reviews for: listing #92443 - Wautoma, Wisconsin Cottage rental

Crystal Waters Retreat
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $600 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,200 /wk

sort by:

A quiet, wonderful week!

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

We would certainly recommend this property to any family looking for quiet relaxation, a beautiful view with outstanding sunsets. The house is well equipped for cooking meals and has many amenities that appealed to our young people as well with wifi, large screen tvs, a floating raft, beautiful clear water - even in May, some braved the cool water!. We particularly liked the large deck and patio overlooking the lake and the firepit - "samores" never tasted so good! We were thrilled to watch the comings and goings of sandhill cranes just across the road all week as they took turns sitting on eggs - and it looked to us that the babies were hatched the day we left! Their squawkings always alerted us to the change of guard and it was great fun keeping tabs on their progress - and we're not even "bird people"! Jeff was wonderful to work with and even the payment system was outlined and executed very easily. Thanks so much, Jeff.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Awesome vacation

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

The pictures do not do this lake home justice. It is a beautiful property with plenty of space inside and out for our family of 6. The morning sunrise on the front porch (with no neighbors across street, just open woods) was incredible. The sunset from the back porch was even better. It was so quiet throughout our week I felt like we were the only people on the lake. The water was warm, crystal clear and had a white sandy bottom to the lake. The shallow water all the way out to the end of the pier was perfect for my five year old son and 2 year old daughter to wade, splash and play in. They also had fun jumping in from the pier. All we needed to bring was our clothes and food. The owner, Jeff, kept the house incredibly well clean and stocked with everything else (utensils, games, movies, beach toys, etc.). Very nicely furnished inside. The house not only looked clean but smelled clean when we arrived which was a nice feeling. You feel like a million miles away from it all, but still have a little bit of modern luxury inside with nice flat screen tv's and cable. I would highly recommend this property to others. It was our second property rented from HomeAway and our second great experience. This is a vacation home that you could easily spend the entire week at on the property and never have to or need to leave for anything. It's just completely away from it all yet has everything you need for your stay. Jeff was an awesome owner to work with and very easy to get ahold of before and during our stay. I had a question or two during our stay and he answered his phone each time I called. We plan on visiting Irogami Lake and Jeff's property again in the future. -Eric Gouty

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

PERFECT WINTER RETREAT

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

We brought an extended family of 10 adults and 8 children and we had room to spare. The furnishings were quaint and holiday/winter themed. This would be a great place year round and served as our "ski chalet" for 4 days of boarding and skiing at nearby Nordic Mountain. You will not be disappointed and Jeff is a responsive host. Our kids are trying to make this an annual (if not biannual) tradition.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful time! The cottage was well laid out with more than adequate sleeping arrangements for everyone in attendance. One never knows just how well the pictures presented on the website will accurately portray the actual accommodations. In this case the pictures didn't do the property justice. Everything was much nicer in person than the photos showed. We definitely would recommend this property to anyone considering a rental.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

November stay

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

Very pleased with stay. Accomodations and amenities worked perfect for my group.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cottage

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

Jeff' has a wonderful home, perfect for a family get-a-way! The lake was very peaceful and quiet. The kids loved swimming and taking out the canoe and paddle boat. The house is super clean and had everything we needed, beds are great. It was just a short trip to town when we wanted to go to a few antique shops and stop for ice cream. Enjoyed our evening bonfires and watched the pretty sunset over the beautiful lake. Would recommend Jeff's cottage to all our friends and extended family of all ages. Thanks for a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Wisconsin Escape

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

We had a spectacular vacation on Lake Irogami - the kitchen, facilities and the lake access were all amazing. There were plenty of spaces to hang out in, inside and out, whether it was the lower level or the beautiful sunroom. We loved having access to the local grocery store for supplies. The lake and cabin are so peaceful - what a great escape. I would highly recommend this cabin as a combination of a peaceful retreat with all the needed amenities to be comfortable. And the best part was definitely the sunsets!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely wonderful!!!!!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

We had a fabulous stay at Jeff's wonderful home on the lake. We had 18 adults in our group (all couples) and the house was never crowded we had plenty of space. We love fishing and initially went there for fishing but it wasn't bass season yet and the waters were still too cold for pan fish. Even so there were plenty of things to do, we took the paddle boat and kayak out just as the sun was setting and the views are breath taking, Jeff also has a beautiful patio in the back as well as the front yard, front yard views were beautiful as well I sat and had a cup of coffee in the morning and watched the cranes. We did a lot of grilling, lots of activities we did a little bean bag tossing, played some board games and movies were also provided. Our last night we enjoyed the bonfire and the views of the lake. We had such a great time and hope to return when the weather is warmer Lake Irogami has the crystal clearest waters I have ever seen, I can't wait to come back and take a swim. The house was very clean and comfortable, plenty of parking space and Jeff's rates are VERY reasonable for the how nice the property is. I definitely will be recommending this property to my friends and family. We will be visiting again, Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Wonderful & the Price is RIGHT!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

We had a fabulous stay at Jeff's wonderful home on the lake. We had 18 adults in our group (all couples) and the house was never crowded we had plenty of space. We love fishing and initially went there for fishing but it wasn't bass season yet and the waters were still too cold for pan fish. Even so there were plenty of things to do, we took the paddle boat and kayak out just as the sun was setting and the views are breath taking, Jeff also has a beautiful patio in the back as well as the front yard, front yard views were beautiful as well I sat and had a cup of coffee in the morning and watched the cranes. We did a lot of grilling, lots of activities we did a little bean bag tossing, played some board games and movies were also provided. Our last night we enjoyed the bonfire and the views of the lake. We had such a great time and hope to return when the weather is warmer Lake Irogami has the crystal clearest waters I have ever seen, I can't wait to come back and take a swim. The house was very clean and comfortable, plenty of parking space and Jeff's rates are VERY reasonable for the how nice the property is. I definitely will be recommending this property to my friends and family. We will be visiting again, Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We rang in the New Year with friends and family. We had 11 adults and 3kids (12 and older). We had plenty of space to eat, relax, play games and sleep. Jeff did a great job furnishing the place. The home is very clean. We had a great time

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun Stay

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

We had a great stay at your lake house during our June family vacation. The kids enjoyed the water. We took the paddle boat out a few times and fished off the pier. The house had everything we needed and more! Beds were super comfortable!! We will keep you in mind for next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2011

My family and I had the most incredible time staying at this property. The house is clean, beautiful, and big enough for my extended family. We had both smaller kids and older ones stay with us and there was something to do for everybody. The lake was really warm and great for swimming. We fished off the dock using poles provided at the rental and the little ones caught fish! It rained one day, but we enjoyed the day watching the Brewers play baseball and movies on the flat screen TVs and playing board games that were provided by the owner of the property! We really had a wonderful time and wished we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad you enjoyed your vacation. We hope to see you back again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review