reviews for: listing #92481 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

Ski-In Condo! One Block to Shops/Dining!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Park Place Condos
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $495 /nt
    $810 - $2,999 /wk

sort by:

Great location...close to everything!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 11, 2014

This property is in a great location. So central you can walk to many places. Christy Sports ski rental shop is right across the street. Plenty of parking. Snowflake ski lift just up the road a few hundred yards. Shuttle stops literally right out your front door. Main Street Breckenridge less than a 5-minute walk from the unit.

The unit is nicely decorated and fairly roomy. All the amenities are up to date. Having granite counter tops, great shower water pressure and modern washer and dryer make this spot a nice home away from home. Having free WiFi is a nice touch too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Stay in Breckenridge

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

This is a fabulous place to stay in Breckenridge! It is close to everything! We were able to walk to the chair lifts and easily take a bus home that dropped us off right by the condo! We also easily walked to the downtown area! The experience with booking and traveling were very easy. We had 4 adults and 2 kids stay and there was plenty of room! The condo is also stocked well with daily items that we didn't need to bring (kitchen items, towels, toilet paper, etc.) It was also nice to have a washer and dryer because we did our laundry before we left and got home with clean clothes! Highly recommend this place! We have already booked our next stay!

Owners response: Megan, I am glad you enjoyed our condo as much as we do! Have another great Thanksgiving stay!

Mike

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 22, 2014

Really nice place and great location. Worked perfectly for our guys trip to the mountain. Ski rental is right across the street which was handy. There's a really fun run that takes you directly to the room when you're done on the slopes. The only thing I'd add is that the room could use some cleaning supplies like 409 and perhaps a swiffer. It would help with keeping the place clean in longer stays. Other than that one small thing the place was great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great property in an ideal location.

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

The condo is as advertised - clean, updated with all necessary amenities and perfectly situated for easy access to downtown Breckenridge. We would definitely stay there again and not hesitate to recommend it to family or friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious and comfortable

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

Lovely condo, close to town and the Gondola when we wanted to just walk around. Plenty of room and comfortable seating. Large table for meals and games. Only one hot tub open and pretty small but we still had a good time. Really liked having the washer and dryer as we were quite dirty after a Razer Car tour and was nice to leave with clean clothes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We enjoyed the stay very much.

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

The property was very nice and we enjoyed that it was close to down town. We had everything we needed to have a good time. Ron Strand

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great time!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

We had a great stay in this condo. It is close to town and the condo was stocked with everything we needed. We loved our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and comfortable, a home away from home

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

This condo is conveniently located for all there is to do in Breckenridge. Everything, including the event we attended halfway up the mountain, was accessible from this clean, comfortable, homey rental. The amenities were a bit too cozy for 10 (5 beds total, we knew that when we booked), but the two split bathrooms helped a good deal with getting everyone ready to go. Overall, a very nice condo that we'd all be more than happy to stay in again (maybe just not at the same time!).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2013

A cozy and comfortable stay! Very clean and perfect for the 3 kids and I. The location was great- right near shuttle stop to slopes and a couple blocks from town.

We had a great time and would highly recommend this condo!

Owners response: I am glad you had a fun trip! Mike.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Great condo. Comfy beds. VERY CLEAN! Five minute walk to most everything Breckenridge has to offer on Main St. Condo is stocked with everything you need. Would stay here again without hesitation.

Owners response: Hi Kim, I am glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

Had a great time at this condo. Very convenient and very close to the slopes. We had 9 people so it was a little tight but we knew that going in. I think this condo is perfect for 5.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We brought the SNOW!!

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 29, 2013

I was looking for a great condo to house my husband and I plus our daughter and boyfriend. Most 2 BR condos have twin bed but this was perfect. All beds were queen sized and the bunks were full sized. Perfect for the 3 friends of hers we hosted for 1 night. Comfortable beds and the shower stall is wonderful. All beautifully updated counters and cabinets. The kitchen was well stocked with plates, glasses, pots/pans etc however there are NO cleaners if you want to clean up during your stay and you have to remember to bring everything ie foils, wraps, napkins also. This by no means is a minus to the accommodations, it just would have been nice to have a few things that we would have gladly replaced if we used them. We did drive to most places because it was so darned cold but it is so close to everything. We did not use the lift that is close by as we opted for the Gondola with free parking. I would recommend this place for all types of travelers.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing and absolutley beautiful

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

This condo was gorgeous! All amenities included with super short access to a lift, short walk to gondola, and the four o' clock ski run to use to ride home and get a sandwich for lunch. Hot tubs were amazing after a long day snowboarding and such easy access to the town, only 2 blocks away! This condo was really amazing and super cozy. Everything was exactly as described on location, the condo was nice and warm when we got there and it was all well maintaned. I would definetley recommend this to a friend and we plan on coming back maybe in the summer for a weekend getaway to use for mountain biking and fishing. Thank you again for renting it to us! Its a very beautiful place and a home away from home!

Owners response: Andria,

Happy you enjoyed our condo as much as we do.We arrived the afternoon you checked out, for the MLK weekend. 3 days of beautiful sun and fabulous snow. Mike.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location!

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

We enjoyed the unit and would highly recommend this unit to anyone. The unit was located within walking distance of the main street eateries and shops. The unit was very clean and well kept. The Unit room pictures must have been taken with a wide angle lens, as they look bigger than they are. We had 6 people and had plenty of space.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Perfect!!

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

My wife and I invited another couple to Breckenridge Colorado and had a BLAST. This unit was perfect in so many ways. You are within walking distance of everything. We parked the car and did not move it for 3 days. Very spacious and recently remodel 1st class with a Rocky Mountain theme (brand new pillows on all the beds). I was very impressed…one evening we decided to cook in and needed a unique spice and there it was in the spice rack. This unit truly has all the amenities of home. When we come back to Summit County with all the kids we will definitely see if this unit is available. BONUS..this 5 star condo is located on the first level with a beautiful view directly out your back balcony. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfy and Convenient

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Instructions to access the property were clear, and the rooms were clean and freshly decorated with the amenities that instantly make you feel like "you've made it to to your mountain vacation!" Everything appears to be very new from the paint, the furniture, and appliances. We had everything we needed to relax and cook in the condo, but the location is so convenient - just steps away to the riverwalk and main street restaurants, that we decided to explore the town and dine at the restaurants.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dave W.

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

Condo was very clean and comfortable. We all enjoyed all the amenities in the condo. Plenty of parking and an easy walk to downtown shopping and restaurants. Very close to ski slopes and golfing. Loved it! I would definitely stay here again. I would most definitely recommend this condo to my friends and family. Thanks for an enjoyable weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

August 2012 Vacation

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We had an excellent experience at this property. The overall condition of the unit was accurately reflected in the pictures as well as the reviews we read prior to arrival. We liked the convenience to all the ammenities that downtown Breck has to offer, kids loved the pool and we would strongly recommend renting this unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carr Family

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

The location to town was excellent, the condo amenities/condition were excellent along with the access to the pool area.

The only drawback on our experience was the excessive noise/banging/walking from B203 (directly above). I am not sure what they were doing on a nightly basis, but it went on until at least midnight.

We would stay here again and recommend it to a friend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Perfect location for exploring Breckenridge. Condo is updated and well-decorated. Would definitely stay here again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo for a large family from Florida

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

We had a wonderful time in this condo. The walk to town was easy with no large hills. The movie selection was great for family movie nights. The crock pot made an awesome pulled pork. It definately measured up to the description and reviews. The condo was nice and clean with comfortable couches. I would definately recommend this condo and would stay there again without hesitation. Our four kids had plenty of room to lounge around. Sitting on the balcony in the morning was a great way to start the day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Breckenridge wedding

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

This was a great condo, it had plenty of room and it was in a great location

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

End of Season Ski Trip 2012

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

This condo was the perfect place for our trip! Everything was organized, well-supplied, and accessible. The individualized room-by-room heating was a wonderful feature for the Florida crowd that we are since some like it warmer and cooler. The condo was recently renovated and done so with taste and attention to detail. The in-condo washer and dryer was state of the art and made coming home after the vacation so much easier! The location is perfect, just seconds away from the lifts and 4 O'Clock run, a moment drive to the gondola, and perfect walking distance into town! We will definitely be staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

EXCELLENT LOCATION!!! GREAT SERVICE

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

This condo is in a great location. About 2 blocks from one of the lifts and a short walk to Main Street in the town. The management company was very accomadating and answered any questions that I had regarding the place, lift tickets, car rentals, etc. Would rent this place again if we go back to Breckenridge.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

home away from home

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed in the condo in 2 years; plenty of space and convenience, walk over the road to the bus to lifts and ski to the same place.I'd recommend this condo as a great family getaway. Mal from Australia

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Malcolm...I am glad you enjoyed your stay this year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

We have stayed in this particular unit 2x now and plan on coming back again. The first time was so wonderful and we settled in right away like it was a home, away from home. The unit is very comfortable and nicely decorated. When we returned this past summer there were some beautiful upgrades to the kitchen and bathrooms. We had 4 adults and 3 children staying in the condo and we had plenty of room.The owner is great to work with and keeps the property well maintained and very clean. An added bonus is a great grill on the balcony.
The location is just a short walk to Main St where there is a nice variety of places to eat. I would recommend Clint's as the go to place for coffee, tea or even a quick breakfast. Downstairs at Eric's is a great place to eat for all ages and Rasta Pasta is also very good for something different. .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sylvia...I am glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect vacation condo

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2012

Condo was everything we anticipated! The owner and Rental Company were very accommodating and information was easily accessible. It is definitely a place we will want to stay again. Location, location, location!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Nicholas,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay-Mike

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So homey and in such a great location! Perfect!

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

Mike,


Hi! I've been meaning to email you, sorry it wasn't sooner. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your beautiful condo. We had such a great time. Your place is so homey and in such a great location. It was perfect! I will definitely be recommending it to others. Hope all is well and thanks again!!


Sincerely,


Kristen G
Albuquerque, NM

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

home away from home

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

My wife two sons and I stayed here in January 2010 and loved it. The access to the shuttle over the road or short walk to snowflake lift was easy to start the day and skiing back to just across the road made it simple to get home after a big day on the slopes.
The bedding and facilities were excellent, and we would recommend this condo.
Malcolm from Australia.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, lots of room

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

We were very pleasantly surprised with our stay. The pictures don't quite do it justice. The condo couldn't be in a much better location. You can walk to almost everything in town, there is a ski rental shop steps from the door, and a lift close by (3-5 minute walk). Four o'clock run brings you right back across the street from the condo.

The condo was stocked with everything we needed, and the fireplace was a nice thing to have after a day on the slopes.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tom,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the glowing review!.

Mike Phelps

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

Stayed at this condo several times and loved it! Great location, ski in and only 1 block to town. Owners are very accommodating and easy to deal with. Condo was very comfortable and well equipped. Would definitely stay there again as well as recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything It Should Be

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

There were four of us adults who stayed a week in August. We found everything we needed for a fine vacation- including the free city bus a few steps away. We would recommend this condo to any group who wants to be in the center of town and still have easy access to the slopes.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review