reviews for: listing #92522 - Carlsbad, California House rental

Great Location. Great Value!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $990 - $1,450 /wk
    $2,720 - $4,610 /mth

sort by:

San Diego Trip

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We loved this place! There were four adults and three children in our group and there was plenty of room and privacy. The neighbors were friendly and the owner was very helpful. Everything needed was within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Deb B (South Berwick, ME)

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

This property was perfect for the 4 of us who were there for a week on a golf vacation and to visit our adult kids who lived nearby. Well equipped with everything we needed from A to Z. The pictures do not do it justice. It is so cute, clean and cozy, hated to leave it. Beds were extra comfy. Beach was a 10 minute walk at best. Numerous stores and restaurants within 2-10 minute walk, no need for a car except for our golf trips. People were all very friendly. Train depot a 5 minute walk, could have taken it into San Diego for $2.50. Farmers market 1 block up was a big hit too. Spent lots of time just enjoying the twalking of the neighborhood which made us feel very safe. Next trip you bet we will look forward to staying here again. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us, it was even better than described!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house, great location!

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

Rented this wonderful home for a week with my husband, daughter and parents. We could not have been happier with the accommodations. The house is stocked with everything that you could need, from kitchen supplies to satellite TV if you want to stay in for a night. The area is great, friendly neighbours, great restaurants and stores within walking distance. There is a train station within 1-2 blocks that takes you directly into San Diego if you don't have a car. The owner was excellent to deal with, I have rented houses on several other vacations, and this by far was my best experience. If we return to Carlsbad, we would absolutely rent this home again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely property, perfectly located!

Review submitted: December 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

We had a wonderful 2+ weeks staying here in October. The location of the property is excellent, just a short walk to numerous shops and restaurants and less than a 10 minute stroll to the beach. For visiting further a field there is direct access to the I5 with Sea World and San Diego Zoo 30-40 mins in one direction and Disney 1hr in the other.
We had 2 families staying in the property and we were all very comfortable. The property was extremely clean and well presented and the beds large and comfy. Everybody we met were very friendly and polite and the whole area felt very safe even after dark. There is a useful ATM just next door and a nice Irish pub directly opposite though we weren't troubled by any noise from it.
Joe the owner was very friendly and available to contact should we have needed to (which we didn't) and the property description and photos were very accurate and helped us in deciding to choose this property.
Carlsbad is a lovely village with a great feel and I would highly recommend this property for it's great location.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great stay in Carlsbad

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

This property was everything we hoped it would be and more. The location is prime and we were able to walk to restaurants, shops and the beach with our 3 year old. The rental itself was clean and fully stocked with everything we needed for our stay. We will definitely visit Carlsbad again and this will be our 1st choice for accommodations in the village. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING! Clean! Well stocked! Super close to shopping, beach, restaurants.

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

We had an amazing time here. We had 3 generations staying here and everyone had their needs met at this home. The price was fantastic, the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook meals. The kids loved playing on the outdoor patio and eating at the outdoor shaded table.

The home was clean, in a nice area, and set up nicely. Grandpa got his own bathroom and bedroom, the kids shared a room and bathroom and the parents got their own bathroom and bedroom. We never felt crowded or on top of each other.

We were nervous renting a house at first but this experience has sold us!

The saturday we were there there was also a really cool little farmers market in the lot behind our home. We got to buy fresh bread, cookies, kettle corn, produce and other fun stuff.

KOKO beach restaurant nearby was delicious. The food was great and the staff was top notch.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Splendid accommodation

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Terrific location Numerous restaurants within walking distance. Well-furnished in all respects.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

July Wedding

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

We stayed in this unit while we were attending a wedding in Carlsbad. It was excellent--close to ocean, shops, other family members,restaurants. However, this place has everything that one needs to cook including a barbecue!! Laundry facilities were great! 3 bathrooms were nice to have when we were all getting ready for the wedding.
I would stay here in a "heartbeat"!
Joe is so accommodating!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect house and location

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We stayed for 7 days this past July (2011). We had a wonderful time. The house was very clean and well taken care of. The location is absolutely perfect. You can easily walk to the beach, shopping and restaurants. It is an easy drive to San Diego from Carlsbad. We highly recommend this property and we hope to come back again !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Cozy Getaway

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

Our stay was fantastic! The accommodations were clean and well-maintained. We enjoyed the proximity to the beach, shopping, restaurants and comforts of home the property afforded us. My family and I would definitely recommend this location to others in the future as a perfect "Va-cation" or "Stay-cation" destination.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place for all Seasons!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

What a great place to spend a couple of nights. We live in north San Diego, but it is such a nice get-away. The place was clean and nicely furnished with comfortable beds and a pleasant atmosphere. Great location too! You can walk to the beach, the local shops, the donut store or an affordable breakfast place next door. We will definitely go back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved our stay there!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

This is a perfect vacation spot right in the heart of Carlsbad village, you can walk to the beach and restaurants, etc. Once you are there, you never have to use your car! The place is newly remodeled, clean and comfortable. I highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very very good

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 22, 2010

We had a very nice stay in the heart of village. There is everything you need: beach, nice neighbors, shops, Starbucks, cafes and restaurants. The house is very well furnished and clean. If we ever will return to Carlsbad we will for sure decide to rent again this very nice place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Cozy, comfortable, clean...perfect for our family!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

We had an amazing time staying here. It was clean, and very comfortable. It was fantastic to have a warm shower outside after coming home from the beach so we didn't track in all the sand. The owner, Joe, was friendly and very easy to work with. We loved it there and we plan on going back. Oh, and the neighbor was extremely helpful and kind to our young family. We may never vacation anywhere else again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are constantly striving to improve the vacation experience at the Heart of the Village, and having customers say they want to return is the best compliment. We genuinely appreciate the feedback we get, and will make sure we address any issues that may come up.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review