reviews for: listing #92473 - Phoenix, Arizona House rental

Arizona Lakefront Getaway: Pool Spa; Boating Fishing Hiking
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Arrowhead Lakes
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $275 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,750 /wk
    $4,000 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic Family Vacation Rental

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 27, 2014

This is a great home away from home. It definitely met our expectations. The home is very comfortable, family friendly and well maintained. We appreciated the attention to detail that the owners provided. The location is a plus, as there is access to shopping, dining and major highways. We would absolutely book this home again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I loved this place! It was perfect for my family.

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 10, 2014

We really felt at home. This house is placed in the northern part of the valley with easy access to the freeway. We went to Motezuma Castle, Tuzigoot National Monument, Sedona and the Grand Canyon all without fighting traffic through Phoenix. It was very clean, tidy, and was financially equivalent to renting 2 hotel rooms for a week, (which is what I was going to do for the 7 of us), but instead we had a full kitchen that was fully stocked with everything you would need to cook with including a barbecue and lots of space for quiet time. The pool with the waterfall and hot tub, the deck off the master suite, and boat dock with paddle boat gave all of us the perfect environment to reconnect as a family. The owners are very sweet people. They allowed us to check in early, introduced us to the home, asked if we had any questions, provided us with more than we needed and they even have a binder put together that tells you how everything runs/works(with pictures) and where restaurants and grocery stores are located. Then, they left us alone the entire week and told us to call them if we ran into any problems. This was my most perfect vacation yet.

Owners response: "Perfect" vacation is what I want my guests to have. I am happy it worked well for your family. Thank you. Hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous home to enjoy with family!

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 28, 2014

My husband and I rented this home for our families to stay at for a week while we celebrated his graduation from Dental school. The property was better than expected and there was plenty of room for everyone to sleep and hang out together. We spent lots of time in the beautiful pool, barbequed, used the paddle boat, and gathered in the large family room to watch movies. We had never rented a house before for a vacation but would certainly do it again. This house is in a great location. The owners were very kind and helpful, and the property was very well taken care of.
Thank you for everything!

Megan Husman

Owners response: I am glad you had a good experience, specially because this was your first time renting a vacation home. Thank you and hope to see you back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Poolside Paradise

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 4, 2014

Perfect for a young family but versatile for many needs.
Rohini provided great customer service and was quick to respond if we had any questions. The home was clean with tasteful decor, the listing was accurate, property is close to LOTS of shopping, walking distance to a playground for families with young children, and was located in a very nice and friendly neighbourhood. Although we did a bit of sight seeing, our favourite memories were spent utilizing the fantastic outdoor set up- cooling off and relaxing in the pool, swinging on the patio furniture in the shade or lounging in the sun, coffee on the dock, breakfast outside, paddle boating along the canal, fishing, and barbecuing delicious dinners!!!! There were a few added extras that were a pleasant surprise- toys for my son to use inside as well as for in the pool, a variety of sizes of life jackets including infant and toddler, a crib for my daughter to use, kid friendly table wear, Netflix to watch movies at night, a massage chair in the master bedroom, soaker tub, top deck, and a latched gate before the pool so my son couldn't go in it unattended. I would definitely recommend this rental property for your visit to Arizona- we have been before to a different area but will be back to Glendale!

Owners response: Thank you! Look forward to having you back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our 2nd stay here and enjoyed it as much as first!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

This was our 2nd stay here and we enjoyed it as much as the first.
While AZ had one of the warmest, sunniest February's, Chester Co PA was experiencing one of the coldest & snowiest. We loved being able to escape the harsh winter.

One week, we had family from Canton join us. Another week, our son & daughter-in-law joined us. They all had a wonderful time. We took several day trips to see the sights.

We took advantage of the beautiful weather and tried 6 different golf courses in the area. It was also warm enough to swim in the pool. The hot tub in the evening is great for relaxing!

Special thanks for making us feel so welcome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a marvelous time!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

We really enjoyed this fabulous home, us 4 sisters & daughters had a marvelous time. Going back to very cold weather.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Thank you Rohini! We had a great time staying in your home. The kids loved playing in the pool!! It was tough to get them out to go sightseeing!
The day trip to the Grand Canyon was worth the drive.

The baby ducks in the lake were a treat to see and feed everyday.
We leave with the intention of returning to Phoenix on a yearly basis! Great weather, shopping, and hiking!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

What a great vacation!!! The house was just perfect...truly a "vacation getaway" We had 6 adults and 4 children and plenty of space. The house is beautiful, especially the lake view, where we spent most of our time. This is the second time we rented from Rohini, but this time a different property.

Each family had their own bathroom, the house was super clean, and Rohini had everything stocked as usual. The house is very close to local stores, restaurants, and coffee shops. We will definitely be back next year!

Owners response: Its always a great feeling to see my guests come back. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Our trip was a family get away to spring training. My dad, myself, and my two sons (7 & 5) couldn't have been happier with our home for the week. We had plenty of room and the house couldn't have been better equipped. It had everything we needed. The boys fished from the pier and spent hours in the pool while the adults enjoyed the hot tub. The location was perfect. Close to many of the ball parks and plenty of food options.

If you're looking for a no-hassle stay, this is the place. We didn't need to contact Rohini with any problems. She had the house all set for us before we arrived.

I would definitely stay here again if it's available.

Owners response: A "hassle-free" stay is exactly what I want my guests to have. I am glad it worked for you. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place for a getaway!

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

I stay at VRBO properties frequently and have two high end properties listed on VRBO as well. This property met and then exceeded my expectations. First and really most important-Cleanliness. It was immaculate. Second-Fully equipped kitchen, we had a group of four guys, two of whom are great cooks and the other two are great clean folks. We had all the utensils we needed to cook dinner three out of our five nights there. And Finally-every single interaction with the owner was timely and positive. And I forgot, the location is great, quiet neighborhood but easily accessible to all places on the North and West side of Phoenix.

Owners response: Providing that level of cleanliness does require extra effort on my part. It is very rewarding to see that it is noticed and appreciated. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very clean, quiet area, everything we needed.

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

Great home, we used this place for work/vacation. Close to grocery, malls and restaurants. Nice neighborhood, peaceful lake. Location great for going on walks. Beautiful pool, trendy decor. Can't wait to go back.

Owners response: Thank you. I am glad the setting worked well for work and vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable & Rexaxing, very friendly hosts

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

This was a very relaxing environment for our business trip. Very clean and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. They provide very clear information about the wifi, spa operation and anything else one might need for an enjoyable stay. Beautiful lake front setting for grilling out and relaxing by the pool.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Relaxing & Fabulous Christmas and New Year Holiday

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Two wonderful weeks in your very comfortable home. It was large enough for our family of four, one set of grandparents and one grandfather.

Lovely time watching sunsets, birds, geese and pontoons floating by.
My Girls ( 13& 11)enjoyed the paddle boat.

Great location to get out and sightsee.

Your home is well appointed and your attention during our stay was very much appreciated. The extras like the set up Christmas decorations & gifts for our girls was above & beyond our expectations.

Thank you very much, we hope to come back again.

Owners response: Thank you. I try my best to add holiday touches to my vacation home to make my guests feel at home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful & relaxing!

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

The house was perfect for our family Thanksgiving and the hosts couldn't have been more gracious. They provided detailed instructions for the house and also a guide to local attractions. The location was beautiful and our family enjoyed the paddleboat and nearby playground, as well as the gorgeous patio and inside setup which was great for "hanging out" with family. There are grocery stores and restaurants close by, so stocking the fridge was easy and the kitchen was well equipped for preparing meals.The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms stocked with essentials- a welcome touch! The description on line doesn't do justice to the property with the huge master bed and bathroom and beautiful 2nd floor patio. We had some difficulty with one TV and the host came within 1/2 hour and took care of it. We would definitely love to stay again if we're in the Phoenix area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place for Girls' Weekend!

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

There were seven of us that came together for a girls' weekend and the house was perfect for our needs. We wanted a relaxing environment and the backyard on the lake provided just that. The house itself was large enough for all of us and had several different areas where we could gather for good conversations and fun. The three full bathrooms worked well for seven women all trying to get ready at the same time. The owner was very helpful and provided a guide at the home for operating the pool, hot tub, cable, internet, etc. I would definitely recommend this property!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing place !!

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

We spent a very good time in this place!! This home is awasome, the pool and the hot tub are huge ! The view wonderful! All was very clean and well equiped, all we needed was here ! The property is close to all ( restaurants,shopping ) .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Place to stay while in Phoenix

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

Very relaxing place to stay. Has everything you need to enjoy your stay. The lake and pool are awesome when you are surrounded by the phoenix topography. Would stay again. A+++

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful week in Phoenix

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

What a beautiful home. Very clean, well equipped, and Rohini was always available and helpful. Highly recommend this home for your vacation, would be great for couple or family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing lake house getaway

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

What a wonderful vacation! This lake house was the perfect spot to celebrate our friend's 30th birthday. Plenty of beds for everyone, breathtaking sunset views over the lake, gorgeous infinity edge pool and hot tub, and great community places to hang out. The little side yard was perfect for our corn hole setup too. The hostess was nearby to make sure we didn't have any issues and was incredibly warm and friendly. I can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous accommodations for our family!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

This home away from home was amazing! Very clean and welcoming with a perfect layout and amenities for our family of 7 adults. We found ourselves enjoying the home, pool, and spa so much, we rarely ventured far. The owners provided excellent customer service and were very responsive when we had questions. Absolutely highly recommend this property to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A fabulous place to stay

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

What a great find. The house is lovely, it's huge, and the setting is really peaceful. The lakes provide a great backdrop, its hard to believe you're on the outskirts of a big city. Some rental houses fall short on the comfort factor, so it was good to find big, comfy sofas in the lounge, and a lovely swing seat in the garden. The infinity pool is great, and to top it all off Rohini, the owner, was so welcoming and did everything possible to accommodate us. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

AMAZING

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

This house was amazing, it provided us with everything we needed, from lotion to toothpaste. The owners are nice, The pool view at night was beautiful. I will never rent from anyone else. Most places charge all sorts of fees, even to use the Jacuzzi they try and charge you a fortune. They do not do that there. Thank you for lending us your home.

Owners response: Thank you Tiffany! I am glad I am able to provide a beautiful home at an affordable price for families to enjoy and make beautiful memories.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved how centrally located the home is

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

We have wonderful memories shared in your special home. We celebrated a 40th and 72nd birthday. Good times in the pool. Loved how centrally located the home is. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time here!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We had a really awesome stay here! We loved the pool, beds, family room and of course the TV. Since we are from Kodiak, Alaska this was a nice change of pace and weather! My daughter also did awesome in the Phoenix Volleyball Festival and their high school team got 11th out of 35 club teams which was shocking! The location is great and we even caught some fish with my son! Thank you so much you were so sweet! We had a great time here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful swimming pool

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

It is a wonderful stay. Great location, beautiful swimming pool, lovely park nearby. Thanks, we'll be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the most wonderful visits we've had in AZ

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We arrived to beautiful weather & a full moon shining. The gracious manor in which you received us, set the tone for one of the most wonderful visits we've had here in AZ.

Your home was clean and as comfortable as we could have ever imagined. The neighborhood was quiet and provided an atmosphere that was both safe and welcoming. Our children loved the pool. The pedal boat was a wonderful source of adventure and exercise. It only took us 2 days to realize its not how fast you pedal but slow steady pace. HA HA

Thank you so much for having this space available for families to enjoy. Hope the future holds good health and happiness for you and your family. Good luck in all your future housing endeavours. We will be forever grateful. Memories are priceless and we're definitely going home with some great memories.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful house would highly recommend.

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

The house was very well equipped with
Wifi,Netflix Really had everything we needed. The pool and paddle boat on the lake we really enjoyed by our whole family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation Home!!

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We had such a wonderful time at this vacation home.The pool is beautiful and tons of fun for my two daughters 7 and 10 yrs... and we also loved the paddleboat to explore the lake!
This location was very accessible to highways and made it easy for us to visit family in the area. We also went to Montezuma's Castle and Sedona (highly recommended!)
I loved that paper towels, laundry detergent, and tp were provided! We were a group of 7...one family of 4 and one family of 3...we had plenty of space, with room to spare! And fantastic weather all week!
Thank you for a wonderful stay and your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Rental in Phoenix Area!!!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

My family rented this house for 9 days in January 2013. The place was EVERYTHING & MORE as described and the photos show the place very accurately. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the location, the hot tub, and spent a lot of time outside which was very enjoyable. The owner(s) were very flexible and easy to communicate with. They were waiting for us at the house when we called, gave us a tour, and gave us recommendations of the area. The owner even lent us some toys for our kids during our stay which shows their generosity and commitment to their customers. Thank you so much for the stay and I apologize for the time it took to write this review. We will definitely inquire about availability on our next trip to Phoenix...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Brent, that was such a pleasant surprise! We try to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible while making them feel at-home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

We sure enjoyed our vacation at your home. The weather was absolutely perfect for our entire stay! We are from Minnesota and this has been a very cold spring back home, so this was a nice change. Your home is wonderful, we enjoyed breakfast and coffee on the patio each morning. Our kids enjoyed seeing the ducks and geese, as well as playing on the swingset. Thanks again, the house was perfect. We hope to return again in the future! I would certainly recommend this home to any families looking for a great place to stay in the Phoenix area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home, centrally located

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this great view home during the 1st week of April. It is everything the pictures portray and the owners of the home are exceptional. The house was clean and nicely decorated. The beds were comfy, but apparently the huge leather couch in the family room is even more comfortable as this is where our two teenage boys usually fell asleep each night. (be sure to have your kids set the TV timer, works like a charm).

The pool is not heated, which I hear is common in Arizona. It is very important to keep the cover on while you are away and at night. It was chillier then we like, but the boys thought it was fine once they were in for awhile. The hot tub is a little tricky to figure out even though the owners wrote pictured step by step instructions. Once they showed us how, it was pretty easy and we really enjoyed it. Allow 20-30 mins for it to heat up.

The kitchen is stocked well with dishes and pots and pans. Note: the water in AZ is pretty awful. Be sure to buy bottled drinking water before getting to the house. Plenty of stores close by for groceries.

The view and the mornings were my favorite. The North/South exposure makes for perfect mornings and afternoons. The neighborhood is super quiet and is great for taking a walk.

Suggestions: It would be helpful to have actual pool towels. I also think at least one end table with a reading lamp would be nice to have in the family room.

We think an old Phoenix classic; TeePee Restaurant was the highlight of our dining.Be sure to get the chorizo bean dip, enchiladas and chimichangas. A new find is Macayo Mexican... incredible pork. If you like beer, a good choice is The Yard House...115 beers on tap.

I would recommend this home to anyone....another thought.... the rental fee is very family friendly.

Owners response: Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 27, 2013

Our stay here was wonderful! We worked and played while escaping the cold February weather of SE PA. The internet connection was perfect for work and the printer was appreciated. The Glendale area is easy to get around - convenient to highways and visiting neighboring communities. We had fun playing golf at the Legend at Arrowhead, hiking Thunderbird Mountain, driving up to Sedona and enjoying the thrill of a Pink Jeep Tour, attending a concert at the jobing.com arena, going to a movie on a rare rainy day, trying a variety of restaurants (but we had everything we needed on evenings we decided to cook at home). No matter what we chose to do on any day, the sunrise was great to wake up to and the sunset was beautiful in the evening while relaxing in the hot tub. We enjoyed sitting by the pool to enjoy to sun, the lake, and the great views. The pedal boat is a fun way to explore the neighborhood. We were quite comfortable and thank you for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will recommend this place to anyone traveling here

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Thanking for sharing your home with us. We enjoyed every bit of it. Thank you for accommodating us with "kids stuff". We had a great time in Phoenix it just went by way too fast. Hoping to be able to make it back here & stay here again. Will recommend this place to anyone traveling here. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful house

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful house with us. Our weather - snow - blizzard conditions - cut one day from our vacation. We've enjoyed every day to the fullest. One day to Sedona/Flagstaff was spectacular and we recommend it to future guests. Craig and Jeff enjoyed their days at the Barrett Jackson Car auction. Cathy and Joanne enjoyed their shopping at the malls. The parents, Clarissa and George enjoyed the special sight seeing, museums & Old town as well as the relaxing time around the pool. No one got in!!! Only toes to test the temperature.
This was a lovely family time & well earned holiday for the "kids". Sincere thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time in Phoenix

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

Had a great time and loved the house. Fit our needs perfectly, The owner were right there to let us in and show us around. They had everything in a book for reference along with grocery store, restaurants etc. The house was spotless and very comfortable. Thank you Rohini for making our visit so much fun.

Owners response: Thank you N! Loved meeting you and other members of your family. Hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for the lovely place!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Thank you for the lovely place & restful experience. We had all the comforts of home & warm weather too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experience!

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

I stayed here with some of my family for my wedding, and had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful and well maintained, and Rohini and Subir were lovely to work with. If you're looking for a place to stay in Phoenix, I highly recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: December 11, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

Our family needed a place to stay in AZ while we were in town to address a family matter. The Lakefront Getaway proved to be a peaceful retreat for us, during what was a busy visit. We have two very young ones, and we greatly appreciated the family-friendly backyard and the absence of clutter and such (that toddlers find so irrestible). The property was super clean, cheerfully furnished, and thoughtfully prepared for guests, and it's location provided convenient access to stores and restaurants. The property owners were helpful and friendly. We don't love the dry climate in AZ, but being on the water as we were made our stay so much more enjoyable. We would most definitely recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great vacation

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We were celebrating our youngest graduation from college...It was wonderful. The weather was great and so was the house. It was perfect. The owners were couldn't have taken better care of us. Thank you Subir and Rohini.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Your house was awesome! We all enjoyed ourselves and would highly recommend your great house to everyone. Thank you both for the great hospitality. You both went out of your way to make our stay wonderful.

Thank You. Beth and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic vacation at Arrowhead Lake home!

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Wow! What a great week! The house was more than we expected. The pool was in the sun the entire day, extending our play time late in the afternoon.

The house was well appointed with all that we needed, and we loved that we found a house with three bathrooms.

The neighborhood is safe and close to all shopping and several golf courses.

This vacation has set the bar for all other vacations to follow!

And for you tea drinkers, we left 2 big mugs to enjoy a mug of tea as you watch the day unfold from the deck.

Canadians enjoyed the sunshine.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you! from Alaska

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home with our family.

Everything was wonderful and we have a very enjoyable stay.

Spent entire week resting by the pool

Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect AZ Stay!!

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

This was the largest 'for rent by owner' house I had rented to date and it was a wonderful experience. SPACE, AMENITIES, RELAXATION!!! It can certainly fit your group/family as it was able to fit 8 adults comfortable for us. The owners provided everything we needed to have a comfortable time. The pool, the hot tub, the lake w/ paddle boat... it all made for a perfect retreat and space to host our mini-reunion. It was 35 mins from PHX airport and we used it as our base for the NFL game in Glendale. We we able to go to Scottsdale for a night out pretty easily by taxi. The house was clean, well stocked with linens and kitchen necessities. If you are looking for a place to host a reunion, family excursion, or relaxing getaway... this place is for you! The homeowners were extremely great with communication as well...
I offer my recommendation without hesitation!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great visit

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Subir & Rohini,

Thank you so much for the wonderful amenities & hospitality! We had a great visit. The house was everything we had hoped for, and contributed immensely to our enjoyment of the weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nothing short of perfection!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

Subir & Rohini,

Thank you so much for your hospitality, we had a wonderful time, your house was NOTHING SHORT of perfection. It was very relaxing, our kids totally enjoyed your swimming pool and we enjoyed the hot tub very much. We are looking forward to renting with you AGAIN, AND AGAIN AND AGAIN! :) This house was the most comfortable, cleanest and functional home we have ever stayed in. We LOVED it :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An excellent property

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

We are a British family who recently had the good fortune to spend three nights at this property during our recent trip to the United States. The owner was good enough to meet us on our arrival and took time to show us around the property. We were made to feel very welcome. The house was spotless and the outside pool area and patio were delightful. The lake was beautiful and the pedalo was an added bonus! We would have no hesitation in recommending this property to others. We only wish we'd been able to stay longer!

Owners response: We take pride in giving our guests a positive experience! Thanks Trevor!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home is very beautiful

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

Your home is very beautiful and our stay here was very relaxing. I love the view of the lake and the pool. ( I could have lived in there.) Apollo -God of the Sun blessed us with these many beautiful days the weather was fab. We hope to be back to visit our son who is attending College in Flagstaff at NAU.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved your home

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

Thank you very much. We had a wonderful week, it just went too fast. I loved your home it had everything you would ask for and the pool and lake just made our vacation complete. I had bought a blender to make some frozen drinks. I hope other families get use out of it. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and pool

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

House was clean, spacious and nice. Furnishings were pretty new and comfortable. Pool area was well stocked and enjoyable. Pool controls were a bit confusing but owners were very helpful. Would definitely recommend house and would stay there again.

Owners response: Thank you. Hope to see you and your family again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Phoenix villa

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Had a week at this lovely villa in Phoenix. Great location with lots of shops and restaurants near by. The property was very clean and well maintained. We were well looked after by the hosts of the villa who were available to answer any of our questions. Looking forward to staying here again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

10 stars ! 2 thumbs up ! READ ME !

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

I don't even know where to begin, but I'll begin with the owners. Their hospitality and customer service was exceptional from day one of contact via email up until check out via phone. They answered all emails with a quick response and always answered our phone calls. We had to call one evening to inquire about a blender, and within 5 minutes the owner showed up with one!!! How awesome is that? The house itself is very well maintained and spotlessly clean! The kitchen, bathrooms, and bedrooms come with any and everything you might or will need. They provided travel size items, such as toothpaste, toothbrushes, shampoo/conditioner, lotion, q-tips, etc.; plenty of toilet paper, paper towels, towels, bedding, extra sheets, pillows...I can go on and on. My one-year old niece came along and they happily provided a crib, sheets, blankets, baby plates, bowls, cups, and utensils to make even her feel at home. More great features include Netflix with surround sound, which is a huge bonus for us; a gas bbq grill, and a full size washer & dryer. The best part is the infinity pool that overlooks the lake! The pool is amazing and the lake experience was wonderful and so much fun; that paddle boat is a good work-out! Our family was very pleased and grateful for this perfect vacation and would sincerely recommend this property for friends, families, and others who are looking for an excellent experience. As we say, "MI CASA ES SU CASA".

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Thank you so much for opening your home up to us for the week. We had a great time with family and friends. We are donating the fishing pole seeing our kids caught numerous fish this weekend and thought others could use it. We loved the pool and the paddle boat is awesome!! The beds were very comfortable and we had everything we needed. Thank you for the bathroom baskets and laundry soap! We would love to stay again when we return for another soccer tourney!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Want to have the time of your life in Phoenix???

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Subir and Rohini were nothing short of absolutely perfect hosts. From the time we checked in til check out we were in bliss. We really didnt want to leave even though we were headed to San Diego! The fishing great right off the brand new dock. Our family of 5 fit in the paddle boat. If this house is available we will most definately be staying here again! We can not say enough about how great the house and EVERYTHING that comes with it were!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Something for everyone!

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Our family could not have been more pleased with this property, or the very accomodating owners. We were looking for a home where we could just relax and enjoy the sun and pool with our older kids as we have a newborn baby. Our son was elated that he could fish in the backyard, and we all enjoyed the beautiful pool and hot tub. The patio also had plenty of shade so our newborn could enjoy the outdoors as well. The owners knew we had a baby, as we requeste the crib, and not only did they have it all set up and ready for us, they had extra baby blankets, etc. available. A nice touch to make us feel very welcome in their home. Detailed directions were provided for everything from the pool to the remote control to the nearest grocery store. When we requested a late check-out, they were quick to accomodate that as well. We truly enjoyed every minute of our stay, and hope this property is available for our next trip to Glendate. Thank you for everything! The Vukich Family

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Absolutely perfect!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

We had a wonderful time in this home for my family's vacation. The owner, Subir, was very accommodating, friendly, and responded very quickly in setting up the reservation.

The house and pool were very clean and in wonderful condition.

I would absolutely recommend the house to anyone interested in visiting the Phoenix/Glendale area. I would definitely stay here again for future trips.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Arizona Vacation

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Your search is over. Stop looking for a place to rent. This is it. You will not find anything better. Fantastic location close to everything. Everything you need for an amazing vacation is here. The property is impeccable. You will not find one thing wrong with this place. If anything, you wont want to leave. Three full size bedrooms, three complete bathrooms, livingroom, diningroom, kitchen, familyroom. What more do you want. Everything for use in the kitchen is available including BBQ utensils The pool is just amazing. You will never find a more relaxing home anywhere else. Even washer dryer is available for you so travel light and do laundry while you're there. Detergent is available as was as all toiletries and dishwashing soap. All you need to do is bring a few clothes. Everything else is provided. We will definately return to this property on our next visit.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Stop looking .. THIS IS THE ONE!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

This was perfect!!! all you can ask for. Everything is close by shops groceries shops and more shops .. the pool was awsome ! Keep an eye out for the bird that comes and drinks from the pool ( I called him bill :)) and the family of ducks you will see go by in the lake. I would like to say thank you to sabire and his family. Hubby is already plannin on coming back!!! picture perfect! what more can i say!
Thanks again
Rosa N Frank

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing stay!!

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

I can't say enough good things. The location was ideal. It was easy to access everything and the view of the lake was amazing. We swam, fished, BBQ'd and lounged. The owner was very nice and was there for everything we needed. Thank you I wish I could give this 6 stars. We will be staying here again and recommending it to everyone we know!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Arizona Vacation

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We took a golf vacation to Arizona and stayed at the house on Arrowhead Lake. Subir met us at the house and showed us around and ensured us that if we needed anything to call him and he would help us out. The house was clean and had everything we needed. Having 3 full baths was very nice, the living area
was very adequate. The pool and the sauna were very nice addition to the house. I would recommend to stay at Subir's house, I look forward to booking next's years golf vacation with him.

Owners response: Thanks Dave, for taking the time to write the review. We hope to see your family and friends again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

FABULOUS VACATION GETAWAY!

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

Had a wonderful time in this beautiful home. From the minute we arrived we were very happy with the fabulous home. Everything was as advertised and better. The home was furnished with all new comfortable furniture. Everything was very clean and in perfect working order. The family room was very comfortable with a great entertainment centre, we enjoyed many movies with the free Netflix. The wireless internet was great as well. The kitchen had all new appliances and everything we needed.
Subir was a perfect host with any and all information that we needed, he also took us for a lovely cruise on his pontoon boat thru the lakes here.
The backyard was beautiful and I spent many afternoons floating in the negative edge pool working on my tan! The lake is very peaceful and stocked with lots of fish that my dad spent many ejoyable hrs. trying to catch off of the dock.
The paddleboat was nice as well. Many different trees and flowers surround the home.
This was the perfect getaway spot for us and we will be sure to tell all our friends and family about it.
I highly recommend this home to anyone going to be in the Phoenix area, it has everything to offer and is very close to all hwys for easy access to many area attractions.
Thanks Subir for your wonderful home, we will definetely be back!
Nancy Provost and family

Owners response: Thank you Nancy. We're very happy that you've had a nice vacation, and look forward to hosting your family in the future.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

AZ Lakefront Getaway

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

We had a great time in this rental property. We felt right at home immediately. Our kids really enjoyed the pool and access to the pedal boat. Very nice layout, and provided plenty of room.
Everything was clean and well maintained, with explicit directions provided by the owners. The owners live around the corner, and were willing to help any way that they could.
We would definitely recommend this to friends and/or relatives. The location was very convenient to everything that we did while in Phoenix. We hope to use this home again if we are able to find time to return to the Pheonix area.

Owners response: Thank you Tracy, Chris. It was a pleasure hosting your lovely family.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 28, 2012

Truly an enjoyable experience! I can't recommend this property enough! Your Host Subir, will do anything to make your stay in this beautiful home something you will cherish with fond memories for the rest of your life. We stayed here for a full month, and what giant step up it was from a hotel. Everything is all there: Boat Dock ( brand new and constructed while we were there)with a pedal boat (you want to take advantage of the lake) Swimming pool, hot tub, beautiful landscaping, entertainment centre. Everything has been maintained to a high degree with professional gardeners, pool maintenance, and housekeeping/cleaners. The house comes equipped with alll the cooking utensils and amenities you could hope for. We appreciated the ability to cook a lot of our own meals and wash our clothes in the front load washer and dryer! I enjoyed having the 3 car garage to park my car and motorcycle in while we were here.( no long trudge to a Hotel parking lot to get to your unsecured exposed car baking in the sun) The proximity to the Loop 101 ring road makes getting anywhere an easy thing. And Glendale from what I can tell by my exploring the area has everything you would need . Do yourself a favour, let Subir take care of you and leave your worries behind.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words Jeff. We look forward to hosting your family again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Our family of five enjoyed our stay in Arizona. Subir was an excellent host who welcomed us upon arrival and responded quickly to questions we had during the week.
The house was spacious and provided our family with all the room we needed. In the cool evenings we enjoyed spending time together in the heated spa. The house was located near many amenities such as restaurants, shopping and various sport facilities.

We would highly recommend this house to anyone who is considering a trip to this area.

Owners response: Thank you Ken. It was a pleasure hosting your family. We look forward to seeing you again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

TERRIBLE! NO SPA! NO POOL. GIVE IT A "F"

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 31, 2012

looked @ 20 homes on website found a house & good reviews. Deal @ Blank a week. E-mailed Sudir and told him that I was coming in Jan.31st- Feb.5th. No problem he said we'll pro-rate it. He spun the #'s Still came out to Blank for 5 nights. The reason I picked his house SPA, SWIMMING POOL, LAKE w/pontoon boat. I was golfing 36 holes a day need a SPA!! NOT!! 1st night got Around 9:00 pm He showed us the house. Very nice guy. Showed me how to run the SPA! First thing he told me is that he has been having a few issues with the valve in the pool & spa heater. No problem since I own a heating company in Spokane. Told him I would take a look at it & get back to him. How convenient!, Then he told he did not like to run swimming pool since it cost too much to heat? Go figure. He turn on the spa, showed me the ropes on running it. Went golfing first thing in the morning, came back that afternoon the spa is turn off. Somebody shut it off. I called Sudir and said I would be willing to pay for the propane since he was concerned about the cost of running it? I started spa & pool since I was paying for the propane. In the meantime I had somebody coming to fill the propane tanks which never happened because after tearing into the pool heater I found it need a new gas valve. Told sudir about and told him I would find a tech to fix it. Sudir told me that he just spent $40,000 for the pool, spa & heater(pretty good selling point to rent a house for a week) and gave me the contractor's name. Called 3 times no answer, Called 10 other pool heater service Co.s & could not get anybody out here. Probably start a business down there after that experience. Told Sudir to come over and talk about it and I need to pay the 2nd half of the rent. Been there 3 days so far, 2 days left he came over and I explained my displeasure, I think he felt bad(NOT). While he was there I told him that the cable does not work. He could not get it to work(bummer),Then my wife is drying some clothes and the dryer sounded like a 747 taking off. Could not hear Sudir talk to me while this is making the noise(FUNNY).I said "Sudir what r u going to do to make This right. I already gave him a hint. Told me to come back & he'll take 25% off how nice. gave him a lesson on retaining customers. I just called him last week and said that website is asking for a review & if he wanted any input and he said no. Very excited to see Sudir response. E-mailing to 22,000 friends, have to learn the hard way

Owners response: We don't agree with this gentleman's review.
Users can read the other reviews and make up their own mind.

We specifically told him that the pool cannot be heated. However, he went off on a day trip leaving the propane pool heater on for 10+ hours, trying to heat the pool, when the water temperature was 55 degrees. Needless to say, the propane in the gas tanks got over.

We've had 4 other guests after he left, and all have enjoyed the spa. The wireless Internet, cable TV and Netflix account have worked for every other user, without any trouble.

The electric pontoon boat is docked at our home, and we can give rides in the evening. We don't allow guests to take out our pontoon boat on their own. The pedal boat at the house, with the newly installed dock, is for our guests to use. The gentleman was told he could come over to our house for the pontoon boat ride, but chose not to.

We will always strive to give our guests a pleasant and enjoyable experience.

Helpful votes: 2 / 10

 

Loved our stay in the Phoenix Area

Review submitted: December 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

We had a great time at this house in Arizona. We were 2 families with kids and there was plenty of space. Our hosts were super responsive and went the extra mile to any of our requests and even brought the kids Christmas ornaments and candy canes at the end of our stay. Since it was cold we did not swim in the pool but we were able to relax in the spa during the evenings and enjoy the view of the lake. We were also provided with a paddle boat to explore the winding lake through the houses and enjoy the Christmas lights. We also enjoyed the nature trails (walks and early morning runs) just a couple of blocks from the house. Overall, I would recommend this place to other families wanting a relaxing getaway in sunny Arizona!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

We rented the property 11/21-through night of 11/29.

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

Better than advertised. Place large, comfortable, great view, child friendly and safe, so no worry about the pool. Large master suite to include large bathroom, closets, and balcony. Convenient to the 101. The landlord Subir, was quickly available for any questions, and actually asked if we had any suggestions to improve the property (Nothing major). Excellent supply of consumerables. We came in at night and had what we needed to start our stay.
If we return, would like to stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Excelent Hosts/ Highly Recommend this Property

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

We stayed at this property October 29th - November 5th 2011. The owner (Subir) could not have been any nicer. He went out of his way and bent over backwards to make sure everything went smooth during our stay. If we had a problem, he responded to my email or returned my phone call within 5 minutes. I cannot recommend this property highly enough. We will definitely be staying here again and again while visiting the Phoenix area. You have grocery stores and restaurants close by, Arrowhead Mall is not far from the property with all of the stores anyone could possibly need. You are close to the freeway which will take you anywhere in the Phoenix area. We have rented houses 5 or 6 times in Phoenix over the last couple of years and this is by far the best experience we have ever had. Rent this house, you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review