reviews for: listing #92444 - South Lake Tahoe, California House rental

Waterfront 3 BR Home with Boat Dock, Hot Tub, Kayaks & Bikes
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tahoe Keys
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $240 - $350 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Everything and more!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2014

This truly is the best location in the keys. Amazing views. The house is so well maintained that it instantly felt like a second home. Our family enjoyed the kayaks, bikes and ending each night in the jacuzzi. Already looking for dates to reserve for next summer. Thank you for making this home available to us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT VACATION GET-A-WAY

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

Our party of 4 rented this home and had a wonderful time. The house was as described in the listing but in addition it was cosy, well laid out, and 'user friendly'. Huge windows allowed excellent views of the canals and gorgeous Mt. Tallac. There were 3 kayaks and 2 bikes available and we used these extensively. It was wonderful being able to walk to the beach and bike to the lake. We've been vacationing in Tahoe Keys for a decade and have finally found the right home-away-from-home. It's a keeper!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: May 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

Our party of 4 stayed here for 5 nights and had a truly wonderful vacation. The single story house was immaculate, cosy, with great Mt. Tallac and canal views. Two mountain bikes and 3 kayaks (one a double) were provided and we explored all the canals and went out on the lake every day. It is an easy walk or bike ride to the swimming pools (one inside & one outside) as well as the beach. A winner of a vacation! We've been visiting Tahoe Keys for over a decade and have finally found a rental that's a keeper.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

Basically exactly what I expected from the pics, etc. The views from the backyard are absolutely stunning. Only 2 minutes from town with a bunch of restaurants, etc.

Highly recommended ;)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy, Comfortable Home

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

This is a great, cozy and comfortable home. Everything was in excellent condition and we had absolutely no complaints. Our kid's loved the kayaks, bikes and hot tub; our dog the geese which kept him entertained; and the adults loved the complimentary bottle of wine, comfy beds and AMAZING views from the back deck. it may not be luxury, but it is very clean and well maintained.
We ended up grilling both nights and the Weber grill was in excellent condition. BTW, a gourmet butcher and seafood store, http://overlandmeatco.com/, is only 5 minutes away, and has amazing quality and assortment of meat, poultry and fish.
We were there in May, and the outdoor access really makes this home since it extends the living space significantly.
We normally stay closer to Stateline, but we really enjoyed the Tahoe Keys area. Less than 5-minute drive from the Y junction at highway 50, as well as Starbucks, Pete's, Raley's K Mart and Long's Drugs.
Working with the owners was a breeze and there was a great information packet waiting for us at the house, which provided EVERYTHING we needed to know both in the home as well as provided lots on local attractions/restaurants. Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home and location

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

My wife and I absolutely loved staying at this home, as did our dog. The view was gorgeous, with sunsets coming into the main living area every night, along with a nice fire in the fireplace. Everything about the house and rental prep was excellent: clean, well furnished, great instructions for everything, and a nice visitors book with information about the area.

Being able to take a very short walk to the beach was probably our favorite aspect of the home - only a block or two away.

We certainly hope to get the time off to visit again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Girl's Getaway-A Terrific "Week" Out

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

OMG did we have a good time! We are 3 ladies over 50 who ran away from home for a week and what a beautiful place to run to. The practical--we loved the single story home and each of us had our own room. The unexpected-the living room had a huge window allowing us to see the magnificent view of the mountains and the water in the Tahoe Keys boat dock area. Beautiful green lawns, cute little flower beds, and plenty of deck space to chill out. We gambled--so close to the casinos, swam in the country club pools, and used the BBQ (yes we could make steaks and burgers without our men). Dogs loved the space too. We all want to rent again next summer!!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Most memorable family experience ever!!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My family and I had such a great experience while staying at this home! Even from the very beginning when we were just asking questions and trying to find the right home for us rent during our vacation, they were so helpful and thoughtful throughout the entire process. The house itself is a beautiful single level home with a lovely yard and has bikes, kayaks, life vests and a paddle boat that we were able to use. As well as a lovely spa to rest your muscles in after a long day on the water or slopes! The home is very well cared for and clean! That was our biggest concern because we live so far from Tahoe, there was no way for us to view the home before reserving it unless we wanted to make a 10 hour journey to take a look. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the home to find it even more clean and more lovely than it had appeared in pictures!

I wholeheartedly recommend this home to anyone looking for a place owned by responsible and caring individuals.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind review. It makes us so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
The Hicks Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Place for Ski Trip

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 27, 2013

Excellent home, well stocked, clean, GREAT beds, TV's in every room. Kitchen was great because it had pretty much everything you needed, spices, pots and pans, etc. Most rental places seem to be stripped down to the bare minimum. Not this place! Nice hot tub, 1 car garage. Short 10 minutes to Heavenly free parking lot, 45 minutes to Kirkwood. I would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 22, 2012

This was one of the cleanest, well stocked rentals we have ever rented! The kitchen had everything you needed, including sharp knives, good pots and pans, all the glasses and utensils you need. The view was amazing. We had a couple of things that needed attention and the assistant was all over it. From the hot tub to the rooms, bathrooms, everything was clean and ready for us when we arrived. While we highly recommend this place, hopefully it does not become too popular so that we can enjoy it again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home away from Home

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We have rented this house for the second time, as you can see we are very happy with it. Also we rented in two different seasons, so both winter and early fall are very enjoyable for different reasons.

What we really liked about the house are:
1. it is right by water, they provide 3 kayaks and 1 paddling boat, you can also just jump into water for a swim, all just in the backyard.
2. the kitchen is well equipped, so it's pleasant to cook and eat a good meal for 6-8 people and without feeling lack of pots, pans, plates and utensils.
3. it is spacious and clean inside, and outside in the backyard. The jacuzzi is very nice in the winter time.
4. The house owners are pet friendly, so we were able to take our dog who was also very happy with the house and behaved very well during the stay.

Overall, we will recommend to our friends and likely to rent again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place in the keys

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

In addition to my wife and I, her parents 90 & 92 and her sister and her sister's husband were able to enjoy our time in Lake Tahoe. This rental is more than just another rental. From the moment you walk in you feel at home. From the living room we looked out through an oversized window at a magnificent view. From the manicured green lawn, past the beautiful flower beds to the length of the water in the keys that stretch out before you. As we looked further we could see Mount Talac and above it a beautiful blue sky with billowy white clouds. From the moment we entered this home any stress that we carried evaporated immediately. The home is centrally located to all that Tahoe has to offer. We also took advantage of the kayaks and bikes that are provided. We all look forward to visiting this home again sometime in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tahoe Keys 440 Capri

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at 440 Capri. The house included three kayaks and two bikes, which we were well used on our stay. The house is lovely, very clean and a perfect location for summer fun. Plus we had a neighbor kitty who stopped by to hang with us in the yard, which made us miss our own pets a little less. We really enjoyed the private beach at sunset. Everyone in our party loved it. It is close to the marina and we all rented a boat one day, which made the location very convenient. The Fresh Ketch is a great local restaurant, and it's close enough to all the amenities you need, but feels quiet. I can't wait to go back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

We loved the property in the Tahoe Keys. We have stayed at quite a number of rental homes and this was the best. The photos accurately reflected the actual home; in fact it was better than the pictures. It was very clean and well maintained and it had everything in it we could have wanted. It was quite a beautiful location and being able to use kayaks and bicycles was an added bonus. The property manager was incredibly helpful and we would highly recommend this property; in fact we will rent it again in the future. It is close to restaurants and main roads and because it is situated at the end of a channel, the views are spectacular.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

We loved the property in the Tahoe Keys. We have stayed at quite a number of rental homes and this was the best. The photos accurately reflected the actual home; in fact it was better than the pictures. It was very clean and well maintained and it had everything in it we could have wanted. It was quite a beautiful location and being able to use kayaks and bicycles was an added bonus. The property manager was incredibly helpful and we would highly recommend this property; in fact we will rent it again in the future. It is close to restaurants and main roads and because it is situated at the end of a channel, the views are spectacular.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful House for family

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at this house and loved it. We have stayed at many houses in the keys and thought this one topped the list. It is a wonderful location with great views in the back. Super comfortable chairs and swings in the backyard. The house was clean and offered an array of tools to cook in the kitchen. The house had movies, books, games, kayaks, and bikes to use which we loved. We did have a small problem with the stove and someone came out immediately to fix us which was very helpful. The photos are accurate to what the house truly looks like and I would highly recommend this house. We can't wait to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect House and Location

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this home. Everything we needed was provided - even some obscure kitchen items our "cook" was looking for. The home is very clean, and the backyard is exceptional - a great place for four and six-year old children. We liked the fact that it is a one-story home. Several grocery stores close by. We have rented several times in the Tahoe Keys, and for our particular bunch, this was the best. We spent a lot of time on the patio, with a terrific view, and a great hot tub. The shower located just inside the patio is a big plus for the hot tub. Definitely would rent this home again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful cabin

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

The cabin has a beautiful in the backyard, especially with snow all day long! Everything in the cabin is also very convenient and easy to use. Definitely coming back soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Home for Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Thanks to this adorable Tahoe home, our girls weekend getaway was one to remember! Located directly on the water in the Tahoe Keys, the scenery alone is enough to make for a great time. We were able to enjoy a beautiful hike at a nearby trail, followed by a relaxing evening by the warm fireplace. This house has every amenity needed for a comfortable stay, including the fantastic hot tub! I have already recommended this home to friends and family, it is big enough for a large family yet still manages to make you feel right at home with help from the cozy fireplace. I can't wait to go back during the winter season to enjoy the nearby slopes!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect vacation home

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

My friends and I went up for the last weekend of summer and this rental exceeded any expectation I might have had! The three bedroom 2 1/2 bath was absolutely accommodating for the group of us. The rooms were cozy, the beds were all queen or king size, plush pillows which made it hard to want to get out of. The house is located at the end of a fingerlake with breath taking views of the mountains and lake. We took the kayaks out and spent the day on the lake and spent the evening dining outside on the deck watching the boats pass by. Be sure to spend an evening swinging on the hammock, relaxing in the hot tub or sitting in the living room with a glass of wine curled up next to the fireplace!This house is perfect for families, couples, or a group of your friends. Short driving distance from retaurants, casinos and great hiking trails!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tahoe Vacation

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

We stayed at this home for a week in September and had an absolutely wonderful time. The pictures describe the house perfectly. The house was very clean and had everything you needed. And the view from the backyard... wow!! We spent many evenings having dinner on the deck enjoying the beautiful view. The neighborhood was very nice and in a great location. We were very busy during the days - hiking, biking and kayaking, but the mornings and evenings in the house felt just like being at home - it was so cozy! We are definitely planning on staying here next year.

Thank you for letting us enjoy your home!
The Richardson's
Sacramento

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect House for a Family

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

Perfect house for a family vacation. My son spent hours fishing off the boat dock and playing in the backyard. Such a beautiful house. Close to the beach area and pool. Quiet street. One of the best vacations we have had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

My friends and I rented this home July 22, 2011 for another friend's wedding. We absolutely loved the place! The house is clean and has all essentials and is very spacious. It sits right on the water and has a wonderful backyard to sit back and relax and enjoy the sights and sounds of beautiful Lake Tahoe. The view is probably one of the best in the Keys! We brought our boat and didn't have any problems getting it in and out of the slip that is located right off the backyard! Even if you don't have a boat the location is still perfect. I have visited Tahoe many times and this is absolutely the best place I have ever stayed! No doubt I will be booking this place again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much Shannon, we appreciated your response! Come back any time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great house

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

We stayed during president's weekend. The house is in excellent condition and marvelously decorated. Pictures dont do justice for it; Huge custom window in living room provides and exceptional view. Same view available from hot tub which is nicely situated under the sky so you can enjoy stars/falling snow while soaking. Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need - good knives, all sorts of plates and pantry. Big enough bedrooms. Quality furniture all around.
We'll definitely come back.
Linda (the property manager) was very helpful and did accommodate all our requests such as late checkout.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review