reviews for: listing #92525 - Ketchum, Idaho House rental

Ketchum/Sun Valley Vacation Home with Ideal Location
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $250 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

MTB enthusiast!

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2014

This is the perfect house for a summer vacation in Ketchum/Sun Valley idaho. Tons of space with a roomy kitchen. Huge back yard to have friends over for a BBQ or dip in the hot tub. Amazing view of the mountains from your backyard and we didnt even have to pay for the reggae concert at the resort because we could hear it from our back yard! Great location with the adorable town and all amenities just a few blocks away. All walking distance. So close yet so far away. . . from any noise or traffic.
Cant think of any thing about this house that didn't meet or exceed our expectations!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family reunion

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 26, 2014

This was a wonderful, clean, comfortable home. A skiing family reunion, this was a perfect spot for my 4 brothers & me.
Close to the river run bus to take you skiing. Hot tub for after.
Excellent location, with a X-country ski trail out the back.
Walking to town for shopping & eating. We didn't need a car once we arrived.
Kelly is a fantastic host, easy to communicate promptly with.
Looking forward to renting this perfect place, that's also a good value again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love Sun Valley for its nordic skiing community!

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 30, 2014

We stayed in this cozy home during the Boulder Mountain Tour Nordic ski race. It was the perfect location to the downtown Nordic sprints, the bus stop that takes you to race start at Galena, and close proximity to all of your downtown needs. We thoroughly enjoyed this home and our son especially loved the ping pong table and drum set. Fun times! Thanks again for offering your home through VRBO and we hope to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: January 18, 2014   Date of arrival: December 24, 2013

Our family spent Christmas in this home and it was perfect for us. The location was quiet yet within walking distance to the mountain and downtown. I loved that the TV room was separate from the living room. The activity room downstairs was great although we didn't use it much. The only thing missing was the Christmas tree! We plan on returning here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Like It!

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

My partner and I spent Spring Break here with our four teenagers. We really liked it. The place is clean, well-kept, and cozy. The teenagers liked the ping-pong table and the hot-tub. It was a very short walk to the shops, restaurants and bars of Ketchum. Since my father lives in Ketchum, we will definitely rent this place again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great House!

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

I stayed here with my partner and four children over Spring Break. It is cozy, clean and well-tended. The location is perfect as we only had to walk four blocks to hit all the restaurants, coffee shops, bars and shopping that Ketchum has to offer. I will definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great time

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Wonderful house, very close to River Run and Ketchum. All the amenities. If I could get the owner to change one thing it would be having wifi put in. The metal roof makes accessing any wireless carrier difficult and while there is wifi close by in various restaurants if you have to do some work while on your vacation that just isn't practical. Overall this is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at for skiing. We would stay here again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Wi-Fi is now available. Simply call owner prior to arrival so cable company can switch it on.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Mystery Book Club weekend in Ketchum

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Our mystery book club met in Ketchum for a fun filled weekend. This home was a great location. We walked a couple of blocks to great shopping, eating, & sightseeing. Mornings started with a soak in the hot tub & beautiful scenery.
The house has an island with counter space. This allowed us to give "cooking lessons" as each member was responsible for a meal. Sat. night we drove into Hailey to see "Woman in Black" at the Liberty Theater. A great production & a scary ghost story. If planning a trip, check to see what is happening in Hailey, Ketchum, & Sun Valley. There is so much going on.
There were seven of us and we each had a space to sleep. If kids are with you there are games, a pool table, drums, & several tv's. The tv room is a great set up--you can see what the kids are watching, but not hear it. Good value & lots of room. We will do this again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Lodging

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

The house was perfect for our family needs, and made our trip super fun. The floorplan worked well for Grandma, parents, and two kids, and we probably could have housed another person or two pretty comfortably. Nice quiet street, almost a cul de sac with very limited traffic. We all loved the location, with proximity to shops and trails, and the hot tub of course. My kids loved having a grassy back yard to frolic in, and the basement stayed nice and cool for a refuge from the heat. We will definitely target this house for our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice!

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

We rented this house for a ski trip in early March. Very comfortable, excellent location close to the slopes. You can either walk about a block to a free bus stop to take you to the gondola (the bus comes along every few minutes), or walk out the back and ski along the trail (takes about the same amount of time). The kitchen is well equipped, so we cooked all our meals (and did not get to sample any of the local restaurants). Great value!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice!

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

We rented this house for a ski trip in early March. Very comfortable, excellent location close to the slopes. You can either walk about a block to a free bus stop to take you to the gondola (the bus comes along every few minutes), or walk out the back and ski along the trail (takes about the same amount of time). The kitchen is well equipped, so we cooked all our meals (and did not get to sample any of the local restaurants). Great value!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

This Ketchum home was absolutely perfect for my husand and I. It felt like "home"; extremely comfortable, well maintained; the king size bed was perfect for my 6'5" husband and it had absolutely everything we could need, including a pool table and ping pong which was great fun to play after an evening out. We walked everywhere as we were only two blocks from all the shops and restaurants. So many good restaurants!!!!!!! We particularly enjoyed Christinas for breakfast and lunch - yum. One of the things we enjoyed most was the paved path behind the house - I believe it runs for 32 miles, so we went for endless walks and met the friendliest people and charming dogs along the way. One of the other highlights was the drive to Stanley and Redfish Lake. The Sawtooths are stunning and the town of Stanley a hoot. The people watching there was great as so many expeditions originate from there such as white water rafting. We met folks from all over the country and of course there were many locals in the Stanley Bakery Cafe which serves breakfast and lunch. This was my husbands first trip to the area, but I had been there many years ago on a rafting expedition. We're ready to go back and would definitely rent Kelly's charming home again. It was great!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Summer Location

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

We had a family gathering at the house this summer. We spent hours in the hot tub, loved having the bike trail right behind the house, and took many walks into downtown Ketchum. We would gladly rent here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All The Comforts of Home, Found in Sun Valley

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We stayed at this home with friends (5 kids, 4 adults total). It was fabulous! Plenty of space for everyone. Photos online make it look older than in reality. Updates to this home have all been done in good taste, with wood accents throughout. Kitchen is well equiped for cooking any and everything.
To top it off - the hot tub - 100% wonderful after a long day of skiing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

We've stayed here several times and always love it. The location is fantastic, close to town, the greenbelt for bike riding and Baldy for awesome skiing. The house is nicely furnished and very comfortable. You can easily accommodate 2 families or 3 couples. I would recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: August 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

We've stayed here several times and always love it. The location is fantastic, close to town, the greenbelt for bike riding and Baldy for awesome skiing. The house is nicely furnished and very comfortable. You can easily accommodate 2 families or 3 couples. I would recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review of ketchum home

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

My family and I stayed here. There were 5 adults and 3 children and every one of us was very comfortable. We did a lot of cooking and the deck makes a perfect summer dining room. You won't find many places better for your money.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Julie

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay! The house is in a great location, and you can easily walk to town. It is comfortable and clean, and it is has an intimate feeling to it. It great entertaining spaces and a cozy TV room. It's also a great space for 2 families. We love it and will rent it year after year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

We had a fantastic experience staying at this house with a group of friends. Being close to downtown Ketchum, withing walking distance of good restaurants, and backing up to the Wood River Trail, made it nearly ideal for us. Comfortable, warm home with plenty of space for groups. For us, it was practically ski-in, ski-out!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review