reviews for: listing #92526 - Bridgton, Maine House rental

"The Hive" Luxury Mnt Log Home Moose Pond / Shawnee Peak
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Trailside Way
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $325 - $665 /nt
    $1,950 - $3,570 /wk

sort by:

Great for a larger group!

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: May 27, 2014

20 of us stayed here as an end-of-the-year trip for our graduating master's class. We went in late spring and since it was the offseason we were the only ones on the side of the mountain. Lots to do both indoors and outdoors in a beautiful part of Maine.

Eric was incredibly responsive and accommodating, and put in a good deal of effort to make sure our stay was a good one.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Wonderful House!

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

We had a Great time Sledding down the ski trails, Playing Cards, Drinking by The Fireplace, Watching Movies, & Spending time Together as a family Skiing & Boarding. We mostly stayed in & ate as a family at your incredible Dining Table. What a Wonderful House you guys have! The whole family enjoyed ourselves very much Sledding, Sitting Outside at "The Fire Pit" watching The Snow Operations Crew Plow & Groom the Snow. Thank you for allowing us to gain more families Memories with our Loving Friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Great Thanksgiving Celebration!

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

We really enjoyed Hiking The Mountain, Playing Games around The Fireplace, along with our trip to North Conway Shopping & Movies. Our favorite adventure of our young grandaughter was The Porcupine "Spitting". The Oxford House next door in Fryeburg was an outstanding choice for our Anniversary Dinner along with The Rte. 302 Smokehouse. We thoroughly enjoyed our family Thanksgiving Celebration & are so grateful to have had the opportunity to be with each other in your Beautiful Home. We hope to return again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Five Families Coming Together

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

We had chilly November days with a dusting of Snow the last morning which added to the lovely scene, where Five Families came together to celebrate a 40th B-Day. Great time with the kids Eating, Laughing, Playing Games, Hide-n-Seek, Charades, enjoying the Fireplace, and large open Great Room Area. The Late Night Hike with your Head Lamps was also a hit. "The Hive" is a lovely place & fit our five families just right. Would love to stay again during Ski Season.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

X-Mass It Truly Felt Like We Were All in A Movie!

Review submitted: January 17, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

We had the most Amazing Christmas at The "Ski Hive". Thank you for sharing your Beautiful Home with us. This X-Mass, it truly felt like we were all in a Movie. Definitely the Best Christmas every single one of us (15+) have had in a very long time. It was absolutely perfect! Cutting down a Charlie Brown Tree (recommended by you THANK YOU SO MUCH!!) & decorating it with left over bows & newspaper , cereal, etc was just awesome. Everyone who came stated they had never cut down a Christmas Tree before. The Fire Place is Beautiful & the little homey touches throughout are just wonderful. Thank You & your family a thousand times! Oh...and we also loved Playing Ping Pong. We all want to come back again & if everything works out you will hear from me again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hiking & Thanksgiving in October

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

What Lovely Warm Weather we had which was perfect for Hiking & catching up with old friends. We had Pre-Thanksgiving Dinner with all 16 of us as a Big Family all sitting around your Cool Spalted Dinning Room Table ( I'll send you a photo). Just an Incredible Weekend of Friends in a Lovely Home. The place had everything we could want, from Games & Activities to Beautiful Hikes & Warm Camp Fires. Thank you so much for your Wonderful Hospitality & Beautiful Surroundings!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Location & Home for the Whole Clan

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

We had Fabulous Fall Weather while our favorite adventure was Hiking, Apple/Pumpkin Picking & having lunch at Highland Lake Park. Just a Perfect Location & Home for the Whole Clan. Your Fire Pit is just PERFECT! We ate every meal here except for lunch at Highland Lake. All the Amenities were Perfect as well! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Great Time!

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

We had some Great Fall Days & yet again had such a Great Time Together for our Annual Reunion away. Eating, going on Long Walks down newly paved Mountain Road & on all the Hiking & Ski Trails & just Catching Up with each other was just wonderful. Your Chickadees were regular visitors at all the Window Feeders & Watched The Turkeys on the hill & your Chipmunk friends kept us entertained scooting by our feet. We again Grilled like crazy each day. Just a great place to be! Thank You again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Family Vacation Together

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We had very nice & enjoyable weather for our family vacation & discovered lots of great Restaurants. We simply had a great family vacation together (albeit it too short) & want to thank you for being so wonderful to work with. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our First Outdoorsy Vacation Was Perfect!

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Us City Folks from Philly simply had a Perfect Outdoorsy Vacation...our first. Our favorite adventure was hiking up your Mountain & Best Family Moment was all of us seeing your Log Home for the first time while hiking down....oh so very funny, if we only had it video taped. It is safe to say, we were all were glad to see "Home Sweet Home". We have to recommend Jonathan's Seafood in North Conway as we had the absolute Best Clam Chowder & Lobster Bisque Ever! Thank you for Everything & Teaching us all the little Maine Tricks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just a Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

We were fortunate to enjoy Beautiful & Warm Days throughout our Vacation. Our Favorite Adventure was the entire family going on The Cog Railroad Train up Mount Washington in the White Mountains. It's simply "A MUST DO"! The Hiking was also very pleasant & so convenient right outside your home. Your home is Beautiful, very well Maintained & Fully Equiped with everything such as Board Games, Movies, Puzzles & more. We had a Wonderful Time, especially because it was well spent with Family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Trailside Hiking Was Great!

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

While we had some overcast days, our last day was beautiful. Our Favorite Adventure was Hiking up Sue's Peak & The Needles Eye Waterfall along with our dog right from your front door. What an Awesome View from the top! Playing Kan Jam for hours on the Hill....What a Blast! Our Dog met a Porcupine for the first time & luckily made it away with no injuries. :o) We actually brought all our own food & had wonderful Lobsters & Grilled every night on your Huge Covered Porch. We are so Grateful to you guys for sharing your Wonderful Home. We had a wonderful time & hope to return in the winter to Ski! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You for our Weekend Away

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

While it was sleeting on our first day, it turned beautiful for the rest of the weekend. We Enjoyed some Warm Fires in your Grand Fieldstone Fireplace & Enjoyed some of your Movies from your extensive collection. Grilling & Eating on your Covered Porch was Fantastic as we prepared all our meals at "The Hive". We want to share our fullest appreciation & gratitude for allowing us to Enjoy our Weekend Away at your Gorgeous Home. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Favorite Group Ski Trip Yet!

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Thanks for a Wonderful St. Patty's Day here Slopeside at Shawnee Peak! Your home is Awesome - so warm & cozy! We loved your Grand Fireplace, Smore's Fixings & Snowflake Pancakes...very thoughtful!! Our Favorite Adventures were going Skiing, Snowboarding, & Sledding like Crazy every Day & Night! Snowshoeing was Breathtaking with the views of Moose Pond at the base of Shawnee Peak. We all had so much Fun!!! I got to tell you...I think it has been our Favorite Group Ski Trip yet! What a great place to build fabulous Memories with our Friends & Family. Can't wait to Come Back for more!!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Ski Weekend was a Huge Success!

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

Hi Eric,
Thank you for all your help with making our Long Ski Weekend a Huge Success! We had such a Wonderful Time at your Beautiful Home at Shawnee Peak! The Weather was great for Spring Skiing and we all had plenty of space for our Large Group of 7 Adults and 9 Children. The overwhelming consensus was that your home was "The Perfect Fit" for us. The kids Sledded, some adults tried Snow Shoeing and we really felt at home. Our only complaint was that the weekend went by too quickly!

You and Andrea have been very gracious and quick to respond to our many questons and your special tips on Ski Discounts were great too! Thanks again, and we hope to plan future Ski Weekends at your home with our gang!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Why Leave?

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

The Weather was Excellent in the 20's as we Skied All Over The Mountain. Shawnee is a Great Family Mountain as getting around is Easy....Slopeside is "The Way To Go." Love this House & the Accomodations. Went Sledding at 4 pm every day and cooked every night/day Here! Why Leave? This is our 2nd time staying here at The "Ski Hive" & We Will be Back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Ski House is a HOME!

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

We had Outstanding Weather for Skiing. By far our Favorite Adventure was Watching all the Kids become Real Skiers.....Speed was the word! Sledding came in at #2 as The Most Fun with the Jigsaw Puzzle coming in 3rd place. We also ate too much and too often to go out. This House is a HOME for 4 days & We all feel Lucky to be able to Enjoy It! See You Next Year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Team Building Event

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

Most of us skied on Thursday. You have a great location here and it was perfect for our Retreat. Love the thought that you put into making this a warm & cozy home. Great amenities and preparations went into your home. Thanks for everything Eric!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Long Weekend was Great!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

The Long Weekend was Great! Your House is Wonderful and all the Extra Amenities you Provide (Sleds, Spot Lights, Skating, Towel Warmers) made for an Amazing Experience. All the Kids had a Blast! Your House is Beautiful and the Location is Perfect. Just wanted to let you know that everything worked out Great and we all had a Excellent Time. Thanks for Everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of our Best Christmases Ever!

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with my family for the holidays. It was one of the best Christmases we have ever had. Everyone in my family couldn't stop raving about how beautiful your home was and all of the nice personal touches you have added to it (we loved the Christmas decorations and the towel heaters!). The highlight was going sledding down Mohawk Trail right outside your home. So much fun! We were so grateful to have such a spacious place to all congregate for the holidays & relax. I also appreciate your great communication as you made the rental process very smooth and painless. Thanks again for everything and I hope my family can go back again come summer time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Snowy on Christmas.....Pretty as a Postcard

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

Our six families loved your Trailside location as Tobogganing down Mohawk Trail (Day & Night) was fast and furious. Loved watching the fire in your grande fireplace as a group, while relaxing and watching The Patriots and Celtics win their big games. We all collaborated and coordinated every meal.....A big undertaking and veritable feast of foods. You have a fabulous place to gather a large group comfortably. Great ambience inside and out. Your song birds were a delight. Thank you for decorating for Christmas for us! Very thoughful and will definitely recommend to others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Thanksgiving Celebration!

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

We lucked out with some great sunny but cold weather and thoroughly enjoyed hiking the trails right outside your home with the great views of Moose Pond and surrounding lacks and mountains. You have a beautiful home, very relaxing and accomodating while our favorite restaurant 25 minutes down the road in North Conway was Black Cap Trail. We would love to come back and ski in the winter and kayak in the summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ladies Weekend

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

We had beautiful weather, sunny around 50, for our shopping excursion to Downtown Bridgton and North Conway, where we had a great dinner at Tuckerman's Tavern, Thoroughly enjoyed your fireplace and love all your country decorations throughout "The Hive". We look forward to our annual trip next November! Thanks for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

YMCA, AOA Group Enjoying the Fryeburg Fair

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

The Fall Foliage Colors were Great! We had a lot of laughs in your Fantastic Home with everything we needed in your well stocked kitchen and of course my nightly calls to Eric, so glad we found your home. Dale and Karen cooked for us each night and had delicious Home Made Meals/Stews while our Movie Night with "On Golden Pond" was a hit. I am going to share this place with everyone.....what an awesome home. We all had a fantastic time and really enjoyed your home. Thank you for all your help in setting up this trip for our AOA group from the YMCA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll Be Back!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

What phenomenal Maine Summer Weather......with Warm Sunny Days and Cool Nights allowing for much reminiscing, discussing the latest technology, and sharing of music while grilling each evening on your enormous Covered Porch/Deck. Just a lovely place, we appreciate the details (the fireplace was already set up for us) and the amenities were great (towel warmers). We will definitely Be Back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Maine 1960's High School Reunion

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Most of our group grew up in Caribou, Maine in the 60's and "The Boys" and their wives get together once a year for Music, Nostalgia, & Memories. No Boy's Weekend would be complete without a marathon of 4 decades of music, so thank you for the Sound System!! Loved Hearing the Loons from nearby Moose Pond at night and The Hummingbirds and Chicadees at your Bird Feeders during the day. You also have an entertaining family of Chip Munks who were regular visitors. We cooked most of our meals right here in your lovely kitchen but did hit "The Black Horse Tavern" in Bridgton which was a great restaurant and only 15 minutes away. Thank you for sharing your home with us, it was a wonderful place for us to all come together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Apple Picking at Five Fields Farm

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Labor Day Weekend in Maine was spent having Cook Outs and going Apple Picking (a little early but were still great in home-made apple crisp). Mr. Dwinell makes the best burgers on the grille and we had a blast playing Indoor Hide & Seak, Chess, Sardines, and Scattergories while Swimming at the Denmark Beach Rope Swing has become a Family Favorite. Dad and the boys were able to get out in "The Dingy" and do some Fishing on Moose and Stearns Pond catching many Large & Small Mouth Bass (Kyle with the largest at 3 lbs) while the Moms were able to get some Kayaking in along Moose Ponds Endless Shores. We also saw a Deer right outside the house while eating dinner and Kyle spotted his 1st Bald Eagle Soaring high over Stearns Pond while Fishing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Geocaching Adventure in Bridgton & Naples

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

We had perfect summer weather with warm days in the 70's and low 80's with cool nights with bright blue skies and none of that Miami humidity. The kids loved jumping off the Mnt. Road Bridge into Moose Pond while we had Lovely Family Dinners around your Great Big Dining Room Table. Also went to multiple beaches in Bridgton, Highland Lake and spent a lot of time Geocaching in and around town. The restaurants such as Naples Lobster Pound, The Magic Lantern Movie Theater & Pub, The Napples Pizza Depot and Ricky's Diner in Bridgton all had true Maine character. We had a lovely family vacation and found your home perfect for our big brood (8 adults & 6 children) and enjoyed ourselves tremendously. Thanks for the Hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

White Water Rafting Maine

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Had a Great Family Vacation at "The Hive" as our Family of 14 fit just perfectly in your home, making some great family memories here including White Water Rafting, The Alpine Slide, Mountain Coaster, and Water Slides at Attitash, Mini Golf in No Conway, Swimming at Moose Pond's Beach/Rope Swing, and utilizing your Kayaks at Highland Lake.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Bass Fishing on Moose Pond was Amazing!

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We went Fishing every night and had Great Luck. We caught approx. 50 fish (mostly bass) with some up to 4 lbs. The Hiking was awesome while renting a Pontoon Boat on Sebago Lake for the day was fun. We had an awesome lunch at Leap Cafe on Frye Island on Sebago Lake, while your home.....is simply Awesome! We just had a Great Time coming in from Arizona!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Life is Good!

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the Zip Lines & Canopy Tour at Bretton Woods, the Alpine Slide at Attitash, the Scootcoupe Rentals/Tour in No. Conway around the Saco River with Covered Bridges and the Gorgeous White Mountain Scenery. Kayaking, Fishing, & Swimming in Moose Pond was a blast while the Carriage Rd Bike Ride at Arcadia Nat. Park, and exploring Peaks Island off the Portland coast was Amazing. The Black Horse Tavern in Bridgton and McGrath's Tavern in No. Conway were both excellent, while your Great Log Home was Awesome to come home to in the evenings. We all gathered around & watched Michael Phelps win his record 21 Medals & Gabby & the US Gymnastics Team win Gold. The Mornings were Beautiful with coffee out on your Covered Porch, Birds Singing.....Life is Good! We would love to come back again & SKI next time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Deserves an A+

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We really enjoyed the area spending time in No. Conway at the Mount Cranmore Adventure Park with their Segway Tours and Rope Course. The rope swing at Moose Pond's Denmark Beach was also a blast for the kids. We ate at home most of the time but Camp Fire Grille right down the road was Amazing. Your home is Beautiful and we all had a Blast!....Deserves an A+.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Beautiful Home

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

We really enjoyed Hiking Pleasant Mountain, antiquing, visiting our grandchildren at their camp in next door Naples, and just plain Relaxing. We loved staying in your beautiful & comfortable home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We loved shopping in the antique & boutique shops in down town Bridgton. The whole family all being under one roof, multi generational.....such fun. And what a beatiful home it is.....amazing floor plan, decorating, warmth, and convenience...not to mention views. We ate in most days preparing huge dinners in your well equiped kitchen, each family hosting a meal. Sitting around the table every evening with good food and good memories with the people you love is "The Best".

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Beautiful Experience / Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

Shopping in down town Bridgton was a blast while driving around the Western Mountains of Maine provided wonderful views. We prepared all our meals and ate together as a family enjoying different memories each day. We had a beautiful experience at your home enjoying our family with lots of laughs telling stories. We all left your gorgeous home feeling closer to each family member.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

US/Canadian Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We brought perfect weather with us and thoroughly enjoyed the Antique shopping in Bridgton and No. Conway. Great times with all of us gathering around your huge and gorgeous Dining Room Table sharing fine food over crazy conversations. We had a great time at your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great House & Time!

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Simply said Eric, your house was Amazing and the Skiing was just Great! Thank you for having us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Blast!

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

Everyone skied non stop and had an absolute blast! We loved cooking in your awesome kitchen and had the best dinners. We hope to come back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

Perfect. It even snowed one night. The skiing was perfect. We loved the fireplace and even all the women enjoying hanging in the beautiful kitchen, with smiles. We hope to come back each year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

The house is like something from Hansel and Gretel. Just Lovely. Skiing with the kids during the day and sledding back at The Ski Hive at night was so much fun. We also enjoyed staying in and cooking in your beautiful kitchen. Just Amazing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay was too Short

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 21, 2012

A dusting of snow the night before made for some good ski conditions. Our stay was too short, but did get in lots of skiing & some sledding at night. Shopping in North Conway at the Handcrafters Barn & North Country Cottage was great! We also played lots of chess as all the kids learned to play here, Actually the chess set was rarely not in use. Beautiful views, beautiful home, so cozy, comfy & tons of room for everyone to spread out.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Didn't Want to Leave

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

What a great time we had teaching our 5 year old twins to ski! By the end of the week the "pizza wedge" was gone and my daughter was skiing the quad. We were so sad to leave. We loved our experience at Shawnee Peak. We took lessons, used the day care, went night skiing, & even tried to ride a groomer. The house was a joy to stay in. We loved coming back at the end of the day and lighting a fire. Nearby Black Horse Tavern & Rome Restaurants were great. A memorable vacation for all of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Your Log Home

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

Great sunny, but a bit cold weather where our favorite thing was skiing and sledding down the giant ski trail. You have an awesome house, so nice & warm. We had an awesome time here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Winter Vacation

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

Great weather with lots of sun & plenty of snow as it was great to just hang with the family. The ride on the "Snow Groomer" was AWESOME with a great sun rise over the mountain! We loved it! You have so nicely decorated your home. Thanks so much for a wonderful winter vacation .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Third Time at The "Ski Hive"

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2012

We had some great weather and as a result some great skiing, sledding, & a very cool ride on the Shawnee Mountain Snow Groomer "First Tracks" one morning. Thank you for sharing your wonderful ski house. This is the 3rd year we have utilized your home for our annual Ski Trip. All 4 grand kids(ages 3-5)loved it. Three of them skied and did very well with two of the 5 year olds skiing from the top of the mountain and feeling very excited about that. Thanks for the memories!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Weekend Away B-Day Present

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

We were blessed with a little powder overnight which helped launch a great time skiing and snow tubing. We brought 5 tubes - none survived! What a great house, wonderful company, and loved the fireplace. My kids rock! Best 60th B-Day Gift any man could have!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Skiing at Shawnee Peak

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

What a great day of Skiing at Shawnee Peak as we got 3 inches of new snow overnight! We had some great runs down the main slopes in the morning. You have a beautiful home and we all had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Ladies Shopping Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We had a terrific Ladies Weekend with lots of laughs and memories. We had a great day shopping in downtown Bridgton and got some great deals at the Outlets in nearby North Conway. We highly recommend Tuckerman's Restaurant in Intervale, NH with great food and service.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place great skiing fun for all!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

We had a blast! The home was immaculate, everything in the description was accurate and more. You couldnt find a better place. Easy in & out for skiing, Shawnee Peak has terrian for all types of skiers. Friendly staff. We had 6 adults & 8 children, and there was plenty of room. Large dining table for everyone to eat together, gorgeous fireplace to warm up after a day of skiing. Couldn't have asked for anything better. We cant wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much for your feedback, as we really strive to provide a "Remarkable Log Home Experience" which in turn creates life long memories for your family and friends. We also strive to make the process of booking simple and easy by providing a high level of communication in answering your questions and concerns proactively even before you think of them.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Big "60th B-Day" Celebration Trip

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

It was an amazing long weekend! Your log home was absolutely beautiful. We had a great day of skiing Friday and Saturday was a gorgeous day and took advantage of it....living it up on the slopes. I'd love to be able to give you some constructive criticism but we were more than happy with everything and had everything we could have imagined. We had a lovely long weekend. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kids School Vacation Week

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

Your home is the best. We love everything about it. The kitchen, the fireplace, the games. We had chess tournaments, played charades, etc. The awesome mudroom, the kids floor was key. The location couldn't be better. We absolutely want to come back. Maybe later in the season though next year! Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A "White Christmas" Family Reunion

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We had a great time at the "Ski Hive" as the house was great! The people and instructors at Shawnee Peak were also very helpful and cordial. The snow was a plus as we were able to go sledding on Christmas. My family and I were greatly satisfied with our stay at your "Ski Hive" Log Home! We loved it!!! You were very helpful in making sure we had all the info we needed and will be hearing from us soon to plan another vacation. PS. Thanks for sending back my puppy's "favorite frog" we left behind.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving Family Reunion

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Eric & Andrea,
Thanks so much for the Christmas teddy and the beautiful poem! You guys do such an amazing job with your "Ski Hive" Log Home and really take care of and provide special attention to your guests. From before our arrival, with the traffic updates for Jessica, the beautiful music and lights on our arrival, to your "Ski Hive" Log Home, and the parting gift I received yesterday, makes this Thanksgiving our best yet! We are so glad we found you and hope to make the "Ski Hive" our regular Thanksgiving home away from home! Very best wishes for a great holiday to you and your family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review