reviews for: listing #92490 - South Lake Tahoe, California Townhome rental

4BR Breathtaking Lake Front Views!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sierra Shores
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $475 - $1,395 /nt
    $3,150 - $9,765 /wk

sort by:

Joy!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

Sierra Shores is absolutely a wonderful, relaxing getaway for any family. We have made this a regular desitnation now, for going on 5 years. The ground-keepers and gardeners are continuiing to maintain the property beautifully. Housekeeping, as well, is maintaining the interior of the property to 'new' status. Furnishings - linens, towels, furniture, kitchen items - all well maintained and beautiful.

The overall scene is serene and peaceful. The staff is fine, with Lisa, truly being a staff member you can rely on to serve you and make your stay outstanding. We only needed her once during our stay, to renew a light bulb and add pillow cases. She responded quickly and with the 'Ritz Carlton' service and care.

We did have a few issues this year - with appliances, screen doors and sundry items - we went out and purchased sundry supplies. We think at $1,300 / night, these items should be non-issues.


Recommended restaurants:
Dinner - Scuza's, Cafe Fiore, Nephele's
Breakfast / lunch - Red Hut, Beach Hut Deli

Activities - lounging in a beautiful environment, on the beach or your patio (highly recommended); parasailing, wave runners, peddle boats, paddle boards, bike riding, hiking, motor boats - there's just tons of activities to choose from. Also, Harvey's has an outdoor Summer Concert Series and sometimes you may catch a fantastic group and enjoy the tunes under the stars - that's really fun!.

You will certainly enjoy and appreciate Sierra Shores, its location on the lake, the private beach, beautiful accomodations - all comprise an exquisite development creation. We call it a Gem on South Shore.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Accommodation

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

This condo is very luxurious and roomy. The decor is tasteful, and the furnishings are very nice. It comfortably sleeps 10, and the amenities are very good. The owner is quite thoughtful in furnishing supplies needed for the stay. A beautiful location. Highly recommended. Manager very helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed Sierra Shores! Feel free to come stay with us again.
Vacation Rental Partner Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, lovely grounds and condos

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Located ON the beach, with lovely lawn area and stairway to the water, the location was terrific. Safeway across the street, boat rental down the beach, we rarely used the car. The condo unit was well furnished and equipped and allowed for privacy with a separate bath for each bedroom in our 4 br unit. The highlight was having dinner each night on the deck, enjoying the views, the sunsets, and the lap of the waves. Thank you Sierra Shores for a memorable week stay for our family of 10.

Owners response: Hi Patti, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly! We would love to have you back any time!
Vacation Rental Partner Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Getaway

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

This lakeside condo is THE PERFECT PLACE for a Lake Tahoe vacation!

We were very impressed by the condo itself (very spacious with luxurious appointments), the unobstructed lake views from all windows (magnificent!), and the most accomodating staff (always there to please us!).

If anything, the original VRBO listing we viewed didn't really do it justice - you've got to see it for yourself!

We HIGHLY recommend this property to any travelers who expect the FINEST in accomodations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much! We look forward to hosting you again the future. Thank you so much for the glowing review!
-Vacation Rental Partner Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely South Lake Tahoe Lakeside Property

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

In comparing this property to last year's Waikiki beachfront condo ... Sierra Shores was HEAD AND SHOULDERS above - in every respect!

We stayed for one week (leaving just yesterday) - and were MOST IMPRESSED by the property itself, the location & the most accomodating staff.

Without hesitation, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Sierra Shores to all who want an unequalled high-end experience!

Owners response: We're so glad you had a fantastic stay and can't wait to host you again soon! Thank you so much for staying with us.
best,
-Michael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice property....

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Excellent location, very clean, quiet, good furniture.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed Sierra Shores and all it has to offer. We hope to host you again sometime in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

We had the most amazing time at Sierra Shores. Many times, you're fooled by pictures when renting properties online, but the house was just as the pictures had promised.

The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating with other requests (on-site massages, car services, etc...).

The only thing I wish was different was the cleaning service - it was an additional charge to have the place cleaned, receive new towels, etc... and with the amount we paid, I would expect some of this to be included. Hopefully it will be for next time...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

WOW

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

When I walked into our unit, I felt like a kid all over again. The place was huge and it was so enjoyable to just explore the unit, discover the rooms, and notice all the amenities. It had an elevator! Before I continue, let me say the innkeepers were so nice and more than accommodating. The property was pristine and well maintained. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms were nice and they had good toilet paper. Every room had a big flat screen. My favorite was the kitchen. There was modern Viking appliances and it had everything including a wine cooler. The pantry was stocked with leftover kitchen supplies from previous guests. So if you forgot something, it could be there already. We didn't ask, but it would be nice if they had water equipment to lend to the guests, such as kayaks or floats. Other than that, they didn't leave a stone unturned. If you have a big group, this is a good place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

south shores

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

Form is confusing however, we loved the property. It was perfect for our family. We will come again for sure

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good times...

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

We stayed 8 nights at Sierra Shores over the 4th of July week. We had a great time in Tahoe. Specially, the location of Sierra Shores allowed my children to play at their private beach, us to walk to the pier a couple times per day, walk to renting jet skies...it was simply a great location. It was about 5 minutes with traffic to Heavenly village and shopping.

We stayed in Unit 8. It was an upper 4 bedroom and was outstanding. Great views from our living room and master bedroom deck. What a way to wake up in the morning! The unit was well furnished, clean, and spacious. We had 10 people stay and it accomodated those people very well.

We had two small (and i mean small) issues, where our dishwasher would not latch and a closet door would not slide. Maintenance was there within a day to fix both issues. The staff was very nice and recommended things to do and company's who have a good reputation to do business with for excusions. I only mention the two things that went "wrong" because i think it says something about a company how they respond when something happens.

The only real negative that i would say is the parking. With 10 people we had 3 cars. You can only keep 1 car in the garage and 1 in the lot so we had to shuttle or have people walk to another parking lot. For an upscale place this isn't convenient; that said we worked around it just fine and they were very upfront in their material about this issue. Unit 8 has a garage unit that difficult to get in and out of especially if there is a large vehicle in the space opposite its location. Again, we worked around it just fine and overall we had a great time that was enhanced by staying at Sierra Shores. We are going to do this again....next year and staying at Sierra Shores will be top on our list.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi David,
Thank you for the kind words about Sierra Shores and our service. When maintenance issues do occur, we try our best to solve them asap. It's great to hear you were still able to enjoy yourselves. We'd love to have you back anytime! Best, Michael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Talk about LUXURY! Sierra Shores - 4 Bedroom

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

I was more than impressed with Sierra Shores location and beautiful accommodations. The 4 bedroom townhome was amazingly spacious, and had incredible views of the lake... I definitely felt I was in the lap of luxury! Also, being able to walk right down to the water from the property was such a plus. When it came time for preparing dinner, the grocery store was just across the street, and cooking in the kitchen was like being in a top chef kitchen, awesome! I would love to be a guest again at any of Sierra Shores properties.

Owners response: Hi Emily - thanks so much for the very nice feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future at Sierra Shores - both winter and summer are fantastic times to come to South Lake Tahoe! Best, -Michael

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review