reviews for: listing #92491 - South Lake Tahoe, California Townhome rental

3BR Breathtaking Lake Front Views!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sierra Shores
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $395 - $995 /nt
    $2,525 - $4,395 /wk

sort by:

AWESOSME!!!

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

We stayed wtih another family in the unit (6 of us) and absoultely loved our time in the rental. The unit was very, very clean and in great condition. It is even nicer than the pictures show. The staff was great whenever we needed anything and the other guests were fun too. We would definitely recommend and return to Sierra Shores!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sierra Shores! We would love to have you back any time.
Invited Home Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oustanding Tahoe Rental

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

My main issue with all Tahoe rentals is that very very few are modern, up to date, well maintained, and truly 5 star. This place was phenomenal. It is a very small community you barely noticed the other people. Right on the lake, outstanding views. Everything is the house was in excellent new condition. All Viking cooking appliances, we were blow away. I would never stay anywhere else now.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Shana - we're so pleased that you had such a wonderful stay, thank you! We're very much looking forward to having you back - Sierra Shores is magical in the winter as well!
best,
-Michael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent! It was the Perfect Getaway.

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

My husband and I decided this would be an the ideal way to celebrate his 40th birthday - just the two of us - a great trip to the south lake. We were extremely impressed (which doesn't come easy with us) with everything about this beautiful lake front property. From the staff to the accommodations, it was one of the best condo rental experiences we've had. Lisa, Erin and the rest of the staff are amazing; you can tell they truly care about the guests.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly! Our team at Sierra Shores works very hard to accommodate for our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
-Vacation Rental Partner Team

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Stay! Amazing View

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

I would highly recommend staying here for the amazing view right out your back windows. The condo was furnished with only the best appliances, hardwoods and finishes. It looks like brand new construction that is no where near broken in. With a hot tub, pool and a garage you can't beat it. Great location to everything. Quiet and private with key code entry to the complex. Excellent and attentive staff. A big thanks to Lisa for the late checkout. Very accomodating. If this place is open book it quick because it may not be there when you try back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Sierra Shores! Its beautiful and great amenities and we are so glad that you were able to really enjoy all it has to offer! Welcome back anytime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Little Bit of Heaven

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Traveled to South Lake Tahoe from Texas the weekend after Labor Day with two other couples. Sierra Shores was a great central location and the accommodations lived up to expectations. The pictures are accurate, but you can't show how relaxing it is to sit on that back porch with the sound of the water gently lapping at the shore 10 yards away and the fantastic view of that gorgeous lake. The early September weather was absolutely PERFECT and we enjoyed every single minute. We all got up early the last morning just to sit outside before heading back home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved spending New Year's at Sierra Shores

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

We rented a 3BR cabin to spend new year's weekend. The cabin is awesome, and the view superb! The check-in and check-out process was fast, and the personnel was very friendly.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mrs.

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Beautiful condo and location.....but very disappointed with the noise above us. Every foot step was loud. We had kids running wild above us and also had adults who were just walking and it was very loud

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Hi Susan - thank you very much for the feedback. During future stays, please do let the front desk staff know right away if you have any problems so that they may help make your stay as comfortable as possible.

thanks and we hope to see you again soon!
best,
-Michael

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Lake Tahoe vacation rental

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 6, 2012

Sierra Shores was fantastic. View from Unit #9 was spectacular, unit extremely well appointed. Onsite personnel were great - friendly, extremely knowledgeable and helpful with everything. If you're looking for a great Tahoe location and experience, Sierra Shores is it.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our Sierra Shores Towhome! We do our best to provide the best experience possible during your stay from amenities to friendly service. I'm happy to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed your stay. We hope that you'll contact us again soon for your next vacation!
Best,
Michael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful property!!

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

We had an amazing reunion and celebrated my mother- in-laws 80th birthday!! The staff was so helpful.
The property was great and the condos are so beautiful overlooking the lake.
We will definitely be coming back!
Thank you for all the help.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Ashok
We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time at Sierra Shores We greatly appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to write a kind review Hope to hear from you again soon for your next Tahoe stay
Best
Michael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A bit disappointed

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

We were excited to spend our vacation at Sierra Shores after viewing the photos and web site. However, when we arrived we were assigned to Unit 15.....while it was at the end of the beautiful complex with privacy, it was not as I had pictured.. it has a rain drain in front of the back patio with no grass or flowers around it...It is really an eye sore. I would absolutely go back to Sierra Shores...I would choose another unit.
The staff on duty are great people they do all they can to make you feel at home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Joni - thanks for the review and feedback. The landscaping in front of unit 15 has been completely updated and the drain is no longer exposed. We appreciate you pointing this out and are very excited that we were able to make this improvement - can't wait to see you again!
best regards,
-Michael

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sierra Shores is awesome!

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

The 270 degree views from the 3bdrm town home at the far end of the development are amazing; you could see sunsets over the mountains, views across to north shore, and sunrise over Heavenly all from the kitchen or patio! We were up on July 4th, and we’re able to sit on the patio eat a late dinner and watch 6 different fireworks displays all around the lake. The home was spectacular; very high-end appliances and furnishings, plus the kitchen is completely stocked to make you feel right at home. There a grocery store directly across the street, this made running to grab anything a super quick and easy. My family has vacationed here in the winter and summer and definitely recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Anna! We look forward to having you back again this summer. Sierra Shores is great in the winter too - we're really excited about the recent snow!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review