reviews for: listing #92367 - Pinetop, Arizona House rental

Casita of Pinetop
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $149 /nt
    $623 - $799 /wk

sort by:

Everything you could want in a vacation home!

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

If you are looking for a very comfortable, quiet, cozy place to vacation, this is it! We had a wonderful time. The Beds are super comfy, the kitchen is well stocked and the decor is really cute. You get a real cabin like feeling in this place with tall trees all around. It is well located in a quiet residential neighborhood that is walking distance to the main hwy. There is even a large selection of movies to watch. A couple of things to note, if you do have a dog, there is a large dog next door that will set your dog(s) off barking. The doggie door is a really big one, too big for my little chihuahuas, but they managed going in and out fine. And, the dryer is a little awkward to get clothes in and out, but other than that, we had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend Casitas of Pinetop to anyone looking for a great getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

This was our first trip with our 3 dogs so we were a little nervous. Everything worked out perfect! The house was so clean and neat and had plenty of room for us to enjoy our stay. Our dogs really enjoyed adventuring in the backyard every day! The Casita was close to everywhere we were going and down the street from our family members that we were visiting. Before we left we were already planning when we were coming up again to stay. We enjoyed the use of the kitchen and not having to spend money on eating out every night. We didn't get a chance to relax in the spa this time, but I'm making sure to on our next visit.

The owner was so easy to work with and everything was handled so efficiently and effortlessly. It was a pleasure to have this first experience using this website for our vacation we have mentioned it to several of our friends and co-workers to use as well. I don't know that I will ever stay at a hotel again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

scdogs

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

My husband and I had a nice relaxing 5 days at the Casita. It was very clean and well decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. The house had everything we needed. Just wish it had more TV channels but he does supply a vast array of DVD's. We brought our 2 small dogs and the house was very pet friendly. There is very little privacy in the backyard but the neighbors on both sides are extremely friendly and helpful. The Casita is very close to all restaurants,stores and Hon-dah Casino. I would highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Cute vacation home

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this home when we got married in pinetop. It is close to most things in town. The house itself is very cute (love the bear theme!). The bed comfortable and the house has everything you may need. I brought all my own toiletries but the house provided some as well.

The neighborhood is quiet and the hot tub perfect on a cool spring night.
My husband and I love this place and will be happy to stay there again in the future!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything you need!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

My friend and I spent three night's at the Casitas and had a wonderful time.The house is stocked with everything you could possibly need.The bed's are extremly comfortable! We would however have liked it to be a little more private.It is actually a duplex with neighbors right next door on both sides with just a chain link fence seperating the yards.But that did not effect our stay in this nice home.It is also located close to everything.There was only a few channels available on the tv but it is well stocked with movies and games for everyone.Rick was extreamly helpful and did everything he could to make our stay a good experiance.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

wonderful quiet getaway

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Casita. There was 3 couples we all had plenty or room and lots of privacy. we stayed for 3 nights. the house had everything we needed all we had to bring was our personals we were able to cook our own meals. We enjoyed a day horse back riding at near by stable. soaked in the hot tub then went out to see a movie at the theater in town. We also had a great time at the casino it is also right down the road. Saturday we all went sledding in the snow. we all had such a wonderful time that we started planning for our summer vacation for up north at Casita before we had even left to go home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review