reviews for: listing #9243 - Fort Walton Beach, Florida Condo rental

Destin West Resort - Lazy River - Great Rates
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Destin West Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $580 - $1,580 /wk

sort by:

Fabulous Spring Break With the Kids!

Review submitted: April 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2010

The condo was absolute PERFECTION! The decor condo was warm yet modern and contemporary. All the comforts and conveniences of home were there...no need to bring anything but food! Bernie and Jenna were such a delight to deal with and even allowed us to stay an extra night for a reduced rate because we just did not want to leave this place! The resort was beautiful...pools, beach, lazy river w/tubes, bay, fishing, free movie rentals, air shows, dolphins, fantastic views, gym, bbq grills, picnic areas, jacuzzis...what more could you ask for? It was the perfect fit for our family of 5 and we will definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

Four adult friends and myself stayed here in early March, 2010. It was exactly as advertised and very, very comfortable. Lucky me found the bunkbeds surprisingly comfortable and solidly built right into the wall. Rooms are very sound proof, except the noise from the master shower is pretty loud in the upper bunkbed. It was comfortable and views were great. Holiday Isle staff were very helpful. And they have a great (free) DVD rental selection. Walkway to beach was fun to use and pools were large and well maintained even this early in season. Would definitely rent unit again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: June 30, 2009   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

The condo was Great!!! Family had a wonderful time,
with lots of choices on what to do today!!! Condo was
MORE than we expected!! Can't wait to return again!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: June 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

We loved your condo. It was decorated beautifully.....The views were amazing, food was great (especially at Fisherman's Wharf in Destin) and the kids loved the lazy river and pool with waterfall. We will definitley be back!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review