reviews for: listing #92453 - Waikiki, Hawaii Condo rental

Ocean View Designer Suite
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $115 - $185 /nt
    $3,443 - $4,718 /mth

sort by:

Vacation

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

Super great location! Had a great time. I would stay again for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great view, modern, close to everything

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

The Banyan is close to everything, with a great view from the 19th floor and modern with everything you need. Zach was prompt in responding to our enquiries before our arrival. The springs on the sofa bed were very lumpy and need replacing. As we had a late flight departure and no where to store luggage after check out, suggest hanging out by the pool with the suitcases like we did!
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and happy to recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Nice Place

Review submitted: December 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2013

The condo was just as advertised. Very nice unit with a nice view to the beach. One block from the ocean and anything else you would want. I would definately recomend this to friends or strangers!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Comfortable Unit

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 22, 2013

We enjoyed our say in your unit....very clean, attractive furnishings, very helpful landlord......thank you very much Zack

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

nice view

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

This is a really nice unit well located one block from the beach.Clean and comfortable on the 19th floor with great views would recommend to friends and would stay there again. Thanks Zach for letting us stay in this great unit

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Banyan Waikiki, Ohau

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

This unit was amazing! The listing info was right on. The photo posted is the exact view from the room. The Owner Zach was very personable and accommodating and facilitated all our requests concerning the unit.. The view was all that was expected, and the south side of the main drag of Waikiki was a great location. Great Unit, Great Value, Highly Recommended. Things to do include Pearl Harbor, hike Mauna Falls,and Diamond Head, Surf at Waikiki, visit North Shore, eat at Duke's and a whole lot more. Aloha!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Beautiful condo!!

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation!! The condo was beautiful, clean and organized. The ocean view outside the lanai was breathtaking. Just a block away from the beach. Zach was extremely helpful. We look forward to another stay on a future trip back to Oahu. We enjoyed going the beaches at Waikiki and Lanikai and hiking. If you are up to it check out Mariner's ridge, and Diamond head.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful condo and perfect location

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

The suite was beautifully decorated and comfortable, in a perfect location and with beautiful view. We enjoyed the Waikiki Banyan's pool, playground and other facilities, and loved that it's in walking distance to everything in Waikiki but more peaceful than the hotel strip. Zach was very helpful before and after our arrival, and we hated to leave after 10 perfect days. Thanks again Zach, we hope to return soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Get away to paradise and stay in class

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

The condo was beautiful! It was done up very tasteful. The bed was very comfortable and the view was breath taking! We spent our mornings on the lanai enjoying coffee and watching the surfers.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Waikiki Banyan 19th floor ocean view

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Excellent location & wonderful condo ! We stayed for only a week, wished it could have been longer ! Owner Zach was very easy to work with ironing out our travel details. Would definitely recommend !!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Ocean Views and Beautiful Classy Unit, the perfect vacation!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

The perfect get away! Ocean View, upscale unit and so convenient. The Waikiki Banyan is so tropical, there is no doubt you are in paradise! We had a fabulous time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing condo with perfect location

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 5, 2011

Zach,
I wanted to take a moment and thank you for renting your beautiful Ocean View Designer suite to us! It was more than we even imagined it to be. The location is perfect, and the view from the lanai was breath taking. I caught myself just watching the surfers and getting lost in the time. The condo was furnished perfectly and I could have spent months there. I really appreciate all of your help and answering questions about the area. There is so much to do and see right there. It truly is a beautiful condo and it is all brand new! Wow! Thank You again, we will definitely never want to stay any where else.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review