reviews for: listing #92471 - Destin, Florida House rental

Beach House of Stress Relief
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $402 - $763 /nt
    $2,420 - $6,010 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

2008 Labor Day Weekend was the beginning of our Ladies Red Hat Trip from now on I hope. We are all looking forward to coming back to Destin and staying in your beautiful and most comfortable house in 2009. We loved everything about the house, pool, hot tub, and kitchens. Some ladies liked to shop and some loved to lay out by the pool or the beach, we had the best of both worlds there.

Owners response: The house is really perfect for large ladies' groups, especially the "Red Hatters" who enjoy FUN!!!
I welcome other Red Hat Society groups, as well as, your return.
Thank you, Judy Bernard

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 22, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We were able to catch the fireworks. They were beautiful on the beach; really an amazing sight. We really enjoyed the openness of the kitchen/dining/living rooms. It made it not feel like we had to leave everyone just to cook. We loved how close it was to everything. We even walked to dinner one night. Destin is a great town and we'd love to return!

Owners response: Your family is welcome to make this beach house your second home!
Judy Bernard

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 28, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Wow. What an excellent beach house! The pictures do not do it justice. My friends and I absolutely loved our stay at the Beachhouse of Stress Relief and would recommend it 100%.

Owners response: Please come back for another visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 3, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

We have just returned from a eight day stay and we need to tell you how your house has made our stay so memorial for our families. We look forward to our next vacation. Great location,great house.

Owners response: Let's make this an annual family reunion! You will be welcomed back each year...Judy

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

Hey guys...we were a part of the Nordwald trip, and it was amazing. We had the best week. There is so much to do, yet part of the time the house is so comfy we just wanted to hang around and relax by the pool. It was great cause we could all stay together...yet we all had our own space. As my brother said "when we take this vacation, we want to still be talking when we leave." :) The house was perfect! Thank you so VERY much for opening your home up to us strangers!! And entrusting it to us for a week! We greatly appreciate it, and it was an absolutely beautiful week in Destin!! Hopefully we'll be back one of these days!
Thanks Again,
Heather Birge :)

Owners response: We welome the Nordwald group back, anytime. Once you visit once, you are not longer strangers to us! Come back as our friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

4/05
What a GREAT week we had at your home! It all started with a wonderful birthday surprise at the airport, for my wife that all of our daughters, son in laws and granddaughter were ALL going with us for the week!

We enjoyed all your attention to detail and spent most of our time around the pool, hot tub and grill area. Even when it rained a couple of days we had plenty to do with shopping, restaurants, and bowling. The beaches were all they were promised to be and we would certainly consider our entire family coming back to your wonderful home!
One of the best family vacations we have had!


Randy & Gale Suver & Family
Lebanon, Ohio

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful comments. Let's make this an annual Suver family vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 27, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

OMG! i loved your beach house! it was the best time of my life! your house is soo cool! especacially my room on the 3rd floor! cant wait to come bk this summer! THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 16, 2004   Date of arrival: September 1, 2004

Fred and Judy, Our thoughts and prayers are with you as we hear reports about the devastation around the Destin area. We have come to know and care about you, your family, and property. We pray all is well with you.

The Nicholson & Rice family
Manchester, KY

Owners response: Thank you so much for your concern and prayers. The house will be better than ever when you return this summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2004   Date of arrival: January 1, 2004

Dear Judy and Fred:

We surely enjoyed ringing in the new year at the beach house. The midnight fireworks show at the Baytown Wharf was just a hop, skip and jump away. The new additions of the bunk room and second kitchen will be perfect for large groups. While the weather was a bit chilly at night, it was perfect for the hot tub! The 75 degree daytime temperature made walking the beach a delight. We have enjoyed "relieving stress" in Destin in the summer and have now found it to be a nice winter getaway as well. The many new shops and restaurants in the immediate area offer an abundance of year-round activities.

Sharon and George Rickoll
Metairie, Louisiana

Owners response: Happy 2004! Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 7, 2004   Date of arrival: January 1, 2004

Dear Judy and Fred,

We certainly left stress behind when we rang in the new year at the beach house! The midnight fireworks show at the Baytown Wharf was a hop, skip and jump away. The new bunk room and second kitchen additions will be great for accomodating large groups. The weather was not too chilly at night and walking on the beach in the daytime was a delight. We always enjoy the hot tub.
The many new shops and restaurants offer an abundance of things to do and see in the winter. While its always been a treat to come to the "Beach House of Stress Relief" in the summer, New Years has proven to be a nice getaway as well. Thanks again for a great vacation!

Sharon and George Rickoll
Metairie, Louisiana

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 11, 2003   Date of arrival: December 1, 2003

Our extended family of grandma, children and grandchildren (age 2-68) tremendously enjoyed our Thanksgiving reunion. Plenty or activities for children of all ages (ever see a 2 year old bowl? - hilarious!) Even when wind, rain and cooler temperatures moved in the house was large enough for us to spread out and not get cabin fever. The kitchens were so well stocked we were able to cook a complete Thanksgiving meal without having to purchase any extra food prep items! Where else could toddlers, teenagers and adults spend a week and still be talking to each other at the end?! Thanks so much - we do plan to return!! Maybe we should make this an annual tradition!

Owners response: Sounds like the best Thankgiving a family could ask for. Next year, I'll try to put in a request for better weather, or the bowling alley may see even more of you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 17, 2003   Date of arrival: October 1, 2003

We were lucky enough to stay at the Beach House of Stress Relief in July 2002. It was perfect for our family. We absolutely loved the location and easy access to anything we wanted to do. My brother, known as "Master Pit Boss" at UK football games fell in love with the grill and pool area. To say the least, we ate very well while in Destin. We already have plans and are excited about returning in July 2004 with our new grandbaby.

Owners response: We know your family had a great time and we are looking forward to a return season!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 2, 2003   Date of arrival: September 1, 2003

We had a blast!!! The house was perfect. We really enjoyed the sports pool, we played so much pool volleyball. The house was very clean and so comfortable. We really hope to come back next year, it was a perfect family trip..thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2003   Date of arrival: August 1, 2003

Judy & Fred,
We truly enjoyed the vacation house. Or should I say vacation HOME. We had 6 couples, and everyone had a GREAT TIME. Plenty of room for everyone. We truly enjoyed the well stocked kitchen. Since we all like to cook and eat. You have truly thought of everything anyone who enjoy's cooking could use. Everyone seemed to enjoy the pool and hot tub the best. We are looking into the dates of our event for next year and will be getting in touch with you. Your house will always be a success because of the personal effort you and Fred give each family that is renting from you. The correspondence from you is wonderful. You made us feel at home before we even arrived.
Thanks again,
Ricky Viator & Fran La France, Steve & Colleen Feindel, Ed Netherland & Janet Branning, Jamie Weimer & Margie Ladner, Jeff & Bridget Johnson, and Randy Necaise & Brenda

Owners response: We would LOVE to have your group return. There are photos of your group now in the photo album at the house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 7, 2003   Date of arrival: August 1, 2003

Ms. Judy:

Our families (8 adults & 8 children ages 1 to 13) absolutely loved the Beach House of Stress Relief. It was the most wonderful atmosphere and you can tell that you give so much effort in making it a truly "stress relieving" place. You can't help but walk in and smile as soon as you see the cheerfully decorated rooms. Your hospitality went above and beyond our expectations and we are already counting the days until our return trip next July!

Thanks so much for everything!

Amy Brink

Owners response: Thanks so much. Just keep your beach bags packed for next year! - Judy

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 7, 2003   Date of arrival: July 1, 2003

Judy and Fred,

I wanted to take this opportunity to again thank you both for letting Colleen and I stay at the Beach House for the 4th of July week. We had a great time and it was hard to believe when it all ended Saturday Morning. Despite all the "liquid sunshine" we endured last week, it was still a great time. I look forward to next year and hope to see you all frequently until then.


Thanks,

AJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 8, 2003   Date of arrival: May 1, 2003

Judy.
this is my 2nd trip to the beach house of stress relief. My last visit was april 26-29 2003. The house is absolutly beautiful & I could not believe all the new additions.I believe there were 16 girls at the house & we were so comfortable. There are so many separte little private areas to hang out or get away. I can say without a doubt i had a blast the entire weekend was so much fun.I was ready for a break, i did not expect it to be one of the best times i have ever had in my life but i did. The beach, good friends,lots & lots of laughter was the perfect. I can't wait to go back very soon.You should be very proud it is a wonderful place that brings alot of happiness. Belynda

Owners response: How's about a Fall return?

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 21, 2002   Date of arrival: October 1, 2002

Dear Judy and Fred,
We loved staying at Beach House for Stress Relief in October of 2002. It really enhanced our 8th anniversary.
The home was absolutely perfect. We appreciated all of your nice touches, and personal effects. We loved the Dolphin Watch room, perfect for our family of three. Morning coffee and tea on the balcony with our friends Perry, George, Dina and Mark was super.
Could Publix and SteinMart be any closer to the Beach House?
The beach was absolutely unforgettable, especially the late evening crab walks.
Zipping back to the pool and hot tub were refreshing! The two kitchens were used to the max, don't you think?
Our daughter really loved "Pete the Repeat". We plan to return next year.
Love,
The Carrolls

Owners response: October is such a lovely time in Destin. I do hope you return BEFORE next October!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 22, 2002   Date of arrival: September 1, 2002

Absolutely fantastic. Lived up to it's name. We (four couples) spent the weekend that Hurricane Hanna came in and it was beautiful watching the storm from the second floor balcony.

Owners response: Luckily, Hanna posed little threat to Destin OR your vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 2, 2002   Date of arrival: September 1, 2002

This house was exactly what we were looking for this summer with our crew of 4 adults, 5 kids under the age of 7 and one babysitter. We used the pool constantly, the outdoor eating areas nightly and frequently made the short walk to the beach. The house had everything we needed and then some. Judy's hospitality exceeded our expectations. We can't wait to see the bunk room addition and the other new extras. Great House!!

Owners response: I am so excited when others have wonderful vacations and enjoy my home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 30, 2002   Date of arrival: August 1, 2002

We had THE best time here! we had 4 adults and 8 children ages 11-18. plenty of room for all of us. we are already trying to plan our next trip for more "stress relief". i've recommended it to co-workers as well. i can't say enough good things about the house and our trip!

Owners response: We hope to have the Marshall family enjoy this vacation AT LEAST annually!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 26, 2002   Date of arrival: August 1, 2002

Our family spent spring break at The Beach House of Stress Relief this year.I have to say, not only the joy of having all our children their husbands and grandchildren together,but the wonderful house we stayed in made this one of the most wonderful vacations we have ever had.. Judy your home is beautiful and spacious..We loved the Hot Tub and Pool when we wasn't at the beach...Our family still talks about our vacation there and how nice it was..Thank you so much for sharing your vacation home with families like us, so we can have a lifetime of memories...Thank you Judy for seeing that we were comfortable through out our stay there..We do plan to return next year...and we highly recommend The Beach House of Stress Relief to everyone...Thanks, Larry & Donna Salts and Family

Owners response: Thanks for the wonderful comments. Just let me know what week you'd like to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 26, 2002   Date of arrival: July 1, 2002

I took my brother-in-law, his granddaughter, his two greatgranddaughters, and my grandson for a four day stress relief and to quote my brother-in-law 'it's is like heaven'. I booked the beachhouse again for September because my five adult children want to experience 'heaven'

Owners response: I hope it's the next best place to the real "heaven", and I hope all of the Brunos get chance to experience both!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 22, 2002   Date of arrival: July 1, 2002

Words can hardly express the wonderful experience our family had at the Beach House of Stress Relief!! We left the frantic pace of the city in the middle of winter for a week's stay at this beautiful, relaxing "get-away." The house and location are perfect: all the luxuries we could possibly want; far enough away but close enough to all conveniences. We hated to leave and look forward to our return.

Owners response: We hope the Estrade family can return again, soon! How's about Thanksgiving turkey at the beach?

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 22, 2002   Date of arrival: July 1, 2002

Keenan & I just love it!!!We had such a wonderful time!! Judy & Fred are such gratious hosts & you can tell there's been alot of LOVE put into this house!! I love the beautiful colors, they make you feel both festive & yet relaxed. (Judy, how do you do It?) The kitchen is marvalous if you want to stay in & cook, yet you are so close to so many attractions & resturants your choice of what to do is only limited by your imagination. And if you've got a water baby like mine your will more than appreciate the Hot tub, pool & close proximity to the beach. Just don't forget the sunscreen as anything else you would need is here!! Not to be repetitive, but I must say DITTO .."there is nothing missing and almost nothing you could need besides more time!!!!"

Owners response: Thanks, and look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 17, 2002   Date of arrival: July 1, 2002

From the moment that we arrived at the Beach House of Stress Relief our relaxation period began! I'm not sure if it is because of the beautiful home with it's cheery colors and furnishings or because of all of the choices of beautiful blue water around you. You can choose either the hot tub, gunite swimming pool or the beach.....Or all three!!! My husband and I loved this place! What made it even more special was sharing it with our friends. I highly recommend this the vacation spot for you, your family and for your friends. This home and homeowner (Judy)
"under promises" and "over delivers".
....Plan it....Book it.....and Enjoy it!

Owners response: Thank you, Brenda & Dan for your comments. Are you ready to return? Judy :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 17, 2002   Date of arrival: July 1, 2002

Great Place. I loved the stainless steel Member Mark grill. It had a great location right next to the pool. The house is perfect. Nothing more that I could ask for.

Owners response: Thanks. If you think of something, just let us know!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 16, 2002   Date of arrival: July 1, 2002

"IT WAS GREAT"!!!!!

Owners response: A man of little words...but certainly enthusiastic!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2002   Date of arrival: July 1, 2002

We had a wonderful experience!!There has been alot of thought put into this house.Attention to every detail and every item you may need has been met..The pool and chairs to the hot tub and two grills ..there is nothing missing and almost nothing you could need besides more time!!!!

Owners response: Thank you for the positive comments. You CAN have more time, just return in this fall!
We'd love to host the Bailey group.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2002   Date of arrival: July 1, 2002

There were so many great amenities in the house! So spacious and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay!

Owners response: Thanks, Terri. Please return soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2002   Date of arrival: July 1, 2002

Stress relief it is ! We arrived two days after the 911 catastrohe for a much needed rest. The weather cooperated and we shared some great times with great friends. The beach shared its sunsets and sunrises with us and gave us warm feelings for what we generally take for granted. It is now our favorite R&R place. Thank you so much for sharing with us Judy and Fred.

Owners response: Thanks, and we hope you return this fall!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 14, 2002   Date of arrival: July 1, 2002

Our family had the pleasure of staying in the Bernard's Beach House of Stress Relief during the middle of June. It was wonderful. The kids had a great time in the pool and at the beach! The adults loved the hot tub! We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the location - close to everything. Judy called the first evening just to be sure "everything was satisfactory" -what more could you ask? I cannot think of a single thing we needed that wasn't already there! If you want a wonderful, relaxing time on a Florida beach (we weren't 2 minutes away from it!) or in a great beach house, I can truly recommend the Bernard's Beach House of Stress Relief. WE LOVED IT!

Owners response: We are glad your vacation was so memorable, and we are happy to provide the setting each year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 14, 2002   Date of arrival: July 1, 2002

Our family truly enjoyed our vacation at the Beach House of Stress Relief. It is conveniently located to groceries, restaurants,& the BEACH! It provided us all of the comforts of home plus more: personal hot tub, private pool, lots of relaxing deck space. We love the decor!
We hated to leave and cannot wait to return.

Owners response: Thanks so very much! How's about making the Paul family reunion an annual thing...We'll do our part---The Bernards

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review