reviews for: listing #92719 - Fernandina Beach, Florida Condo rental

"Wanna Sea?" Rooftop deck! Ocean View!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Port of Call
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $140 /nt
    $875 - $980 /wk
    $1,600 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wanna Sea? A great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

This is a beachlover's place to be! Condo was clean, decorated very nicely and was so relaxing! Beach access is right across the road. Friendly neighbors made you feel welcome. You will love the view! Walking distance to restaurants and driving distance not far from downtown Fernandina! LOVED IT!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Could not have been more perfect!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We chose to stay at Wanna Sea to get away for Memorial Day weekend. The place was perfect for two couples just looking to enjoy a relaxing weekend at the beach. The view from the rooftop balcony was excellent, and the beach was only a 2 minute walk across the boardwalk. The living room, kitchen, and bedrooms were all very cozy and comfortable. The kitchen also allowed us to save some money by not dining out every night. I definitely recommend Wanna Sea and will be looking to stay there again the next time I visit Fernandina Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

from an email....

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

We had a great time at the car show. My friend and I have stayed at many places on Amelia- many of them slated as "newly renovated" only to discover that that meant sometime back in the early 90s. Your place was perfect for the small amount of time we were there. Very clean, new and fresh feeling.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wanna Sea? is a Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

I needed a mini vacation just for myself. This place was very cozy, nicely decorated and very clean.

Access to the beach is very close and not far from Downtown Fernandina at all!

I would stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review