reviews for: listing #92666 - Washington, DC House rental

Luxury 2br+Den 2bl to Metro & Sighseeing
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $965 /nt
    $1,850 - $6,000 /wk
    $5,100 - $11,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was excellent.

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

The condo was excellent. Cameron is a wonderful host. He was very accomodating. Would go back there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The town home was a great stay.

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

The town home was a great stay. The location was excellent and very convenient for traveling on the metro. Cameron was the best host, and everything was ready for an early arrival. Note: if you are driving arrange for one of the limited paid parking spots in the rear of the building. We didn't touch our vehicle for the entire 6 days of our stay. I am a very picky person when it comes to lodging but we were pleased.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Harvard Street Lofts provided the perfect accommod

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

This place was great! The unit was very clean, great decor, lots of linens and comfy beds. If we had any issues/questions during our stay Cameron was there right away to deal with them. We all also really enjoyed the neighbourhood, Safeway, Target and a tonne of other great shops were within 4 blocks, as was the metro. There is also a great street 5 blocks away with a fun night life. I would highly recommend this, or any of the other units that our colleagues stayed in, at this address. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Visit from China to DC for 1 month

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

We lived in three two-br apartments for nearly one months during our business trip to DC. We feel quite lucky in deciding living in these apartments instead of hotels. The apartments are nice, clean, and close to supermarket, restaurants and metro station. More importantly we were able to enjoy food cooked on our own. Cameron is quite helpful in arranging pick-ups for us from the airport and assisting us upon our requests. I would definitely recommend these apartments for people visiting DC for stay over one week or travelling with their family.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My visit to DC from South Africa

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

The apartment was gorgeous and looked just as the photos indicated. It was well located with easy access to the metro and shops. Cameron was an incredibly welcoming and helpful host. We really enjoyed our stay

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Birthday Party

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Great place to stay! Cameron was a great host, check in check out was a breeze, and the place was very nice.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My Vacation in DC

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Nice location. The Condo is just 3-4 subway stops from the Mall and Smithsonian museums. It's 2 blocks to a supermarket, shops and transportation to downtown, yet very quiet in the apartment. The Condo came with all necessary utensils and kitchenware that our group (8 people) needed for cooking and enjoying meals. There was also an extra cot and sleeping bag for even more sleeping space. The photos are accurate. Very new and clean apartment. Cameron is quick to respond to your questions! Very comfortable and easy stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review