reviews for: listing #92379 - Buenos Aires, Argentina Apartment rental

ELEGANT,& Spacious Apart in Recoleta .WIFI
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $150 /nt
    $680 - $870 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Recomendo Muito!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Recomendo muito!!!!
O apartamento é ótimo, bem localizado, espaçoso e fica próximo ao cemitério e dos restaurantes da Recoleta. As fotos são exatamente de como o apartamento está.... em ótimo estado! Alejandra e seu filho foram bem atenciosos e quando voltar a Buenos Aires ficarei hospedada por lá novamente.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

2 Month Exchange in Buenos Aires

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

I am a graduate student from the U.S. and we (three of us) stayed in this apartment during our two-month exchange program in Buenos Aires. Everything about this property suited our needs.

Apartment: The apartment itself is spacious, modern, and clean. We were very happy with it, especially as compared to some of the other apartments in which our friends stayed.

Location: Avenida Las Heras is a big, busy street, so there are a lot of food and transportation options close to the apartment, which includes the Recoleta Mall that has a McDonalds, a McCafe, and a movie theatre. Also, more importantly, this busy street is in a safe, clean area of the city, so you will never feel threatened.

Sight-seeing: The apartment is in a central location in Recoleta, so you are already in an area where there are many attractions. It is located one block away from the famous Recoleta cemetery and is within walking distance to other sites within the area. If venturing outside of Recoleta, Avenida Las Heras has many different buses and a Subte stop nearby that allow for easy transportation options. Since it's a big street, it's also easy to catch a cab.

Management: Alejandra is very nice and extremely responsive. Every question or request that we had she responded to very quickly and any issue we had was usually solved within a day or two.

Drawbacks: The only drawbacks of the property is that the kitchen area is a little tight and the buses along the road can be noisy.

This is a great apartment in a safe, centralized location, and it was a fantastic place to spend two months in Buenos Aires. Thank you very much for everything, Alejandra!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Dear friends:

Thank you for taking care of the apartment the way you did!!

It was a pleasure receiving you at home.

I´m very glad to know you have spent such a great time.

Hope to see you soon

Hugs!!!

Alejandra.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfeito!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Ficamos do dia 14/09/2012 a 18/09/2012. Somos brasileiros e ficamos com receio de locar um lugar para ficar em outro país que não fosse hotel, mas como íamos em família, com bebe, o ideal seria um lugar para ficarmos juntos, com cozinha equipada, etc. Mas foi melhor do que esperávamos, o apartamento maravilhoso, com 3 quartos super espaçosos, um banheiro com banheira, tudo muito limpo, organizado. A localização super privilegiada, o bairro muito bom, próximo a shopping, padarias, restaurantes, farmácia, etc.. Alejandra super simpática, atenciosa, sem "neura"...

Concerteza voltarei a Buenos aires e ficarei no mesmo lugar.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Staying in Recolleta

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Thank you, Alejandra!


The apartment was perfect for our needs - beautiful, clean and in a great location. We were able to walk to many great places. It was a pleasure working with you. You were great with responding to emails quickly and very helpful with answering any questions we had.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would recommend to anyone staying in BA. Thanks again!

Warmly,
Julie

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: oh ! My dear guests !!

you have been extraordinary passengers. I appreciate deeply your words and warmth. I will Always be waiting with my arms opened. I hope the whole family is doing well.

a big kiss for all of you !!!!

till next trip !!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

muy bueno

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

estuvimos hospedados 10 dias en este departamento, el cual es sumamente confortable y agradable, fue muy util para nosotros pues se encuentra muy bien localizado, cerca de supermercados, cafes restaurantes y varios puntos turisticos. realmente recomiendo este depto, porque no solo es confortable y limpio si no tambien que el trato con la propietaria es muy agradable y flexible, cuando volvamos a buenos aires repetiremos la experiencia. Anahi

Owners response: Muchisimas gracias por haberse tomado su valioso tiempo para compartir este comentario !!!

Siempre serán bienvenidos. Ustedes también han sido perfectos pasajeros!!!

Estoy Muy, Muy contenta de saber que estuvieron tan comodos y que hayan disfrutado del departamento de esa manera.

Realmente es un placer conocerlos , y estoy segura que seguiremos en contacto.!!!!

Saludos a toda la familia !!!

Cariños de siempre !!!

Alejandra

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Delicado, Hermoso y Muy confortable !!!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

El departamento donde nos hemos alojado en la Avenida Las Heras esta impresionante. Una zona inmejorable y muy segura. Comercios muy bien de precios. Restaurantes buenos y economicos. El departamento es muy grande y muy bonito.
Las comunicaciones son inmejorables dentro de la ciudad. La estancia fantastica.
Si quieren visitar Buenos Aires, esta es la eleccion inteligente.
Saludos
Goyo

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review