reviews for: listing #92600 - Santa Barbara, California House rental

Spectacular Ocean Views ! Every Upgrade !
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $525 - $525 /nt
    $3,675 - $3,675 /wk
    $12,000 - $12,000 /mth

sort by:

Lovely, quiet, comfortable, perfectly appointed and well-located home!

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

My family (grown son and daughter, daughter's fiance, my husband and myself, plus two dogs) stayed here for a wonderful vacation leading up to Christmas Eve. The house was beautifully decorated for Christmas and immaculate. Watched the sunset from the backyard every evening. So convenient to everything--beaches, dog-friendly beach, shopping, downtown just a short drive away--just a perfect location. Everything we needed or wanted was available in the house. The owner was delightful to work with and prompt in answering any questions. I would stay here again anytime!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location in Santa Barbara

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

We had an excellent experience staying at this lovely home for a wedding weekend. Great views out of the living area, and from the back yard. Nice, quiet and serene neighborhood. We rode our bikes from the home down to the beach, and over to the hang glider park which was a treat! All services are close including grocery store, restaurants, beach, the harbor etc. We'd return in an instant.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Get Away!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

Alexis was very accomodating from the start with information on the area and anything we may need to help celebrate my wife's 50th birthday! The location was perfect as we could walk to the beach with our dogs and enjoy the best dog beach I have ever been to. The beds were extremely comfortable and the sunsets were amazing! The upgraded kitchen had all the amenities to prepare great meals when we were not dining out on State St. Loved the Solstice Festival and the people of Santa Barbara. We would drive the extra 150 miles to come back instead of San Diego!

Patrick

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

I stayed at this house for the weekend with my fiancee and a few other friends for a wedding. The house was very nice, comfortable, and well-located. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and I would recommend this house to anyone looking to rent a place in Santa Barbara.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House! Perfect Location!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

Very Comfortable home with all amenities. The location was great. About 6 minutes to Arroro Burro Beach where dogs can play on and off leash! Nice little restaurant there too. The owner was kind enough to send clothing my daughter left behind! Will definitely come back and stay longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pictures do not do justice!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

In planning for our month-long vacation in Santa Barbara we looked at many homes and agreed on this one because it seemed to fit our needs, with a comfortable setting, fenced-in yard, ocean view, and three bedrooms. What we got was so much more. This home is simply delightful, and even more cozy, accommodating, and spacious than the description and pictures show.

We arrived after 18 hours of driving and were all blown away by how perfect this home was, from the soft cotton sheets, to multiple flat screen tvs, beautifully landscaped yards, convenient location --just a walk away from town and a couple miles from downtown, and endless access to fabulous bike riding, jogging, and surfing.

I could say more but you would think I was hired by the lovely homeowners to do so and i absolutely was not. We would recommend this home in a minute, without one ounce of hesitation. You will be happy you chose this gem.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely!

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

My friends and I stayed at this lovely Santa Barbara property for 2 nights in June. It was perfect!

The property has a beautiful view of the ocean. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean; the kitchen is well stocked. There's a big TV + cable too. The best part is it's about 2 miles from Downtown Santa Barbara. 7-11 and Taco Bell are walking distance. The owners are very friendly and accommodating.

I love Santa Barbara and HIGHLY recommend this place for your perfect Santa Barbara vacation :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing experience

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

My experience started with almost getting scammed on Craigslist so having Alexis (the homeowner) call me in response to my inquiry was a great relief. She was so accommodating and easy to work with that it really set a great mood for the weekend. The house did not disappoint at all. On the contrary it was so much more than what we could have hoped for. The location is ideal walking distance to food, stores and the beach. Downtown is a quick drive away and a cheap fare on taxi. The house has everything you could need. I am so grateful that we had the privelage of staying here and If I'm ever back in SB I am definitely coming back here. Thank you for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing experience

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

My experience started with almost getting scammed on Craigslist so having Alexis (the homeowner) call me in response to my inquiry was a great relief. She was so accommodating and easy to work with that it really set a great mood for the weekend. The house did not disappoint at all. On the contrary it was so much more than what we could have hoped for. The location is ideal walking distance to food, stores and the beach. Downtown is a quick drive away and a cheap fare on taxi. The house has everything you could need. I am so grateful that we had the privelage of staying here and If I'm ever back in SB I am definitely coming back here. Thank you for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Santa Barbara vacation home 227423

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

We stayed for a few days of rest and relaxation for a family gathering. We very much enjoyed the location of the property -- a 15-minute walk to the beach; the warm and comfortable feel of the furniture and decorations; and the very well-appointed kitchen which served us beautifully as we prepared evening meals together. We were very pleased with the home and yard. It was clear that the home was well cared for and very welcoming to guests. I would highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review