reviews for: listing #92554 - Destin, Florida House rental

Beach Blessing 5 bedroom home
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $484 - $812 /nt
    $2,920 - $6,270 /wk

sort by:

Good pick.

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Home was pretty much exactly what we expected. We have stayed in Destiny by the Sea for years. We decided with smaller kids that we definitely wanted a pool, so we sacrificed the ocean view for the pool. The two upstairs master bedrooms were very nice. The beds were extremely comfortable. The bed on the lower floor was not comfortable according to the people who stayed there. The lounging furniture was a little worn and the carpet definitely was in poor condition, especially the rug in the living room which would be a very easy replacement. The pool table needed to be re-felted and was actually one of the most disappointing aspects for us since we have 4 teenagers who stayed at the pool table.
If the carpet was clean and the pool table was nice, I would have given this facility a 5 star rating. If you are planning on booking, you might want to see if these issues have been addressed.
Overall though a very nice place to stay and I was very glad to see some Scripture verses on the wall, a very nice touch! (to the owners) Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family Beach Vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Family beach vacation at Beach Blessing with 12 family members, ranging in age from 11 yrs. to 83 yrs. old. The home is beautiful, and very comfortable for our group - bedrooms and bathrooms were gorgeous. The furniture in the living area(s) was a bit worn, and not very comfortable; carpets were a bit soiled. Otherwise, it was o.k., although I thought it a bit overpriced since there was absolutely no view. This was our second stay in Destiny By The Sea - love the area, but will probably choose a different house for our next stay. The pool and hot tub were adequate, and it was nice to have that convenience.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Better than I ever espected!!!

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

This was the best rental place I ever rented for the price! Everything is perfect, starting from location, very close to the beach, easy walk, very nice decorated, cozy, comfortable, clean, it has everything you need, and the management company is very helpful and friendly! We had the best time, the beach is gorgeous, and the place is perfect! I definitely recommend it to anybody and will rent it again this year!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: September 24, 2009   Date of arrival: September 24, 2009

This house has everything the description indicates. Incredible views, wonderfully furnished and appointed. Best Florida vacation I've ever had, due to the incredible house! Cool breezes and magnificient sunsets, Worth every penny!Would highly recommend this house:)

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

Great home for a weekend stay. We went with a group of 9 girls and had an amazing time. The house looks plain from the outside but the inside is very cozy and spacious. Great for large groups. Perfect location with beach across the street. Will definitely plan on staying here again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Awesome place. Great location! Close to everything. It was nice being close to the beach. I would rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 29, 2009   Date of arrival: July 29, 2009

Great location for the money! We had lots of space with 6 kids. Love the location right across from the beach. The picture of the pool is a little deceiving, it looks bigger, more like a hot tub. We would have loved a grill. Over all a great family rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

Very nice/comfortable townhome! Can be a little noisy with a big group because of the tri-level setup (tile floors). But, would rather have a little noise than dirty, sandy carpet! All in all, a great place to stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Great Rental! Very close to beach and many
activities. Great for biking,jogging, or walking.
House set up nicely for comfort and privacy.
Resident neighbors friendly and helpful. Pool
picture a little exaggerated - more like jacuzzi but
good for toddlers/little kids - but with great beach
not a big issue. Certainly would rent again

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review