reviews for: listing #92755 - Ocean City, New Jersey House rental

Great Location - Kid Friendly - 2 Blocks to Beach/Boardwalk
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Northend Near Beach
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,750 - $2,050 /wk

sort by:

Great Location and Kid Friendly

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

This was our first time here and we found the location to be great and the house was very kid friendly. There were lots of toys, games, and dvds(for kids and adults). We loved the shopping on Asbury and all of the yogurt shops and restaurants. Definitely plan to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you very much and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location and Kid Friendly

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

This was our first time here and we found the location to be great and the house was VERY kid friendly. There were lots of toys, games, and DVDs (for kids and adults).

We loved the shopping on Asbury and all of the yogurt shops and restaurants. Definitely plan to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our First Year in OC and it was Great

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

** This entry is from the guestbook we keep in the house **

This house is great and we had a wonderful time. Every evening we would go down to the boardwalk and eat ice cream and play golf. This was our first year and it was great.

It's a great location next to the tennis complex and near the beach.

Thanks for a great stay!

The V-F Family
Alamogardo, NM

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All The Comforts of Home

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

You never know when you leave the comfort of your own home what you'll get. Nice Surprise. Quaint and comfy and close to everything.

Matt (owner) was great and a pleasure to do business with.

Thanks for a great stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

** This entry is from the guestbook we keep in the house **

"This was our first year at this location and it was wonderful! Lovely condo and plenty of space. For 15 years we rented a condo on 11th and Central and initially we were not thrilled with having to move to a new location. But what a suprise. We Love it!"
- The G. Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved It!

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

** This entry is from the guestbook we keep in the house **

"This is the second year we have stayed here and we loved it! The improvements made are great. We love OCNJ and we hope to come back next year"
- The B. Family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful stay close to the beach

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

Not only were we pleased with the amenities, like a huge flat screen TV in the living room, internet access, but everything you could possibly need for a week away from home was included. The home had an open floor plan, with high ceilings with lots of windows for sunlight. In additon, the home is located on the corner directly across from the park, and we enjoyed mornings on the porch watching the quiet activity in the park. A short couple block walk, and we were on Ocean City's beautiful beach and boardwalk. Even though we went in September, all the shops and restaurants were still open, but even more quiet. Lots to do for my grandchilren (who we brought with us), not only on the boardwalk, but just a few minutes away locally. An important aspect for me at staying away from home is cleanliness, and this home was immaculate when we arrived. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this home as it has it all; location, amenities, lots to do, and quiet time on the porch. Looking forward to going back next summer.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review