reviews for: listing #92631 - Sunny Isles Beach, Florida Cottage rental

Cottage in Hollywood - steps from Young Circle and Golf
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $2,000 /wk
    $4,400 - $5,700 /mth

sort by:

Incredible stay and very satisfied!

Review submitted: December 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

The condo is great! the unit is so well maintained - very clean, and with great touch of details/decorations. The owner definitely has a great decoration skills!We've stayed in other units in this condo and I could tell the difference, this is a very clean and stylish unit!
The owner is very polite, professional and helpful. We got everything we needed for our stay. My husband worked from home during our stay and they have business center in the building that he was able to use printer/fax services unlimited - this was very helpful for him to stay connected with his business. Great location - groceries, liquor stores are within walking distance. great shopping mall is near by as well, as well as baby stores - i was getting ready with my baby registry. Overall we couldn't wish for a better stay! highly recommend and we hope to be back soon! Thank you very much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Could've been great

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

The apartment building as well as the unit were fabulous. Very clean and chic. The views are amazing.
All except for the construction of the pier that is ongoing right in front of La Perla. There is ongoing construction to restore a destroyed pier and unfortunately during our stay there was a lot of noise near the beach and the pool. Most days you could not really enjoy yourself because of all the commotion. At some point there was a large barge right in front of La Perla's beach section which was an eyesore.
Unfortunately we were not aware of the cicurmstances, otherwise we would not have booked at La Perla.
The owner however was very understanding and we were able to come to mutual agreement once she saw what was going on.
Other than that, it is a great area.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

La Perla vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

excellent place to stay with family/friends. In the heart of Sunny Isles Beach, close to everything. Place is nice and clean, owner is polite and promped, easy to deal with. Can't wait to stay there again. Thank you, Svetlana!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good stay at La Perla

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

The unit 1002 was nice and clean with a great view of the ocean. The marble floors is a nice touch to the unit. Communication with the owner Lana was great and she met us in the lobby to give us the keys and greeted us to the apartment. Lana even gave us a good discount on our week's rent since there was construction going on outside on the beach to rebuild the pier. The only unfortunate thing during our stay was they were painting the building the same week we stayed there and the pool was closed M-F so the beach two buildings away was the only option.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review