reviews for: listing #92752 - West Hollywood, California Apartment rental

5 STAR Luxury, 2 Bedrooms. Pool, Gym Views on Sunset Strip
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $299 - $299 /nt
    $1,995 - $1,995 /wk
    $6,300 - $6,300 /mth

sort by:

live like a movie star here!!!!!

Review submitted: November 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

We enjoyed a brilliant 5 day stay at this stunning residence.Look no further if you want very upscale, stylish, secure and luxurious surrounds.This is the best address in LA no doubt and a minute from Griddle Cafe, 24 hour frozen yoghurt, cinema. supermarkets and movie stars! Dont go any further-book this place for your next stay in LA.The pool is stunning and the spa-I never wanted to get out!!!!OK Im raving but I loved it here and Ive stayed at a few other VRBO places and hotel in LA and this was the best.you wont get better as Jeri.she is right.thanks Jeri-you were great and the ultimate professional

Paula Tony and Lucas

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful rave review. Love the line about the spa, made me LOL. We are very proud of our properties and we work very hard to give all our clients a great LA experience and it is lovely to be appreciated. Come back soon, our spa/ pool and The Griddle are waiting for you.
Cheers Caroline
The owner.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Stay HERE!!!

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

My husband and I travelled to LA for the first time with our 2 teenage boys. I knew it would be too crowded for all of us to stay in a hotel room so I began the search. So thankful we found this apartment - it was perfect! Right after arriving and parking our rental car in the nice garage, we walked to Trader Joe's to stock up on coffee, milk, eggs etc. So nice to have a kitchen and not have to eat out every meal! The views from the apartment were amazing and we had enough space for the 4 of us to spread out. There was even a desk in our room so my husband could get some work done. We found that the location and the amenities - hot tub, pool, work out facility with steam and sauna were wonderful. We walked to dinner a few times and even went on walks in the Hollywood hill neighborhoods across the street. We were a short drive from all the great landmarks. Jeri and her crew were so easy to work with and great too! We will definitely be recommending this apartment to friends!!!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write an accurate and glowing reveiw. We work very hard to give all our guests a wonderful LA experience at our apts.
Looking foreword to having you stay again
Cheers
Caroline and the Sunset Crew

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

FANTASTIC LA APARTMENT

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

The apartment and staff are both excellent!!!!! The facility is clean, modern, upscale, and very comfortable. It is centrally located to everything. We were on a girls trip and felt very safe with the parking and location. Check in and out was very sooth, and both Jerri and Tracey are helpful and easy to work with. I will definitely stay here again!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful and accurate reveiw
Looking forward to you staying with us again
Enjoy the rest of you summer
Cheers
Caroline

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

As Advertized and More!

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

We arrived to the most wonderful apartment for our stay in Los Angeles that was above and beyond the photos posted on VRBO. The place was clean, modern and roomy enough for 5 people. The amenities were exceptional with a full-size gym, internet and business center, pool and top terrace that gave panoramic views of the city. The parking space provided was invaluable due to the heavy volume of traffic on Sunset Blvd, though the location made walking to eat and shop a breeze.

Jeri and her assistant, Tracy were professional and always a phone call away if we had any problems or questions. Jeri even called the day before to see how things were going and to arrange for the cleaners to arrive on check-out day.

I would strongly recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean affordable place to stay while in L.A. that includes parking and great amenities like a full-size gym and pool!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Live like a Hollywood star!

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 17, 2013

Two Swedish couples in the 60's stayed in this fantastic apartment for 5 nights in September. The apartment had everything we needed. We had a wonderful stay and hope to come back. Now we recommend this property to all our friends.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Alternative to a Hotel When Staying in LA

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

As a family of 3 with a teenager we love to have the extra space a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment gives us when travelling so were thrilled to find this apartment right on Sunset Strip. It is in a brilliant location with lots of restaurants, a Lucky Joes supermarket and deli in walking distance as well as a large drug store. We also found it very handy to get to Warner Brothers and Universal studios going over Laurel Canyon – ignore your GPS! We could see Chateau Marmont from our balcony and the view of the city was fantastic. It was also 10 minutes maximum to Hollywood or 20 minutes to Beverly Hills – a great central location for LA.
I would not say the apartment is luxurious five star but it is of a very high quality and I think good value when you consider the free secure parking, wifi and no tax on top of the nightly fee. We would have paid much more to stay in two rooms in a hotel and not had a kitchen or laundry
Jerri and her team were very responsive and helpful and I would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to friends

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very good place to stay in L.A.

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Very good location on Sunset Bld, facing the northern hills of L.A., with beautiful views on the hills and their villas, and of L.A. on the southern side, from the different rooftop terraces and the pool area (we didn't have these views, as stated on the website, from our appartment on the 6th floor).
You can easily reach the Walk of Fame (2,5km, bus on Fairfax Avenue), Burbank studios, Griffith Park, Beverly Hills, Bel Air, Santa Monica and Venice, Pasadena, Downtown (railway station at Hollywood Highlands).
Supermarkets are within a 5mn walk, restaurants and bars everywhere
Appartment is spacious, comfortable and very quiet, and looks just like the photos, parking space is included

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Apartment, Great Location & Amazing View

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

This apartment is exactly as advertised & comes highly recommended. From booking through to arrival everything was handled very efficiently. The apartment is an ideal location for touring around Hollywood, Berverly Hills & Santa Monica. Close by are some great restaurants and Trader Joe's supermarket is a 5 minute walk away. The apartment is modern & has everything you need for a relaxing stay and has superb panoramic views from the balcony. The swimming pool was lovely & clean & during our stay there was a pool party & we were made to feel very welcome by other residents. Thanks to Jeri for all her help, she was very helpful & understanding.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great apartment. Super location!

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This apartment was just beautiful. Spacious and lovely with everything we needed for a perfect stay in Los Angeles. Two large bathroom and two bedrooms. The apartments are located in a safe area with groceries and cozy restaurants. Secure parking with direct lift to the apartments. The range of utensils could have been better, but no big problem. Small balcony, only with a view to the backyard, but the view on the rooftop terrace and pool area was very good! Jeris service was great and we would definitely recommend this to friends and family in Norway. Would love to stay here next time we visit LA!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Superb apartement in great place!

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

This apartment was just beautiful. Spacious and lovely with everything we needed for a perfect stay in Los Angeles. Two large bathroom and two bedrooms. The apartments are located in a safe area with groceries and cozy restaurants. Secure parking with direct lift to the apartments. The range of utensils could have been better, but no big problem. Small balcony, only with a view to the backyard, but the view on the rooftop terrace and pool area was very good! Jeris service was great and we would definitely recommend this to friends and family in Norway. Would love to stay here next time we visit LA!

Owners response: So pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the 5 star reveiw.
Jeri and I look foreword to you staying again.
CHeers
Caroline Owner and her Sunset Crew

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good but not great.

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

This apartment was totally fine for our stay but it did not quite live up to the 5 star billing and reviews that I had read about and, thus, had expected. The apartment was definitely spacious, well located and comfortable but the ‘stunning views’ and ‘city views’ were sorely missing from the apartment that we were allocated. I was a little bit disappointed by this given that I had booked this accommodation over 10 months in advance! Our views were merely into other apartments and the central courtyard. I had chosen this particular VRBO listing though primarily based on the advertised balcony and spectacular views, hence, my disappointment.

There were a few other minor issues which, whilst minimal, one would not expect from a 5 star location: the laundry bi-fold door was broken off its hinges and resting against the wall, the coffee pot was missing although replaced the next day and the balcony door did not lock in a safely/securely closed position at all. This was not too much of a concern for us given we were on the 5th floor but, still, not a 5 star factor.

I would like to suggest a few inclusions suitable for a 5 star apartment billing rental apartment: a few very basic condiments and supplies: salt/pepper/olive oil (for cooking) and some sugar sachets.

I would consider staying here again BUT would definitely check the exact location of the particular apartment before doing so.

The apartment is definitely well located for any visit to LA/Hollywood though. The Open Top, ‘Hop On/Hop Off’ bus tour passes right along West Sunset Boulevard below and the apartment is located just a short walk to either stop 2 or 3 from the red route but, stop 3 is a little closer. We actually used a '2 day pass' on this bus as our method of transport for the first couple of days.

There are cafes and restaurants in the complex building down at street level and numerous others close by too. There is a 24 hr drug store just one block down where all types of purchases can be made from medications to milk, alcohol and other grocery items. The Gym and pool area are lovely and both offer great views across greater LA.

Overall this is a good location for exploring LA / Hollywood but our particular apartment was a bit disappointing and really only worthy of a '4 star' rating.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Live like the locals

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

First impressions really do last.
I am the kind of person that likes my 5 star hotels. We had just come from the four seasons at Santa Barbara and arrived at this apartement and fell in love with it.
From the moment we got to this property we felt we could call it home.
It was clean, great views, lots of natural light and has two very good size bathrooms.
I was travelling with my husband and mother in law and this place was nice and big and had the best of everything.
We used the pool and spa almost every night and it was peaceful and relaxing after a hard day out sight seeing.
There are resurants, supermarkets and even a comedy club across the road.
It took us 22 mins to get to Universal Studios in Peak Hour and its only 5 mins from Hollywood Blvd.
Undercover parking with lift access made it feel VERY safe at night and all throughout our stay.
When i come back to Los Angelas i will deffinatly stay here over a hotel every time.

Owners response: Hi I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your splendid and accurate reveiw. We look foreword to your return
Caroline Owner and her Sunset Crew

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous - can't wait to come back

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

My wife and I have just got home after a fabulous two week stay in this great apartment.
Having stayed in various hotels in the area we were looking for the freedom of an apartment without sacrificing the luxury and facilities of a hotel - boy did we get lucky in finding this place!
The apartment is superbly located in West Hollywood, close to restaurants, shops, entertainment facilities, and is well laid out and equipped. The apartment complex has a great pool with plenty of sunbeds and seating, gym, sauna,as well as several casual recreation rooms and" skydecks " where you can relax in the sun and enjoy great views over the city.
The secure underground parking was ideal and, having paid upwards of $30 per night for hotel parking, it was a joy to be able to buy extra parking permits for our daughter's visits for only a nominal sum.
All in all this apartment more than lived up to our expectations and I am delighted to add our thanks to Jeri and her team for making our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. Do we have any regrets? - yes, we couldn"t stay for a month!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Everything You Could Ask For

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We researched several options for our three-night stay in LA, including chain hotels, boutique hotels, and vacation rentals. We chose the Sunset Boulevard apartment for several reasons - it allowed us and our daughter to each have our own bedroom and bathroom, was centrally located to all of the attractions, and was within walking distance to several restaurants, the Laugh Factory, and Trader Joes. No hotel offered the same amenities and convenience for the price. For an added bonus, the LA Marathon ran right by the building and we were able to go downstairs to cheer the leaders at the 13 mile mark. The reservation process was easy, and we were met at the apartment upon arrival to access the secured underground parking and review all of the features of the building and apartment. We were even offered an airport pick-up service! The description and photos were accurate; the apartment was clean and well-furnished. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you Jeri and Tracy.

Owners response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, you certainly had a splendid time. Look foreword to you returning soon. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your accurate and heart felt review.
We truly appreciate it
Caroline Owner and her Sunset Crew

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Fabulous Week in Weho

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 23, 2013

My husband & I, along with my son and daughter-in-law stayed here in January and the condo was everything you see in the pictures and then some. Area was fabulous, check in and check out were a breeze. Geri and staff were in contact with us as soon as we were leaving the airport with directions to the condo. It was very clean and well appointed. Underground parking was very secure. and we were able to secure additional parking for my son's rental for a nominal fee.Great restaurants and shopping are right outside your door. We thoroughly enjoyed our week and would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for writing your accurate and complimentary review. Come back soon.
Cheers
Caroline Owner & her Sunset Crew

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Value, value, value

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

We stayed at this property over the X'mas holidays in a 2 BR.

In our family's opinion, the best attribute of this listing was the value. With 3 kids
and 2 adults, we need 2 rooms at almost all hotels. At the daily rate charged during
X'mas, we got washer/dryer, kitchen, living room, 3 beds, 2 bathrooms and a parking
space.

With some great attractions close by, if you ignore all of the amenities and just focus
on accessibility and the size of the place you get, you will come away feeling you
found a bargain.

For those that travel frequently, I would compare the quality of the rental units to a
Marriot. For us, that worked just great. For those looking for the Ritz or Four Seasons,
I don't think you will be satisfied.

However, we will definitely be back during the summer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So perfect

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days, and everything was perfect, the appartement, the building, the pool, the neighborhood. I hope I can come back soon. Thnaks

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

West Hollywood, comfortable, modern, convenient, like home!

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

I had stayed at this place back in April, and the reason I wanted to stay again is that there I feel like if I were at home. Also the location is convenient with restaurants, delis, pharmacy and Traders Joe all in walk distance. The apartment is tastefully decorated and furnished. Tracy helped us with the check-in and she was very helpful showing us the amenities in the apartment and in the building, explaining everything in it, making us comfortable. I would definitely recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello so pleased you chose to stay with us again and enjoyed another good experience. Thank you for your wonderful and accurate review. Truly enjoyed reading it. It always feels good to be appreciated.
We look foreward to you returning again to your Fab " LA Home Away from Home"
Cheers
Caroline Owner and The Sunset Crew

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stuart Dougal, Scotland.

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Great apartment, great location, great facilities. Look no further than here if you are looking for an apartment in a quality location away from the biz but close enough if you want it. Ideal for Beverly Hills, Santa Monica and Malibu to name but 3 "must visit" places.

We would have no hesitation in returning and Jeri was most helpful during the booking process. Stuart

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Perfect!!

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

I stayed here back in February and couldn't have been happier with the property. The property was exactly as described and had everything I could have needed during my stay including the business centre downstairs. Centrally located and close to everything I needed and wanted to do, I was even able to walk around parts of LA from here (which is an unheard of thing to the locals). Jeri and the crew were extremely helpful and accommodating considering my early morning arrival and helped to get me settled. I will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxury At It's Finest!

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

First of all, this apartment is absolutely eye-catching with modern sophistication! The listing was accurate, the location was fantastic, and the apartment was clean and well-maintained. I have stayed in five star hotels across the United States and this place immediately stands out as the best! This condo is conveniently located in the We-Ho/Hollywood area which is awesome because most attractions were within a swift drive downtown the thriving streets of Los Angeles. Starbucks, Coffee Bean, Trader Joe's, and fancy restaurants are all within walking distance. The Griddle Cafe (the best breakfast you'll ever eat) is right next to this apartment complex, and I highly recommend visiting this restaurant. The modern pool, workout facility, and lounges across the complex are very clean and well maintained, all with spectacular views of Los Angeles! Runyon Canyon is just two minutes away, perfect for your daily workout or just sight-seeing. All in all, look no farther than this property because this is a major value for the We-Ho/Hollywood district and you won't be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write your outstanding and accurate review. We take great pride in all our properties and it feels wonderful to be appreciated.
We look foreward to your return visit. Your LA home away from home awaits you.
Cheers
Caroline owner and her Sunset Crew

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Week on Sunset Blvd.

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

My wife and I rented this apartment for the first week of June and I must say I don't think we could had picked a better place to stay in LA. We didn't really want to do the hotel thing because we wanted to have a full kitchen and also had two more people coming with us. We found this apartment and contacted Jeri who was extremely helpful reserving the room. She answered every question we had and responded very quickly whenever we had a question. The apartment is exactly as it appears in the pictures and is right in the middle of everything on the Sunset Strip. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay in LA. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip out west.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us on Sunset. As the owner, who is also a world traveler I know first hand how difficult it is selecting the right property as pictures and descriptions are not always accurate. We pride ourselves on our properties that they represent clearly what you can expect and i am happy to say we have many satisfied and happy clients, which you are now one of.
Please return soon as your Sunset apartment awaits you
Cheers
Caroline and The Sunset Crew.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better than any hotel

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

I will never stay in an LA hotel again if this place is available.

It's extremely comfortable.

It has a patio with spectacular 270 degree views of Hollywood and provides a rare opportunity to witness both the sunset and the sunrise from the same place.

Completely private and quiet.

Immaculate bathrooms with quality linens.

Check in/out was faster and easier than any hotel.

Parking in/out easier than any hotel.

The place is spectacularly convenient and steps from restaurants/bars/comedy clubs.

It's also steps from multiple grocery store options, which is nice when you have access to a full gourmet kitchen.

And it's HUGE.

And while I didn't use it, the pool looks nice.

I'll be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the smashing reveiw. Wonderful to know that so many of our guests enjoy staying with us and want to return again and again.
Cheers
Caroline Owner and My Sunset Team

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Awesome!

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

My family and I stayed here the first week of January and could not have been more pleased! The apartment was spacious, clean, modern and with all the amenities you might need for your stay. It's in a perfect location on the Sunset Strip and easily accessible. It's within walking distance to many prime locations on the strip as well as a nice grocery store (Trader Joe's) and anything else you might need for your stay. The building seemed to be very safe and secure as well and we were quited surprised and pleased by the kindness of the other tenants in the building. The rental staff was a pleasure to work with as well. They made the rental process VERY easy and convenient for us. I would recommend it highly!!!! We have visited L.A. probably 5 times before and have never been as satisified with our accomodations as this. We are likely to come back once a year and possibly more in the future and it's nice to know that we have found a place we can come back to time and again and assure ourselves of being satisfied.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Myself and my Sunset team are so very pleased and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your splendid and accurate review. This means a lot to us as we work very hard to insure all our clients have a good experience when they choose to stay at one of our properties. Come back soon as your LA "home away from home"awaits you
Cheers and Happy New Year
Caroline Owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I Feel like home!!!

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 8, 2010

this place is fantastic! I feel this apartment like home and I mean it, I go to LA very often and I don't intend to rent any other place but this.... the place is modern, clean, good atmosphere , and the location is simply GREAT..and trendy , I have been there by my self and other time with my 3 years old and in both cases I have been very comfortable.... I really recommend this place :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable, luxurious and Fabulous location!

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

As soon as I walked into the apartment my breath was taken away by how large, spacious and luxurious this apartment was! Coming with parking and two large double rooms (both pretty much ensuite as you could lock the outer bathroom door on the second bedroom) a large dining room, pool and gym, the value for money compared to a hotel is second to none!

So glad we chose this place and would definitely stay here again if we come to LA again! The location is perfect for everything, easy to get to especially if you have a car! Great food and shopping nearby and is near to hollywood sightseeing!

Id recommend going to the griddle cafe just down the road too for breakfast!

All in all a top top stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful and accurate reveiw and for taking the time to post it. Really makes a difference for travelers when reading so many listings and trying to make the right choice-which can make or break a good travel experience. As the owner of the apt and world traveller I get so frustrated at hotels high prices and lack of space. Staying at one right now in the Marais district in Paris and feeling ripped off as I sit in this tiny room, which is costing big bucks and does not even have 1 real closet, a full length mirror or even an alarm clock, just to mention a few of my complaints LOL.
Myself and my team work very hard to give all our clients a good experience in LA by providing our clients with first class spacious accomadations in great locations, and a friendly staff.

Yes and everyone loves breakfast at the Hollywood locals favorite Griddle Cafe.

Please Come back and stay again soon
All the best Caroline and The Sunset Crew.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 13, 2011

All the comforts from home in the centre of Hollywood! Close to all the places you want to visit. Supermarkets & restaurants in walking distance. Public transport but a block away. Pool & jacuzzi just awesome!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

alison

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

It was wonderful!!! We are still talking about how lovely this apartment was..We felt secure and safe at night and the great restaurants are so close you can walk to them. We loved Pizza Fusion, right below our apartment. Also, the views were excellent!! It was such an unforgettable experience for us..I would strongly recommend this apartment!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely fantastic!!!

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We enjoyed a 4 night stay in this absolutely perfect apartment. Everything about it could not have been better, great location, stunning decor, fantastic amenities right on the door step!! Having stayed in other apartments when visiting L.A. this one is by far the best I have ever come across and will definately be returning next time I visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Helen I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for your fantastic recommendation. We look foreward to you staying with us on your next trip. See you soon
Caroline owner and her Sunset staff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SUPERB place to stay

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

Having previously lived in LA I usually book an all-suite hotel in WeHo but decided, on this occasion, to go for an apartment as I was staying for longer than a week.

I was so impressed with the pictures for this place and the glowing reviews and it did NOT disappoint at all! :)

The apartment is meticulously clean, great condition all round and provides an extremely comfortable place to stay in an excellent location.

My stay was broken into two parts (7 nights and an additional 3 nights) and the two units I occupied during my stays were both absolutely impeccable. Great living space, every living amenity you could possibly want and fantastic service from Jeri and Tracy.

The value for money this place represents is also something that you're going to love. You get a parking space (hotels usually charge around $30 a day for this) and the gym is great if you're planning on making use of that (another $20 per visit if you utilise a local gym).

There is absolutely no doubt in my mind that I will ALWAYS stay here on my return visits to LA. It's just a shame that I didn't find out about this place a few years earlier!

Thanks again for an amazing stay. I can’t wait to come back soon :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow. Thank you for your wonderful and heart felt review. We are very proud of all our properties and work very hard to maintain them so it feels great when we are recognized and appreciated.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look foreword to your return to your LA home away from home
Cheers
Owner and staff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow !

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

What a great location to see Hollywood . The room and views amazing , and breakfast at the Griddle right next door is a must . I also want to thank Jeri for all her help .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon.
Thank you
Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SUPERB!!!

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

This Apartment is everything and everything you need for your vacation, compforts of your home with a little extra relaxation and luxury. The location was perfect you are able to access all you need in Hollywood the only problem with staying in this Apartment is that you dont have much time to do everything you want to lol.... Thank you Jeri and crew much appreciated the hospitality and will definately come back to stay with you guys.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to take good care of all our clients and we deeply appreciate your honest and heart felt reveiw. Come back soon so you can do more of everything that you enjoy doing LOL
Cheers
Caroline Owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic - Ditto to prior review

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

This place is great - amenities that were incredible -from the fitness room w/ pilates equipment to the computer available for our use. Sorry there was no time to play pool in the lounge! Wonderful location. Highly recomjmend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon.
Cheers Caroline Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunset Blvd Apartment

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

Apartment is large, clean and spacious. Well equipped kitchen and two lovely bit bedrooms with en suites. Fabulous view out of picture windows that face south. Despite being on Sunset Blvd the apartment is at the back of the block and was very quite with superb views over LA. Safe and secure parking.

Met our needs whilst we were in LA.

I have not given it 5 stars as would have liked some milk and bread for when we arrived and more details about local shops and amenities. From a previous review I knew there was a local grocery store but it took us quite a while to find it.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Owners response: Hi David so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sorry we do not stock the fridge this is a self catering apt. However if a client requests in advance we would be happy to help you with this. There are 2 great grocery stores just 1 block from the apt. When staying at our apts we are only a phone call away to help you with all your needs. Come back soon. Cheers Caroline owner.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You've arrived!

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

The location of this apartment, allows you to enjoy all things “Hollywood”! You have incredible restaurants, cafes, and all the entertainment your heart can stand literally in walking distance. It has impressive views, and a very warm “ at home feeling”. The building has every amenity that all the hotels have and more. If you must be in L.A then you must stay at this apartment! And, you’ll be hard pressed to find a better liaison than Ms. Jeri Weiss.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

We stayed in the apartment in June 2010 for 10 days. We were 2 couples and one baby boy coming from germany. Jerri sent us all details about the place. When we arrived Jerri showed us around and we had something in mind....but not THIS! The place is amazing. From the location, to the furniture, the gym, the pool...everything was perfect!

We had a great time there and would definately come back!

Thank you Jerri for everything!

Sasha from Berlin

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and will join the list of our many satisfied clients.
See you again soon
Cheers
Caroline Medlen
Owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

My friends and I stayed at this property in early October. The apartment was light, extremely clean and central. Trader Joes, Starbucks, Pharmacy etc were only a couple of blocks away. The only minor nits I would have is that you must bring your own toiletries (i.e. toilet paper, soap etc). Other than that it was a pleasant stay and I would rent again in the future.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look foreword to your return. We do supply a "starter kit" for the bathroom and kitchen of all the essentials. As the owner i will look into this and make sure they are always there upon arrival
Thank you for your comments
Caroline
The Owner

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Apt space and Excellent location

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

The apt is in a very upscale building with excellent ammenities. Views from windows and balcony were amazing. The apts location on Sunset was walking distance to many resturants, niteclubs and stores.
Nicely decorated and fully equipped...just bring your clothes.
Would definately recommend to friends and family and stay again myself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your review is accurate and we appreciate it. We look foreword to you returning soon. Thank you Caroline Owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Superb Apartment, Excellent Location.

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

Having travelled to LA last year I stayed in a hotel, this year we wanted an apartment, I honestly dont think I could of found a better property, in such a location for such a price.

Everything you want is on hand, wifi throughout, a supermarket is the next block down, restaurants and cafe's within walking distance.

The apartment itself is exactly as shown on the photographs, the realtor was on hand constantly before we went to sort out everything that we needed, and even when we needed a lightbulb changing they got a letting man there within an hour or two. Everything was provided, linen, towels, additional blankets, cutlery plates, glasses, etc. It meant that we had a perfect residence for our stay.

The apartment comes complete with flat screen TV's, cooker, fridge and freezer and within the complex there is a gym, pool, jacuzzi and sauna room. For me, it was the perfect place to stay, suited the style of my holiday much more than a hotel did the previous year. I would definitely return, in fact i am more than likely returning next year.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to give all our clients the best experience possible when they stay with us. I agree with you our West Hollywood location is perfect, it is so wonderful to be in LA and not have to drive to everything. You might also want to check out our Santa Monica Beach apts that offer our same high quality.
Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us.
Come back soon your "LA home away from home:" will be ready for you.
Cheers
The Owner.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great condo, amenities and location

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

We were very pleased to have selected this condo to stay at. The amenities (ie. pool, hot tub, work out center, community decks, lounge, parking, etc) along with the condo itself which was very comfortable made for a great vacation experience. The location of the condo was very good as it was close to restaurants, bars, comedy club, convenience stores and just at the foot of the Hollywood Hills. There were 2 couples that stayed at the condo and we had our own bedroom, closets along with attached ensuites which was a lot better than condo's where you would have to share the bathroom. We would certainly recommend this anyone planning on spending time in Los Angeles whether it be for vacation or business.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Unforgettable Stay!

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

Every aspect of the apartment far exceeded all expectations. Jeri was extremely helpful on a consistent basis. Prior to our first meeting, she provided us with prompt and clear communication. Initially, she gave us a detailed tour of the complex and continued to maintain her professional communication throughout our stay. The apartment itself was absolutely amazing, incredble to say the least. Perfect size, perfect location, indescribable views, other tenants were very friendly and the list could go on! We were very sad to leave the apartment but we'll definitely be staying there when we visit West Hollywood next time. Thank you again Jeri for all of your assistance :)

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on offering our clients the best of everything at a fair price. Our business is built on referrals and thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing rand honest review which will surely help fellow traveler's when trying to choose where to stay in West Hollywood. We are also sad you had to leave -so come back soon
Warm Regards
Caroline and Jerri

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent property and location

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

Wow, what a wonderful place, everything you could want and need. It made for a perfect holiday, the location was great on Sunset (walking distance to shops, bars, cafes), the pool was great for sunbathing and the apartment itself had everything, was very spacious, had two great large bedrooms with bathrooms - really pleased and would certainly stay here again

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our apartement and all the wonderful extras the building offers. This winning combination we believe makes our apartement by far the superior choice in West Hollywood for the price.
Come back soon
Cheers
Caroline Medlen
Owner

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better than advertised

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

We really enjoyed our 7 day stay here. The apartment was perfect and the location can't be beat. Jeri gave us a detailed tour of the property and we felt at home immediately.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Owners response: I am so pleased you had a good time. We do our best and truly value your review. We like our clients to feel this is their home away from home. I hope you come back and stay with us again soon.
Cheers
Caroline Medlen
Owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best place to stay

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 28, 2009

Highly recommended place to stay. A top notch apartment with excellent location and amenities. Hollywood and Universal Studios at your doorstep.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and will join the list of our many satisfied clients. We strive to provide our clients with top quality accomodation at affordable prices. We look foreword to you staying with us again soon and many thanks for the review.
Caroline/Owner

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 21, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Thank you Caroline. We had such a wonderful time. Your place is the best! We will definitely go back again!
Dai

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review