we kayaked in the mangrove tunnels. We used the kayak/bike rental place very close to our place, Siesta Sports Rentals. They were great in helping us do our trip as easily and economically as possible.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review