reviews for: listing #92408 - Anna Maria Island, Florida House rental

Sunkist Cottage
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Absolutely great

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

Very comfortable, felt like home. Everything a family needs; residential area is great to walk through; the pool is perfect landscaping maintains privacy. This was our 2nd yr visiting and we spent 2 wks enjoying the area. My grandchildren biked all over and the beach is close, empty and private . Local fresh markets were enjoyable to wander through. Beds r very good, area is quiet and people friendly. The cottage is quaint without my being concerned that the grand kids couldn't touch anything. Everything we needed was provided. We love it at Sunkist and u will also. Teri is very helpful and pleasant to work with-thanks for sharing yr home with us.
Barbara from Connecticut

Owners response: Thank you, Barbara, for your kind words. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay - - Come back anytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family get together.

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This is our 4th year visiting AMI. this home is by far our favorite. We couldn't ask for anything more. It was clean, loaded with linens, dishes free wifi and more then enough room for all of us including the family pet. The pool and landscaping are beautiful. Short walk to the beach. And nice friendly neighbors, hope you'll have us again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind remarks. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay - the weather was great. I hope you come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Florida Family

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

I loved my visit!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Fun

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

We loved our time here. It was so fun!
Family from Kansas

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Returning Guests from New Jersey

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

WOW! What a fun month with our sons and their families. Everyone loved the Sunkist Cottage – especially the pool. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy Bradenton Beach in such a fantastic way! Everything was perfect!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests from Sweden

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

Thank you so much for a lovely week on this beautiful island. Now back to Sweden! Hope to see you again, Anna Maria Island!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Manatees at the beach!!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

We were very spoiled staying here!! The pool was great and the very short walk to the beach was wonderful.

There was more than enough room for 4 adults and 2 children. The weather couldn’t have been better!

We enjoyed getting very fresh seafood from Cortez’s & sitting by the pool. Your neighbors, Bob, Amy, & Jesse were extremely nice.

Oh, watch out for the manatees at the beach! What a nice surprise!! Thanks for a great time and we will be back!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We thoroughy enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

May 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The house and surrounding area has been a perfect delight and we are anxious to return!

We especially enjoyed the pool, the kayak, and the bikes. We are grateful to have not opted for a hotel!

Thanks for sharing Sunkist with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay - pool, beach, location

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Teri & Sonny,
Thank you for sharing your “sunny” cottage. Everything about it was wonderful – the pool, proximity to the beach, the charm of the cottage. We loved every minute! We hope to come back & if we do, Sunkist Cottage will be our choice for a place to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family from London and NY

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

February 2012
Thanks so much for allowing us to stay in Sunkist Cottage. We arrived from London and my NY family joined us. Our grandchildren, of 7 and 5, two girls, loved the pool and we all loved the location of your cottage.

Lovely beach, great weather - - just what we needed, at this time of year.

Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New Year's Eve

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

December 2011 – January 2012
Thank you for sharing your cottage with us. The beach was great – kids loved the pool. We found “Samurai SteakHouse” to be a great terayaki experience.

A New Year’s Eve on Bradenton Beach was a new and nice experience. We would love to come back another year.

Ed & Kathy and family - Barrie, Ontario

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

October 2011

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2011

We loved this cozy cottage – the pool was so wonderful – the short walk to the beach was very nice.
We became regulars at the “Bridge Tender Inn” – you have to try the Pina Coladas, but stay away from the Long Island Teas. We also like that it’s always 10:05 here!! Great vacation – look forward to coming back!
Cindy, Amy & Laura – TN & MN

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August 2011

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

What a great place, we had a fantastic time. Thank you for all your help and accommodating our vacation on such a short notice. We all decided we need to make it a longer trip next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August 2011

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

Thank you for sharing your home with us. It was such a beautiful vacation and the house made us relax and enjoy some family time. You provided everything from stuff for the beach, to cozy blankets for reading books, during short rain showers. The pool and the boys having room to relax and games to play, really made it nice. Thank you for all the little things that made it wonderful. This is our favorite island. We have been coming here for 15 years and have now found our favorite spot.

The Mulville’s

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

August 2011

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

What a beautiful vacation home! We loved the pool so much and I loved how you really had everything that we needed for the pool, beach and cooking – best stocked vacation home we have ever been to!! We had a very nice week there – didn’t want to leave!

Thank you for a great get-away.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family reunion

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your delightful Sunkist Cottage. We have had the most perfect vacation. Not only is your cottage a happy place, it’s one equipped beautifully – down to the slightest detail. How wonderful it was to put our hands on whatever we needed!

You two are lucky to have such a wonderful vacation place! We will be back again to enjoy it soon! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

June 17, 2011

This was definitely awesome!
- We came for the warm water of the sea, and what was given, was above our expectations!
- The not overcrowded beach was great for us and the kids.
- Having the pool at home was also a huge plus, to make the journey even better.
- The colorful and tastefully decorated cottage, was well equipped, and was perfect for us! Our 4 kids did fully enjoy AMI and Sunkist Cottage. We did too!

That’s a place we will recommend for sure and try again – why not!!

Claire, Eric, Quentin, Elise, Nathan, Camille…Nephron, WI

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunkist Cottage - great cottage on AMI

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

"Really neat cottage!! Enjoyed the pool and fenced yard. Great walking area in the neighborhood, easy short walk to the beach. Sunkist Cottage had all the amenties necessary to begin your vacation. Restaurants & shopping very close. We will definitely recommend Sunkist Cottage to our friends!!! Maury & Karen Horner, Chattanooga, TN"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

We had a fantastic time and truly enjoyed ourselves. Being a large family, we were concerned that it might not be big enough for us but the cottage had plenty of room. The boys loved playing the Xbox especially since I didn't bring their games. The beach is close enough for walking to and with my sister having the condo right there on the beach it made for a nice combination. We would hang out at the condo and beach during the day and then the cottage at night to relax after sunset. I am in the vacation home industry here in Orlando so I'm familiar with staying in a vacation home. Its way better since you have the room to spread out and the privacy you can't get at a hotel.

There were plenty of bathing towels and beach towels which was great. Also plenty of kitchenware's which has been lacking in other homes we've stayed in. The outside shower was perfect for cleaning up after a day at the beach. We loved having the wagon to bring stuff in to the beach, excellent touch. We liked all the space around the pool area to sit and lounge as well. The beach supplies were great too as I planned on being talked into buying alot of that by the kids but didn't need to since it was all there. They then were able to get some shark teeth necklaces which they were happy about. It was good to have some cleaning items like broom, vac and mop to clean up during the stay. Some places we stayed had limited or none which is very unpractical.

We don't have much to complain about. Some suggestions might be a lock on the master and bathroom door, like the one on the front bathroom/laundry room. Marked bins for the recyclables, as we weren't sure what to do with them. The water seems to fluctuate from cold to hot when showering, maybe when washer was going? I also would consider a different rug or no rug in the back bedroom with the bunks as it tends to be tripped on. We were accident free until 15 minutes before leaving when the 3 year old was running through that room and tripped on the rug. I don't know if he hit his head on the little table or the floor but he had a gusher. He ended up with a gash next to his eye. We were able to stop the bleeding and ice it down until we got home and took him for his first stitches. Now he's part of the "club" with his older brothers, ha-ha.

We are glad to have stayed and can't wait to visit again. The island is our favorite vacation spot and it had been 2 years since we'd been. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

Thank you so much! We really enjoyed our stay at Sunkist Cottage. The house was big and clean and we had everything we could possibly want to make us feel right at home. The kids really enjoyed the pool and the short walk to the beach and playground. And the little welcome Halloween baskets were a really nice addition ... Thanks! We would be happy to book again for another holiday next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Thanks for a great time. We loved the house. we came with 6 adults & there was plenty of room for all of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We loved our time here. Sunkist Cottage is a happy, cheerful place. The location is perfect for us. The beach is beautiful. The pool is great. we will stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review