reviews for: listing #92605 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean House rental

Casa Mae
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Great for families!

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

Our whole family visited Rincon for spring break and this house proved to be the ideal set up. Large bedrooms provided everyone with their own space and the roof terrace was a delight. It's close enough to various beaches and Puntas neighborhood, but far enough that the noise from bars won't affect a good night sleep. We were already talking of going back to Casa Mae!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We were a group of 25 family members who went to PR for a family reunion and three homes were rented. This home is beautiful and comfortable. The bedrooms are a good size, with plenty of closet space and the bathrooms are modern and clean. Overall the home is very nice and the owners were great to deal with during the reservation process and I did receive my security deposit back within days of our departure, which was great. Our only issue: the manager was not available to meet us at the home, which we toured alone and were disappointed because we did have a problem with the Wifi, which never did work. However, I would still recommend this home to family and friends.

Owners response: We wish this renter had reached out to us (the owners) during their stay if they were unable to reach our manager. We had no idea they had any issues with the WiFi in the house until we read this review.

Our manager was unavailable for this renter's arrival, but made arrangements for them to be able to access the house immediately. He did come by the house the next day to check in with this family to make sure everything was satisfactory. During that first visit, no one mentioned having any issues with the WiFi. Two days later, our manager was cleaning the yard and one of the family members mentioned to him that they were having trouble with the WiFi. He said he needed to go look at the modem in the bedroom, it might just need to be reset. The woman he spoke with did not give him permission to enter - so he was unable to help at that time. Our manager was never allowed to enter Casa Mae to assist this family to get the WiFi back up and running, so he was unable to assist them.

We're really sorry that this family was disappointed about the WiFi, but we're happy to hear they enjoyed the house otherwise.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Hideaway

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

We stayed at the home in the second week of July. The home was in a quiet neighborhood that was located about 20 min to the main highway. The home has everything you needed and had more then enough room for the 8 people who stood there for the week long stay. This home is great for the family or group that is looking to go out around the island and explore. If you are looking to go explore the western side of the island it will take you some time driving but the town the house is in has plenty to keep you interested. The owner was nice and provided a great price for the amount of time we stayed there. A great place to go back to.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

The house was perfect! Well located, close enough the the beach. A nice terrace on the roof. Good restaurants and good atmosphere in the bars around. The service was excellent, every time we needed something we only had to email them and the reply was was really quick. Thanks for the amazing holiday we had!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Casa Mae is beautiful and extremely comfortable

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

By far the best place we have stayed in in Rincon. Everything was there and all we needed to do was relax on the beach and catch plenty of waves. Our family enjoyed the views and and first rate comfort. I would highly suggest a stay at this beautiful mountain top home that is still close enough to everything Rincon has to offer. We are already planning a return to this perfectly maintained home and hope to get others to join us in the twin house that is next door. Pictures do not do it justice. Stacey and Ryan are great hosts! And the neighbors too!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

What a great vacation my family and I had in Rincon while staying at Casa Mae. It was like a home away from home with all the amenities you could need. We went to the store to stock up on some food and were able to eat breakfast at 'home' as well as prepare a few lunches and grill up some dinners. It is clean, the beds are comfortable, and the house has the right amount of space. The balcony was our favorite place to be - relaxing and beautiful. Rincon is a great area - laid back, nice beaches, and good restaurants. I will definitely be going back and definitely be staying at Casa Mae. My son summed it up perfectly, "I don't want to leave here. It's beautiful and I love this house. I liked this vacation more than Disney." I will certainly recommend Casa Mae to everyone I know.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

What a Wonderful Vacation Getaway!

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

We went with 2 other couples and had an amazing time! The house is lovely and has everything you could need. There was so much room for all of us; we could all hang in the living room, or spend some time apart. The local beaches are beautiful and the restaurants are delicious! The nights we didn't go out, we cooked in the kitchen or used the barbecue.
It is the perfect exotic home away from home!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review