reviews for: listing #92726 - Bahamas, Caribbean Condo rental

Paradise Lost
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $110 - $200 /nt
    $999 - $1,300 /wk
    $3,500 - $3,900 /mth

sort by:

Great time!

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

We had such a great time at Cathy's cottage. She was wonderful and answered any questions we had. The house was a really cute house. Atlantis is really close by and there is a grocery store up the block. We had a wonderful time. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had an Amazing Time!

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

Handwritten note left by guest:
Thanks so much. The house was great and we had an amazing time here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect setting for our Nassau beach wedding!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

Property is very clean and proved an ideal setting for our Bahamas beach wedding. Set in a nice Nassau neighborhood, away from the tourist crowds. Owners Kathy and Bob are super friendly and helpful and even lent us baby cod and high chair. Having our own kitchen saved us a lot of money on restaurants. Perfect size for our party of 5. We enjoyed exploring Nassau by the lively 'jitney' mini busses. The food stalls under the bridge are a must!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

All I can say is, we made the right choice. Paradise Lost, a beautiful, snug cottage was great!! and we felt right at home. We loved that it was very close to Paradise Island where we spent a day on the slides. The beaches are amazing and snorkeling is a must. There's tons of fun activities to do with family like Dolphin Encounters or taking a boat ride to Black Beard's Key.I had a fantastic time!Wish I could have stayed longer.

Thanks Cathy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Getaway to The Bahamas!

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

I just had the best vacation at this cute and cozy cottage. The location is perfect: right outside of downtown Nassau and a few minutes walk from the bridge to Paradise island. The beaches are phenomenal and the Atlantis Resort is definitely a must see (only one of two in the world!) I found the culture to be so unique and interesting. Lots of local sights to see, food to try, and tourist attractions. This cottage is the perfect place to stay at...right in the midst of it all. Clean, AC, comfortable, close to attractions, and the landlord was very friendly. Thanks for a fabulous time!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review