reviews for: listing #92502 - Wildwood, New Jersey Townhome rental

Heated Pool/Beach Block Sept.8-11=$395. Sept.11-14=$995.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Surf 24 Condos
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $650 /nt
    $895 - $3,250 /wk

sort by:

just can't wait....2013 vacation is here

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

All set for another stay at this great townhome. Believe everything that you read in the ad....plenty of space,(even with 10 people staying you never feel crowded), swimming pool, large kitchen, within walking distance to anywhere we need or want to go...it's perfect.
The garage and driveway parking is also a big plus for us.

I always order perfect weather from Terri and Dave... they claim that's out of their hands but somehow it always works out.

If you're looking for a great property in North Wildwood for your vacation or getaway, this is definitely the place!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Don and family,
We always enjoy having your family stay at our townhouse. We know that it is in good hands when you are there.
How kind of you to take the time to give us a review. We really appreciate it!
We do our best to provide a clean, quality place for our renters.. as you deserve nothing less.
So glad you are all able to get together again as a family and enjoy the weekend.
:) Always a pleasure!

Sincerely,
Dave and Terri Hartner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had a great time and the house was large enough for our party of 10 (3 adultes and 7 teens). The description on the website is not at all exagerated and I would say that the pictures do not even come close to how good the place looks and how spacious it is. Being that close to the boarwalk and the beach made it a safe vacation for all of us and really made our life easy in being able to come back to the house in just a few minutes. We don't have anything negative to say about that place, it was clean, spacious, there was enough room for all of us and the kitchen was fully equiped.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We go out of our way to make sure you get a quality product and to the best of our ability try to make sure what you see is what you get. I know how difficult it is to rent sight unseen. We over see all our condos/townhouses in N. Wildwood and Wildwood(we have four now!) and make sure they are clean and ready upon your arrival. Again, your review is so very important and I think it will be very helpful to others who are looking to rent.
We would also like to thank you for taking such good care of our home. You left it perfect..:)
Hope your family is able to return next year.we would love to have you!!
Sincerely,
Teresa and David Hartner (owners)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best place we ever stayed!!!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This was absolutely the best place I ever stayed at in Wildwood!! We are from Delco, we met our family from NC at this beautiful townhouse. There was a total of all us. There was plenty of room for all of us. this townhouse was beautifully decorated, very spacious & super clean! We were very impressed! Everything t/o the unit was updated, beautiful counter tops, h/w floors, bathrooms & closet space to die for! The bedrooms were cutely decorated & the kids loved the rubber ducky themed bathroom. This awesome townhouse was super close to beach ,boardwalk & local stores, it was a very convenient location! Kitchen was well stocked w/ plenty of dishes, pots, pans, enough to cook big meals for 11 of us. There was plenty of extra pillows & blankets. We enjoyed the use of the small grill in garage but use the mat for underneath grill when grilling outside, I had no clue that there was a mat for that! The nice owners also let us use their beach chairs, sand toys, boogie boards & beach cart, which was very convenient. The only thing we didn't like was that we had to load up our recycles & take to dump (please double check address of dump b4 you take)on last day when we were trying to pack up, clean up & move out all b4 10am, so that was a little hectic, (apparently my hubby had wrong address), I would have gladly put out the recycles from the people from week before but I guess its policy! All in all this place was great! Great place, great location!!! I would definetly recommend & return myself!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Wow. Thanks for taking the time to leave feed back and for leaving our townhouse perfect. We appreciate you feedback and would love to have your family back anytime!
Terri and Dave

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean & Spacious Condo in a Great Neighborhood

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We were visiting Wildwood with our son,daughter,son-in-law and 3yr. old grandson and have not been there in over fifteen years. We were not sure what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised when we walked into this very roomy condo. It was CLEAN,well kept,and tastefully decorated. Everything was there that you could possibly need during your stay. It is located in a pretty neighborhood on the beach block with no streets to cross.We rented bikes at Sportland Bikes right on the same block and took a cruise on the Starlight Fleet(Park Blvd.)to dolphin watch. The boardwalk was just how we remembered it;busy, but lots of choices for the whole family. It brought back many fond memories for all of us and created some new ones for our grandson. His favorite new line is "Watch the tram car, please". Thanks Dave & Teresa for helping to make our stay a comfortable one. We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking time to let us know about your vacation. We couldn't be more pleased that you enjoyed our home. Also, thank you for taking such good care of our home and leaving it just as you found it..:) Your family is welcome back anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean & Spacious Condo in a Great Neighborhood

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We were visiting Wildwood with our son, daughter, son-in-law and 3yr. old grandson and had not been there in over fifteen years. We were not sure what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised when we walked into this very roomy condo. It was CLEAN, well kept and tastefully decorated. Everything was there that you could possibly need during your stay. It is located in a pretty neighborhood on the beach block with no streets to cross. We rented bikes at Sportland Bikes right on the same block and took a cruise on the Starlight Fleet(Park Blvd.)to dolphin watch. The boardwalk was just how we remembered it; busy, but lots of choices for the whole family. It brought back many fond memories for all of us and created some new ones for our grandson. His favorite new line is "Watch the tram car please" Thanks, Dave & Teresa for helping to make our stay a comfortable one. We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. It is appreciated more than you will know. We know how hard it must be to pick a vacation rental without first seeing it so all reviews are greatly appreciated. My husband, daughter and I work very hard to make sure that you have what you need for a great vacation and leave our condo the way we would want it to be found! We personally inspect and most times clean our townhouse to make sure everything is ready for the next renter and continue to update in the off season.
The information about the bike rentals and boat ride were very helpful. Soon we hope to write up some of our favorite places and things to do in Wildwood and will be sure to include both of these items.
We would also like to point out how wonderfully clean you left our townhouse. We could tell that you really treated our townhouse as your own and left it in PERFECT order! Thank you...Thank you...Thank you!!
:) P.S. We will make sure to look for the remote when we are there on Sunday. I am hopeful that it will be there and if so I would be happy to mail it back to you...:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for FAMILY vacation!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This townhouse was perfect for a wonderful family vacation at the beach. The townhome was clean, well kept and had many amendities included with your rental i.e. beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, bbq grill, etc... The location was also perfect for our family - no streets to cross and located right at the first ride pier with the Ocean Oasis water park. We had a GREAT vacation - Thank You!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: So happy that your vacation was enjoyable and you found everything in our home to your liking. We take great pride in our rental home and really appreciate any feedback we get..Great families like yours are always welcome!!
Thank you ever so much for your rental and for leaving our place so clean! Everything was just as we had left it the week before..it was hard to believe that anyone even stayed at the property.
Thank you so much..Hope to see you back again next year!
Sincerely,
Dave and Terri Hartner (owners)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great townhouse for family

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

What a great townhouse, has all the amenities needed for a great vacation. Thank you Teri for giving us this opportunity to rent your townhouse. Great pool and location, very clean. Thanks again our family had a great time! Joann

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

clean and lots of room

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We were not disappointed with this townhouse. It was clean and comfortable with lots of room. The grandiose loved the pool. It was great having all floors to yourself and 3 parking spots. Thanks again for everything. We look forward to staying with you again next year.:

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

clean and lots of room

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We were not disappointed with this townhouse. It was clean and comfortable with lots of room. The grandiose loved the pool. It was great having all floors to yourself and 3 parking spots. Thanks again for everything. We look forward to staying with you again next year.:

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Joann,
Thank you so much for your time in leaving a review. We really appreciate it! As always you left our home spotless! I knew walking in after your rental it would be perfect and it was!
We are excited that you will consider staying again with us next year! The best compliment we can get is a repeat renter.:)
I agree that not having to share a garage and having anyone above you is a plus to our townhouse!
Have a wonderful rest of your summer and hope to see you again next year.
Terri and Dave Hartner (owners)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

clean and lots of room

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We were not disappointed with this townhouse. It was clean and comfortable with lots of room. The grandiose loved the pool. It was great having all floors to yourself and 3 parking spots. Thanks again for everything. We look forward to staying with you again next year.:

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

clean and lots of room

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Great townhouse to stay with your family. It is clean with lots of room for everyone. The grandkids loved the pool. It is nice having 3 parking spots and all floors to yourself. Well worth the money. Thanks again for everything.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Family Vacation Home!

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

I've visited Wildwood many times in my childhood & teenage years with my family, always staying in a hotel. This visit was with my husband, siblings, a baby, and two kids. So, when we came across this townhouse, we thought this would be a great place to stay. This home surpassed our expectations. The house was clean, comfortable, and in a great location. Terry & Dave include so many extras, that we really felt as if we were visiting the home of a welcoming relative. The openness of the living level was perfect for when we wanted to watch a movie, play a game, or relax together. And, the bedroom level was perfect when someone needed to take a quiet rest. Thank you for an awesome Wildwood experience, we look forward to visiting again!
Erica R

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Erica,
Thank you for taking the time to review our new townhouse and for your rental. As this is our first rental year with our townhouse we are very happy to hear that you that it surpassed your expactations. :) I know that making a choice to rent using a website can sometimes be difficult so we try our best to make sure what you see is what you get..:)
You comments really make me smile as we work hard to make the rental just like our home.
We would also like to thank you for treating our home like your own and leaving it just as you found it..perfect! We too look forward to renting to you and your family again in the near future!
Have a great rest of the summer. :)
Terri and Dave Hartner(owners)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

What a great vacation home. It had everything we needed to make it a relaxable vacation. The house was extremely clean and updated. The location is awesome, so close the boardwalk. It made it easy for teens to come and go to the boardwalk without the extra worry.

We are planning to rent it again next summer!

Thanks for an amazing place.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sandy,
We really appreciate the time you have taken to give us a review.:) We would also like to thank you for leaving our condo perfect! We are very excited that you would consider renting with us again next year.:) Nice family rentals like yours are always welcome and appreciated. :)
Have a wonderful summer and thank you again for your rental!
Sincerely,
Dave and Terri Hartner

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

My family had a wonderful time stay at this home. The house is beautiful and has all you need for a relaxing vacation.
This is definitely a place we would consider staying at again next year. The owners were very helpful with any need or concerns.
We are very sad our vacation went so fast. The location was perfect for the beach and boardwalk.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your rental. So happy you enjoyed our home. Glad you had a good week. Really appreciate your feedback and do hope you will consider renting with us again next near.
Sincerely,
Terri and Dave Hartner (owners)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Townhome!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

your review is pending
Please read and confirm your review for Property #92502 below.


This town home was everything and more!!! I rent all the time and this home was by far the best kept and overall best town home we have ever rented. Loved the place, the owner thought of everything. Besides sheets and towels it was there. Also it was exceptional clean for a rental. We rented because my son decided to ask his long term girlfriend to marry him on the beach so this was perfect.... We made a lot of great memories there for the holiday weekend and were very grateful to the owners for renting us this super place to celebrate this wonderful occasion in our family. I will definitely rent this home again. As a matter of fact wouldn't stay anywhere else. P.S.- location is great as well. Parked my car and never moved it all weekend. Everything is right there!! Beach, boardwalk, shopping!! You name it, it's there...... Thanks Again to the owners!!! We look forward to our next stay!!!!

Owners response: Thank you soo very much for taking time to write the review and for renting our new townhouse for Memorial Day Weekend!
Congratulations on the engagement, I can tell you are so excited! What a perfect place to get engaged...on the beach!
Our sincerest thank you for taking such good care of our plance and leaving it spotless! Your family is welcome back to rent from us anytime.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Townhome!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

This town home was everything and more!!! I rent all the time and this home was by far the best kept and overall best town home we have ever rented. Loved the place, the owner thought of everything. Besides sheets and towels it was there. Also it was exceptional clean for a rental. We rented because my son decided to ask his long term girlfriend to marry him on the beach so this was perfect.... We made a lot of great memories there for the holiday weekend and were very grateful to the owners for renting us this super place to celebrate this wonderful occasion in our family. I will definitely rent this home again. As a matter of fact wouldn't stay anywhere else.

P.S.- location is great as well. Parked my car and never moved it all weekend. Everything is right there!! Beach, boardwalk, shopping!! You name it, it's there......

Thanks Again to the owners!!! We look forward to our next stay!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Nice Place

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

This was the best rental I've had for the price. Accommodations were exactly as described. Very clean well kept condo. Plenty of space inside along with 3 parking spots. One block from the boardwalk was very convenient. I would recommend this rental to all. Owners were very nice and helpful. Would like to thank them for allowing us to use their property. It made for a very nice weekend!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is very important to us that our renters are happy with their rental and that it is as adversised.
I can't thank you enough for your rental and for leaving our townhouse house PERFECT! You certainly did leave the house just as you found it..You are welcome back anytime. Glad everyone one had fun...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review