reviews for: listing #92468 - South Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

Gorgeous 2BR/2 Bath Condo 40 Yds to the Waves!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Soleil Condominiums
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $275 /nt
    $750 - $1,650 /wk

sort by:

Great Experience!

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

To the Owners of 285579
We just want to let you know what a great time we had in South Padre Island and how much we enjoyed staying in your condominium. What a wonderful way to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary! Everybody in our party was comfortable and we cooked some great meals. At the end of the day, it was nice to relax by the pool.
We definitely want to do this again next year and will book a week as soon as possible. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great time/ Will return

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

The condo was clean and comfortable. Kitchen had all we needed to prepare nice meals. The pool was a nice place to go to after an afternoon at the beach. Loved the location so near the beach. Our family is determined to make this an annual trip. Thank You.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review from Indiana Vistors

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2014

Nice condo with great lay-out. Very close to the public access path and then the beach. Felt safe for teenagers.
Quaint bookstore about a mile away!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in South Padre Island and in our condo. One of the reasons we purchased this condo is for the perfect location. We look forward to having your family back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, Clean Condo A Block from the Beach

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

Spent a week in SPI with a group of girls for spring break. Condo was very clean and only a block from the beach. Steve and Maria provided everything we could need for our week in SPI. They gave us great recommendations for restaurants. Only negative was that you needed to take cabs if you wanted to go out at night. Was also a decent walk from the spring break area but it did not deter you.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our condo is actually located on the corner of Saturn and Gulf, directly across the street from beach access number 16, Neptune Circle. If you are without a car, The Wave, the island's free shuttle, does makes stops throughout the island between 7 a.m. - 9 p.m. We look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice!

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

The condo was very roomy and had a nice homey feel with a short walk to the beach. Overall everything was very nice and clean with maybe just a few minor maintenance items needed such as a new kitchen faucet. I would definitely stay again, it was a great place at a good price and had all the necessities of home including a washer and dryer which is a must at the beach.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Stay

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

My family and I truly enjoyed our stay in this condo. The condo was very spacious and well kept.
We would definitely recommend it to our friends and family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

So Close to The Beach!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay in Maria and Steve's condo. It was right across the street from a two lane road. My kids had no trouble crossing it. We have stayed at some places 'on the beach' that have been a further walk than this condo. It was beautiful and so very clean! We were very comfortable and felt right at home. It was very easy to deal with the owners. We can't wait to visit again! Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Week before the 4th was great!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

We had a great stay, we brought our dog and we all felt like we were at home. Location is perfect and the house is quite comfortable and very clean. There were a few minor wear and tear type things which is expected in a rental. None of which had any impact on our stay at all. Outdoor balcony was not ideal; a bit small and the furniture needs replacing on it but that did not impact our stay at all either. I would recommend this home, it is overall a great place to stay and the owners were wonderful!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Loved our stay at this beautiful condo!

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at this condo! It was a very short walk to the beach! The condo was very clean and well kept, and I felt very comfortable staying there! I have six kids and all eight of us were very comfortable. We all had plenty of room and we all had such a wonderful time. I defiantly would recommend this condo to my friends, and we will stay here again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your great review - we love to hear from our guests! We do our very best to keep the condo clean and in great condition for all of our guests, and are so glad that all of your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

CLEAN and updated!!

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

Our family just returned from our vacation in South Padre two days ago. This condo was extremely clean and updated and quickly felt like home after arriving. From the day we booked our vacation, Steve and Maria were awesome at answering all my questions and responding in a timely manner. Before we ever got home, I had received an email from Maria that they had already processed my damage deposit refund! The condo is in easy walking distance to the beach and we loved every minute of it. Will definitely stay here again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation to South Padre Island and your stay in our condo! We also love the proximity to the beach, especially with young children. We look forward to having you back!

Steve & Maria

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful stay in a comfortable condo on SPI!

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Had a great time in Steve and Maria'a condominium down on beautiful South Padre Island! They were extremely helpful and professional, and any minor issues were taken care of immediately! I can't recommend this property and these owners enough. They truly go out of their way to make sure you feel like you're at home and we plan to stay again in July, 2013. Thanks, guys!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks - We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation to South Padre Island and your stay in our condo. We look forward to having your family back soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gergeous Condo!!

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful condo! Listing and pictures were accurate and the condo was as expected - and then some! This place was very well mantained and very clean. The location was awesome and the short walk to the beach was very convenient. The owners were very accomodating and communication was top notch. They also processed our deposit back within a timely manner. This condo is a definate place we'd stay at again and is highly recommended.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

relaxing weekend...

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Had a great weekend in this condo! My boyfriend and I stayed in October and the rates were very reasonable for a 2 bed/2 bath walking distance from the beach. We both love to cook and took full advantage of the fully furnished kitchen although I did miss my good knives. Will just have to pack them next time!

Steve and Maria were great about responding to emails and very prompt in reimbursing my deposit. They also had plently of recommendations for restaurants in the area although we only ate out once. The condo was in great shape and felt nice and homey. It was refreshing to be able to pull up to a drive way and take a short flight of steps to our door as opposed to having to find parking in a large parking lot and having to haul our stuff around a larger building. Pool and balcony are small but we still managed to take the grill out on the balcony to grill some steaks. Overall we would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

This was an amazing place to stay and the photos did not do justice to just how big the condo really is.. The beach was less than a two minute walk and breathtaking. There was a fully stocked kitchen (with the exception of food of course). Everything was clean, and comfortable to sit/lay on. The price was amazing for the level that this condo was on, and the refundable deposit was back in my bank with in two-three days after I left. The owner was very nice and friendly and made sure to respond as quickly as reasonably possible. We will definitely stay here again when visiting South Padre Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words - we do our best to keep the condo in great shape for everyone's enjoyment. We look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome place

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We had the best time ever at SPI, and thanks to Maria & Steve, their condo provided everything that we need. Not only it's fully equipped, it's also very clean and well-decorated. It made us feel like being home and relaxed. At first, I was a bit worried about the walk to the beach, but it actually is shorter than I expected and my children (age 4, 6, and 8) could even carry the surf boards and toys to the beach without any help. It really is a great place to stay for a nice family vacation, and we surely look forward to our next trip to SPI and stay at this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back! Thank you for your great comments!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

What a week....

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

My family and I had a great time at the condo. Talk about RELAXING! Only ate out twice, due to the fully equipped and updated kitchen. In addition, cooked out with the George Foreman Grill provided. Pool was very child friendly with the beach being closer than expected. It felt like home, just without the bills.....

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We love having the beach so close! - we look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

This condo has all the amenities needed for a great stay. It is also very convenient to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. I've stayed on the island in other condos and in hotels, but this was the most value for the price we've ever had. If you're thinking of staying here - click now!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for the great review - we are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation and hope to see you back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Enjoyed

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

Beautiful Condo, so close to the Beach! Walking distance to shopping and food. Equipped with all the comforts at home plus beach essentials like boogie boards, sand toys, chairs, umbrella! Enjoyed the stay and will come again!

Owners response: Thank you for your great comments - We look forward to having you back and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Family Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We stayed for 4 days in early June with our young family of 4. The condo has a beautiful open layout living room with the quiet bedrooms are down the hall, which was perfect. The place is stocked with all the right amenities and is such a short walk to the beach! Steve and Maria were great and helped us find local restaurants and sand castle building classes. The pool is great for everyone but our kids loved it for its length. Being able to rinse off outside with showers before going back inside was a nice beach bonus. We brought our dog and everyone loved it so much that we will be doing this again next year, best family beach vacation ever (as said by our 3 year old). A beautiful place with a fantastic location for all things SPI!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that all of your family enjoyed your stay! We enjoy hearing from all of our guests and look forward to having you back - thank you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent experience

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

The condo was well appointed. Everything Maria and Steve promised was in the apartment. It was like staying in a luxury hotel. The beach was just across the street, an easy walk. We had a great time and stay. We will go back again for a stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in SPI and in our condo. We love hearing from our guests and look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Great place. Owners did a great job with interior. Nice comfortable place to relax and enjoy S. Padre Island. Great place for the price. Would definitely like to return.

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback! - we are always pleased to hear that our guests had a great stay. We look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great escape

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this rental condo for 4 nights to celebrate his birthday. The condo was very clean, well stocked, and nicely decorated. The owners even stocked the place with board games and DVDs for our enjoyment. The owners were very friendly and easy to deal with and the check in and out process was a breeze. We went as a couple, but the condo would have slept 6-8 comfortably. We would definitely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location & everything's brand new!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

This condo is perfect. It's got all of the amenities of being at home, including a crockpot! The beach is across the street and shopping/restaurants is practically next door. There were four of us total. Two slept in the guest room and two in the master. From the linens to the dishes, I'd describe it all as pristine and spotless. I highly recommend this beautiful condo. I plan to come back with my husband and daughters. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Refreshed

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

When I walked in to this precious condo I felt the cares of the day lift off my shoulders. The elegant island feel of the decor was just what I was hoping for. With the beach just steps away I was able to relax by the ocean or take my morning run along the shore. The relaxing feel of the condo and flat screen tvs provided an equally relaxing oasis when I needed a break from the sun. Love all the updated appliances! Thanks for a wonderful experience! I will be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Condo...great stay!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

The condo is beautiful and it is within walking distance of the beach and most restraunts. For the price, it is a great deal!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful SPI Condo!!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

The condo was extremely clean and everything appeard brand new! We were in a quiet part of town which was nice for relaxing but were also close enough to walk to the excitement and the beach! The owners were so helpful and booking the condo was easy and stress free. We absolutely loved the place and had a great time in Padre! We'll be recommending this condo to our friends and are planning to come back and stay in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Retreat from Wisconsin

Review submitted: March 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We enjoyed the first week of March 2012 in this condo. While not on the beach it has close beach access. We especially enjoyed walking the beach and the privacy of the condo’s pool area. The condo is spacious and well-appointed with an updated kitchen.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family get away for New Year's weekend

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

Our stay at the Soleil Condos was great! This condo is very clean, modern, and roomy for our family. The bedrooms are off a long hall with high ceilings that adds character and charm to the feel of the condo. It is well stocked with a variety of things such as game boards, movies, condiments, a George Foreman Grill, and beach toys. The condo is in walking distance to many things such as the beach, restaurants, gift shops and a running trail. Maria and Don were both very helpful and readily available at any time. We would highly recommend this condo and stay here again on our next visit to South Padre Island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

very nice condo

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

I had a great holiday with my family in this cute, nice, and clean condo. The facility, even cookware was well equipped. Good location too. Very close to the beach. Can see the waves at the balcony. It was nice for the owners to put several games there including monopoly.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: December 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

My family enjoyed our stay at this condo. Condo was clean and well furnished. Easy access to beach, restaurants. Since we had young kids and mostly vegitarains we did not explore too many restautants. Condo could invest in some utensils for families like us.

Nice get away from busy life in houston. Recommended for all family types.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments - we are glad you enjoyed your trip. We are currently updating the condo, including flat screen TVs, new cookware, and utensils. We look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Condo - 25th Anniversay

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. We found the condo to be roomy, clean and beaurifully furnished. The easy access to the beach, restaurants and local shops was a definite plus. This condo made our 25th Anniversary perfect and we look forward to returning again. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad that you both enjoyed your trip - Happy Anniversary and we look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Enjoying our Honeymoon

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

Price was great! Location was amazing just down the street from blackbeard's. The photo's you see in the add are exactly what you'll see in the condo. Everything was very clean and the feel of the condo was perfect for us, very earthy and serene. The owners of this condo we're very helpful and understanding. This condo made our honeymoon perfect, we didn't want to leave back to our normal routine. I would definetely be back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

South Padre at its best!

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

This condo feels like our second home! It is supplied with everything we needed during our stay. The condo is kept very clean and neat and has a beach house feel to it. The owner was very accommodating to our needs and we will definitely return! We loved waking up early and walking across the street to the beach. Then upon returning to the condo, we enjoyed the private pool downstairs. This condo is just perfect! Thank you for making our annual trip to South Padre an enjoyable experience for our family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thanksgiving Reunion

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

My sister-in-law and I met my daughter who is in her last year of school at Texas A&M in South Padre Island over the Thanksgiving holiday. Great bargain for a nice condo within walking distance to the beach.Nicely decorated and plenty of room for all of us.Could walk to a number of restaurants.If you prefer not to walk you can catch the free shuttle by Blackbeard's restaurant, just up the street. Maria was great to work with and always answered my questions promptly.Had a great time and would use this property again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This property was amazing! It was exactly like the pictures which was a very pleasant surprise.

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

My family and I were very comfortable in this condo. Some days it just seemed like our second home. I woke up every morning and spent my morning drinking coffee on the balcony while watching and listening to the waves in the gulf. My family had never been to the ocean or gulf so we spent an enormous amount of time on the beach. (It was nice that the beach was just across the street.)
The condo was centrally located on SPI. My girls really liked being able to walk down Padre Blvd to shop. There were so many restaurants close to the condo to choose from that we had to try them all (so we dined out every night). I could talk about the deep sea fishing that we did and how my husband caught a 34lb cobia or I could tell you that we drove as far north on the island as possible and then played on the beach (which we had all to ourselves) for hours. But most likely you want to know about the condo.
It was better than I'd hoped. It was very affordable (which comes in handy for a family of five). Maria was very helpful before and after our vacation and answered any questions I had. I'd also like to give a shout out to Don who always answered the phone when I called with a question. I'd recommend this condo to anyone.
I hope we can go back again someday.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great condo

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

South Padre Island is a great place to visit and this is the condo to stay in. The best location, a very good layout and very clean. We would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2nd Vacation at Condo

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

This was our second visit to the condo. We absolutely love it. We have two small kids and a dog and it is the ideal location for us. We even got to use the pool this time and it was great. We were the only people in the complex though Peter's unit was booked for the entire month. The condo has all the comforts of home and we cooked a lot of our meal's there. We wouldn't stay anywhere else on the island.

Thank you Peter for sharing your wonderful home.
Dave

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A MUST STAY for a returning family...

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

We love staying at Peter's place! So glad to call this our home away from home. Excellent location, super clean and Peter is a pleasure to work with. this was our second time to stay here and I am a loyal renter from now on! The pool is never crowded and we love the outdoor showers to clean off from the pool or beach. An umbrella and beach mat are provided for the beach that is a 2 minute walk away. Always sad to leave this place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We spent 3 nights in this condo while at SPI to go to a wedding and this was a perfect location, close to the beach, grocery and, in our case, the wedding! Everything was clean, comfortable and in good working order. And I must emphasize that Peter was very flexible and accomodting in the reservation process. I would have loved salt/pepper and a few spices in the kitchen cabinet, but those are very often not included in vacation rentals. I love to cook, which is one of several reasons we prefer a vacation home to a hotel, so I am always thrilled when they are there. But with a grocery store just down the street it was no problem to get whatever we needed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

PERFECT place; made our Spring Break special

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

The owner was an absolute pleasure to work with. The unit was clean and exactly how it is represented here. It is refreshing to work with a person instead of a company. Even though a tabletop was accidentally broken, we fixed it out of pocket and still received the entire deposit back. Don, the property manager, is a very pleasant, easy to work with man witha flexible schedule who was ALWAYS available, I never got his voicemail. There was also another man in charge of the whole complex's upkeep who came and made sure the pool was clean almost every day and also introduced himself to us. The neighbors were nice and the beach was close and not too crowded considering it was Spring Break. All in all, it was VERY pleasant and easy experience, I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely perfect experience!!!

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

This condo is absolutely stunning; it's maintained so well and is just beautiful. Peter was a pleasure to work with, we had no problems with communication and he was so helpful and kind. Overall, the place was perfect for our week spent there--it is SUPER close to the beach and was perfect for our group of young 20-somethings that just wanted to spend time relaxing and enjoying the island and each other's company. I would DEFINITELY recommend it, Peter and his place could not have been more wonderful. Next time we have time off we will definitely be trying to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time to So.Padre

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 14, 2010

The condo was exactly as described. It was a beautiful unit and well maintained. The kitchen had everything you needed to prepare meals. It was great that the unit was pet-friendly at no added cost and was excellent value for the money. Peter was great to deal with, and very prompt when responding to inquiries. The location was ideal being less than a minute walk from the beach. Would highly recommend Zeste Gourmet restauant, a short drive from the condo. The food is fresh and well prepared. We really enjoyed the Tapas menu, available Friday and Saturday night. We would stay in the condo if we return to the island and would recommend it to family and friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful unit, prime location, great beach access

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

This unit was beautiful with a great layout. The rooms were nice sized and very comfortable. Beach access # 16 is literally across the street and has a walkway which makes it easy to drag your gear down to the beach. It's very close to all kinds of amenities (i.e. restaurants, Jim's Pier, Blue Marlin grocery store, etc.) Be careful going up and down the stairs though...they seem to be a bit on the short/steep side. All in all....great experience and we would definitely consider staying here again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo!!

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

We are very familiar with accommodations on SPI and this is one of the best!! We have family in the area so we are frequently in the vally. The condo is well represented in the photos. It was very clean (and I am very picky) and is in a good location. (just across the street from beach access and close to restaurants etc). We will definitely return to this lovely 'home away from home'

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

October Getaway

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2010

This is a nice clean and well kept condo just 100 meter from the beach. It is convenient, quiet, and relaxing. If you don't like the ocean water a pool is available. It is difficult to find anything of this quality for the price. The owner is a pleasure to work with. It is close to all types of restaurants. Within walking distance is Blackbeard Restaurant, great Seafood & Grill.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded all expectations

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

This condo is great! The pictures don't begin to do it justice...its huge, beautifully decorated and in an excellent location. It has everything you need for a couple or the entire family. I have already started planning my next trip!! This was my first visit to the island and for a "Texas" beach it was much more than I expected it to be. I have already recommended this property to a coworker of mine. If you go, surf fishing is great, caught many fish...after you are tired of fishing then just lay on the beach or get in the water!! Peter was very helpful and quick with all responses regarding questions or concerns...I think some of the hotels on the island are overrated even though they may have a better view of the beach, I would choose the privacy and space this condo offered any day!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything Was Perfect!

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our October 2010 trip to South Padre and our accommodations. Everything was perfect from the size of the condo (much larger than many of the two bedrooms condos we have visited in the past), the fully equipped kitchen, plenty of towels, multiple televisions, the washer/dryer, and the refreshingly clean pool. We enjoyed the flowers and tropical plants at the condo and along the block. The walk to the beach was closer than we had anticipated; in fact, closer than the times when we have stayed at large condo units directly on the beach. Peter was a joy to work with, very caring and kind. Our only regret was that we could only stay four nights and the time flew by quickly! We will definitely check with Peter first for our next visit to SPI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay...

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

I rented this condo while in SPI as a vendor at the Food and Music Festival October 1 & 2nd. We worked very late hours and it was nice coming back to this condo which was very clean and comfortable. We were able to make ourselves at home. The space of the condo allowed the 5 of us to have our own space while at the same time congragate in the open kitchen/dining/living space. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a place to stay in SPI. Thank you Peter and Robin for the use of your condo. Ya'll made our business trip more enjoyable! Rachael Harryman

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location and accomodations!

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

Fantastic location and great accomodations, we can't wait to return. The condo is very nicely decorated, modern and in great condition. The location is perfect and less than a 2 minute walk to the beach. Also close to dining and other shopping. Easy check-in and check-out and the owner is great to work with. My family and i are already looking forward to our next visit to South Padre Island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just like home!

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

Our stay in South Padre was absolutely amazing! We checked in the night that the Tropical Storm Hermine hit the island and we felt safe and secure in the condo. The condo was stocked with everything we needed, was clean, and was at a perfect location. The outdoor showers made it easy to clean up before heading upstairs for a shower. The lap pool and barbeque area was gret for after a long day at the beach. The condo was spacious, with plenty of room for the kids to play, and for us to lounge and relax in. The kitchen had everything my own kitchen has! The beds were comfortable and the bedrooms were roomy. We will definately be making a return visit to this condo every year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome place in South Padre

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

I received a referral for this condo in South Padre through a professional contact. I am happy to say that my family was very happy with this condo, and we definitely are planning for our next trip to South Padre. This is the kind of rental place that could probably stay occupied just on the referral of friends and family. It's very modern (stainless/new appliances, high-speed internet, granite fixtures, nicely furnished), spacious and comfortable. It's also in a location that stays calmer from the crowds compared to other parts of the island. Keep this place in your files for your next S. Padre getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome beach rental

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

First, this condo is in an awesome location. The lovely beach is just across the street. Secondly, the modern comfortable condo looks exactly like the pictures and is perfectly clean. Thirdly, the customer service, convince of booking, and pet friendliness was also appreciated. Lastly, very convenient to restaurants, would recommend The Big Donkey and Psychadeli. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks, Peter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

This is a great condo. It looks like it does in the pictures. The details listed on the condo in the ad were also correct. This was a clean and very well maintained condo. The owners were very easy to deal with and answered all our questions. We took our teenager and our 7 year old daughter and they loved the condo. It's a small walk across the street to the beach, but very convenient. We would highly recomment the catamaran sunset cruise in Padre. The food and atmosphere was amazing. We also enjoyed parasailing, the beach and schlitterbahn while we were there. There was definitely enough to keep everyone busy or to just simply relax and enjoy the beach. We had a great family vacation here and I would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay on SPI

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We would not hesitate to choose this condo again when visiting South Padre Island. The whole rental process from beginning to end was so easy. It's nice to find great customer service these days! We found the condo very clean and spacious and nicely decorated. The public access to the beach was just across the street and enjoyed the fact that the beach and the condo were both pet friendly. Our son also liked the wiresess internet connection. Peter was quick to respond to many questions or concerns that we had. In fact, when we learned the coffee pot didn't work the first morning, we emailed him to let him know and he kindly brought us a new one and it was waiting on us when we got back from the beach. You could tell he truly wanted he wanted our stay to be a great one! We enjoyed eating in the Parrot Eye restaurant just down the road on the bay. They had good food with decent prices. They also offered adventure tours that leave from there so that was real convenient. We didn't care for Yummys Bistro for breakfast. Didn't feel we got our money's worth and left hungry, so wouldn't return. Would definitely recommend staying here for anyone visiting South Padre Island. Thanks again Peter, we had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place By the Beach

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

We loved the condo and its close proximity to the beach, restaurants and activities. We walked to Blackbeards (just down to the corner) and had a great meal. We will definitely stay here again when we come to SPI!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

We stayed at this condo for our first visit to South Padre with our 7 year old daughter and our pup Frankie! This condo was GREAT! It was so close to the beach, but it also had privacy. Walking distance to restaurants as well as shopping. The owner was awesome to work with, he was very responsive to emails and questions. The check-in and check-out could not have been easier. Hope to stay there again on our next visit to South Padre! WOULD RECOMMEND!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location...felt like home

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This condo is in a great location! The beach is literally across the street. We have a 2 year old so this was a great convenience. The place was super clean and felt like home. All the necessities for staying in and making dinner were there. The pool was really nice and never crowded. It was also great to have the outside showers to clean off from the beach when you return. There was even a beach chair and wicker mats to use. Plenty of towels, extra pillows and blankets were provided. Loved all the tv's in each room. We could all watch our own shows when were in the condo relaxing. The pictures are true to form. Thanks Peter! Hope to see you next year!! Definitely recommend staying here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Phenomenal place to stay in South Padre!

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

I took my family of 4 there for a family beach vacation and it was perfect. My opinion is that its way undersold. When they say right across the street from the beach, they mean it. You actually can't find a condo closer than these on that section of beach, not to mention the quality. The condo is better than pictured (or described). The owner was refreshing to work with and there was never a problem - even when it looked like we may not come due to Hurricane Alex. We're definitely planning to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time despite Alex

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

The condo was clean and well maintained. Plenty of room for our family, which included 4 adults and 2 children. The pool for the complex is small. However, we were the only ones using it so it was perfect. The location could not be beat, very short walk to the beach. The owner provided great customer service. Hurricane Alex was moving in and he contacted us a couple of times to be sure we were aware it was coming. I would recommend this condo to all my friends and family. As for activities, we watched the seaturtles being set free after hatching, which was well worth getting up at and being at the beach by 7:00 a.m. Our favorite restaurant was Amberjack's. Overall our vacation in Padre was excellent. We hope to return soon and will definitely stay at Soleil #8!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it!

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The condo was beautiful! It is well maintained and clean! The best part was that it was literally steps away from the beach and steps away from Blackbeard's, one of the islands best restaurants!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A home away from home!!

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Our weekend getaway was GREAT! Everything was close to the condo. Blackbeard's is a great restaurant. I have already recommended it to family and friends. The owner was so courteous, the condo was very clean, and beautiful. I would include that it is the second floor due to I have children, but overall we all felt it was a "Home Away From Home". We are making plans for another visit soon....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

South Padre condo

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

Great location, easy walk to the beach. Nicely appointed, great matching pottery ware, all the necessities...measuring spoons, cups, colander, baking sheets, etc. Beds are very comfortable, firm mattresses. Owner is very easy to work with. Wireless Internet access is great, instructions are thorough and contact in South Padre is easy to reach. We enjoyed our visit to the sea turtle rescue center. Beach access #16 is one of the most desirable...sand castle building lessons were being offered at this point during our stay. The pool, though small is great to have. All in all, a high quality property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Place

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

The condo was awesome, I could not ask for anything better, it was clean, tons of room, and the kitchen had everything you need to cook a meal. I think the best part of the stay was I felt like I was at home. The walk to the beach was a minute away. I would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent!

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Our stay was very enjoyable, the proximity to the beach was the best part. The condo was spacious enough for my family, we thoroughly enjoyed the entire condo. The condo is fully equipped with everything you could need to care for a family. The outdoor showers are awesome & so was the pool. The setting was quiet & calming, we would definitely stay here again!! Thanks Peter!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Chuck & Kelly SPI Fun

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2010

This place was wonderful very nice and clean. Close to shopping and eating. The best part was it was 50 yeards from the beach! Peter and Don were great to work with! Would definitely do it again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo, great location

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Overall, this was a lovely condo and the price was just right. The pictures on this website were true to form. The condo was very updated and nicely furnished. It was pet-friendly, and extremly convenient to the beach located just across the street, as well as many nearby restaurants. The owner was extremely prompt with all responses and provided excellent customer service. My family will definitely be staying here again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

We loved our stay at this condo - we didn't want to leave! We're cooks and this kitchen had everything we needed - well, except for dishwasher detergent and salt! This condo is beautiful - nicely decorated so you feel at home - and so clean. It's on the top level up a short flight of stairs of a 2-story 4-plex. When you walk in the front door you see a beautiful kitchen with counter and bar stools. To the right is the living area/dining area and beyond that is a long hall with first a full bath, next a bedroom with 2 queens, and at the end is the master with ensuite which is very spacious, bright and has a small balcony and which looks over the pool and if you look towards the left you can see the ocean waves. The bathrooms are spacious, clean, modern with plenty of towels. The walk to the beach was very short - our 4 and 2 year old children had no trouble walking the distance. There is a hose and shower outside the condo where you can rinse off after being at the beach. The condo was quiet but it appeared we were the only tenants. Our last night the property next door had a pool party which was noisy and we needed to move to the middle bedroom - well I did, my husband can sleep through anything. We just really loved this condo and would definitely stay here again. We loved that we could bring our dog with us (hey to all you pet owners out there - let's keep being responsible with our dogs so we can continue to bring them to nice condos like this one!!!). I definitely recommend this condo for anyone who wants to be super close to the beach (cross the quiet street and walk over the boardwalk), likes a nice modern kitchen, likes space and is particular about cleanliness. This is coming from someone who is very picky about cleanliness and it met my standards for sure! The owner Peter was awesome to deal with and responds to emails FAST. Don, who manages the property for Peter, was readily available by phoone for our request for a late check out. They are very willing to accomodate and were FANTASTIC. Again, we loved this condo and will be back when we can stay longer!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Week-end getaway

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

This condo is great and has most all the comforts of home! The place is VERY nice, clean, and comfortable. The location was great; it is a very short walk to the beach and restaurants/shopping are within walking distance as well. Peter was pleasant to work with; he was very responsive and answered any questions I had right away. Don, who handles check-in/out services was very helpful too, and even recommended a great fishiing guide. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

April getaway, family of 5

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

This review is based on our family vacation experience: The condo was clean, beautiful, and just across a quiet road and a short walkway from the beach. The property owners were very responsive to our questions and flexible to our vacation schedule. Sleeping and bathing areas were excellent and roomy. Kitchen was well-equipped and gorgeous! Living room couches were lovely but not as comfortable for lounging. We enjoyed the beautiful beach, the nerby Sea Turtle Rescue facility, and the Dolphin Watch Eco trou. Blackbeard's restaurant down the block and the Wanna Wanna Beach Bar were close and fun. We loved this place for our family, although we experienced an entire night of a wild neighboring condo party. This was the only drawback, as there was no no "main desk" to call. I would not recommend families going during the peak of Spring Break (March). Also, the Gulf water was cold and it was windy. So go in June or July and DON'T forget sunscreen!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Easter Break 2010

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

The condo is absolutely gorgeous! The pictures posted don't even make justice.. My significant other and I + friends stayed over the Easter weekend and were very pleased with the unit. It was very clean, organized, spacious, and well kept. Locations was great, close to many good restaurants and activities. Bathroom pics are not posted, but would like to add that they are very nice and clean. We would like to thank Peter and Don for their quick response to our questions and hospitality! Definitely a must stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

must vacation here!

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

This condo is simply beautiful! It is just like a home away from home. It has plenty of space for guests. It's very peaceful, it has an amazing view of the beach which is located a few feet away. I truely recomend for any family or party of friends to stay here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break 2010

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

I took my teenage daughters and their two friends to South Padre in March. We had a very relaxing time. The unit is well decorated and has all the ammenities you will need. Access to the beach is excellent and many restaurants and shops are within walking distance. Even during spring break, our section of the beach was not crowded. Within a few minutes drive there is more restaurants, a grocery store, recreational activities, a movie theater (for the rare rainy days) and more shops. For a fun beach front bar and grill try the Wanna Wanna about four blocks to the north. It is an easy walk.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excelent Condo!!! :)

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Me an my family had a wonderful time at this condo. Everything plus more than what we expected! We were very pleased with everything that was provided for us at the condo. Will Def. Be coming back to this condo very soon. :D

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect stay at the beach!

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

This condo is becoming our go to standard for our annual pilgrimage to SPI to end our summer. The condo is always clean and well maintained. Its like staying in your own private location instead of a transitory hotel. Its location is ideal and quiet (We were not on Spring Break LOL), which is just the way we like it. Its dog friendly and our english pointer loves walking across the street to the beach, as well as lounging by the pool in the back. The outside also has plenty of outdoor mini houses to rinse off after spending time in the sea and sand. We look forward to next year's trip already!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation Stay September

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

This condo was awesome. Since it was off season we were the only ones renting in the entire unit. It was decorated nicely and felt just like home. We brought our dogs and they loved it. Lots of grass areas to walk your dogs. We took them around the block on the evenings because of the neighborhood feel. We had the pool completely to ourselves the whole week. Very private and the beach entrance was directly across the street. Loved that we could walk back and fourth from the condo to the beach as often as we wanted within mins. Loved the high ceilings and the kitchen was fully stocked with utensils and cookware. I would have liked more towels and maybe pool towels and beach towels. There was a very nice washer and drier that cans in handy. This is definitely a great condo for a large family vacation. Bring all kids and the animals and you will have a great time. Everything you need is walking distance from the condo. We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever!!

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

My family and I (husband and two girls) had a blast on our stay at this condo!!! The owner was super friendly and easy to work with. The condo itself was very comfortable and clean. When we arrived we were surprised to find everything was much more than the pictures give justice! We were the only ones in the whole complex so we had the pool to ourselves! Which the kids loved. I really enjoyed the eaze of condo to beach access or restaurants or suvenier shops. We will definitely be returning for another stay!! I will and already have recommended this condo to friends and family! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect honeymoon

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

the condo was amazing. it was very clean, i stayed there for my honeymoon i couldn't have asked for a more perfect spot. the beach was a 2 min walk away we went there almost every day. the island was so friendly and the food was awesome

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review