reviews for: listing #92796 - Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica House rental

Affordable Rainforest Casita near Beach and Amenities!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Playa Chiquita
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $29 - $39 /nt
    $200 - $250 /wk
    $500 - $550 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Colleen

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

What a great town and nice little beach cottage. Punta Uva, a beach just about 20 minutes walk was our favorite...just past the nearby Playa Chiquita, which was also beautiful. Valo, the host, was very nice and very helpful when we had questions. The house is about an $8 cab ride into Puerto Viejo where all the nightlife is, but it was worth it to be closer to more quaint and beautiful beaches. Everyone is the area is very laid back and easy to talk to. It was a really nice vacation!

Review originally posted on Airbnb.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rose and Glen

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

This is a sweet little cabin that gives a quite relaxing place to enjoy the surrounding jungle! The hosts and caretaker were very helpful and were able to give us some information about things to do in the area. If you have a car or bike playa Chiquita puts you in a short scenic drive to either Puerto Viejo or Punta Uva (which is probably the most beautiful beach we have seen in Costa Rica). We had some problems with the hot water and the hosts were quite gracious in dealing with the inconvenience. Thanks again to our hosts. We hope to come back to Puerto Viejo in the future and enjoy thing we were not able to fit in this time.

Review originally posted on Airbnb.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rebecca

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

Jeff and Daniel's place was excellent and more than we expected. Daniel had great communication and even upgraded us to the Casa Grande because there was maintenance work at the smaller house. Both houses were perfectly located in a chilled out location. They were clean and beautifully decorated. The caretaker was extremely helpful and friendly. You really feel like you're in paradise and it's close to the beach ad amongst the jungle with monkeys jumping from tree to tree. Thanks for having us!

Review originally posted on Airbnb.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bonnie

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We stayed at Daniel & Jeff's place early this month and have nothing but great things to say. Our trip started off with a canceled flight, which ended up making us lose one whole day of our vacation. We were suppose to stay 2 nights at their place and unfortunately only ended being able to stay 1 night (have plenty to gripe about UNITED AIRLINES, but won’t go there). Jeff was VERY accommodating with the change in plans. And when we (finally) arrived to the rental, we met Andrea, one of the property managers, and she was such a nice and pleasant person. She helped us out in so many ways!!!! Again, can't say enough. We would of loved to stay at their place longer, but it was already booked. Definitely will stay here next time we make it down to Costa Rica. Thanks again!!!

Review originally posted on Airbnb.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful beaches

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

We enjoyed our extended stay here, firstly for the location, secondly for the privacy. Quick walk to the grocery store, sweet affordable cafes for breakfast, lunches and snacks, and outstanding restaurants with wide choices of entres. The beach is not crowded, well patrolled with locally sponsored security, most beautiful views and walks.
The property is tucked away for privacy, yet close enough to neighbors to feel secure.
The closet is big for your clothes, but leave your extra trinkets at home (they will just get it crowded).
The amenities described are clear and complete, cooking can be done with a little creativity.
If your Spanish is weak or nonexistent, no worries the caretaker and community gladly help you out with English.
Lynne and Ron
Minnesota

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review