reviews for: listing #92340 - Key Largo, Florida Townhome rental

Mariner's Club #406
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mariner's Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $400 /nt
    $1,499 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"Any time again..."

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2014

...we had a very nice appartement (406) just steps away from the beautiful pool. We had a great week on Key Largo and enjoyed every minute.
The only "negative" thing was one of the bedrooms.
The appartement is supposed for 6 or even 8 adults.
I am definitely not sharing this description.
The mentioned bedroom is/ was way to small with a cheap pop up bed - 100% not for adults.
So my suggestion for this apartment: Perfect for 4 adults and 2 children.

Manager's Response - Mar 25, 2014

We're happy to hear you had a great week and thank you for your feedback. It's true...the 3rd bedroom is small with a high-rise bed that can be pulled out and used as two singles or popped up and used as one. We take precise photos of our accommodations but do understand it's a bit hard to judge space from a photo. I recommend trying one of our larger, 3-bedroom villas on your return visit where you'll have a bit more elbow room in the 3rd bedroom. Thank you for your review!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Perfect! "

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2014

My family and I stayed for 4 days and we loved it. In 1 word, it was perfect! I would totally recommend to friends and we are already planning our next getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Key Largo Vacation"

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

We had a wonderful time in Key Largo! The condo was spectacular. It was everything we were looking for, and more. The views were amazing and the swimming pool was too good to pass up.

I walked down to the marina one day and observed an egret, pelicans, pipe fish and a ray. It was exciting to see all of the wildlife.

Working with Barefeet Rentals made the vacation that much more enjoyable. Everyone in the office was friendly, helpful and just wonderful.

We will certainly keep this condo and Barefeet Rentals on our list of places to go.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Beautiful & in a great location"

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

My family thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Mariners Club in Key Largo. The unit was clean, well furnished, and had amazing views from the main living area and master bedroom. The amenities were fabulous on the property and we were very pleased with the service we received from Barefeet Rentals. Thank you Barefeet Rentals for finding us the right condo for our needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Ideal accomodations"

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

We rented two townhomes for our family. The quarters were ideal. The setting and views were beautiful. The maintenance of the property was tops. The pool was ideal for our five grandchildren ranging in age from 3 - 15. Debbie in the management office was courteous and efficient. She is a model for excellent customer service.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great stay for families with older teens!"

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Our group was a couple of moms and 4 high school seniors. We loved the pool, the view and sandy sunbathing areas. The complex is small and managable, and located close (5-10 min drive) to everything you could need: restaurants, gas stations, groceries, banks, water activities. The unit was spacious and well furnished, and we would definitely rent there again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Beautiful condo, pool and gated community"

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We stayed in 406 - beautifully decorated and great view of pool and ocean. It is a gated community so very safe and it is close to the grocer store. Will definitely return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Awesome"

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

The unit was everything and more than we expected. We have rented places in the past based on pictures just to find that the place is worn and outdated. Not, 406 Mariners Club. It was clean and well kept.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Everyone enjoy the place"

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

My sister in law and her family came with us ,it was fun everyone enjoy because the resort was nice,we feel rich for a couple of days looking at the beautiful view we stayed at the oceanfront,I will recommend it to my friends and will come back in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great Birthday"

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

We had an awesome stay at the Mariners Club Key Largo. There were three couples and the accommodations were perfect. The screened porch was our favorite place, just the right size and the view was the best. We used the pool and the deck chairs along side. The location was great...close to everything we wanted to do. We would not hesitate to rent again!.

Manager's Response - Jan 30, 2014

And we will be very happy to see your smiling faces again! Thank you for taking the time to offer your insight for future travelers considering 406 Mariners Club for their vacation accommodations!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Key Largo Paradise!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

From the minute you enter the grounds of this wonderful Key Largo resort you know you've arrived at a very special vacation destination. This townhouse is fabulous! With amazing living room/master bedroom views, lovely furnishings, ultra-comfortable beds, a superbly equipped kitchen, Wi-Fi access, four televisions, a great patio to lounge in, and instant access to the lagoon style pool just steps away from the screened-in patio, you can't go wrong with this vacation rental. In fact, this accommodation was so nice; we often were very content to just spend the day at the pool or enjoying the other amenities that come with this rental.

The people we booked the unit through were also wonderful. Everyone we dealt with from this company was very attentive to every detail and helpful with any questions we asked. I would definitely rent this unit again and will be sure to recommend it to my family and friends. You won't be disappointed with this lovely vacation rental. It is simply fantastic!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mariners Club

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

We had a great time at this place, Mariners Club is a really beautiful place, great pools, hot tubs, tropical grounds and a really nice marina. The property sits right outside of John Pennekamp Park so you have some of the best boating, snorkeling and diving imaginable just minutes away. This unit was exactly as described and we really loved staying there, one of the other posts "nailed it" when they said this place just makes you relax. Unit has everything needed and it is probably one of the best located of any in Mariners property, it sits right over the pool and the ocean. Great Views! It is great for families as the grounds are secure and there are 2 beatiful pools, our kids could just go all day, swimming, fishing from the dock, exploring the property, etc. There is not alot of night life or wild party places but this is Key Largo not Key West, so that his expected, although there is a great little place right next door on the water, Island Grill, that has music and you can walk to. Our family loved the place and will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Visiting family

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

This unit is amazing...fantastic location , on the water ,in Key Largo. It has all the great features we were looking for. Well appointed rooms,great new flat screen tvs ,unbelievable view overlooking the oasis pool and ocean. We had a boat so the marina was clutch. We could go right out into John Pennekamp park and dive or go further out to fish . We will definitely come back...our kids loved it .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Resort

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

Mariners Club is really a beautiful resort on the water in a lush tropical setting, the grounds, the pools, marina and everything is kept in great shape. We were 3 couples from New York for a long weekend, 4 day stay and this place was perfect. The unit is really well furnished and in great condition, incredibly comfortable, you walk in and the place just makes you"relax". You can't help but have a great time. The condo overlooks a beautiful pool and the ocean, and they have both a great sitting room and a seperate patio to enjoy the great view. The accomodations are really nice 3 bedroms and 3 bath, place can easily accommodate 6 or more. Kitchen is fully stocked and the appliances are good. The unit was exactly as described in the photos, maybe even better. We really loved our time at this place and we will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved this Place!

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

We saw the photos of this unit "406" on line and the place was even better than what we saw. The unit is beatifully done and was very spacious, with 3 bedrooms and 3 baths, very well kept and clean. The master bedroom is beautiful with a view of the ocean and pool that is just stunning. The other rooms are great for other family members or guests and the place can easily handle 6. Kitchen was great and well stocked with all the needed utensils. You could not find a better location in the keys, this property is on beautiful grounds with 2 pools, a marina, tennis courts and a gym and there is even a great little restuarant that you can walk to next door. The unit sits on the ocean and looks out over a georgous pool and the Atlantic, there is a wonderful screened patio with the most comfortable lounge chair I have ever seen. As for boating, Mariners club sits right outside of John Pennekamp state park, so you have some of the best diving, snorkeling and boating found anywhere right outside your door. We have been going to the Florida Keys for many years and this place is hands down the best.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review