reviews for: listing #9274 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Vista Cay Luxury Townhome--Conv Ctr/Univ/Sea World/Disney
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Vista Cay Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $174 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely a 5 Star Property - Great Location!

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

I cannot say enough great things about this property! From the moment you arrive you will find it beautifully decorated and very clean! Everyone has their own TV which is nice. The fully equipped kitchen was a real plus! It's the little things too...like alarm clocks, plenty of hangers in the closet, plenty of towels in each bathroom etc. It is a very nice safe gated area-the Walgeens and Publix being so near came in handy too. Our family enjoyed all the square footage provided in this 3 story townhome as opposed to some of the tiny hotel rooms you stay in at Disney. Our stay was in November-and literally we were at the parks within 6-8 minutes every day. The pool area is really nice and the people at the club house are very friendly. If your looking for a great property and a great value, your search is over, this is it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Luxury Home from Home!

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Well, what can I say... This town home is Wow! Pre-travel - Owners were brilliant from the outset. We live in the uk and they live in the USA however every email was answered quickly. They were there to advise not only about the rental but about location, amenities and anything else you could think of. All entry information (coded entry) was sent well in advance so no stressing over getting keys etc - straight from airport to bed! Accommodation - Fantastic! No other words need to be used. The home looks brand new. Beds were soooo comfy and everything was wonderfully clean. There was nothing we lacked during our stay (kitchen equipment, lots of big towels for both home and pool use, washing / drying facilities, etc etc). There was a tv in all bedrooms as well as the lounge with an endless amount of channels. The Wii was also great fun. Location - Vista Cay is in a great location for access to all the parks. It's really close to sea world / discovery cove but it doesn't take long to get anywhere. Can recommend NYPD pizza (walking distance) for both take out and eat in (great pizza and friendly staff - make you feel like a local). The publix supermarket next to NYPD is a brilliant quiet supermarket with the best take out subs! Walgreens is right next door to Vista Cay, which is really handy. Vista Cay pool was always quiet whilst we were there - lots of sunbeds, really clean and welcoming jacuzzi, help to make it really relaxing. The on site shop (lovely coffee) and games room were also well used by us. All the members of staff we met at Vista Cay were very helpful and the whole area felt safe. This is a very honest review of this property - I honestly cannot fault the property, Vista Cay or the location at all. The only negative is that we are all the way back in the UK desperately trying to save pennies cents to return at some stage!

Kay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

We enjoyed our vacation and just loved this townhome! We would stay again and highly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

Debbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for Young Families!

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Due to flight delays we did not arrive until very late at night, but fortunately the arrangements that were made prior to arriving made settling in so easy. We chose this VRBO because of the baby accessories provided (i.e. crib, high chair, etc), and this place did not disappoint! The place was clean and comfortable. The resort was quiet, and close to shopping and attractions. The next time we are in Orlando, we will definitely return here!

Erika

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stunning!

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

We stayed at Vista Cay last year and were keen to return this year. This townhouse lived up to all it advertises and more. It is beautiful. The little extra touches ie coffee, tea, bin bags etc were very welcome. I just wished we'd looked before we had been to Publix! The beds and living area are extremely comfortable and TV's and gaming in each room for our boys went down a treat. All in all, a simply stunning and immaculate home. Thank you for a great stay!

Leann

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Recent October 2012 Stay

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

This home was absolutely beautiful and in pristine condition. The owners were extremely helpful in providing us with additional information such as where to eat or buy tickets for our outings. They made sure all arrangements were in order. Upon arrival all the necessary items were there in the condo and there was no immediate need to rush out to the grocery store for staple items. The home decor was lovely and we had everything we needed. The location was superb with grocery stores, pizza houses, and many restaurants nearby. It was a great vacation and we look forward to returning before long. I'd rate this condo a 10.

Cornelia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible Home

Review submitted: December 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

The condo was spotless, and stocked with supplies just as described. Everything we used was in working order. The location is very centrally located to the many theme parks in the area shopping and restaurants. Beds and other furniture are quite comfortable. If you have infants/toddlers don't hesitate to book this condo....everything you will need is there for your use. Exceptional property and will look into staying there again if the opportunity arises.

Cynthia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A True Home Away From Home

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

A true home away from home!

Reviewed by: Lynne from Hampshire UK 9/22/2011


Comment:


The the whole experience, from booking enquiry to actually holidaying at this property,was a complete pleasure. The owner was a delight to deal with, extremely helpful and immediate with responses. The property is perfect. It is spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and in immaculate condition. I could honestly have moved in permanently!! Perfectly situated for ease of access to many of the parks, the house was a delight to return "home" to at the end of our busy days. Should we return to Orlando, I honestly would not want to stay anywhere else. A wonderful property that definately helped to make our holiday a wonderful experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Base for Universal and Wet'n Wild

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

Great Base for Universal and Wet'nWild

Review Submitted: November 8, 2010Date of Stay: October 2010

We decided to take our 2 kids back to Orlando this Autumn to spend time at Universal, Wet+Wild and also go back to the Magic kingdom for their not-so-scarry halloween party. Because we wanted flexibility to get to the various parks Vista Cay seemed like a great location,and we like to use the Dibb website as I really feel part of a trusting community. Booking the town house was easy and straight forward, and we were e-mailed the entrance codes to the gated community and house, especially useful when you are arriving late. It was easy to navigate to the resort from MCO and we were there in less than 15 minutes without a single wrong turn. The pictures really don't do the house justice. It is immaculate, well laid aout and feels just like staying with friends rather than renting. The kitchen was well stocked with provisions and equipment; even tea and coffee for the first morning! The kids loved the space, the quality TV+DVD in each room and the choice of TV channels, Wii and PS2. The bathrooms are luxurious, and the washing machine and dryer in the garage and so effective we hardly needed to pack spare clothes. After staying in other resorts we were pleasently suprised by the friendliness and facilities at the clubhouse and the great pool.... so great we had trouble getting our kids to the parks! It is so easy to navigate to Universal, wet+wild and Sea World... just drive straight along Universal Boulevard and you are there! We wasted no time in traffic, and the local Publix less than a block away is one of the friendliest supermarkets I've been into for a long time. I would not hesitate to recomend this townhouse to any family interested in a relaxing base to explore Orlando. Our kids are 9 and 11 but there was so much equipment left in the house for younger kids; stair gates, cots,high chairs and even a pram...going here with a younger family would be so easy and save you taking so much stuff! The home alarm system and built in safe were great,but the whole complex felt safe, friendly and secure. I would definitely go back.... allI need now is to plan the next trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Property

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

Beautiful Property

Linda, NH U.S.A.

Review Submitted: March 30, 2011Date of Stay: March 2011

Thank you for sharing your "home" with us! We had the best stay ever. Your townhome is beautiful, comfortable, well equipped with luxurious beds which helped make this a vacation to remember!! Thanks again for everything. Hope to return soon!
Sincerely,
Linda

Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Owner's Response: Hi Linda,

Thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and your stay! We try to provide the "comforts of home" and all that is needed to make guests' stay the best it can be. We look forward to hearing from you again soon when you are ready to plan your next vacation! Thanks again.

Sandy and Rick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will Stay Here Everytime I am in Orlando

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Will Stay Here Everytime I am in Orlando

Our Trip to DisneyWestminster, MD

Review Submitted: June 1, 2011Date of Stay: May 2011

This townhouse was all that the pictures showed and more. It was very clean and well furnished. I am a bit of a clean freak. I won't stay anyware if it isn't clean. There were plenty of linens and more. They thought of everything. It helped make my family vaction worry free and very relaxing. I recommend this rental to anyone staying in orlando and will keep this info on file for my next vacation to Orlando as well.

Recommended for: Families with Young Children

Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the very nice review. We are so glad to hear that your vacation was worry free and very relaxing and that the townhome exceeded your expectations. Cleanliness is so important and we work together with our management company to keep the townhome immaculate. We also make sure guests have what they need to feel at home as it is very important to us. It has been our pleasure to accomodate you and your family for your vacation in Orlando. You were wonderful guests. We look forward to hearing from you soon when you are ready to start the planning for your next visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

Sandy and Rick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An unforgettable Townhouse!

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

I just wanted to say THANK YOU for an unforgettable 5 nights stay at your townhouse in Vista Cay.

My family and I had a terrific time.I would recommend your place to other family members and friends. The cleanly atmosphere and lovely furniture will have one returning to over and over again. Sandy you are definitely 'customer/guest focus. I love your place and would definitely see you next year. My stay was too short.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Hi Vanessa,

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of our townhome. We are so delighted that you had a great stay and appreciated the cleanliness and decor. We love our guests and are so pleased when we receive such nice comments. We look forward to seeing you again next year, and we hope you are able to have a longer stay, too! It has been such a pleasure since our first communication--what lovely guests! Let us know when you are ready to start the planning for your next "magical" vacation.

Sandy and Rick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Accommodation

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2009

We spotted this property on the internet but I have to say the photos did not justify the home (its a tribute to the owners). The house is in excellent order, a lot larger than we expected and each room is finished in the finest decor. All mod cons were available for our use and the property was located in a nice secure quiet area while at the same time only 10 minutes drive from Orlandos major attractions. The booking system was simple and the property was serviced very efficiently by the management company on site. We will defintely keep it in mind when we next visit Florida.

Dublin, Ireland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceptional Property

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

Exceptional Property from Belleville,Ontario,Canada
Reviewed on: 04/21/2009 for their stay in 03/2009

This was our first time renting a V.R.B.O. property.It was an exceptional two week experience for us and our daughter and her family. They liked it so much they did not want to leave when their week was up. It is quiet, relaxing and the location is central to everything. The Vista Cay clubhouse facility is top notch.

The cleanliness,decor and kitchen facilities depict the owners pride of ownership and their commitment to making our vacation a memorable experience.The website listing and pictures are spot on. We hope to be back next year.

John and Bev

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Big Thank You!

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

We arrived back in the UK on Saturday only slightly jet lagged after a wonder holiday in Florida. Unfortunately the weather nowhere near as hot and glorious as Florida :((

Just wanted to say a BIG thank you for letting us stay in you lovely home in Vista Cay. It was in a great location and excellently furnished, you have thought of everything and the kids were always entertained. We definitely looked after it and treated it just like our home, so thank you.

We will definitely bear you in mind should we visit Florida again in the near future. Alice and George are already asking when we can go back. I wish it was tomorrow.

Thanks again, kind regards

Kathryn & family

Kathryn
United Kingdom

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 Star Experience

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

We have just returned from an fantastic week at this condo. The home is absolutely beautiful and immaculate. Every possible cooking utensil is available and clean. The layout was perfect for two families (3 adults and two children). The location is ideal. We visited all 4 Disney parks and Sea World and only used 1/2 a tank of gas all week! Publixs Market is within walking distance and a brand new Walgreens just openned up on the property. The complex is located in an area that is ideal for walking. We visited cows every morning across the street. There is an NYPD Pizza restaurant ( absolutely mobbed) which we also enjoyed right by the Publix market which also delivers. All in all this was a spectacular spot and I will highly recommend it to family and friends.




Nancy
Easton, Connecticut

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review