reviews for: listing #92460 - Cashiers, North Carolina House rental

SkyHigh
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sapphire Valley
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $483 - $483 /nt
    $2,900 - $2,900 /wk
    $8,700 - $8,700 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Tubing on the Frozen Falls

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Wanted to let you and Wade know how much we enjoyed our trip to the mountains. What a great house. Kids had a blast tubing. We visited a few of the waterfalls. Weather was perfect for hiking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My favorite place

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

Skyhigh is my haven! We have visited every year since 2002. The views are beautiful. I can feel the stress leave my body the moment I step onto the back porch.
The area has so much for families to do: hiking, rafting, skiing, tubing, canoeing, swimming, golf, festivals, shopping… it’s easy to fill up a day! Even if it rains, we sit on the porch, listen to the water on the leaves of the trees, and play games (in the closet). Great family time!
I love that the house is so clean and large. We can go with several families and everyone has their own beautiful room and bath.
The kitchen is well appointed and fun to cook in… Who doesn’t love the smell of cookies baking mixed with the clean mountain air!
Thanks for wonderful Skyhigh memories!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Patti and family sent pictures of their most recent stay to share in our photo gallery. What fun they had making a gingerbread train and snow-tubing. Our Sapphire Resort tube (pronounced 2-B) course operates year-round; only one of three in the country!
We love our family, friends, and their friends and families to enjoy SkyHigh hospitality! Kindest Regards, Elisabeth

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

Thanks for everything and we did have a wonderful time!! Everything was perfect! Hope we will be able to come back again sometime, as you made us feel so welcome.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

We have stayed at SkyHigh a number of times and each time is just as wonderful as the last.
The house is spacious and beautifully appointed. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could possibly need for any size group. And the views.... Something to behold! SkyHigh is truly fabulous.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review