reviews for: listing #92415 - Big Bear Lake, California Townhome rental

Lakefront Townhome
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Forest Shores
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $289 - $625 /nt
    $1,813 - $2,500 /wk
    $4,050 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Great unit!

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

Had a great stay at this unit! Clean and cozy! Perfect location: right on the lake and right next to the village and restaurants. Looking forward to a return visit at this rental!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ski Trip

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

Our stay at the Forest Shore Lakefront Townhome was very good. The townhome was spacious, clean and cozy. The two levels were great if your traveling with a group or family, it gave everyone the space they needed. We loved the flow of the main floor. The two bedrooms upstairs were decorated very nicely and both had TV's, comfortable beds, and their own bathrooms. The Master bathroom has an awesome spa tub, it was so relaxing after a day of skiing. We all enjoyed the view of the lake from two different balconies. We had such a relaxing time.

We can't wait to stay here again during the summer months.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend trip to Big Bear

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

Three of my closest friends went to Big Bear to celebrate a birthday. The condo was the perfect spot for us. The view was amazing and so relaxing. The condo was clean, modern, and very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the condo and all its conveniences. We all hope to get back soon and will definitely stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Big Bear experience

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

We had a great stay in this Big Bear condo. It is centrally located and you can walk to the Village easily. The condo is very nice and well equipped with supplies. It has beautiful views of the lake and it is easy to use the kayaks. I would recommend this place to others. The only thing we had difficulty with is that we have two small children and had to buy baby gates because there are two sets of stairs but it was not a big deal once we had the gates.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

My only complaint is that I couldn't stay longer.
We parked our car on Thursday afternoon and didn't get back in it until we left Sunday morning.
The place was perfect, far better than I had imagined, much more luxurious than most hotels.
Extremely quiet, great view.
Walked or cycled everywhere, enjoyed local events, Tour de Big Bear, concert in the park and kayaking.
I would recommend this rental to friends and family, and I hope to return soon myself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lakefront townhome, amazing!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

We loved out stay at this townhouse! I was looking for a nice place on the lake to bring our dog with us too. Our little doxie was quite at home, as were we! The location is very close to the village, for shopping and dining. Don't leave without visiting Teddy Bear's restaurant. Breakfast was yummy! We look forward to staying here again. The beds, bathrooms, kitchen all very nicely decorated, and very comfortable and super clean! Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excelent property

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

I satayed in the property with my family (4 kids and 3 adults). It was very comfortable. The house is very well equiped, also with a nice furniture and 3 complete bathrooms. Rooms are very large.
The view from the lake is very beautiful!!
We had a problem with the heating system, which was promptly solved by a local contact. Very nice!
Excellent experience. Would definetely stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Mountain Getaway

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

The entire stay at the condo in Big Bear was wonderful! My boyfriend and I found the property on Home Away and got prompt responses and helpful information from Amy, the listing coordinator. We booked the 2 Bedroom condo for 2 nights after New Year's for a vacation with my boyfriend's parents visiting from Brazil. They were thrilled by the luxurious accommodations and gorgeous view; we especially enjoyed the kitchen for family dinners and the easy to use gas fireplace. The condo was stocked with everything we needed and even had bubble bath for the spa tub in the master bedroom! This is the perfect place to come home to and relax after a long day hitting the slopes. We can't wait to come back for my birthday in March and stay in the studio with just the two of us :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Location

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2012

Perfect retreat from the rat race. Beautifully appointed, spacious condo right on the lake at Big Bear. We walked the dog everywhere from there, 2 parks so very close and he had such fun playing with the ducks...hope to get there again in the spring!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great views and location but was noisy

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

We just got back from a five night stay and had a great time! This is a nice, updated town house with gorgeous views of the lake from the living room and the master bedroom. It’s also walking distance to marinas and the village. We hardly had to use our car.

Everything was great except the noise from the maintenance workers and the “party/events tent” in the adjacent property. On week days, we’d wake up to the sound of electric tools used by the maintenance works and in the evening (3 out 5 nights) we had to put up with loud music from the “party tent” in the adjacent property. Two of the nights they finish around 9 pm, but on Sat. night
they went on till midnight! One of the neighbors told us that the tent is there during summer and used for various events. You might be able to find a schedule and plan your stay accordingly.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing relaxing vacation, can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I drove up from Orange County on a Friday and stayed through Sunday. We didn't want to leave! The town home is amazing - so clean, cozy, and had everything we wanted and more! We loved the gourmet kitchen, the open floorplan, the jacuzzi bath tub, and of course the views are to die for! The location is so convenient - we walked over to the arcade and bowling alley, went sledding, fishing, and enjoyed some much needed relaxation time in front of the fire. We can't wait to come back and we are definitely going to make this a regular trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reconnecting our family in a luxury home w/something for everyone to do & everything needed to do it

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Our family is spread across 4 time zones and 2 countries, so finding a central place to connect is important to us. Thankfully, this luxury rental provided us with a midway mini-adventure and enhanced our family's holiday experience while providing us with all the comforts of home. Including space to comfortably gather & play together & space for privacy if needed. From the adventurous & spectacular mountain views on the drive from LAX to Rte 18 through the San Bernardino National Forest, to the snowy lake views & conveniences of the Big Bear "village", our stay in this rental offered our family of 5 adults everything we wanted ~ a place to share memories, space to relax, and lots of options for everyone to enjoy what they wanted from skiing & shopping to playing cards & board games. Even preparing family meals in the wonderful open kitchen made it possible for us to enjoy cooking without missing out on family time. The extra touches of the condo, such as digital TV in each bedroom and the living room meant everyone could catch up on news, football games or simply enjoy a movie without intruding on others. The laundry and 3 full baths meant we could pack lightly and have privacy. The kitchen was well stocked, parking was spacious and most importantly, Diana (who manages the property), went out of her way to ensure our stay was everything we wanted & needed. This getaway made us feel a bit like being in an Austrian Village. We look forward to returning for more memories. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 5, 2009

Great location close to Snow Summit. Inside looks great w/ modern decor, excellent heating, spacious living room and kitchen. Immediately behind building is a wonderful view of the lake and a hill that is great for sledding less than 25 yards away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2009   Date of arrival: January 5, 2009

Amazing views, and top notch accomodations! This condo was so luxurious inside and close to everything in town. We will definitely stay here the next time we come to Big Bear.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 27, 2008   Date of arrival: November 27, 2008

Perfect location, great views, and a very comfortable home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 21, 2008   Date of arrival: August 21, 2008

We had a TERRIFIC time at this beautiful location. It is perfectly situated close to town and on the lake. The quality of the accomodations was outstanding. We look forward to returning again, perhaps next time in the winter!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 25, 2008   Date of arrival: June 25, 2008

WOW!!! What a fabulous set up and location. The home was spectacular only matched by incredible lake views and stunning area. Such a relaxing enviroment, I didn't want to come home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of arrival: June 24, 2008

Thank you for a wonderful trip! We had no idea just how beautiful this property would be, it was fabulous. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything including shopping and restaurants. A perfect romantic getaway for anyone. We look very forward to our next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 21, 2008   Date of arrival: May 21, 2008

I rented the town home for a weekend for my boyfriend's birthday. We both had an amazing time! It was so close to everything! Waking up in the morning and seeing the snow on the lake was absolutely breathtaking! The lady helping us make the reservation was extremly helpful and made booking this trip so easy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 25, 2008   Date of arrival: February 25, 2008

We had a great time!* The staff is very helpful. Everything is located within 1 mile of attractions. The place is Luxury for a romantic place to be with your love one or to entertain with your friends. I am already planning my next trip for 2008/2009.

Blessings and More!
Marcellina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review