reviews for: listing #92414 - Big Bear Lake, California Studio rental

Cozy Studio on the Lake
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $129 - $375 /nt
    $963 - $1,500 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Great Location, Nice Quality Cozy Room

Review submitted: July 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 22, 2014

The studio is as described: very nice quality with a well-appointed kitchenette, comfortable bed and nice patio for watching the sun set over the lake. The location is within a few blocks of the best restaurants in Big Bear and also the marina for any watersports you may want to do.

The only problem we had was the unit was not cleaned from the last people when we arrived. This seems to have been a one-time miscommunication, however. The owner does pass along VRBO's 2.5% credit card fee to the customer.

Overall we would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!!

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

I don't normally write reviews, but after having such a great experience I thought it was worth sharing. My friends and I visited Big Bear just for a weekend, the hotels that we were able to find in Big Bear were nothing close to what we were looking for. Since the beginning Todd answered all of our questions and helped us a lot. The property was just as showed in the pictures, nothing less. Really clean, proper and close to everything. We had a great weekend and we sure are looking forward to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

RETURN VISIT A MUST

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2014

From my first contact with the property owner to the last; it was a perfect three days. All my questions, concerns were dealt with ASAP. The condo is perfect for those who want a lakefront location. The view from the patio is the lake and surrounding mountains. The condo was comfortable and accommodating although on the patio the size of the bar stools didn't fit with the table. A two minute walk to the Pine Knot Marina that has the "Miss Liberty" boat tour of the lake. Also a 5 minute walk to "The Village" with its shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this property. Don't overlook the pool. Plenty of parking.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your great review. We really appreciate it! You will receive a 10% discount on your next booking with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Todd

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WEEKEND ON THE LAKE

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

Myself, my husband and golden retriever had the perfect weekend on the lake. The property was just as described, but the pictures don't do it justice. The property was clean, very accommodating and had everything we needed. Access thru the garage was a nice convenience. Outside patio and bbq were perfect. View of the lake and sunset were relaxing. Our weekend was very quiet, not a lot of other renters at the property, but the ones that were next door also had a small dog which made our visit even more fun. We walked to town for breakfast and dinner, very close proximity.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great spot

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Perfect location and room

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic lakeside gem with easy access to the promenade!

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Our stay at the studio was perfect for a Labor Day weekend get away for me and my son. It was super comfortable and well stocked. It was lovely to be right on the lake, and it was refreshing to leave the car parked, and walk to restaurants, bowling, the playground, etc. The garage was also great for extra stretch out space. We really loved the pool too - it had all the amenities of a relaxed, luxury vacation:) We are looking forward to returning during the winter and hope to book this place again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

fantastic lakeside gem with easy access to the promenade!

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Our stay at the studio was perfect for a Labor Day weekend get away for me and my son. It was super comfortable and well stocked. It was lovely to be right on the lake, and it was refreshing to leave the car parked, and walk to restaurants, bowling, the playground, etc. The garage was also great for extra stretch out space. We really loved the pool too - it had all the amenities of a relaxed, luxury vacation:) We are looking forward to returning during the winter and hope to book this place again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Big Bear by the Lake

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

The room was very nice and the location was great. Really enjoyed the ability to take the Kayaks down to the lake and go Kayaking whenever we wanted. The picture and information in VRBO was a little misleading in that we thought the room we were staying in was more isolated than what it actually turned out to be. However, we had a good time and were mostly pleased with the experience. Amy was great and responded to all of our questions in a reasonable time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

I arranged a surprise anniversary getaway for my husband & I & it was perfect! The location was amazing, we walked everywhere, enjoyed sitting in the docks & the great view from the room. The studio was clean & having the kayaks to use made the vacation perfect! I highly recommend renting... I know we will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful View

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

The studio was a great choice for us. The view from the patio was lovely. The amenities were new and immaculate. The location was close to town. Highly recommend for a quiet weekend getaway. We will go again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location and very Clean

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

Great location and very clean and well stocked. Will be staying there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Went during the winter. Place had a fireplace and heater, and the whole unit was remodeled. Bathroom upgrade was nice. Maybe a summer trip would be nice too since the sliding door leads directly to the lake. Will go book again given the chance...

Recommended for: people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Romantic ski trip - young couple from CA & NV

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

When i first tried looking for a place at Big Bear for a one night getaway through vrbo, this is the place that caught my eye and it didnt disappointed me when we arrived at this Studio. Me and my man arrived an hour early and its already ready for occupancy. The studio is as clean, nicely decorated, in a perfect location as it is shown online. Very close to Snow Summit. It is the perfect room for a couple like us and the jacuzzi is wonderful. The view of the lake is fabulous, I just wish we could've witness the sunset, maybe next time we'll plan for a longer trip to maximize the beauty of the view. The bed is very comfortable and the amenities inside the studio are well-kept. We will definitely come back here.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

This unit is very clean and in a great spot, real close to skiing.
Its is well stocked and large for a studio, will be back for sure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect getaway for 2

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

This studio was exactly what we were looking for. We wanted to do a quick overnight in Big Bear, but were looking for a place that allowed our dog. The lake was the perfect area to walk her off leash and let her play in the snow/ice. The studio itself was beautiful; clean and up to date, with everything you could possibly need. I wish we were staying longer b/c they had quite the set up. It was walking distance to everything, and we appreciated that as drinks were had!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great place

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

Amaizing place to stay, i've been here for 2 days: nice studio, very clean, great view, has everything that you can possibly need!!!
strongly recomenned to everyone!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location, location, location!

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the property with our two year old daughter during Christmas break. The lakefront location is by far the best in Big Bear, and very close to the village, which is a plus. The unit is clean, appliances are new, and furnitures are tasteful, unlike some of the granny cabins you see in Big Bear. The unit upstairs had a leak, so they had to shut down water for a little while, but the property manager was very nice and informative, so it all worked out. We will definitely go back there next time we are in Big Bear.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for a cozy, romantic couples getaway.

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

I picked this place for my boyfirends bday because the pictures looked great, it was lakefront and it was within my budget. Im on a single parent, student budget and this was within my means. My boyfriend has very high expectations for places he stays because he does travel a lot for work so when we get a chance to travel for pleasure he wants everything to be perfect. The place was more than we expected. Perfect size just for the 2 of us and we plan on bringing my 8 year son next time because there's a pullout. Its truly lakefront and we were able to relax and grill right on the patio while enjoying the view of the lake. The kitchenette was bigger than the pictures made it look and the only thing missing was a stove, but we planned to grill the entire weekend so not a big deal. The jacuzzi tub was soo relaxing...although we couldn't fit the both of us LOL (my bf is 6'4" and im 5'7") - i enjoyed my "ME TIME". From the time of inquiry up until checkout....everything was soo easy and seamless. The property was walking distance to the village so we enjoyed a stroll Sunday afternoon. The place was clean and perfectly appointed. We plan on using this property at least once a year. VERY VERY PLEASED!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Adventure and Romance

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

I live in Southern CA and was first looking for a one-day getaway. I've used VRBO before and was not disappointed and now I'm more confident than ever. This was a fantastic little studio right on the lake with gorgeous views and a perfect location within the town. We arrived right after noon on our check-in day and was able to enter the property right away. We settled in for about an hour, then walked into town for lunch at a local mexican restaurant. It was only about a 10 minute walk. After lunch we hit the lake with the kayaks provided in the garage. After exploring the lake for a couple hours we floated right up to the property's private dock and sat outside to watch the wedding taking place right next door. After relaxing for a bit with a couple cocktails we shopped in town and eventually ate dinner at a small diner. We didn't manage to fit in a hike, but that just leaves us something to do for our next visit. EXCELLENT PROPERTY AND PERFECT LOCATION, I cannot reiterate that enough. For the price, your not going to find a better place in Big Bear for a romantic getaway.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great views

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

This was exactly as Advertised Great views tremendous value very clean and well stocked

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Cozy

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

I have rented this cozy Big Bear Condo twice, once on a rainy two day visit and the other with plenty of sunshine. This compact one room /w/ restroom condo is professionally decorated, with an upgraded bathroom, large double shower, and a warm wet jacuzzi tub. Sitting on the patio watching the lake activities of visitors and local critters is so relaxing, it is a true get away from the stress of the workplace. The BBQ'd chicken and a nice bottle of Pinot Noir, and the warm gas fireplace helped confirm a very relaxing stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing in the rain

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

This cozy condo is well appointed, very comfortable with a modern bathroom. The view of Big Bear Lake is unobstructed, and we thouroughly enjoyed sitting on the patio, watching some folks fish off the docks with the water sports activities in the background. It rained for about half of our stay, with some very cool lightning and thunder shows. Considering the valley was experiencing triple digit heat waves, our get-away on the rainy lakeside was nice. Next time, we will get on the water a bit more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great View

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

You can't beat walking out to the patio and overlooking the lake, it's a great way to start and end a day. The unit itself is very comfortable and well equipped. My wife and I highly recommend this rental and plan to be repeat visitors ourselves.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing month, thank you!

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

The setting & view is perfect! Nicely updated unit. We will definately return to Big Bear in the future

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy, Clean, and Convenient

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

I stayed for two days. It was a little small but comfortable, clean, and quiet. GPS shows different location, so I had a little difficulties because it is actually on Big Bear Blvd, not Lakeview Dr.
I took my family fishing. Hard lake to fish, I did not catch anything but had fun with my kids.
There is bowling ally very close to this property, so we went to play bowling and we had fun at the evening. I believe the place is called Bowling Barn (All Red). Price was $58 for 4 people two games each.
This property does not have stove but Microwave and BBQ Grill (gas). We did use grill for every meal. Bring some grill cleaning tools.

It was my first time visiting Big Bear in off-season but it was fun place. It was very pleasant trip.
I really thank Amy who got us the place because she is very nice and not difficult.

I strongly recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Small yet cozy retreat with a view

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Trying to find a last minute place to stay for President's weekend was daunting. We found this studio sized apartment last minute and couldn't have been happier. Newly remodeled, fireplace, jacuzzi tub and outdoors gas grill. Prefect for a brief visit when space is not the priority.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay Louis!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

JA San Diego

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

I purchased a weekend stay as a birthday gift for my son and his fiance. They let me know that it was very enjoyable and met all their expectations. It was comfortable, clean and fully equiped in a location that had very nice views, and very convenient to town. Would definitely consider staying here again if a Big Bear excursion were in the plans - winter or summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Two years in a row.

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

Hi, We rented this space 2 years in a row for New Years. We enjoyed it immensely. The view is to die for. It's a very cozy space with just the right ammenities. The distance to everything is just minutes. Looking forward to next year. I definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 26, 2008   Date of arrival: November 26, 2008

We had a wonderful time at this studio.
It was on the water and within walking
distance to all we wanted to do. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 25, 2008   Date of arrival: June 25, 2008

Loved the studio. My girlfriend and I had a great, romantic weekend. Thank you for the experience and I will be telling everyone in my office.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of arrival: June 24, 2008

A perfect getaway! A very special property that is located walking distance to everything. I would highly suggest this place to anyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review