reviews for: listing #92593 - Washington, DC House rental

Historic Capitol Hill Victorian Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $549 - $569 /nt
    $3,295 - $3,415 /wk
    $11,380 - $12,517 /mth

sort by:

Multi-generational Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

We joined our son and daughter-in-law and three grandchildren to take in the Smithsonian and other sights in DC. The home was a pleasant alternative to hotel lodging, which would not have been nearly as relaxing and convenient. It was particulary easy at breakfast, in our own kitchen. Usually we prepared lunches to take on our daily outings. Much of what we visited was reached by walking. On several days we used the Metro, which was at most a ten minute walk from the house. Obtaining the necessary groceries to provide for our stay did require a car. Beyond the grocery trips, no vehicle was necessary. The laundry, private garage, and other amenities provided for all our needs. A great trip, full of good memories. Our favorite eating spot was the Dubliner Pub, near Union Station.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Location!

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 14, 2012

We had a wonderful time! The owner was very easy to work with. I thought the house looked better than pictured. The location was fabulous. We had 3 adults and 7 children and were very comfortable. The Eastern market was a real treat, and access to the subway was easy.

Rating: 5 out of 5

Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Grieta stay in Washington D.C.

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We had a wonderful experience in DC while staying in this house. Everything was perfect, the neighborhood, the house, the weather! Dan, thanks a lot. I'll definitely contact you the next time I plan to go around.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful House and Location

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

My family had the a wonderful stay in the Victorian Home. It's a beautiful place to come home to, even more beautiful than the great photos online! Everything was clean and well maintained, and Dan was helpful with questions prior to our arrival. It was a pleasure to stay in a place that was quiet and safe, and close to the everything. We could walk to the museums or take the Metro at the Eastern Market that was only a few blocks away. The Eastern Market itself was amazing - great shops and food! Our family loved DC (first time here) and would recommend this property!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home with lots of character - great loca

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Beautiful Victorian townhome - well maintained, great location. Previously reported problems had all been addressed. Hangers plentiful, multiple blow-driers and irons, numerous garbage cans available in all rooms, no smell of smoke. Instructions for alarm system were easy to follow. Lights had dimmer switches and were very illuminating. Plenty of coffee filters. Fantastic location with nearby grocery stores and restaurants. You have to try Jimmy T's for breakfast (2 blocks away)! Townhome is just a few blocks from the Metro and Eastern Market, and on one of the days, we walked to the Capital (about 7 blocks). Dan and Elena were great by helping us out of a difficult spot - the reservation we had made at a different property was canceled 5 days before our vacation was to begin, due to water damage after a storm. You will love this place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location!

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

This house was in the perfect location and had plenty of room. The Eastern Market,metro and restaurants were right around the corner. This was great for first time visitors to the DC area. Definitely would rent this house again. The owner was very accommodating. Kudos to Dan Williams!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review