reviews for: listing #92459 - Kiawah Island, South Carolina House rental

"SweetGrass"
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  KICA
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $483 - $483 /nt
    $2,900 - $2,900 /wk
    $8,700 - $8,700 /mth

sort by:

Great house for family

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

As a family of 5, with three children under 8, we loved this house. The kids had their own "wing" and bathrooms - which allowed for nice privacy for the parents as well. The layout is very open, so you can munch in the kitchen, talk and watch the living room or the kids on the porch. The porch is truly wonderful, with the tree growing thru it and the wildlife and alligator right there for you to watch ! Beach is less than 5mins of comfortable bike ride and the kids were able to free bike around the cul-de-sac and driveway as well. Great location, well furnished and equipped house - would definitely come back again. Everything you need is here... so fabulous introduction to Kiawah for us! Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: We love it when you love our home. Please come back soon and often!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excitement in Kiawah

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

This house was excellent for our use. There were 3 married couples in our group. We each had our own bedrooms and bathrooms, a large living area, well stocked kitchen and a large screened area, which was very nice in the cool mornings. It is situated overlooking a bayou so that we could see aquatic life anytime we went out on the back deck. It was very nicely furnished, clean and had the amenities that suited us just right. The house is only a short bike ride to the beach and the other people that we met in the area were friendly and helpful. Thank you for allowing us to stay at your home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for being wonderful guests! Please come back soon and often.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

I wanted to write this review the day we got back (master of procrastination). This house was exactly what we were looking for. Located on a beautiful, quiet street....nicely secluded, yet surrounded by friendly residents and fellow renters. Close enough to easily walk to the beach, yet far enough removed for ample privacy. The owners are excellent to work with, and made the reservation process as quick and easy as any I've ever done. They were even immediately available to help with a minor glitch with the front gate, and the matter was solved right away. My entire family commented that we felt more like house guests than renters.

I will definitely be saving this listing and will return any time we visit Kiawah...which can't be soon enough!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your nice words, and for loving SweetGrass! We loved having you as our guests. Please come back soon and often!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PGA and beyond

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Wade & Elisabeth are fantastic to work with and are professional. The home is in a perfect location on a quiet street yet close to the beach. The house has everything you can ask for and is well stocked for all your needs. I have been vacationing in Kiawah for over 20 years and rate this as one of my best experiences. We will return....Thanks for everyting.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words and enjoying SweetGrass and your vacation, and you were indeed fabulous guests. We look forward to your happy future returns to SweetGrass!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful beach home

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This was such a comfortable home. The photos don't do it justice. The porch was a favorite sitting place to enjoy the outdoors without bugs! The kitchen was our gathering place for visiting and the outdoor grill made dinners a snap!
The guest wing would be perfect for several couples to come and share the house.
The beach is much closer than I thought and an EASY bike ride to the ocean. Including bikes in the rental was fabulous as many days we just went riding exploring all the bike paths and the island. Thanks for sharing this home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for being wonderful guests, and we hope you come back soon and often!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location / Wonderfully Comfortable

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

This home is so welcoming and in such a great location! Plus, all the amenities made it feel like "home away from home". Everything was immaculate. The bikes were a plus -- great to grab and go for a trail ride or to ride on the beach. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us -- we'll definitely come back!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for taking such wonderful care of our house, and I hope you'll return soon and often! Regards, Elisabeth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We loved the fire place! It was so cozy with the lower temperatures outside. The guys played golf and had a great time.The home is very well equipped and very clean. Everything was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

Thanks so much for sharing your Kiawah beach house with us for Thanksgiving! The layout was perfect for us. The college and high school kids enjoyed the quiet in the wing over the garage. With three doors between them and the rest of the house, they really got caught up on their sleeping late! Our dog, "Buddy" really appreciated being allowed to come along. Since the kids are all away at school, it gave him more time with them over their breaks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

We had a delightful time (for the Kiawah marathon, even though the weather was cold) The house worked out very well and the layout is perfect for guests to have their own space as well as enjoy common areas. The 2 best parts: the fireplace and the beds-VERY comfy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Thank you for letting our dog visit, too! We loved the beach, the walks, the company, and our quarters were very comfortable and private...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

I can't believe we could both sleep late and relax here! What a great place to ride bikes or just relax. Thanks for sharing Kiawah with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

The bed in our room is truly comfortable. After a busy day in Charleston, we sat on the screened porch Sunday morning and watched the deer, relaxed, visited, and never even made it to the beach! It is a great house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

We LOVED sleeping late, watching birds, beach-walks....this is heaven! Your house is wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review